reviews for: listing #36044 - Siesta Key, Florida House rental

Siesta Village Oasis- Private Pool & Jacuzzi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $225 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

A Wonderful Time at Siesta Oasis

Review submitted: November 3, 2009   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

My neice and I had a wonderful time, staying at Siesta Oasis. We were there during the last week in October 2009 and the weather was perfect. The house was also perfect. It was incredibly clean and well-maintained. The layout was equally great with a "studio apartment" (or third bedroom) that is terrific for those who wish a little extra privacy. The owners graciously supply "start-up" items such as soap, toilet paper, paper towels, etc. There were plenty of bath towels and beach towels, as well as floats for the pool and beach chairs to days spent at the beach. The backyard with its pool, spa, table and deck chairs was very private and comfortable. The house is in easy walking distance to the town and the beach. We preferred the public beach, which is a short drive away. As city dwellers, we wanted to avoid being near the multi-storied condominiums in the southern part of Siesta Key and Siesta Oasis is in a lovely, quiet neighborhood of private homes. We both hope to return to Siesta Key and will certainly stay at Siesta Oasis when we do. Thank you, Karen and Steve, for allowing us to stay at your home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

This house is perfect for our family. We have stayed here 3 times in the last 5 years. It is always clean, nicely furnished and the pool is fantastic. It is a very short walk or drive to the beach, shopping and restaurants. We will definitely be back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Upon arrival, the house was extremely clean and had everything you would need. The pool was great after a long day at the beach and the gas grill was brand new. In the evening, a short walk to the Village and on the fourth of July it was a nice stroll to the beach to see the fireworks without driving. This is our fourth trip to Siesta Key and this was one of the best rentals we have rented in the Village. The pictures truly match what you see when you arrive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

Wonderful property!Better than we expected. Would recommend to others. Will be going back. Very clean. Nice layout. Lots of amenities. Able to walk to town, restaurants and stores.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Spring Break

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We traveled with another family to Siesta Key for spring break. We had 3 adults and 5 kids ages 4-12. Siesta Village Oasis was very clean and just like the pictures. We really appreciated all the extras - stroller for long walks, ponchos for rainy days, aloe for sunburns, spices for cooking, etc. The location is an easy walk to the beach and the Village and we made the trip multiple times each day. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. The large back room made it nice for the kids to spread out with their electronics while watching movies on the rainy days. We used the grill a couple of nights and loved the convenience of the full size washer and dryer with our large party in and out of the pool a lot. We would definitely return and recommend this rental property!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great time at Siesta Village Oasis

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in and around the village at various locations for the past 14 years. We were looking for a larger property as our grown children were vacationing with us this year. In total we had 6 adults. The Siesta Village Oasis was perfect for us. Each couple had their own bedroom, and there was plenty of space to spread out.

Everyone loved and enjoyed the pool with attached spa. A day or two it was very windy and the Gulf was rough, as a result we all stayed pool side in the sun and out of the wind.

The patio around the pool with the table, chairs and lounges provided a perfect location for "Happy Hour". We made great use of the patio.

The home is very comfortable and an easy walk to the Village. When we did not grill at home, we would walk into the Village for dinner. No need to use our car.

Siesta Village Oasis's location is great. We noticed how quiet the area was and it was very private as well.

When we need a location with 3 bedrooms we will visit Siesta Village Oasis again. Our vacation was wonderful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely loved Siesta Village Oasis!

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here! The clean, quiet home was exactly as it is shown in the photos. The house is fully equipped with everything we possibly needed and lots of little extras that make the stay so much easier. My husband, myself and our twin 3 year olds stayed a week at the Oasis and we all had a fabulous time! None of us wanted to leave! The private backyard pool and hottub was absolutely incredible. We spent many hours there and made good use of the heated pool. The walk to the Village is short and a nice quiet walk through the neighborhood. We would love to stay here again and highly recommend this to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Siesta Village Oasis - Heavenly

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We came to Sarasota in 2013 for a 2 week vacation. We were looking for something different than our typical Keys vacation and we found the Oasis to be exactly what we were looking for. The house was wonderful, clean and cozy! The games and movie selections are great for a rainy day! Our kids (11 and 8) had a blast with the pool and the fact that we could walk to the beach every day. My oldest thought he was big time that he had his own room completely separate from everyone else. When our time had ended none of us wanted to go home because the Oasis had started to feel like home. We wanted to rent again this year but we waited too long (crazy northern snow)! But rest assured next year - we will be back again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Rental!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

