reviews for: listing #35696 - Whidbey Island, Washington Cottage rental

Seaside Cottage - Waterfront, King Westin Heavenly Bed
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

WOW

Review submitted: November 28, 2008   Date of arrival: November 18, 2008

We had a great time staying at the Cottage for two days. Got to visit the small towns and had great weather. This Cottage is very well equipped. We just loved this place and will be back again.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Beach House

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at the Seaside Cottage recently and we had a wonderful stay. The house is located on a no bank beach, which is walkable during low tide. There was plenty of birds, islands and ship traffic to see while we there. At night, you can see the lights of Anacortes, Port Angeles, Sequim, and Port Townsend. I even found the faint lights of Victoria visable with the binoculars that were provided. The house is a little small, but perfect for one or two people. The bed is by far the nicest I have ever slept on. There is no dishwasher, so you will need to hand wash all dishes. There are many great restaurants in Coupeville and Anacortes. Overall, we think this is a lovely beach house.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing Place!

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 3 night stay here and the place is truly amazing. We had just wrapped up a busy couple months of life and just wanted to get away for a weekend and unplug and this place was perfect. This place is the perfect couples getaway. The view is amazing, the bed is luxurious, the fire place is a perfect touch, the kitchen is well equipped to cook meals in....everything is great. The location is great, on the west side of Whidbey Island, Oak Harbor is just 15 minutes away in case you need to run town for groceries or something you forgot, but far enough away so its really quiet. The owners are great too, easy to work with and quick responses via email. If you want a perfect, quiet weekend for two rent this place, you wont be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Warm and cozy cottage

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Warm and cozy, nicely decorated, fully stocked and very very clean. Highly recommended for a couple who want to kick back, slow down and just enjoy a beach front view. All the amenities were there, great bed and outstanding fireplace.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Three C's - Cozy, Comfortable and Convenient!

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

What an amazing place. We loved getting up in the morning and watching the sea reflecting the color in the clouds from the rising sun, warm inside by the fire with a cup of coffee. The bed is AH-MAZ-ING, the decor is perfect, and the entire place is just, well...perfect. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

something to be aware of

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

the cottage is charming and clean. Descriptions of the place are generally accurate. There were a few things that threw us off, though, that potential renters should be aware of. First, there are close neighbors on both sides so while you have a lovely view of the water and it is indeed a beachfront cottage, it is less private than one might think based on the photos. Also, renters should be aware that the cottage is for sale and realtors may show the place while you are there. We were warned that this might happen and it did. Problem is, a realtor called us early on Sat morning, while we were still in bed, to tell us that people were on their way to look at the place and would be coming by between 11-12. We didn't seem to have any say in the matter or the timing as the realtor said they were already headed to the ferry. They clearly have their priorities and it wasn't us. Not ideal. By that time, we were up and gone, but still, on principle...... Also, be sure that the basic amenities are stocked. We didn't find napkins and the paper towel roll and dish soap were at the very end so we ran out during the weekend. These basic things should be restocked prior to new arrivals. There wer also dozens of burned out tea lights all around that the cleaning folks could have cleared away when they were there. Good thing we brought our own candles too.

Helpful votes: 6 / 10

 

Excellent getaway

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We stayed for only a few days and it was so relaxing and peaceful. The weather was great all 3 days. The house was clean and stocked...and the bed is the absolute best! It's a perfect place to read a book on the deck and take walks on the beach. We used this time as a slow down and enjoy life type of getaway. It met our needs perfectly. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect romantic getaway

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this beach house for only two days, but it felt like a whole week away. If you're looking for a peaceful weekend in a heavenly setting, stay here. The location is unbeatable, and the amenities are just right. The hosts provide fresh clean white robes, towels and a heavenly bed. Everything in the house is of high quality, and you'll notice several thoughtful touches, such as shampoos in the shower and cream for coffee in the fridge. I cannot rave enough about this place.
I loved the location as well, halfway between Coupeville and Oaktown. We were able to drive north for a hike in Deception Pass and south for a walk on Ebey's Prairie Landing. Truly a relaxing and romantic getaway.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Cozy Cottage!

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

This place was perfect! It was really cold (we're from Georgia) and the cottage was very cozy and warm! It was beautifully decorated and very clean! The location was perfect, right on the ocean and only a couple of miles away from my son at the NAS. And don't forget the awesome views, I stared out the window all day! I did not want to leave!! Thank you for our wonderful vacation!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

I want this to be my HOME!

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

After looking for a perfect honeymoon, my wife and I decided to go to Whidbey Island. What a beautiful decision it was! This little "Beach House" cottage was beyond amazing. We can't say enough good about it. The vibe, the deck, the water, the sunset, the bed... oh the bed!! Everything about the place, down to the little details; the decor and feeling within this perfect getaway. We played cards and stared out at the water and enjoyed the atmosphere, the birds and the sea otters, basically I could go on and on about what a wonderful week we had there. We will never forget this and it's fine if you don't want to visit this small paradise because we will be back!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

relaxing seaside experience

Review submitted: April 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

This quiet cottage on the west side of Whidbey Island was the perfect gettaway for a small reunion. My husband and I were picking up my daughter from an LDS (mormon) mission and she had spend most of her time on Whidbey Island. This was the perfect location for us to see the areas of the Island,meet the wonderful people she had built loving relationships with, enjoy the beautiful natural wonders of the Island, and a great jumping point for day trips to The San Juans and Port Angelous. The cottage is clean; quiet; and has a warm, comfortable spirit to it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

More of the same

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 26, 2009

Right on the water, sunsets, fireplace, well appointed kitchen, very comfortable everything. good location for exploring the island.
The Naval AirStation is very close, some might find that interesting, but it can be a bit noisy during the day, but no problem in the evening or night. We've rented their other house on the east side also. Both just wonderful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect retreat!

Review submitted: October 15, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

This was the perfect cabin. I had a great time and was able really relax. Everything you need is at the cabin...they didn't forget any detail!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Fabulous cottage. Perfect for two. Beautifully redone and decorated. Wonderful location with amazing view and sunsets. Plan on cooking in a lot as you won't want to leave the view.
We hope to return.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the cottage. It was awesome, clean and very well taken care of.

It is steps to the beach and there is so much to do and see on the island. We do alot of rentals and this is tops on our list.

Great place and will come back again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We just returned from a 4-day stay at the cottage. The location right on the water, the decorating, the details for guest comfort, were all spectacular! We felt pampered, comfortable and relaxed. Most importantly, the cottage was immaculately clean and we felt at ease and at home. We definitely will return. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 25, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

OMG! This house was so perfect that we considered squatting in the house until someone kicked us out. Amazing views, cute, comfortable decor. Perfect for our weekend getaway. We'll definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2008   Date of arrival: April 17, 2008

We really enjoyed this romantic cottage. The place is outfitted well and is on a quiet beautiful stretch of beach. We will return.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review