reviews for: listing #35861 - Sequoia, California House rental

Sequoia Park View House; two miles from Sequoia Natl. Park
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Three Rivers
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $400 /nt
    $2,200 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

Great location, beautiful view. Highly recommend.

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2014

Our family stayed for 4 days/3 nights and had an amazing time. We enjoyed the relaxing environment and spectacular view of Moro Rock. The house was very well kept, and provided a comfortable and relaxing environment. The park entrance was under 10 mins away and Giant Forest about 30 mins from there (up the mountain). We had a great time visiting Crystal Caves and hiking thru various trail in the Giant Forest. For anyone who's wondering: yes, you will see bears and deer. Just hike Congress Trail or even cruise slowly in the car on road to Crescent Meadow. The homeowner was very accommodating, and always responded quickly with a personable demeanor and specific, useful information. Our security deposit was returned promptly, to say the least. We arrived back home Thursday evening and in Friday's mail was our deposit. Be advised, there really is no cell phone service most anywhere in these areas (maybe in Lodgepole), which can be good. Overall, this an ideal place for a family visiting Sequoia and nearby areas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So Relaxing

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 11, 2014

This is a beautiful house in a beautiful location. We spent so many relaxing hours on the patio listening to the sounds of the river and watching the wildlife. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. It was a short drive to the park entrance (however, be prepared for the driving distance between park attractions). The owners were extremely helpful and flexible. Both booking and checking in were made easy, and there was a quick turn around on the deposit. We love this house and would definitely go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

lovely home

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Our stay in Sequoia was relaxing and the house was fully equipped and comfortable. We spent most of our time on the deck, reading and listening to the river run by. There was a terrible drought during our stay, so the river was extremely low. The entrance to the park is only about 2 miles away, but be prepared to drive long distances to do any kind of good hiking. Once we got onto the trails, however, the drives were well worth it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

My two children (8 and 5)and I drove up from our vacation home in San Diego for a quick visit to the Sequoias.

This home was very comfortable and convenient to both Three Rivers and the park. It made the perfect base camp for the adventure.

Seeing Moro Rock across the river from the living room before and after visiting it is a neat experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

We stayed in this property for memorial day long weekend.It was awesome. We loved stay at property and enjoy watching river, river sounds. This house has a very beautiful views where we can see a mountain from living room. I specially enjoyed sleeping in living room and watching stars,listening music. Though we came to see sequoia national park we liked to stay at the property and enjoy it. Kitchen is awesome.. we got every thing we need. We got all bedding stuff we need . We did not felt like something is not there . Wash rooms are good . I say " EVERY " thing is awesome. This property model is well designed.... for vacation. There is a nice view even from washroom. Its totally clean and good. Owner of this property is very honest guy.He responds in a very kind manner. He is very nice person.We liked him the way helped us giving information and responding to us. I strongly recommend every one to enjoy this property for your vacation .We are 200% sure that we want to books this home for our vacation once again. This home has breathtaking views where we can see and go on seeing for hours. We have att phone signal at this home , and this home has phones also. A very peaceful area. Words are not enough to describe this home. Really we like this home alot. :-) .Enjoy your vacation at this home. You will come again for sure. :-) .We all want thank you property manager from once again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful getaway, highly recommended!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

The house is in a great location and is itself a beauty. The photos don't do the place justice. The house is spacious, comfortable, and has a beautiful view of mountains and the river. It was also very easy to go into Sequoia National Park for a day hike.

Kitchen and bedrooms were well stocked. Our group was only 6 but there was plenty of space for 8 people or more provided you bring extra sleeping gear.

Owner and property manager make the transaction very smooth and easy. Highly recommended for an escape into nature. We had a pleasant time and would likely not hesitate to come back here.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Staying at this property for our Labor day weekend was a great choice. All of our family members had a fantastic time. We loved the sound of running water and how it's so close to the house. We could just simply walk down and play in water. Loved the lay out of the house with high ceiling and it's cleanness. The house was very well maintained and equipped. We will definitely come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Family Vacation in a Decade

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

A fabulous place to relax and jump off to Sequoia National Park. The property owner and manager were easy to work with. If you are going to spend the money on a vacation rental, the 3 most important rules of real estate should apply. This rental lives up to those rules, as well as being a spacious place to get away and relax. Our family had a great time. Our daughter rated it as topping our Hawaiian family vacation of years ago. So lets review the 3 basic real estate rules and how they apply.

