reviews for: listing #36041 - Sedona, Arizona Condo rental

Red Rock Sanctuary
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sedona Sunrise
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $1,700 /mth

sort by:

Great place for couple

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

We stayed here for a month and loved it ! Great location and views just south of Bell Rock and Courthouse Rock in the Village of Oak Creek. The unit was very well equipped and stocked with everything we needed. Very nice furnishings and exceptionally clean. Newly updated with nice kitchen and bath.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Laura,

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2013

We just wanted to send you a quick note once we got back to Minnesota (which we did yesterday). Sedona is an amazing area, with beauty and scenery unmatched anywhere we've been. Thanks so much for renting us your place to stay. . .it's a very cute condo with great access to all things to do in the Sedona area. . .not to mention the views right outside through your front window.
We truly enjoyed our time in the Sedona area, and we appreciate your help and advice which made our stay even more special.

Thanks so much for all your help.
You can definitely post our comments on your websites if you'd like. Our vacation in the Sedona area really was something special.

Russ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Red Rock Home

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We arrived in a snowstorm; it was beautiful as we drove slowly down the mountain into Sedona. We found our way to Oak Creek Village which is just a few miles from “downtown” Sedona. By then the snow wasn’t noticeable. The mountains we would soon hike spread before us in all their majesty and magnificent stratified hues. Our short drive through the Village to the condo quickly put us in the proper frame of mind. We were already excited about our vacation choice. The condo would be the cherry on top of the mountain. Although the photos of the condo on the website reflected what our eyes saw upon arrival, upon entering the condo we immediately felt like we were at home. The condo is well-laid out for cooking while socializing, and Laura and Frank have done a great job in providing all the amenities of a home with style and panache without excess or tackiness. Rob set up his computer on the table in front of the window which provided fabulous views of the Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte, a view also appreciated from the bedroom window and porch. The wireless connection was super fast. After spending time in the area, we quickly realized that it had been our good fortune to have chosen the Village as our place of respite. The village itself is modern yet quaint, energetic yet quiet and panoramic yet accessible. Everything is within walking distance—grocery stores, restaurants, bakery, coffee shops, book store and even some glorious hikes; and of course, Sedona, and all its offerings, is a five minute drive. We planned our hikes for every 2nd day and also took trips to “nearby” locations—the Grand Canyon, Prescott and the European-style Jerome, a jewel nestled in the mountains. Even Phoenix and Tucson are not out of reach. Our stay was trouble free due to Laura’s attentiveness to detail (she provided us with all the information we needed to plan and enjoy our pleasure-filled holiday), her willingness to answer our many inquiries, her easy manner and friendly disposition. Her emails were always imbued with a smile. Our two weeks’ vacation was awesome. We were revitalized by the desert and the mountains; we took them right into our bones, and felt a part of them. The condo was a big part of our feeling of integration; when you feel at home you feel free to wander and discover because you have a home base. We have no reservations about recommending Laura and Frank’s Red Rock Sanctuary. See for yourself. You will not be disheartened.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review Rob and Susan.
Everything we try to do for our guests is so eloquently described.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

sedona

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

We have really good time in Sedona. The condo was very clean and had everything that you need. We really enjoyed the location close to Bell rock. If you think of anything you need you can find it in the condo. Very good property Very good owners Great communication and suggestion. I really recommend it to anybody
Thank you Laura

Owners response: Wow ,what a great review.I appreciate you taking the time .Your satisfaction is VERY important to me.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Holiday!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Hi Frank & Laura,

Just to let you know that we really enjoyed our stay at your condo.

Everything was as you (and the website) said it was, it contributed to a great holiday.

We were really surprised at how many movies you had! That made for great evening entertainment.

Thank you so much for the thrift store suggestions, we enjoyed that as well as mountainbiking, hiking, swimming at Slide Rock, Oak Creek and the condo pool (one time).

Hope to visit some time again in the future, also, we've already recommended it to family & friends.

Charles & Christine

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

Loved it! Great view of Bell Rock right outside the window. There was everything you needed to make you feel at home. A well stocked kitchen had all the necessities. We were able to come back after a day of hiking and site seeing and have our favorite things to eat close at hand.
We also liked the extra backpack, hiking sticks, and Red Rock pass. Laura helped us find the local fireworks in the area which turned out to be a highlight. She also included a recreation guide which was all you needed to get around. The unit was neat and clean. I especially liked the red colors in the bedroom. A great getaway for relaxing, hiking, and enjoying nature's wonders.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Stay at Sedona Sunrise

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

This is a lovely condo, nicely appointed in a great area. Away from the hub-bub of Sedona proper, just a few miles south. Everything you need was there. The owners were very easy to work with to set up the rental and very helpful guiding us to a grocery market, and other sites. We stayed for 3 nights. I would recommend this to anyone interested in going to the Sedona area, and if I ever found myself back in that area I would go there again. If there is any negative, I suppose for a family, it is limited to one bedroom, although I wouldn't be surprised to learn that the couch opens up. One of the reasons we looked for a condo was to save on eating out, and we enjoyed our breakfast with a beautiful view of the red rocks and our dinner with the sun setting on them. It was fabulous!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: This is a great REVIEW. You highlighted one of our favorite features- the kitchen. We both like to cook,eat in and relax in our own space with the beauty and serenity of the view. We do not miss out on a restaurant visit though . There are many to try.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Home away from Home!

