reviews for: listing #35915 - Morro Bay, California House rental

Luxury Ocean View By Morro Bay/Hearst Castle "BELLA VISTA"
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cabrillo Estates
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $375 - $550 /nt
    $2,300 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Quilting and Scrapbooking retreat

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: March 26, 2009

Perfect!! There were 13 of us ladies and we had the most incredible time. I have put together many retreats and this one was in a class of its own. The house was incredible, the owner was fabulous and the view outstanding.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Harley ride with friends...

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Hade a great time at the house,There is so much to do around the valley,The owner Denise was a great help,Will be back with a big group again..Perfect and quiet,Great neighborhood and the neighbors were very friendly also.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Spectacular and fun home for adults and kids

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We were a group of 4 families with kids and this was our first trip together. This home has spectacular views. The layout was great for kids to play ton of games. Great hide and seek home.
This home has a pool table and ping-pong table as well, which was awesome. There are ton of things to do around in this area, but you could just stay at home and have a great vacation too.

Also highly recommend visiting MorroBay downtown and Avila beach. Have at least one meal at the Blue Skye cafe in Morro bay. Excellent food and service

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful home, beautiful area

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Each year my siblings and I, along with our spouses, rent a house along the central coast for a family get-together with our elderly father. This year we happened upon the most wonderful house yet. The beautiful neighborhood provided magnificent views. The house itself was lovely, large, and extremely well equipped. Little extras made our stay special: toiletries laid out in the bathrooms like in a four star hotel, games and sports equipment to please any crowd, walls of windows facing the ocean, balconies off every bedroom, and tastefully decorated surroundings that would accomodate as many as sixteen easily. Of all the houses we have rented, this was our favorite. We will definitely rent it again next year and recommend it to all searching for a beautiful, affordable house offering spectacular views and a most comfortable atmosphere. The owner was very welcoming and easy to do business with. She seemed to really care about making our stay enjoyable in every way. We LOVED our time here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Great Home!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

What an amazing property. My group and I had a beautiful stay over the new year. If you like the outdoors this is a great destination!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Beautiful, spacious house - great owner!

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

Our entire family stayed over here during the Christmas holidays and had a fabulous time. The view is spectacular. The house has everything you need and the owner is extremely gracious and responsive. We would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat. It has been our favorite VRBO house and we have been staying in VRBO homes since 2005.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful House

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying at this property. There were 12 of us and everyone was so comfortable. The views of the beach were spectacular and within a few miles, so many wonderful beaches and parks to explore. I would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2010

Twelve of us gathered at this beautiful home for Easter this year. Plenty of room for all. Actually there were some unused roll aways if more beds were needed. The views from this residence are spectuacular, couldn't imagine a home with more outstanding views. The huge windows in the living area are very dramatic. The house is wonderfully stocked with everything you could possibly need, and Denise will get you any info you want or need for the surrounding area. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay; close to everything we wanted to do. Just wish we'd had more time. You can't go wrong with this home. It's perfect. The kids loved it. There are even toys in the closet for the kids to play with. Everything has been thought of.Thanks Denise for a wonderful vacation!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

We had a wonderful 2010 new year's eve here this past
December. There were 4 couples and we all had our
own space to sleep, a great dining area and amazing
views. The location was very central to so many great
spots as well. Would definitely stay here again and
recommend it to other people. Thanks Denise!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

Our family spent a wonderful week at the house on Travis Dr. The view was unique and the house very comfortable. The kitchen was especially well supplied and we were able to prepare a traditionnal Thanksgiving dinner. The renters'needs are clearly well anticipated and we hope to be coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

Ten women friends spent three nights at this beautiful house with the spectacular view. There was lots of room and the nicely appointed kitchen and large dining table were perfect for our meals. It was convenient for visits to Hearst Castle, Cambria, Morro Bay, and Edna Valley wineries. We've been meeting every two years and we all agreed that this is one of the nicest places we have stayed. Thank you Denise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 12, 2009   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

We had three generations, age 68 to 2, and everyone absolutely loved it. The house is spacious, well equipped, and very comfortable and was immaculate. The area has something for everyone to enjoy, and owner Denise could not be more helpful. All hands went up for returning soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