#1 Location: proximity and convenience. This home is close to the park entrance, easy to find from the main road, and close to a town with 2 gas stations, restaurants, and a market.
#2 Location: privacy and comfort. The home is down a slight hill or knoll from the main road, which shields the house from any road noise. It's right on the river bank. Private but not secluded. The water passing over the rocks in the river generate a more even and pleasing white noise than ocean waves. The home has a spacious, open concept design for the master suite and the main living area. This makes it easy to prepare meals, or enjoy the views.
#3 Location: The views. The river side of the house has 8 oversized picture windows on a two story exposure that provides a priceless view of Moro Rock and the Keweah River.

On the day of our arrival, we relaxed at the house, explored the river in the afternoon, and had a nice simple dinner on the patio. The Char-Broil Patio Caddie propane grill was clean and easy to use. Our family plan was to bring food for the first few days from home in a cooler. After dinner we packed a lunch for the next day in the park and went to bed early to take advantage of daylight in the park. We awoke the next day shortly after daylight. Everyone had a good sleep on the firm beds. We got up, showered, and made the traditional big american breakfast. We cleaned up, packed our lunch in the car, and set off for the park just before 8 AM. The advantage here is that the roads are basically empty. Most of the other visitors are either sleeping in, or driving from points further away. We got in the park and up the road to the visitors center in time to get a same day reservation for the Crystal Cave tour, which gave us plenty of time to stop along the road for pics and enjoy the morning views. It was a breeze driving in and out of the park for daily activities. I am looking forward to returning in the fall with the wife for a more romantic retreat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

July 2013 stay

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Initially we tried to stay right in the national park but thankfully all the cabins were rented. Since we didn't realize the temperatures would be over 100 degrees we really appreciated being in a home with air conditioning. The pictures do not do this house justice. It was nicer than we expected and very relaxing as every window has a spectacular view. I would have been happy just staying in the home and cooling off in the river, but since we were only 2 miles from the park we made several trips. After seeing numerous tarantulas in the park we were even happier to be able to sleep safely in a beautiful home. We would definitely rent this home again and wouldn't hesitated recommending this home to our family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and beautiful view of river and National Park

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this home and we had a wonderful time. The description of the property and the photos are very accurate. The property manager was very helpful and answered all our questions quickly when we were making our reservations. When we arrived everything was very clean and well maintained. Also when we arrived there was a heat wave but the AC was on and the house was nice and cool and comfortable. The property manager showed us around and oriented us to everything we needed to know. The views in the front rooms of Morro Rock, Sequoia National Park and the river are spectacular. The entrance to the National Park is only 2-3 miles away. The master bedroom and bathroom are huge. The highway is up at the top of the long driveway but you cannot ever hear any noise from the road. My husband and son really enjoyed playing horseshoes every evening after we returned from our trips to the National Parks or renting a boat for swimming on the lake. After we left our deposit was returned in the mail by the owner very quickly in 2-3 days. After we returned home the owner emailed us and he was very receptive any suggestions we had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic House in an Amazing Location

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

Absolutely loved the house and its location. We didn't want to leave! We thoroughly enjoyed Sequoia National Park but the highlight was staying in this house. Super clean and neat with all amenities provided (even coffee!). Extremely quiet with beautiful Kaweah River just off the back patio.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We spent a weekend at the house and we wish we could have stayed longer! The location is absolutely stunning -- the double-height windows overlooking the creek are simply amazing. The creek itself is wonderfully relaxing, its murmur accompanying the days and evenings. The house is very nicely appointed, and very confortable (6 adults and 2 babies). The master bedroom is particularly nice, with en suite bathroom and cloakroom. The kitchen is fully equipped and the outdoor patio with BBQ really great. The only (very minor) hiccup was that apparently the BBQ requires charcoal briquettes to work properly -- it seems that the gas burner is there just to fire up the charcoal. We didn't have any charcoal so we used the burner only, which worked but was a bit sub-optimal. So it would be great to have some charcoal provided. The owner and managers were very responsive and very nicely accommodated our request for a late checkout. Overall a GREAT STAY, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place very highly indeed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Roberto for your very nice comments. We are happy to hear you had a very good experience. Regarding the BBQ grill, it is not a charcoal grill. It is a propane grill and charcoal should not be used with it. Due to the high risk of fire danger, especially during the dry summer season, we can not have and do not allow charcoal type grills. Thanks again for staying at our house. Kind Regards, Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