I have rented many homes in all areas of the United States for vacations and have always had wonderful rentals; however, this rental was beyond wonderful! They had it cleaned immaculently, we didn't have to bring beach chairs, they had a wagon for us to use to carry the beach supplies in, they had rafts for the pool, volleyball net and ball, beach towels, washer and dryer.......EVERYTHING beyond my beliefs! We were so pleased with the rooms, the location, the pool & hot tub, the outdoor shower. We had 6 adults and the accommodations were wonderful. The grill and outdoor dining area was more than sufficient for all of us. One of the best vacations I have ever experiences and the house played a major role! We loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Everything you need!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

I've used VRBO many times over the years, but this is the first time I felt the need to write a review. We had an excellent time in Siesta Key and this house played a big part. We always debate on packing another suitcase with all the beach/pool necessities for each trip we go on. No need if you are staying at the Siesta Village Oasis. The house supplied beach towels, pool toys, beach toys, beach chairs, cooler, wagon, etc. Basically, it had everything a family would need to enjoy themselves by the pool or beach. The house was very clean and Karen was quick to respond to any questions we had. Siesta Key is a great little beach town perfect for family vacations. We are already looking at the calendar for next year!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Winter Vacation

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

This was our second visit to Siesta Village Oasis. We had so much fun the first time, we immediately booked our return visit. The house is comfortable and clean with everything you will need. The outdoor area with the pool and hot tub is to die for. We enjoyed having coffee outside in the morning, lazing around the pool in the afteroon and cooking out steaks from the market in the village in the evening. It is a nice walk to the village and beach, so once you arrive you don't have to get in your car again.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Loved it so much didn't want to go home !

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We had the most fabulous time, we are 2 adults and 2 teens from the uk and travel to Florida every year, this is the best place we ever stayed the beach is really only a short walk and the village with it's fab night life shops and bars is a short walk too. Everything you could possibly need is here, we learned how to play jepordy and spent hours in the pool with the volley ball net getting more and more competitive.
The owners response to any problem was immediate, we couldn't get Amy's TV to work ( our fault ) and Steve was there within minutes of me emailing Karen, now thats what I call service.
we would def come back but need 5 bedrooms next year as coming with more family.
Karen has made all the arrangements for the rental so easy including payment, I used paypal and I know a lot of UK renters worry about how to pay US owners this was so not a problem and definately takes the worry away of booking privately.
The house was spotless and the pool was amazing after a day on the most perfect beach I have ever seen, Tom and Charlie even caught a sea horse ( put it straight back unharmed of course )
I would recomend this rental to everyone we didn't have a single moment that wasn't perfect except for having to put up with 2 arguing teens and we brought them home with us.
Thanks Karen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Linda, Kathy, (Nebraska) Terri and Sonya (Colorado)

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

My best friends have been taking vacations for quite some time now..We loved our stay and would highly recommend it and would go back! The home is perfect and the location even better. We walked the beautiful beach every day and the white the sands are wonderful! The village is something similar to that of Mexico... great restaurants and bars, great shops, just about everything you would want. So many of the restaurants had entertainment nightly and the food was great! I would recommend this to families, young adults and old...you will enjoy yourself. The pool is fabulous and we had so many lovely days hanging at the pool and having a glass of wine.(plastic of course karen)...The way the owners describe this property is just the way it is.... even down to the little red wagon you can use to walk to the market and get your groceries. Everything is there that you will need from beach towels to movies, to books, and the cute little geckos:).. you will definately get your moneys worth and then some. You can also drive a short ways to other restaurants on the bay and also great shopping at St. Armands.. We personally loved Gabbianos..a lovely Italian spot in the village. Well this is our review from some middle aged women who have been a few places in our days. Try it... you will love it! thanks Karen and Steve....Terri, Linda, Kathy, and Sonya...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A second home in the south!!!

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

The rental was exactly as described. House was clean and comfortable, backyard was beautiful, quite and relaxing. Was so nice to come back to the house from a day trip or the beach and be able to sit by the pool with a cold beverage! Village and beach access were very close and an easy walk through a nice nieghbourhood.
We stayed for a week with 2 young children. When not at the awesome beach or pool there were plenty of other things to do.
Will definatly stay here again, probably for longer next time!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful place for a vacation

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

My mother, daughter, and I recently spent a week in Siesta Key at this rental and were very pleased.

The house far exceeded our expectations. It was clean, comfortable, spacious, and well equipped for a toddler and was a short walk to the beach. Karen and Steve were helpful and available for any questions.

We hope to return next year for another week of rest and relaxation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation, beautiful place!

