reviews for: listing #36062 - Sedona, Arizona House rental

La Bella Casita
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $990 - $1,230 /wk

sort by:

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We loved everything about our stay at La Bella Casita. The privacy. The enclosed property for our pet. The location. The incredible view from the patio (and hot tub). The beautiful interior furnishings, comfy bed and incredibly well stocked kitchen. The logistics of setting up the rental were flawless. We received lots of worthwhile information prior to our arrival. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a lovely gift basket and a clean and well maintained home. This property is close to the Red Rock Ranger district and a day trip to the Grand Canyon as well as the shops and restaurants of Sedona.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great 50Th!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time in your casita. Thank you for making this a great 50th! anniversary stay. Restaurants in Sedona were the best. Especially Dahl and Deluca. Hoped for a hot air balloon ride but the wind was a problem that day. Loved the hot tub. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our second stay!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

Another wonderful vacation at your casita! The home is so beautiful and we appreciate how everything is always ready for us and the dogs. Looking forward to our next stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

LOVED!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

We absolutely LOVED our stay. NOt a thing is ovelooked. We literally had everything we needed. Hot tub....fantastic!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wont stay ANYWHERE else now!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

Complet\Completely Awesome! Such a beautiful home to spend a vacation. It was my first time in Sedona. The comfortable bed and sumptuous linens were my favorite! I would love to meet the owner someday to compliment her. This was the perfect vacation before my surgery....and Ginger my service dog loved it too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Very easy access to everything from the casita. And so comfortable. Really enjoyed my stay and wish it could have been longer!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We have had a wonderful experience here at your casita. The lovely furnishings, art, and artifacts are a pleasure. And so well stocked!
The birds in your garden are noteworthy! Sedona offerso so much. Hiking, art, music, and food. We really loved Desert Flour Bakery.
Farewell dear Casita. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We hope to meet you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our home away from home

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Even on a rainy day like today, we are enjoying your warm and cozy casita. The clouds are beautiful over the red rocks. We love Sedona bur we are enjoying it so much more since we discovered your lovely home-definately our hoe away from home. Oh, and our Toy Schnauzer loves it too!!! :-)
As all of the others have stated, you have thought of "everything"! Nothing lacking. Looking forward to sunshine the remainder of our vacation, relaxing after our hikes in the hot tub and gazing at the stars. Thanks for giving us and so many others, a peaceful and lovely place to enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful place!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

We loved the hot tub, had fun hiking, shopping and the gluten free dining that is available! This whole place is just amazing. So glad we got to spend our 32nd wedding anniversary here! Thank you again for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So Much More Than A Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

Our week in Sedona was wonderful and having charming accommodations made it even more memorable. Thanks for the lovely welcome basket. As other guests have written,
we had everything and more than we needed. The kitchen was well stocked and the furniture is stylish and comfortable. A definite plus is having a washer/dryer in the home.
Even though the casita is a bit difficult to find (we would have been lost without GPS)
we would definitely stay here gain!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Being able to bring my doggie was most important to me. Who knew that I would still be able to stay in a 5 star accommodation? The view was stellar. The hot tub soothing. The bed a dream. The kitchen better than at home. The endless hikes in Sedona a thrill.
I want to come back next week...........and stay forever!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

Where do I start?
The comfortable bed? The stunning views? The gorgeous decor? The amazingly well-equipped kitchen? Your casita made our Sedona visit a true "Dream Vacation". We don't know how to thank you. But we do.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll be back!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

Though we didn't meet your personally, we feel like we have. The personal care you put into making this gorgeous home so special for everyone who stays here, made us feel like we knew you very well......and we really became fast friends. Wonderful. Just wonderful.
Thank you so much for this pleasure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the best time!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

What a great place to celebrate our anniversary. Everything is so lovely and you thought of everything. We loved our mornings on the patio with a hot cup of coffee...that you supplied! The evenings in the hot tub under the stars were amazing. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful Casita with us. We really, really want to come back. We'll tell our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved your little home!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

We just settled in and were immediately at home. It was hard to leave to do our exploring! Everything was here that we needed........and much more.
Such fabulous views. Such a gorgeous yard. Such a comfortable bed!!
We could go on and on and on!
We sure hope this can become a regular thing for us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Who could ask for anything more?

