reviews for: listing #35878 - Miramar Beach, Florida House rental

Walk to Private Beach from House!Dining!Pets!Gated!Shop!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Paradise Retreat
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $130 - $243 /nt
    $900 - $1,700 /wk
    $1,350 - $1,650 /mth

sort by:

Best Deal at the Beach!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised! The pictures don't do it justice. Everything was just wonderful. There are four completely private bedrooms with the master suite being on the otherside of the house. There are two livingrooms and two dining rooms. Everything is on one level so you don't have to worry about carrying your luggage or groceries up any stairs. The floor design is open and spacious. The house is located in a quiet, gated community. It's just a short stroll to the beach. The house was clean, well maintained and ready for us to walk right in. Paul,the owner, communicated regularly and was very helpful providing directions to attractions in the area. Paradise Retreat is convenietly located with easy access to Highway 98 and also the beach. The only "negative" is that that the back patio is rather small for cooking out but was perfect to lay out in the sun with a good book while the children napped. I would reccomend it to my friends. You won't be disappointed! Truly is the best deal at the beach!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach House

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

The house was in good condition in a quiet family neighborhood right off the beach. All of the neighbors were friendly and it was a short walk to a very nice beach with access to showers to get the sand and salt off after a long day on the beach. I would recomend this house to anybody looking for a relaxing week at the beach with no troubles. It is within a 5 min drive of anything you could want to go to in destin. We had a great week at this house

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

A Good Fit

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We enjoyed staying in the home. It was a good fit for our family. The property was clean and well taking care of. We were close to a lot of family fun and good shopping. The only negative was that it was a good hike to the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Our house is only one short block from the beach and the walk is on level ground with sidewalks. It takes 4-6 minutes to walk to the gated beach access. In 6 years we have never had any complaints about the distance.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

Love this house! We had such a great time on our vacation. The decor is beautiful and the beach is right around the corner. Absolutely gorgeous water, and plenty of room on the private beach! Can't wait to come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 7, 2008

We stayed in this home the first week of August and the home was very nice and met all of our needs. The owners were very easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 28, 2008   Date of arrival: March 28, 2008

Great house ! in excellent shape and quite spacious, we stayed here for the week of March 9, 2008. A nice short stroll to a fantastic beach.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 11, 2007   Date of arrival: September 11, 2007

We had such a wonderful vacation here!The house was so nicely furnished and still had tons of space for the kids to play. Our vacation really started as soon as we walked in the door. Can't wait for next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 11, 2007   Date of arrival: September 11, 2007

My family and I loved it here- SHORT walk to the beach, patio great for cooking out. Inside was gorgeous and a great place to just relax peacefully.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 13, 2007   Date of arrival: August 13, 2007

Gorgeous place in a spectacular location!! My family had the most wonderful vacation. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review