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

My family, my husband, myself, and two grown children with their spouses enjoyed a much needed vacation at the Oasis. The property was everything we asked for and more. Karen was more than accommodating answering questions before we arrived and providing everything we needed during our stay. She said to just bring our clothes, and she was right. The rooms were nicely decorated, and very clean. The whole place is like a home away from home. The beds were very comfortable, which for me is an important consideration. We enjoyed many days at the beach, which is about a 10 minute walk, or a short drive. Beach chairs, towels and a wagon to cart everything to the beach were provided. We found lots of sea shells and sand dollars on the beach. Afterward, we relaxed in the pool and spa. The village was convenient with shops, restaurants and a market. Ice cream at Olafs was very good, and souvenir shopping at the Bazaar was fun. If we decided to venture into Sarasota, it was easy and close by. We made a trip to Venice Beach one day, which was about 20 minutes south, (although I much preferred Siesta Beach) and even ventured to Orlando for a day. But there is plenty to do in Siesta Key with boat rentals, bike rentals, (riding on the beach was fun), parasailing and shopping. Of course just relaxing by the pool or in the spa was wonderful and Karen supplied volleyball, rafts and plenty of lounge chairs. There were games, cards and lots of movies for time spent inside. My family loved the area and will definitely be back. I will definitely want to stay at the Oasis again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Love This Rental

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

This is our 2nd year in this rental and we love it. It is very warm, inviting, and fun to be in. We are a group of women, friends of over 55 years and we truly feel this is home away from home...without the cleaning and cooking! Pool and jacuzzi are always clean and inviting. Karen and Stephen are always pleasant and helpful. The total ambience of location to the Village and beach is awesome. Hopefully we will be able to enjoy it next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Year number three, here we come!

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This was our second year at the Oasis and it has become like a home to us (we have already booked again for 2012). It is clean, comfortable, spacious and has everything we need. Everything from beach towels, chairs and toys to household amenties was provided. The second fridge in the laundry room is very helpful to stash refreshments for adults and kids! The pool is very private as is the entire property.

We walked to the village several nights for dinner and ice cream and it only took us about 10 minutes. The village has everything that you need so you don't have to run "out of town" to go to publix or any other big store. My husband enjoyed running on the beach every day as well as taking our daughters for a walk because everything was so close, yet far enough away that it wasn't "busy".

We were extremely lucky with the weather this year but in the event that it does rain there is a wide variety of books, board games and movies to choose from in the house. My inlaws have a home 20 minutes away and they are able to come up and hang out at the pool with their grandkids whenever they want.

All in all a great place to stay and I feel very lucky to have found it. The kids already talk about coming back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

Wonderful place to stay. This was my first time renting a home for a vacation and it was a very pleasant experience. The house was perfect. The pool and hot tub area very private. It was within walking distance Village and the beach. I hope we get the opportunity to stay there again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so glad that you loved our "Oasis" and hope
to see you again next year.
Karen and Steven

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Homey home away from home

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

My husband, 2 year old and six month old daughter just got back from visiting the Siesta Village Oasis and we had a great time. The owner was great to work with, was extremely accomdating and provided us with everything and more that we could have asked for. My family had a great time entertaining by the pool, relaxing in the hot tub, or watching a movie from their library. The home was extremely clean, cutely decorated, and provided plenty of rooms for us. You could easily walk to the beach, the corner market or the shops in the village.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Absolutely Amazing!

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Our family stayed at Siesta Oasis the week of October 9th, 2010. The home was absolutely perfect. It exceeded our expectations immensely. There were eight in our group including two children and everyone was extremely comfortable. It immediately felt like home. The home owner is amazing. She provided beach towels, beach chairs, gas grill, kitchen essentials, bath towels, washer/dryer, dish washer, wireless internet, pool toys, and much much more! We all had wonderful vacation. We walked to the Village (shops, restaurants, and grocery) and to the beach, which are all extremely close to the house. After spending time at the beach, we went back to the house, cooked on the grill and all enjoyed the pool and spa! At times we were having so much fun at the house we didn’t return to the beach until evening to watch the sunset. The setting is extremely private, yet so close to everything. I cannot express enough how perfect it was for our family. You will not be disappointed by staying here at Siesta Oasis. We look forward to staying again next year. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We Love This House!

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Our family stayed at the Siesta Village Oasis during the last week of June, 2010 and couldn't have been happier. This is a one place we will definitely stay again, and here are just a few reasons why. The pictures and description on the internet are spot on. We found the house charming, clean, comfortable and spacious (there were 7 of us and we had plenty of room). The location is great because we were able to take a nice walk to the Village for dinner (try The Hub Baja Grill -- great food, great service). Can't say enough about the beaches -- beautiful! Being able to spend time on the beach and come home to the private pool and spa was heavenly! The owner of this property does an excellent job of making her guests feel at home -- providing beach towels, beach chairs and other little extras. Totally worth the long drive from Atlanta. We look forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review