It would be hard to find a cleaner, more peaceful place to stay. If you like bugs do not go here, because they are hard to find. It takes about 10 minutes to get used to the noise of the river and the occasional hummingbird fights. The kitchen has ample supplies of cooking stuff, but yet are not crammed full of useless items. It took us 20 hours to get to this wonderful home, and on arrival the property manager was helpful and quick. The master bedroom is not pictured here, but it should be because it is fabulous. The entire house has the "spacious" feeling. I should know because I was there for a week with my wife, 2 daughters, and my mother-in-law. I Did not want to leave, and if it were possible I would give it a 6th star rating.


Brad, Amy Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking views, friendly staff... Best deatown

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

The house, the location and the people involved were all amazing. We had the most wonderful time and are already planning a second trip. The home is amazing in person. The pictures on the web do little justice. The river was beautiful and views from the house were breathtaking. I've looked into several locations near by and this by far is the best deal in town.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

IDEAL IN MANY WAYS, NOT SO MUCH IN OTHERS.......

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

First, the good news........This home has a spectacular location. It sits directly on a fast water stretch of the Kaweah River in an extraordinarily beautiful setting of trees, shrubs, and natural rocks. The views from the home are equally spectacular.........Sequoia Park's Moro Rock and Alta Mountain can be seen in the distance, as well as beautiful foothills typical of the Three Rivers area. And although the property sits conveniently on highway 198 only two miles from Sequoia National Park's south entrance, the home is located over a hill and traffic noise is not noticeable. Deer ambled through the grounds one evening, and quail were numerous. And to top all of this off, The property manager, Derek, was exceptionally attentive and helpful.....a real asset to the owner and to us as renters.

However, we found several things that concerned us during our stay..........some things to be aware of, and some that could and/or should be remedied.

-Cell phones (We have Verizon) do not work here.
-The home does not provide long distance........you must have a calling card.
-Internet is not provided.
-Only basic Dish channels are provided.
-The TVs are very small (by today's standards)
-The spectacular views were marred by very dirty windows.
-The exterior of the home was in need of cleaning..........if not painting.
-The interior paint was showing wear.
-Landscaping at the front of the house was in need of care...mulch, etc.
-None of the homes drawers or cabinets have pulls......consequently the drawers/cabinets are sticky/dirty where folks have to grab them to open.
-The refrigerator had an obviously old sign that read, "ice maker broken".
-When the air conditioning fan was placed on "on" at the thermostat, nothing happened..........the fan did not come on.
-Though the bedrooms are spacious, there are only queen beds.

For many folks perhaps the above concerns will not be of consequence. We are admittedly fussy. But we feel that for hundreds of dollars a day, everything in such a luxury rental should be top notch.

Would we go back, and would we recommend this home to others.........absolutely! But we would hope some improvements would be made which could easily make any stay even more enjoyable!

Owners response: Due to the limit of 2,500 characters in this response, I am unable to respond fully. First, it should be noted that this guest called about 11 am on the day he wanted to rent the house. He came and inspected the house and others in 3-Rivers. He chose our house.

I appreciate the feedback on the cabinet doors, and I have talked to the cleaning person about being more vigilant in cleaning these. We do plan on putting pulls on them for that very reason. And we do need to get the ice maker repaired. I also appreciate the positive comments. It is reassuring to hear the property manager did a wonderful job, but that is no surprise to me.

What is surprising are some of his other concerns, starting with the comment on the a/c fan not coming on. He made no mention of this in his 12 day stay. The fan is very quiet and the a/c unit was replaced last summer and has been working fine. If the a/c was not working properly, he wouldn't have been able to tolerate it since we had days with temps about 100 degrees during his stay.

