reviews for: listing #35514 - Cocoa Beach, Florida House rental

** Penthouse - Gorgeous Unit with Spectacular Views! **
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Great place for a perfect vacation

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

I visited with my family for Thanksgiving weekend. Kids enjoyed the beach, games in the condo, beach toys (We didn't take beach toys and to my surprise, condo was loaded with beach toys) and the heated pool. The unit was clean with excellent ocean views. It was a memorable and great weekend for our family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

I highly recommend this condo, or any condo owned by these nice people. It was everything they said it was and more. My sister and her family stayed in 507 and were as pleased with their condo.

Gertting ready to book for May. This is where I will stay anytime I am in that area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A GREAT FAMILY SPOT AT THE OCEAN!

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Our family stayed in this unit (510) for one week and enjoyed every day. The condo was very clean and well laid out and functional for our family of four. Although the balcony does not fully face the ocean since it is located on the side of the building, it is still a beautiful view (since it is on the 5th floor) where you can see and hear the ocean when you are on it. The building is conveniently located near a grocery store as well as the other activities we chose to do (Kennedy Space Center, Ron Jon's, Deep Sea Fishing, Shops, Eating out & Cocoa Beach Pier Area). It was nice to have a locked gate into the pool area as well as to get to and from the ocean so that only residents could enter. Covered parking was a nice luxury to help escape the August heat. All condo doors open directly to the outside (there is no lobby area or enclosed hallways). Our kids 10 & 13 loved boogie boarding at the ocean everyday as well as swimming in the nicely maintained pool. The outdoor shower was especially useful to get the sand off of us and our things. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and the washer and dryer came in very handy. Beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels for the bathrooms & kitchen. We would stay here again. If you are looking for a nice, comfortable place for your family or a few friends to stay at without breaking the bank, this would be a good choice.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

Recently our family of 4 stayed at the Cape Winds 510 in Cape Canaveral. The condo was beautiful, spacious and very clean, and had a nice view of the ocean. It was equipped with everything we could need, including beach chairs and towels. The only thing that was disappointing was the pull-out couch. It has seen better days, but I understand from the owners that it's going to be replaced. The beach was beautiful and very clean - and not crowded at all. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend highly recommend it!Jamie & Debby Proctor, Pickering, Ontario

Owners response: Hi Jamie and Debby,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! The pullout couch has been repaired and more updates to the unit were made.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Cape Winds 510. Perfect location, easy access to the beach! Even for cooler temperatures, there is so much to do! We had stayed in the Orlando region, but this area has our vote. The renting process was smooth and uneventful. Price, compared to other condos in the complex, was considerably lower! We will be back in the future!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

I would highly recommend this unit. #510 is VERY quiet and nicely furnished and decorated. You can not go wrong with this unit. We have been to Cocoa Beach many times and this was our Best Stay! If you want to go to Rest, Relax, and be close to the eating places near the Port this place is for you.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2008   Date of arrival: March 10, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at Cape Winds(missed the launch).Very nice area and we were totally satisfied with the condo.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review