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

A beautiful home in beautiful Sedona. That yo so much for the welcome gifts and the super well stocked kitchen. It was the perfect home base for all of our day trips, hikes, and shopping. We'll miss it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You've done it again!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We've stayed in of your homes before and. Once again, you've managed to create another feast for our eyes and a perfect place to relax in between hikes and galleries. Wish you had a home in Tahoe......or near Yosemite....well, actually, everywhere we want to visit because your homes surpass all other vacation rentals we've stayed in here and abroad. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A fantastic red rock experience!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

What a fabulous place to rest our heads and rejuvenate after full days on the trails. It is so peaceful and serene. Truly magical. Thank you for the great memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to return

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

We so enjoyed this beautiful casita and its many amenities. We're hooked.
A vacation in the lap of luxury. We'll hate to go home.
Thank you for your thoughtful consideration of our every need.
Can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're in HEAVEN!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Your Casita is wonderful and view- truly out of this world! Thank you for the best vacation ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice home away from home

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

This is a very lovely home. It is quiet and private, with all the amenities. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

This is the place to rent in Sedona

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

This is the place to rent in Sedona! Great location, great views, great amenities, great decor...The owner was very helpful and the casita has everything you could ever need from the music selection to the hot tub on the deck to the goodies in the gift basket. The list goes on but this review doesn't. You won't want to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

What a great time!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

The casita was wonderful. The house had everythng we needed and the location was perfect. It was so fun to have a great place to come back to at the end of every day. The yard is so nice that I want to come back and bring my dogs. The gift basket was a lovely touch. Best of all, the view from the deck and the hot tub at night with a million stars is indescribable. We are hoping to go back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

A dog and his two humans - WONDERFUL escape!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

What a wonderful place - the views of the red rocks from the patio/hot tub are great and the casita is absolutely lovely! It is truly home away from home with a much more tranquil and beautiful setting course....

Sue is wonderful to work with and goes that extra mile to ensure your stay is perfect, from an amazingly stocked kitchen and to die-for mattress (yep, it's the little things that matter!) to maps and recommendations for places to go/things to do/restaurants to eat at. We go to Sedona a couple times a year and will definitely be return visitors to La Bella for future stays!

Our miniature schnauzer, Brimley, absolutely loved exploring the fenced in surroundings/property of the casita and wanted to extehd an extra special thank you to Sue for allowing him to vacation with his humans - there are lots of little extras for the pups in case you forget to pack something (bowls, blankets, etc.).

Thanks again, Sue - it was WONDERFUL!!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Top notch hospitality!

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Casita for three nights in November for not only our honeymoon, but our best friend's wedding! EVERYTHING about the Casita was amazing! The welcome basket was a VERY nice touch to an already impressive house. The Casita is beautifully decorated and very well maintained. The hot tub with the views of the Red Rocks was breath taking. We went in the hot tub in the morning and at night, without hesitation. The kitchen is stocked with pretty much everything you'll need. We didn't use it that much because we went out to dinner every night and ate lunch out, but we used it for breakfast and late night snacks! I highly recommend the Casita to anyone looking for an affordable and VERY nice rental while in Sedona. We WILL stay there again when we go back to Sedona!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

We just want you to know what a fabulous time we had at La Bella Casita this week. This was our first vrbo experience and our first visit to Sedona, and we cannot think of a better way to begin our new lives together. We are big coffee drinkers and were very impressed with the stock of coffee beans, grinder, and top notch coffee maker. We enjoyed our mornings curled up in bed or sitting on the swing on the deck sipping our coffee and enjoying the views. I made us dinner on 2 of the nights we were here, and and found everything I needed to make our dinners unforgettable. The only thing we wished we could change would be to bring our dogs, especially when we saw all the supplies you had to make them feel welcome, too. Next time!

Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful place for us. We hope to return and to also visit some of your other properties.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

Sue:
Today is our last day as we will be leaving tomorrow a.m.
All those accolades written in your guest books are certainly true. No way could we expand on them without being redundant.

After the second day I thought there must be something you overlooked in stocking the Casita. So I began to think of things one might use and searched the place only to discover that item. On the third day I searched for a fly-swatter. Aha! Nowhere to be found. Then again there were no fly's about. On the fifth day I fixed myself a soft boiled egg but couldn't find a soft boiled egg cup in the cupboards. So you see I did find something you couldn't predict. The more I searched the more things I found that I didn't think of but you graciously provided.

Your place met all our expectations and more. Thanks especially for the basket of goodies.

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

You have done it again, another beautiful vacation home with nothing lacking for comfort and convience. The view was beautiful in every direction, shopping was great even tho I had to PULL my husband with me, he was constantly having his camera clicking and got some gorgeous shots, a double rainbow how awesome...e stayed gone from sunrise to dusk exploring the area..We'll be back to stay in another of your homes in the area. Earl and Ginny-Bakersfield, Ca

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Terrific Escape!

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the past two years and we continue to want to go back. It's very peaceful. Our dog has enjoyed the stay - between the close hiking, and the yard for her to patrol, she is pooped at the end of the day. Makes it easy for us to relax in the hot tub and just dream about winning the lottery so we can make this all a way of life! :) We've stayed at several vacation rentals in different states and these owners make you really feel special. They are a step above all the others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much. We try very hard to make your stay the best ever! Sue and Paul

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review