reviews for: listing #35632 - Bethany Beach, Delaware House rental

3 Master Bedroom Suites, Oceanside, in Town 1.5 Bl. to Beach
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Town of Bethany
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,790 - $4,490 /wk

sort by:

Great Bethany Location

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

The house is excellent, but the location is great. I only had to use my car to go pick up crabs. I biked to the beach( the bike rack sometimes got very crowded) and either biked or walked to downtown Bethany. I was even able to bike to get donuts ( too bad the bakery in Bethany is closed). I really appreciated the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella - that made biking to the beach possible. I do wish that the check out times were clearer - they are different on the contract and the notice at the house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close to beach, comfortable, great service

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

This is the second summer that our sons and we have stayed at Min-y-Mor and we love it. Close to the beach, Min-y-Mor also makes umbrella and chair service on the beach very easy (and that's a real plus!). Restaurants in Bethany and Rehoboth are also easily accessible, as are Fenwick Island State Park and the Assawoman Bay Wildlife Area. We went kayaking this year, and highly recommend that guests take one of the Coastal Kayaking tours. We did the sunset tour on Assawoman Bay, and it was splendid. For restaurants, we highly recommend Bluecoast Seafood Grill and Matt's Fish Camp. Also, on the way out of town, we stopped at Off the Hook (conveniently located on Rte 26 or Garfield Pkwy), and it was likewise splendid. These restaurants are all owned by the same people (I think), but they each have a unique character. In Rehoboth, we love Blue Moon, and since it was one of our son's birthday, we had a family celebration there. For that restaurant, you need reservations. The others don't take reservations but any wait you have can be pleasurable. At Bluecoast we enjoyed cocktails and oysters while we waited. There's a Harris Teeter within 10 min. of the house, so that's also lovely.

As far as the house goes, the description is accurate and you can congregate and also spend isolated time, which is good. The property was clean and well-maintained, and has a working grill.

And the owner promptly responds to inquiries. We found the move in and move out easy, the internet connection reliable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcoming and Comfortable

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

We had a lovely stay - - a very welcoming, comfortable home for the week! Many thanks. The G Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable and Convenient

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

You have a wonderful, spacious and welcoming house. It is very comfortable and convenient. You have certainly thought of everything we could need. The H and P families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of Room for Everyone

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in Bethany Beach. You have thought of everything. Our kids appreciated the wireless access, games, cards and DVDs. We loved the beach butler service and spent every day at the beach. Thursday the waves were insane (due to incoming storm) so our teenage boys thought it was great. Our family liked that there was plenty of room for everyone and our daughter particularly liked the outdoor shower. Oakwood is a great location because it is close to the beach and boardwalk but also quiet at night. Thank you for sharing your house with us, we had a great time! (The A Family, Darien CT)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Five Star Hospitality

Review submitted: December 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Five star hospitality, supurb accomodations and comfy beds, what more could we ask for?

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House Accomodates Everyone

Review submitted: December 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Your home provided us with a great place to stay while in Bethany. We have been vacationing in a number of beach towns and places from Rehoboth to Ocean City, but we plan on vacationing here in the future. You house accomodated our family, friends and relatives well. We are looking foward to our next vacation here!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place for Family

Review submitted: December 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This is a wonderful place to get together with family for our 2-week stay. The umbrella + chairs were a delight for us!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The "Rest of the Story" about the Totem Pole

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We had a great time in your beach house here in Bethany. We enjoyed looking at your Visitors' Beach Book and now know the "rest of the story" about the Totem pole in town. Thank you - no one wants to leave!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Close to Town, No Car Needed

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Our family enjoyed our stay in your house. We loved that we could walk to the beach and to town. It was great not having to use the car, especially since there are 9 of us. Our grandchildren had a blast, what more could we ask for!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quieter than Rehoboth or Ocean City

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The home has everything. It was in a great location – so close to the beach and quite relaxing. Much quieter than Rehoboth and Ocean City, which was perfect for us!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Umbrella and Chairs on the Beach

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Our 20th year at Bethany Beach, first time in your lovely house. Our favorite was the umbrella and chairs set up on the beach for us. We did the “usual” – reading, relaxing, eating crabs, buying (and eating) lots of fudge, walking into town about 10 times a day, watching the afternoon thunderstorms which quickly passed, and more. We all agreed that Bethany Beach hasn’t changed over the years – still a wonderful, safe, peaceful town. We all hope to return next summer!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review