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

This was our first time using VRBO and - WOW! We could not be happier. Our dealings with Laura were both professional and friendly. The condo location is perfect, a short drive away from all the hustle and bustle, and the views from the condo are amazing. Frank & Laura have thought of everything in suppling the condo and it does not take long for it to feel like home. We fell in love with the Oak Creek/Sedona area and will be back. Do not hesitate about booking this place. Laura is honest and very helpful. It is obvious she loves doing this.We are so pleased with the whole experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate lovely reviews like this. We do this "business" with our hearts. Our condo is meant to be a home and since we can't be there as much as we'd like to ,it is a joy to share it.(Especially when it radiates the warmth and serenity we feel there).
Sedona itself touches most of our guests in an inexplicably moving way. It is truly an awesome work of our Maker.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Hi Laura and Frank;
We arrived at your lovely condo and are so happy to be here!
We've only seen about an hour of daylight - but what a GORGEOUS
area this is!
It's really more beautiful than I imagined it would be.
We are SO impressed with how equipped your condo is - you've
seemingly thought
of everything! I took off my jewelry and was about to put
it on the top of the
dresser - and there was a little bowl waiting to receive it!
Len is already enjoying some of your music.
Thanks for all the thought you've put into this place for your guests.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Convenient Location, Everything you need

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

This property is very well equipped for everything you will need during your stay in the Sedona area. Oak Creek Village is the best place to stay around Sedona because of less traffic, less congestion and less stress, excellent shopping and dining and easy access to trails, and star gazing without fighting any crowds. We would stay in this property again and would definatly stay in Oak Creek Village rather than Sedona.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Rick & Deb

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

What a great getaway! The condo had everything you wanted plus more. The view was great and the area was quiet and lovely. We would come here again someday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Visiting the Red Rock area

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We were really impressed with the condition of the condo and the fact that it was so clean. Even though we loved visiting uptown Sedona, we're glad we stayed in the Village of Oak Creek; it's a safe and quite area with beautiful views and not as as congested as the uptown area. Hiking is fantastic through the trails and if you don't want to drive to the Grand Canyon you can book a tour with RedStone Tours. It's an all day tour with lunch on the Navajo Reservation and well worth the money. What a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Very comfortable

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

The condo was immaculate, with every conceiveable extra you would expect in your own place (bathroom and kitchen essentials, games, etc). It was homey, comfortable and cozy. There was an amazing red rock view out of the windows and front door; the only thing that was lacking was a balcony to enjoy it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I appreciate the time my guests take to write a review and the very lovely things they say. We are pleased our guests appreciate the thought and care we've taken in planning a homey,clean and efficient place to lodge.
There is a place right outside the door of the condo to sit, enjoy the view and relax.We provide chairs for just that purpose.
It isn't a closed- in balcony which would be nice, I agree.
There are also other sitting areas around the complex.
Blessings, Laura

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Laura...

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Had a wonderful time in Sedona... the views are truly spectacular and your condo was just what we needed! We will certainly visit again someday.
Jules and Alexa
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

Hi Laura...Had a wonderful time in Sedona...the views are truly spectacular and your condo was just what we needed! We will certainly visit again someday. Jules and Alexa Winnipeg,Manitoba

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Positive Rating

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Andy & Elinor M. , Black Diamond, Alberta. We found the condo very comfortable and convenient kitchen well supplied. We're are glad it was in Village of Oak Creek rather than in Sedona itself. We enjoyed all the hiking, scenery and climate. All went well in the condo, and we are pleased to have stayed there. Thanks for the hospitality

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

We found the condo very comfortable and convenient kitchen well supplied. We're are glad it was in Village of Oak Creek rather than in Sedona itself. We enjoyed all the hiking, scenery and climate. All went well in the condo, and we are pleased to have stayed there. Thanks for the hospitality

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

"This was our first time using VRBO and we were happy with our experience. I hope others involved in the program are as helpful,detailed and easy to work with like you. We appreciate it.
Thanks again,"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 9, 2009   Date of arrival: January 9, 2009

We very much enjoyed staying at the Red Rock Sanctuary. The Condo was well equipped, clean and quiet with beautiful views of the red rocks right out the front door.
Good hiking and bicycle trails are close by.
Our son liked the flat screen tv as well.
Laura was very pleasant to work with and if it wasn't for the long drive we would definitely visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 27, 2008   Date of arrival: September 27, 2008

A wonderful place to come home to while exploring the beauty of Sedona.
Very clean, cozy and inviting.
We will definitely return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 31, 2008   Date of arrival: May 31, 2008

I can't say enough good about this place. I was so happy when I saw it. Its in a perfect location. Close to Sedona but away enough to not be caught up in the crowds of downtown Sedona. Its just a short drive to Flagstaff, which is driving into a totally diffent enviroment. Their mountains are beautiful.Ralph and Lauras home is one of the best vrbo homes we have stayed in. Its VERY clean and VERY well equiped.The view out your front door is awesome.Ralph and Laura are great to work with!
I would recommend this to anyone and stay there again without question.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review