reviews for: listing #35564 - Wildwood, New Jersey House rental

Come and Enjoy Your Vacation - Now Taking 2014 Reservations
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,195 - $2,195 /wk

sort by:

Cozy home away from home

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Cozy house with all the cable & wireless. This is our second time at the property and Ron has been very responsive to all communication & is quick to return the security deposit, making for a nice hassle free experience. The property is close enough to walk to the beach/ boardwalk yet just far enough away from all the noise. There is a great fenced in yard our two little dogs love & a nice size porch so we were able to bring our bikes. Acme & CVS are in walking distance & the off street parking is a big plus. There is a great little diner across the street for breakfast.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We loved the house and will be coming back !

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We were so happy to find this house. It is in such good shape. It even looks better in person than the pictures. The central air conditioner works GREAT. Nice and Clean and each room was perfect for our needs. Dishwasher, Ice Maker in freezer, Washer and Dryer really came in handy. Loved to sit out on the back deck where there is green grass and our dog Calvin loved it too. There is a nice gas grill out there but we went out a lot to the boardwalk 3 blocks away. You can drive and park too. We stayed by the beach most of the time and so many good restaurants around. The owners are very nice and were available if needed by text or phone. Ron the owner, even recommended a wonderful restaurant which I will miss called the Ravioli house, Yummy. Looking forward to coming back next summer of 2013. Thanks again Linda and Ronnie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We take pride in presenting our Vacation Home in immaculate condition for our guests.We also take the time to try to get to know what the expectations of our guest are and try to exceed them.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice family oriented house

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

This is the perfect property for just about anyone seeking a clean spaceous place to stay in the Wildwoods. Very reasonably priced as well. The fenced in yard is quite large and well kept and is perfect for a family with a dog. The beds were very comfortable and the central air worked great keeping us cool while the temperature was rising outside. It was also quite nice being only three blocks from the beach. No need to load up the car if you want to hit the water or catch some rays. The neighborhood was very quiet and safe. We did a lot of walking in the evening and never felt threatened in any way. All in all , the best way I would describe our stay would be- we felt like we we were at home with an ocean down the street.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Perfect for My family of 4!!!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

My family and I needed a place during a military move from North Carolina to get some R&R. With a dog and a tight budget, it was a challenge to find a home that would fit our needs. Boy am I glad we came across this house! It had everything we needed. Space for everyone, a large fenced yard and it was close to everything. Neighborhood was very quiet, I really couldn't believe we were 3 blocks back from the beach. The whole experience from beginning to end was quick and easy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Aug 2010

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Wonderful, well maintained pet friendly rental that is close to everything in Wildwood. The owner provided fast and excellent response to all inquires. There are grocery, liquor, mini-golf and ice cream stores within 2 blocks, while the area around the house was very quite. The 2 mile long Boardwalk and beach are only a 5 minute walk and there are lots of local restaurants and activities within a 15 min drive. We enjoyed Kayaking with Cape Kayaks, Dolphin Watch & Sunset Dinner Cruise with JJC Boats, INC., the Cape May Lighthouse, Cape May County Park & Zoo. Atlantic City is only an hour drive if you'ld like to take a day trip to gamble. Thanks for a great vacation...can't wait to do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 34 / 35

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review