reviews for: listing #3604 - Galveston, Texas House rental

The Best of the Best onTIKI ISLAND in Galveston Texas
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tiki Island
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $1,095 - $1,575 /wk
    $3,500 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Tiki house

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

Our family spent spring break at Tiki House. We brought our 20ft fishing boat and it fit great in the slip behind the house. Very easy access to Galveston Bay and the Harbor by boat from Tiki House. Easy access by car to Galveston island as well as League City and Kemah boardwalk. Tiki Island is a great development with lots of beautiful homes including this one. Very spacious and roomy family room, kitchen area and huge master bedroom. Kitchen is open to the family room and has all the basics you need for preparing meals. Upstairs deck has great views, even saw barges and tugboats floating by. Great sunsets too. Downstairs is a nice covered area with a bar and swing. The owners are very nice people to work with while planning your stay. The only recommendation I would make would be to add some bedside lamps in the master bedroom. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Fishing vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We rented this house for a week, everything went great. We brought along our own boat and fished each morning and night. It was awesome to not have to load and unload the boat each time. There was tons of bait fish by the deck and small crabs (that was all that came into my son's trap). Throwing out traps and nets seemed to entertain kids for hours. We didn't have much luck fishing from the deck, but we didn't really try too long either. There is also a pond across the street with fish. A bait shop, golf cart rental, and 24hr ice machine are at the front of the neighborhood. If you travel to the bait shop by boat, be careful it is very shallow (1-2ftmax). Everything you needed was at the house, cold a/c and comfy beds. If you forget anything the grocery store, sporting goods store, and super Target are about 5-10minutes away in Galveston. Plenty of tourist things to do too for kids and adults. The location was great, and the community the house is in is wonderful, everyone is friendly. Very quiet and peaceful/relaxing. Can't beat the price when you consider everything you are getting compared to a hotel. Owners do a great job, and answer any questions you may have. Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks much for the nice review. Sandra and Terry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Week

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Our family spent a wonderful week at this property. Yes it was hot, but so was the fishing. The canal was just the ticket for easy access to the bays. We caught fish everyday. The house was perfect. Very comfortable and easy to live in. Most accommodating.. We especially enjoyed out time on the deck and took full advantage of the outdoor life. I strongly recommend this home for your vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Tiki Island Vacation Home Rental

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We rented Tiki House for a week in June 2012 and had a great time during our family of 10 get-together. The house is very clean and spacious and extremely well maintained. We enjoyed hanging out on the upstairs deck and downstairs bar area with the comfortable swing and lounge chairs. We even caught a few nice sized fish in the small pond across the street.
Terry and Sandra Moore have done a phenomenal job of making this rental house a real home away from home and they were a pleasure to deal with. We look forward to coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome getaway!

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

We have stayed here several times. The accommodations are wonderful! This beach house has everything anyone would want. Good fishing off a very large dock. Downstairs shower and bathroom are helpful. The Owners are wonderful people and always have everything clean and in great working order. You cannot beat this place for a relaxing getaway. We will return in the future. Be sure and rent a golf cart so you can tour Tiki and see the beautiful sunsets.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacatioin rental!!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We stayed at the Tiki Island home over Christmas break and it was phenomanal!! My family and I enjoyed ourselves so much, we hope to return soon. My son caught a sheephead fish, and a few other types of fish. The house was great, it was able to accomodate all of us (we had 10 in our group total). This was a great option for us to stay in, much cheaper than a hotel!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

WOW - WHAT A FABULOUS BEACH HOUSE

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

THIS IS OUR SECOND VISIT TO THIS BEAUTIFUL BEACH HOUSE. WE WERE THERE FOR A LITTLE OVER 2 WEEKS. TERRY AND SANDRA MOORE HAVE GONE THE EXTRA MILE IN DECORATING AND KEEPING THE BEACH HOUSE IN PERFECT CONDITION. IF YOU WANT TO GET AWAY FROM IT ALL AND HAVE A BEAUTIFUL, RESTFUL VACATION ON A BEAUTIFUL CANAL, THIS IS THE PLACE. AMENITIES ARE ENDLESS. THERE IS EVERYTHING YOU COULD EVER WANT IN A BEACH HOUSE. YOU CAN FISH FROM THE BIG DECK. CRABBING IS GREAT HERE! THANKS TERRY AND SANDRA! WE WILL RETURN. AND RENTING A GOLF CART IS A GREAT WAY TO TOUR TIKI ISLAND!

JUDY AND FAMILY

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Really Enjoyed the Tiki House

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

We just returned from six days on Tiki Island and had a great time. Excellent proximity to Galveston, NASA, Kemah Boardwalk, and League City. We would stay there again. The house was clean and very comfortable for two families.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful home, excellent location

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

February 2011: This is a beautiful home in an excellent location with easy access to both Houston and Galvestion and all of the attractions in between. Excellent, quiet, safe neighborhood...great for bike riding! Home is set up perfectly for fishing right from the lower porch and boat dock, enjoying sunrise coffee and sundowner drinks from the upper deck, and just relaxing in the spacious comfortable living area. Has a great kitchen set-up and 2 eating areas, not to mention all the outdoor space with a large picnic table on the upper deck and 2 tables and extended bar area on the lower porch!
We had different members of our family coming at different time during the week, which meant lots of vehicles. Home has plenty of paved parking and plenty of garage space.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Tiki House and will definitely look to rent here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

GREAT VACATION HOME

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

WE STAYED AT THIS BEAUTIFUL HOME FOR ALMOST A MONTH. IT WAS SPACIOUS, CLEAN, AND COMFORTABLE. WE FELL IN LOVE WITH TIKI ISLAND. THE OWNERS OF THIS BEACH HOUSE TERRY AND SANDRA ARE GREAT PEOPLE. FISHING WAS SOOOOOOOOOO GOOD, FLOUNDER, SPECKLED TROUT, SHEEPSHEAD, ETC. WE WILL RETURN. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BEACH HOUSE.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 9, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

Thanks for sharing this home with us for a few days. Much better than a hotel and very relaxing atmosphere!

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review