reviews for: listing #35604 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii Condo rental

Keauhou Gardens - Top Floor Hideaway
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kona Coast Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Fantastic!!!!!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

Absolutely perfect!!!! I am hesitant to write this review, only because I want it to be available when we have the opportunity to return!!! Open and spatious, it met the needs of our family of 4 -- 2 kids, 7 and 9 years old- very well. Perfect location in the resort and on the whole island. I would not stay anywhere else, stay in Kona area if you are coming, best weather on the island!!! The loft has an extra area we were able to use as a 3rd room, which worked perfect. Both pools were enjoyable, the kids swam laps quietly in the "quiet" pool below the lani. Claudia and Bill were a dream to work with and fixed (had fan replaced)as soon as we brought the need to their attention. The condo was well enough stocked and we added small items- extra boogie board, umbrella, etc.that could not come home with us. It is not the Ritz, but it is comfortable (2 full bathrooms, 1- large enough to throw a party in!!) You will not be disappointed. Close to the best beaches, our favorite was White/Magic Sands, Shave ice-- MOOBettha, and loved the farmers markets and KTA. All walkable, but best done with a car/scooter. Enjoy!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

My Hawaiian "Home away from home"!

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

This was a last minute booking for my two weeks in Kona and I was amazed at my good luck to find this property! The condo was even better than the description, and the pictures didn't do justice to this beautiful place. From the moment I walked in, everything was laid out and designed to make my stay carefree and comfortable. I truly felt like I was at home. The condo was very spacious and the lani was huge! I didn't have a car for the first evening so having a restaurant/bar on the property was great! The workout room and wi-fi Internet were great pluses.

My time revolved around exploring every sand-beach I could find. My day would start with making breakfast in the well-stocked kitchen, then heading out to the next beach. With a major shopping center just up the hill within walking distance, this was a great location. A quick stop for provisions and I was on my way. The central location allowed me to explore beaches both north and south of Kona. Ending the day in Old Town with great food and entertainment, I was only a couple of minutes from "home".

The owner, Claudia, was a joy to work with! She was more like my best friend loaning me her home for my vacation. I will stay at this property every time I am in Kona!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful sunsets

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

We all enjoyed our stay in your wonderful condo. Everything was fresh and clean and just as you said it would be. The beds are very comfortable and the lanai is the place to be at sunset. We enjoyed the quiet and safe feel of your community, and hope to return again when we can spend even more time in this beautiful place. The pool and hot tub were never busy. We will remember many breakfasts on the lanai, while we watched the ocean. This is a great place to stay while you see the Big Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely spacious condo and extra-long lanai

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

We had a lovely stay in this unit -- very clean, comfortable, and loaded with amenities just like at home. The owners (in Oregon) are super nice, and very helpful with travel advice and instructions, as it was our first time to Kona. The unit is in Bldg 1 (2BR + 2BA), easy access from the main entrance, overlooking the "adult" (peaceful) pool of the complex (there is another livelier pool down at the Shell timeshare part of the property, near the bar). Large comfortable condo with lovely sunset view from the extra long outdoor lanai (great for a relaxing breakfast and afternoon snooze), and newly finished loft with its own sitting area, bedroom and bath. We appreciated the large capacity washer/dryer. Well furnished kitchen. Oodles of storage cabinets throughout. Connected long living room/dining room with plenty of room for 8-10 visitors to entertain. We would definitely rent this unit again! Grocery shopping nearby. Highlight of the trip was the manta ray night dive - a must do! Use Neptune Charters - they are the best.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review