Regarding the dirty windows and the exterior of the house: these were gross exaggerations. I was at the house shortly after his stay, and although they were not perfectly clean, they were far from "very dirty". We normally wait until after the rainy season to clean the exterior of the windows. This is usually around the first 2 weeks of May, the time this unscheduled guest appeared and wanted to rent the house. If he had said something about the windows and the cabinet doors, we would have had them cleaned while he was there.

Regarding the landscaping, he failed to mention that we had the gardner there a few days after his arrival to do weed whacking, and spruce up the area in the front of the house.

Regarding his other concerns on internet, long distance & cell phone receptivity, he was made aware of this by the listing and by me and the property manager. Same is true about the size of the beds and the TVs.

If he had expressed his concerns during his 12 day stay, we could have addressed them and then perhaps come closer to the perfect experience that he felt was warranted by what he paid.

I hope prospective renters will take the time to read the other reviews. Of the 22 reviews submitted directly by guests, including one before his stay and one right after, his is the only one less than 5 stars.

I believe that this is indirect testimony to his own self characterization of being "admittedly fussy".

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

best getaway in california

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Five well Earned stars!!!

this would be the second time me and my family stay in this beautiful home. we enjoyed every moment of our stay, Derek and Tom are very professional yet so friendly. This is truly the best place to stay at three rivers, this property is so spacious so clean and so comforting.
Best place to go relax and enjoy sequoia national park this hidden gem is where you want to stay and enjoy the fresh water from three rivers. we love coming here all the time and we will be back for winter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful winter break!

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

My family arrived on December 29, 2012, and stayed there for two nights. The house was well maintained, and the feeling of living so close to a running river is wonderful! The house was only a couple of miles away from the entrance of the Sequoia National Park. We went to the Park and enjoyed the fresh snow there. The snow view in the Park was very much like that in the movie Narnia, which is just beautiful!

We would strongly recommend this nice vacation house to any family who wants to have a wonderful family time there!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

We could not have asked for a better rental!!! Working with the property manager was very easy, the place was clean and our deposit was returned super fast. The view from the living room is breathtaking and we enjoyed playing in the river in the afternoons after a long drive and hike in the National Forest. I would recommend this rental to anyone visiting Sequioa. It was a bright spot in our first trek across California. If we make it out there again, we will definitely choose this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing home in the Sequoias!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

Totally awesome experience. The house has a view that is second to none. All the amenities, impeccably clean, beautiful home. I already reserved it again for the 4th of July weekend. You will love this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent property, great time!

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

We very much enjoyed our short stay in this property!
Everything is perfectly ready for the easy and relaxed vacations. The landscape and the view is fantastic! Very private setting, but has everything you need.
The house is very clean and comfortable for any group.

Will definitely be back and stay in the house during our next trip to Sequoias.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Amazing Stay, We Will Be Back

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

My family and I spent a full week here and had the most amazing time. My two young boys loved swimming and fishing in the river. The close proximity to the park and town made our entire vacation much more relaxed and enjoyable. We just got back and I have already recommended the property to several people. The house was clean and well kept. The kitchen was perfect for cooking our own meals and the bedrooms were roomy and comfortable. Definately the icing on the cake for an overall great trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking View / Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

The most amazing element of this location is the fact that you can hear the rushing whitewater rapids at all times. You could have a great time without even leaving the house. It has a great kitchen for cooking your own meals. There are shelves and shelves of good books and many classic movies to watch in the evenings, many games available. The bedrooms are roomy and the beds are comfortable. It is very spacious and airy. The outside deck is a great place to take in the view. We saw several rafters and kayakers zoom by. The person who assisted us with check-in was very knowledgeable and helped answer all our questions about everything from which hikes to take, to where to find vegetarian friendly restaurants. We would definitely recommend it, and will stay there again as soon as we get the opportunity.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second time stayed in this house

