reviews for: listing #35573 - Manhattan, New York Studio rental

Luxury and Comfort: Theater District- 30 days min.
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful Apartment in Great Location

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful apartment in NYC for a whole month. Communicating with the owners beforehand was easy & upon arrival the check-in process was straight forward & appreciated after our long flights from Australia. The convenient location was the biggest plus for us, being within an easy walk to a number of subway stations, supermarkets/delis, restaurants and theatres. The studio apartment was small (about 40 sq mts) but very serviceable for just the 2 of us. It was clean & tidy & the air conditioning was wonderful after being out & about all day on some of the very hot days we experienced. It also had the convenience of a laundry just along the corridor. The building itself was well maintained & very secure. We would highly recommend this apartment for your stay in NYC.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

My granddaughter and I loved the apt. It was spotlessly clean, well-appointed and every single thing we could have wanted was provided. The reservation process was easy and check-in/ out was simple. The location was unbeatable. Loved the neighborhood feel of the place. Yet, a short walk brought us to Times Sq. and major activity. The owner's were gracious and quick to remedy my only question re credit card fee and could not have been nicer. I will never stay in a NY hotel and will recommend this apt. to anyone visiting the city. Overall, the trip was fantastic, due in large part, to where we stayed. Thanks, everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Opportunity

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

Our experience with this property was amazing!! Fastest check in ever, just walk in!! Fastest check out ever, just walk out and drop the key in a mail box.

The property is very clean, has everything you need, from sheets, blankets pillows to soap and dishwasher detergent. Everything works.

Walking distance to Times Square, Broadway, Subway, 24 hour pharmacy, restaurants. Bus line runs in front of the door of the building. Every thing you need to get the most out of your visit to Manhattan.

I would recommend it 100%.

Thanks.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

49th Retreat

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

Hi Jan!

We greatly appreciated our stay in New-york (June 15th.-20th. 2009). Your condo was SUPER CLEAN and well situated. Beds were comfortable.The High Speed internet signal was excellent.
It was our first visit to New-York and we fell in love with this City. We hope to be back .
We recommended your condo to our son who plan to visit New-York in a near future.
We'll recommend it to our friends.

Best regards!

Jean

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

50th Retreat

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

Dear Jan,

I just wanted to email you to express my thanks for the recent stay in
your apartment at West 50th St, New York.(April 18th - May 2nd) The
apartment is very well equipped, and the location is perfect for any
activities that we wanted, especially with the subway so close. The
staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the amenities were also
great as it meant we could have our laundry done before returning
home!!
Again, we really enjoyed our stay, and I hope to visit New York again
in November, I hope your apartment will be available!

Thanks again for everything,

Best Regards,
Stacey

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

50th Retreat

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Hi Jan,

I’m REALLY sorry for not responding sooner but I totally forgot that I hadn’t messaged you back. First off I’d like to say a big thank you for everything you did for us. Larry was waiting to meet us with our tickets for the gardens and the accommodation was perfect. Great location, well equipped and we would definitely recommend to friends (in fact, we already have!). I’m pretty sure we’ll be visiting NY again so I’ll be hoping to make the most of a repeat renter discount!?!

Thanks again,

Phil

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

50th Retreat

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The location and accommodations are fabulous. We felt safe and secure with a doorman and concierge. Everyone one was pleasant and helpful the entire time. There are markets across the street. The apartment is well stocked and is exactly how advertised. It is a great value for a trip to New York! The Gordon's made the arrangements easy. Cynthia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

50th Retreat

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

Just wanted to take a quick minute and let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in NYC and to let you know that 2X worked wonderfully well for us. We particularly enjoyed the neighborhood - it was wonderful to feel like we were out of the hustle and bustle that is the norm along 6th or 7th Aves; The restaurants and shops along 9th Ave made us feel like we really got a taste of what's it like to live in the area and not be just tourists The building staff were friendly and helpful - thanks to all of them for advice about how to find our way in the city and where to go to avoid the biggest crowds
The unit itself was big enough for 4 of us, crates for the fouton beds that they would be
Thanks again for a wonderful vacation - we'll definitely contact you again if travels bring us to the city
Leslei April 13, 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

50th Retreat

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

Dear Margarette,
Just a note to let you know how we thoroughly enjoyed your apartment on 50th Street. We come to NY a few times a year for our NY "fix" and have stayed in several other apartments. Yours was the most comfortable, clean and easily accessible to whatever we wanted to do. Thank you. You'll be hearing from us next time we come up. Ann Simon

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

. OK as I said before We Love New York and we loved your apartment so from now on were not gonna live at hotel anymore when were in your great city. YES Im a great fan Margarett, what can I say, its simply perfect. OKI DOKI I will get back to you soon with the dates. Sincerely//Thomas

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Nous revenons de notre semaine à New York et je voulais simplement vous dire que tout s’est bien passé, que nous avons été contents de votre appartement qui était très bien (les portiers et concierges très gentils) et nous le recommanderons si besoin autour de nous.
Translation:
We return our week to New York and I wanted to simply to say you that very happened well, that we were content with your apartment which was very well (very nice gatekeepers and caretakers) and will if need be recommend we it around us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

NYC Delight

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: April 20, 2008

The perfect pied-a-terre. Easy to get to from Penn Station (2 stops), a few minutes walk from all the broadway theaters, restaurants galore. We saw three broadway shows, three performances at Lincoln Center, and ate out at a different local restaurant every night (without repeating food type) and we were far from exhausting the possibilities. There is a gourmet food market within a block for take-out or groceries. The layout is best for two people. The property was immaculate and well maintained.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 30 / 32

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review