reviews for: listing #35648 - Branson, Missouri House rental

"The Willow Oak Lodge"
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Indian Point
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $1,000 - $2,600 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 19, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Laura, your condo on "Indian Point" is the largest,most luxurious place that we have ever stayed in Branson. The roll away beds were wonderful for the grand children. The gas barbeque really came in handy cooking for 11 people. The jacuzzi tub felt wonderful after a day at Silver Dollar City, and shopping. Then, after all that, we sat back by the fireplace and enjoyed the warmth and peace and quiet of your place.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

July 4th Week Get Away

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The house certainly met all our needs for our family of 9 to live in for a week. The kitchen was well equipped and the screened in porch was used often. It would be nice if the porch had a ceiling fan but we found a fan in one of the bedrooms to use. Luckily we did not have small children so using the box fan was not an issue. The open living/dining/kitchen area was very conducive to family enjoyment time. The only complaint was the mattresses on the queen bed left little to be desired for a 16 year old male. We tried the roll away beds but they were no better. Both of these type beds in the house are probably best suited for small children. The pool was wonderful and has fun slides. Horsehoes and shuffleboard available at the pool area. My nephew was disappointed that the fitness center in the pool house was non-exsistent.
We would recommend this house and any of Laura's other houses to our friends visiting the area as Laura was great to work with.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: The Fitness center and Lounge was completed in July. So sorry it wasn't done by the time your stay began. Yes, roll aways and queen sleepers sofa's are used by the younger ones. They have the deep mattress's on them, but it's the best we can do for sleepers. Thanks so much for your review and hope to see you again soon! Blessings, Laura

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

Laura, we had a fantastic time over the Thanksgiving holiday. We had family join us from Colorado and there was more than ample room for the eight of us. The cabin was everything that was advertised and more! We especially appreciated how simple you made setting up the reservation - all we had to do was show up. We were amazed at how it seems you had thought of everything we would need and everyone having their own large master suite was great! We loved how close we were to Silver Dollar City (if it hadn't been cold, we could have easily walked there) and to all the Branson activities. I think we have definitely found the place we will be staying whenever we visit Branson. Again, thank you for everything!

Mike

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

Having dealt with a Cancer fight and not getting a vacation for over 3 years this really made a nice get away for our family. We truely are greatful for you opening up your home to us. I truely am blessed to have such good friends.. Love you.. Nina

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at the Willow Oak Lodge. The 4 master bedrooms were very big, and all of the jacuzzi baths were wonderful. The fireplace made it nice and cozy. We will stay here again if the opportunity arises.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

What a perfect place for our whole family to gather!
The home was very nice, spacious, nicely furnished
and clean. The 4 bedrooms enabled each family to
have their separate bedroom with bathroom. The
two upstairs bedrooms were extra spacious to allow
the families with kids to all share one room. We
thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are already talking
about a return visit. The screened in porch was so
nice. We spent a lot of time there. It's like a whole
extra room for everyone. Laura made everything
easy and her correspondence was so important to
an enjoyable 3 days. Thank you so much Laura!

Owners response: So glad to hear you had a wonderful time and we look forward to your return! Blessings, Laura

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

What a pleasure it was to stay at the Willow Oak Lodge. We truly appreciate the level entry and parking(these bones don't work like they use too). The lodge was beautiful and so clean. Our group of seniors enjoyed our private baths and the men loved your screened in back deck with the grill. A card game or two was very much enjoyed there. The weather was fantastic during our stay. We didn't go to Silver Dollar City which was just a hop away, but enjoyed the SIX which is a singing group of brothers-this show we recommend seeing. It was real nice to be close to Branson when we went to our many shows we had lined up, but a real treat to come home to the lodge. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful home and being so detailed for we cooked most of our dinners at the house and we didn't want for anything. God Bless you Laura and David and we will sure be back, we just have to get our dates worked out!
Sincere Thanks, Ada

Owners response: Ada & George,
We were blessed to have you all for Troy booked all the homes for this special family reunion and we know all enjoyed the homes, but also your time by yourselves. Would love to have you back! Blessings, Laura

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 3, 2009   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

A portion of our extended family just completed a wonderful week's stay at Willow Oak Lodge on Aug. 29. It was a comfortable home for all of us, which included five teenagers, one pre-schooler, and one infant. Another part of the family stayed at Deer Pass, which suited our needs very well for a whole-family gathering of 46 people for a birthday/reunion celebration. Willow Oak has especially roomy bedrooms with adjacent bathrooms for each, which made each individual family quite happy and much more comfortable. We would love to return at some point to this lodge with family or friends. Thank you, Laura and David, for providing such warm accommodations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

The Lodge was a great retreat from our everyday hustle and bustle. We were visiting to pick the kids up from Kanakuk, and decided to make a week of it. The home is just perfect, lots of room to spread out and relax. Every amenity we could desire. Thanks for making your home available to our family to enjoy! God Bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 12, 2009   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

We had a great time and we loved your house. The size of the bedrooms was very impressive. Everything we needed was there and easy to find. My grandson said he wanted to stay and live there. The decorating was very homey and we indeed felt very much at home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 23, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

