reviews for: listing #35511 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania Chalet rental

The Slack Shack
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seven Springs Area
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $354 - $463 /nt
    $1,470 - $1,822 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house!

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Great house! Our third time back. Love the place!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By far the best place we've stayed!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

We have been coming to the Springs for 25 years. By far the best place we've stayed in. Had a great time. Everything is perfect. Let me know if it's ever for sale!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcoming

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Wonderful cabin! Everything worked. Warm fire was perfect! Very welcoming.

- Bethesda, MD

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming!

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Your house is so warming & charming.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent cozy cabin!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

My family and I had a mini-reunion at Seven Springs this past weekend and this cabin was wonderful. We had 8 people and felt the slack shack accommodated us perfectly. It was well stocked and decorated in a very pleasant and rustic manor. The location can not be beat as it was extremely close to the slopes. I would highly recommend the slack shack and would certainly book it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

slack shack - great fireplace

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

the location was very close to seven springs and it backed up to a state park with a stream running next to the property. The firewood was plentiful and the firplace was a nice gatering space. We were a family of 5 and we were really glad that none of the kids brought friends as more than 6 would have been overcrowded. We also would have liked a second tv so the kids could watch one thing and the adults another. Make sure you bring all your groceries with you as the nearest grocery is at least 35 minutes away!

Owners response: While we can’t control the distance to the grocery store, we can certainly provide a second HDTV in the master bedroom in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great time!

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Thanks for letting us stay at the "Slack Shack". We had a great time as always:)) Place looks great!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very cozy place

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

The lodge is furnished to give a very cozy feeling, the fireplace and the high ceilings are great. Clean and offered all the amenities I needed for a skiing weekend including a very well equipped kitchen. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing get away!

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Slack Shack! It is a little piece of heaven tucked into the mountain. Everything you could need is provided! Just needed to pack ourselves and go. I would love the chance to stay at this wonderful "shack" again!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful week-end!

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

We had a wonderful week-end in your beautiful house. The skiing at Seven Springs was incredible (after a snowfall of 3 feet). The house was warm, comfortable and very well equipped. The special touch was the fireplace with dry wood despite the snowfall!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The "Slack Shack" tops them all!!

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

Thank you so much for a truly delightful weekend! We've been renting beach condos and mountain chalets for years but the "Slack Shack" tops them all. This place not just clean it was immaculate! We felt right at home from the moment we walked in the door. The decor is wonderful - it's comfortable and "homey".

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful house!

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

Thanks so much for the wonderful house!! We really needed a break from the hectic lives we lead and your "Slack Shack" was a perfect setting. We came well stocked with wine and were delighted that you had wine glasses and 7 cork screws - cheers!! You are our kind of people. We hope to stay again in your lovely mountain retreat.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So beautiful here!

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

We had such a great time staying at your place! In front of the fireplace was one of our favorite spots to sit! Your kitchen was great and we took advantage of the cooking equipment to make a homemade meal! So beautiful here! Skiing at Seven Springs was great. Thanks for having us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A trip to remember for a lifetime....

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2009

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! Our families will remember this trip for a lifetime... This house was as perfect as can be. We had a wonderful time in the snow...our kids were so happy! The fireplace and accomodations were superb.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Christmas vacation!

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 29, 2008

What a lovely house in a perfect setting. We enjoyed our family vacation over Christmas very much. The Christmas decorations were such a nice "homey" touch. Thank you for opening up your home to us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt like home...

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2008

Thanks for a great place to stay - the house had everything we needed. Plus, the little touches made it seem like we were at home away from home instead of in a "rental" unit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet getaway

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2008

Thanks for a quiet well needed getaway. It was just what we needed! We had a truly enjoyable time. Thanks for a fun weekend! The weather wasn't as cold as we hoped, but it was fine. The house is very nice, and we loved the fireplace and openness! Thanks again!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful ski weekend!!

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2008

You have a beautiful house. Thanks for letting us rent it! We had a great time. We went skiing Friday, Saturday and Sunday. The first two days were great ski weather. Sunday it was 3 degrees! We do have a suggestion. Although you have a wonderfully stocked house - you don't have any "cereal" bowls. (This has been remedied!) Thanks again. We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to come again!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Over the holiday weekend we rented this property. I would just like to voice my appreciation to you and your staff. Booking a rental from out of state is always interesting to say the least. I was pleasantly surprised when we entered the property. It was all that the brochure listed and current. So many times the pictures and the amenities are from many years past and does not represent the property at the present time. The property was very clean and very well stocked. My family and I had a great time and will be back. Due in part to you and your staff. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your weekend at our home. We hope that you'll consider staying at our house again some time in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review