reviews for: listing #35845 - Puyallup, Washington House rental

The Rose House (option for in-law house)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $249 - $269 /nt
    $1,494 - $1,614 /wk

sort by:

Roses-Galore

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

We never write reviews. However, as my daughter reminded us, excellence should be acknowledged. 10 family members spent a week for a wedding in Bonney Lake. Every concern I had was addressed before our arrival. We also rented the in-law part of the house which was great with the big-screen T.V. and sectional sofa. The number of bathrooms worked out perfect, no one had to be in a rush to get ready. There were more spices on hand than in our house. This made cooking easy. All our guests were in awe over the flower garden, over the top beautiful. Thank you again for making our stay so pleasant.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Pacific Northwest Mini-Reunion

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Fifteen of us were visiting the area for somewhat of a mini reunion with local familiy in the Tacoma area. The 6 elders traveling with us stayed with their brother whose is local, while the 9 cousins stayed at he Maryrose house. The Maryrose house, which was not our choice because it was not on the water, turned out to be the PERFECT house for our group. We had 5 singles and 2 couples and the bedding in the house fit us perfectly. I originally thought 2 of the single people would need to share a bed, but the room referred to as the Nursery/Den actually has a single bed in it. So you really have 6 bedrooms with 7 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 2 fulls and 3 singles).

We had the elders over for breakfast on Friday morning and for dinner on Sunday, so having the two kitchens was great. The kitchens are very well stocked, so check it out before you do your grocery shopping. It would have been helpful to have dates on some of the pantry items, however there was not a utensil that we needed that we did not find in one of those kitchens.

The grounds are beautiful both day and night. At night, the backyard lighting is absolutely. There is plenty of seating in the back as well. We sat out there around the fire pit table with our elders after breakfast and after dinner and it was really nice. The owners were there watering the gardens when we arrived Thursday evening. On Friday morning we noticed one of them in the yard again. At first we thought they were spying on us, but they really were there just to water the gardens. There is a lot to water. If they came back again, we didn't notice them.

Everyone remarked on how comfortable their bed was. The linens and matresses were of a very high quality. As another reviewer has mentioned, one of the beds is very high and a step stool would be helpful. Ironically, the owners let us borrow a step stool they had in the garage which we used to help everyone get in and out the 15 passenger van we rented to transport everyone. We never thought about using it for the bed. I guess my cousin quickly perfected just the right jump, because she menetioned after day one.

Just to make sure I covered all the bases---
The listing description was completely accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc. The wifi coverage in the house was very good.
The property clean, and well-maintained.
The owner provided very good customer service.
I would you recommend this property to a friend or relative.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Nice Home

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

We were there for our son's military commissioning. The home was lovely and well cared for. The gardens are exquiste though we were so busy each day, we were not able to spend a lot of time in them.The owner turned on lights and a fountain in the back yard in the evenings to welcome us home. We completely enjoyed coming home to a home each night and not a hotel. The percale sheets were great! AND there is an amazing view of Mt. Rainier at the end of the street which we did not even know was there until the 4th night of our stay because we came home most nights after dark! The kitchen is huge and a great space to gather for breakfast or late night snacks and those who wanted to watch TV could do so on the main floor without disturbing those who wanted to sleep!

Our main concern was that we left messages with questions and never received calls back. The description said there were extra linens but we could not find any when needed for an extra guest whom we had advised was coming. Our guest had to sleep on the couch (though she was so tired, she slept just as well). The common door - the laundry room, is not secured, so that was a unnerving for those of us who are used to locking every door in the big city. And the double bed in one of the rooms is VERY high off the floor and a step stool would have been helpful.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review! When only renting one side of the house you should have had a pad lock for your door. Since you have left it has been found and put back up! So I apologize if at anytime you felt unsafe. I attempted to call the number back and with no answer and the voicemail not set up we were unable to reach you. We did have the linens ready but since we were unable to reach you, they just sat in the laundry room waiting! We apologize for these issues and we will be working hard to fix each and every one of them to better assist our guests with a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Amazing Home!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

We were there for an adoption, and the owners made this home so accommodating for our newest bundle of joy!

There were flowers picked daily for us, the house was just BEAUTIFUL!!!!! Amazing backyard, and easily accessible to the highways, as well as a great park nearby that has trails, picnic areas. The house is just GORGEOUS inside and VERY clean and the decor is just beautiful!

There is a lot of love and hard work put into this house and the owners make it their purpose to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. The pictures do not do it justice.

Thank you, for making this visit a memorable one, we will be back. :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: These are the kind of reviews we work hard for. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2009   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

I just wanted to thank you for all the time and attention to every detail that you provided when my family and I rented the Puyallup House for my daughter’s wedding in June. Everything was beautifully appointed from the fresh flowers in many of the rooms to the gift baskets and a refrigerator stocked with some stables. The backyard was so lovely to relax and have a glass of wine in. I would love to come bac k next year and rent your house for a family reunion.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Our family used this house for a recent wedding. Out of town guests, extended family members, as well as a few in the wedding party. WOW! The pictures do not do this home justice. This home is spacious, elegant and beautifully decorated. The yard and gardens were gorgeous. The owners put alot of thought and care into the home and our every need was taken care of. We saved hundreds of dollars every day-compared to renting several hotel rooms.There are two separate (fully equipped) kitchens as well as three living/sitting rooms (plus formal dining rooms). All of the beds were high quality and everyone said they were comfortable. I usually don't write reviews but this place was so fantastic-definitely recommend it! A great place for a family, groups or wedding.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: May 8, 2009   Date of arrival: May 8, 2009

Fabolous.This is such a great vacation home,with owners meeting visitors every need.Very central, with stores and restaurants close by.We stayed there with family and friends for a wedding, and although there were 9 adults we were very comfortable.Definitely my favourite place to stay in Seattle. I am a realtor and see many homes this is my favourite!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review