What a dream place to stay. The Willow Oak Lodge is
in a beautiful peaceful setting. The inside is just
lovely- well laid out and perfectly clean.
We are thankful that we found Laura and David and
their rentals. It could not have been better!! Thank
You Laura and David!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 3, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Awesome, that about sums it up! We booked both your homes-The Deer Pass and The Willow Oak and it worked out perfectly. It was great getting together with family and we all had more than enough room to spread out. Both homes were great and loved being right by Silver Dollar City, but also having privacy.
You can really see the love and appreciation you put into your homes-Thank you so much, Chelsea Sawyer, Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 29, 2008

Perfect, perfect, perfect!! The Willow Oak Lodge is wonderful and so clean and the beds were just fantastic! We loved being so close to Silver Dollar City and shopping/shows. Thanks for the DVD’s and games! We enjoyed Porky’s BBQ-great place to eat and just a minute away from the lodge. Again, the perfect place for our family and parents(grandparents). Thanks Laura & David for making our stay so memorable!God Bless, Larry and Sue, Oklahoma

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Perfect, perfect, perfect!! The Willow Oak Lodge is wonderful and so clean and the beds were just fantastic! We loved being so close to Silver Dollar City and shopping/shows. Thanks for the DVD’s and games! We enjoyed Porky’s BBQ-great place to eat and just a minute away from the lodge. Again, the perfect place for our family and parents(grandparents). Thanks Laura & David for making our stay so memorable!
God Bless, Larry and Sue, Oklahoma

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 26, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

The Willow Oak Lodge was the perfect place for our family of 14. This was our first family get away with married children and grandchildren and the lodge was the perfect property. David and Laura have thought of everything. Besides the four private baths, the lodge is in a perfect location being so close to Silver Dollar City and always going against the traffic. THANK YOU both for sharing your place...we will be back. God blessings to your family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Wonderful property for our family get-together with our 3 adult kids and their spouses and 6 young grandkids. Great location for us since we spent 2 days at Silver Dollar City. Everything as described; owners friendly & responsive; highly recommend!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

The stay in your lodge was wonderful for our team as we visited Branson for a high school basketball camp. With 10 players and myself we had plenty of room, great sleeping accomadations, and the 4 full baths were a big plus. You have a beautiful place and it is a terrific location. Thanks again!
Ray Steinhoff
New Haven H.S.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

My family loved our visit at the Willow Oak Lodge. The home is so close to all of the attractions but such a peaceful getaway in the afternoon and evenings. The home is well stocked and the layout works out great for everyone getting ready at the same time. We loved the big table on the screened in porch for playing games. Our family is looking forward to our next visit to Branson and the Willow Oak Lodge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We had a marvelous time in this truly lovely home, which was perfect for the 9 of us from ages (almost)4-61. It was very comfortable, and the privacy of a full bathroom for each bedroom was such a plus. The screened-in porch was also a favorite area for relaxing, morning coffee and escaping with a good book. We did use the grill several times, and the kids loved the movie library and games in the evenings. This home was the perfect place for our family from 4 different states to meet and build great memories. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

Beautiful property; as described. Was a fabulous place for us with our kids and very young grandkids, 14 in all for most of the week. Located near Silver Dollar City which worked well for us since that's where we spent 2 days. Easy drive into Branson. Owners friendly and responsive; highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Laura,

We never have been to Branson, so we thought we would visit during our kids spring break. The house was great! It felt very cozy. We also met our mother-in-law and sister-in-law from NE. So the 4 BR's and 4 BA's worked out perfect! You decorated the place great and had it well stocked with everything we needed. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 17, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Laura,
Our family decided to do something different for Christmas, and take a trip together. That meant my parents, my sister and her family and myself and my family. We haven't all "lived" together in over 18 years, so I wasn't sure how it would all work out. Your cabin was just what we needed! The four master suites worked out beautifully. One for each couple and the other for the teenage boys! None of us had ever been to Branson, and we enjoyed it tremendously! Unfortunately, we didn't get to take advantage of the grill or the nice screened porch; it was soooo cold! Maybe next time! Any of us would highly recommend your cabin to anyone planning a trip to Branson. Thank you for a great experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 3, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The cabin was absolutely beautiful. We fell in love with it from the moment we walked through the door. We especially loved the coziness and cleanliness of it as well as its four master suites. The beautifully designed screened-in porch was to die for as was the location. I would without doubt recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a relaxing, luxurious Branson getaway at a very reasonable price.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 15, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Laura:
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. There were 4 couples and the 4 bedrooms with private bath worked out wonderfully. Would recommend this home to anyone looking for privacy but close enough to all of the Branson action. Thanks again. Tammy Hedgcorth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 6, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We were in a big time pickle when the place where our 14 travelers were going to be staying had double booked. You guys were the biggest life saver. We fell in love with your newly finished 4 bed four bath cabin. It was perfect. Those family members that couldn't make it have heard all about it. I have a feeling next summer we may need to go into one of your bigger places to accomodate the others that couldn't make it this year. But if it's the same 14 of us, I don't think we'll ever want to stay anywhere except the 4 bed 4 bath you just finished. Thanks again for offering that to us in such short notice. We'll be calling you here in a couple months to set up next year. Thanks again. Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 23, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

David and Laura the cabin was lovely and enjoyed our stay, the accomadations was great the location worked out wonderfully for my family being so close to the lake and right by silver dollar city.
Thank You for doing such a good job and may Gods blessings continue to com

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review