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My family stayed 3 days in this house in Sep. 2008 and had unforgettable experience. This time I came with my parents who were visiting me from China, they loved the house and the river. The river in spring is different than in fall, this time we were not able to get into the water because the newly melted snow water was too cold and running too fast, but listening to the nature sound was so relaxing. My kids had a lot of fun screaming to the quickly passed rafting people from the deck. The house was literary 5 minutes from Sequoia park, we spent a full day in the park and didn't need to worry about long driving with seniors and juniors in the car.
The house manager was very nice, each time he waited for us and led us to the house and explained everything. The owner mailed me a full refund check within a week. I have to specially THANK the owner's hospitality - he bought us a bottle of wine! My family really had a good time. Thank you very much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

By A Babbling Brook

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sequoia Park View House. The location of the home could not have been better. We had a gorgeous view of the mountains and just steps away from the crystal clear river. Many thanks to the owners for allowing us to enjoy their beautiful home. We will definitely recommend this property to our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

House on the river

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

The home was spacious for my family of five and very clean. The river just off the patio deck was very beautiful and relaxing. The large windows in the front room brought the outside scenery into the comforts of the indoors. Close to the Sequoia National Park for exploring and the lake for riding SeaDos. A great vacation spot with all the amenities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

My family of four and my in-laws stayed here in July. Amazing location right on the river and very convenient to the entrance of Sequoia. My two young sons (3 & 6) loved watching the rafters go down the river and playing on the porch. The house is very clean, spacious and exactly as appeared in the photos. The rental agent was very courteous and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. **Also, I completely agree with the other review re: The Gateway restaurant. Over priced and dirty.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Sequoia Rental

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

This home was everything we expected and more! The view of the mountains and river was unforgettable! The deck is 3 boulders away from the very chilly Kaweah River. The house was very spacious and clean! Three Rivers is very quaint and the grocery had everything you need. This was the ideal vacation spot for our family of 5. Thank you for sharing your home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 9, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the house for close to a full week in mid September. We enjoyed our stay very much. We enjoyed the adjacency to the river, the scenery and the Three Rivers Area. The house is immaculately maintained and handy to hiking off the South Branch road. We travel quite a bit and really liked this trip. The only problem is it is a bit hard to pull away from relaxing by the river and doing something else! Jack Bernhardt & Sandy Weber Bernhardt

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 4, 2008   Date of arrival: October 4, 2008

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 25th Anniversary in August. It was hard to pull ourselves away from the river to go to Sequoia Natl Park. The house is gorgeous and literally sits on the river. We ended up eating most of our meals on one of the decks on the river. Very relaxing. We hope to return again to check out the roar of the river in the spring time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

This house is one of the best vacation rentals ever! We just had a great time there for the Labor Day weekend. The house is spacious, clean, well furnished, has great views and at a great location. It just can't be better! Our kids even swam in the river. I highly recommend this place and we are definitely coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 2, 2008

We stayed here mid June, 2008 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The house is great and the river is awesome. It was the nicest place we stayed on our whole trip (including San Francisco). We would definately stay here if we are in the area again. Double thumbs up. On an unrelated note, if you are in the area, don't dine at the Gateway restaurant, we had a very negative experience there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2008   Date of arrival: June 4, 2008

Would highly recommend a stay at this lovely river home. The house is right on the river, the views are fantastic from every room in the house. The location is perfect, an easy drive from LA; 3 1/2 hours and close to Sequoia Park. Very relaxing, the sound of the river is very peaceful, this is a perfect weekend get away place to unwind. We will defiantly be back.

Sharon C.

Rossmoor, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2008   Date of arrival: May 19, 2008

This place is "off the chart"! It is so beautiful and breathtaking. When you walk in you see the river and the mountians and scream "WOW"! It's close to the National Park, and the town. If you want a GREAT vacation, stay here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 12, 2007   Date of arrival: November 12, 2007

I have been lucky in my life to have spent some time in pretty incredible places.... never have I had a more spectacular view, a more peaceful "spot" by the river or a more enjoyable house to be in. There is no amenity that you could ask for for that is not anticipated. Thank you Tom and Linda!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2007   Date of arrival: August 24, 2007

An absolutely beautiful location... This house is set in
the most pristine, magical environment literally
backing onto a river, with a view of the mountains.
The house is well maintained, clean and spacious
(perfect for 2 couples, which was our arrangement). It
felt like a relaxing weekend without a worry in the
world!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review