We absolutely loved our stay at Travis Dr. My wife and her friend went to school up here; Los Osos was the perfect spot for them to be able to hang out in their old town, but also get the peace and quiet that only Los Osos could offer. We enjoyed a wonderful bike ride at Montana de Oro and loved waking up each morning to the beautiful view at the Travis house, along with the grazing deer in the backyard. We look forward to our next trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

We spent a month in this lovely vacation home and
thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The view is amazing
and the house is extremely well suited for large
groups or just a small family looking for a relaxing
escape, as we were. The rooms are all very nicely
furnished and each one had a wonderful view of
Morro Bay. We enjoyed cooking meals in the well
equipped gourmet kitchen and grilling on the
adjacent deck.

We came with our two year old son and the owner
was very accommodating in terms of making sure
the house was safe for kids. She provided a crib,
and even some fun toys, games and videos.

FInally, we found this house was in a great location
for exploring the area - wine country, the Hearst
Castle, the nearby town of San Luis Obispo, and the
list goes on. We would definitely return again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 13, 2008   Date of arrival: December 13, 2008

A group of girls I have known since grade school
has been getting together for a yearly weekend
reunion since 1989, staying in a variety of places
all over California while we catch up on each others'
news and adventures. We all agreed that the Travis
house in Los Osos was the best place we have ever
stayed together. There was plenty of room to sit
and talk, a well-appointed kitchen, plenty of beds
and bathrooms for 9 women to co-exist
comfortably. . . there was nothing we needed that
wasn't there. The proximity to hiking at Montana
de Oro, local events, groceries, and restaurants
made it an easy, beautiful, and fun weekend for all
of us. And the view! What a bonus. We would end
our quest for great places to stay and sign up to
stay in Los Osos, every year, if we could.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 18, 2008   Date of arrival: November 18, 2008

My family and I were so blown away with the view and set-up of the house. It's was the perfect house to host our reunion for my Grandma's birthday. The living room, dining room, and kitchen, in addition to the view, it's to die for. The only very minor issue that we had was running out of toilet paper which is easily fixed by going to the store close by. I love the view and proximity to the beach. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

This is a great house with an even greater view. We had a small family reunion, and there was plenty of room for everyone -- no one got in anyone's space. House is beautiful; will rent again if available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 18, 2008   Date of arrival: September 18, 2008

The view and the property was beautiful. For our large group, everyone was very comfortable from beds to all the necessary supplies. We had a great time and would like to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

The home on Travis Dr., was perfect for our family. We needed somewhere that we would be able to see one of our parents favorite places, Morro Rock. We lost our mother 3 & 1/2 years ago and our father this past April. My siblings and our families spent a wonderful time of remembrance and bonding with each other here. We could not have asked for a better place, the view and the home itself provided us with everything we could have dreamed of.The family time spent laughing and playing games will always be cherished.We are planning on this or one of Denise's home being our annual memorial reunion in honor of our parents. Thank you and God Bless.
Tina Banks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 12, 2008

We had a wonderful time! The house was comfortable and all our needs were anticipated. The view was nice to watch unfold as you finish breakfast... then off for beach fun! Thank you Denise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 5, 2008   Date of arrival: June 5, 2008

Wow! I don't know which is more gorgeous -- the view or the house itself!

We stayed here for my parent's 50th anniversary and this beautiful home was a perfect tribute to them and the legacy they've created.

Thanks you SO much for sharing it with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 12, 2008   Date of arrival: May 12, 2008

When I saw the pictures of Denise's vacation home I knew it would be spectacular, but when we arrived it was so far beyond that. As the days went by there our whole family called it "a little bit of heaven". Thanks Denise for taking care of every detail and all our high hopes!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 19, 2007   Date of arrival: September 19, 2007

Like moving into a brand new house. Everything bright and clean. Had everything we needed and more. Denise could not have been more helpful. First place we will look for next time we go back to Morro Bay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 17, 2007   Date of arrival: September 17, 2007

Loved this house! The absolute gift of the house are the views from each and every room.Away from the reality of the city the tranquil serenity is unreal.I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review