reviews for: listing #36065 - Hot Springs, Arkansas House rental

Lake Hamilton Home Cov'd Dock on Deep Water Cv 7th nt FREE
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Hamilton
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $600 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 18, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hot Springs Lake House. The
house is very nice - we loved the large windows and big deck facing the water.
The kitchen was well equiped to handle everything we needed to fix meals for the
family group. We hope to make it back!

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 

Elizabeth Mathison

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

Our family stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful expierence. This was our first time renting a lake house and couldn't be more pleased with our choice to stay here. Looking forward to coming back, house was clean and beautiful and very comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome vacation!

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 21, 2014

We just returned from our stay at the lake and we loved it. The house is bigger than we expected and well equipped. There wasn't anything we needed that wasn't there. The diving board down at the dock was the biggest hit. Our kids loved it. The cove was extremely quiet and no boat traffic allowed our kids to swim, kayak and paddle board without us worrying about their safety. A neighborhood dog, the sweetest yellow lab, came and greeted us on the dock each morning and evening. The fishing was great. Our daughter caught 40+ perch on her homemade fishing pole (a stick and hook!) and we also caught several large catfish. It is a bit of a drive to the stores/restaurants but the privacy and slower pace of the house make you want to stay there versus head in to town! Would definitely recommend and hope to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

A wonderful place, well cared for and great view with large windows everything you need for pleasant stay, only negative was dock work being done on Sun. morning that we weren't aware was going to be done but only lasted a couple of hours but that goes with the place being well maintained, would absolutely use again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Absolutely Beautiful

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

Me and my Boyfriend stayed here for the weekend and it was more than we imagined. Everything was very clean had everything you needed there. Felt very comfortable it was very peaceful we will be returning for the summer. This lake house would be great for anyone just an amazing view. Thank You so much Richard and Kathy we appreciate you letting us rent your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Loved the house! The location on the lake is perfect for fishing/boating! We hope to return soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Week on Lake Hamilton

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

This place was sooo peaceful and beautiful! It had everything we needed. It's location was perfect for us! We will surely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A HOME AWAY FROM HOME FOR CHRISTMAS

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Stayed in this home for Christmas 2009 to be closer to the rest of my family. All twenty something of us gathered here for Christmas dinner and snow had fallen the evening before. The owners had a decorated and lighted Christmas tree in the main living area. Will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

We rented this house for a week during summer 09'. It was such an amazing relaxing vacation! The house was super nice & clean & the owners were very friendly & easy to work with. We gave our kids the choice for our next vacation: a cruise, another Disney world trip, or coming back to this lakehouse, They chose this house! My 12 year old said it was so much fun & relaxing instead of busy like Disneyworld. I loved that we could bring our dogs with us too. The Beavers under the dock were so much fun to watch too. Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Just what we needed

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

As I searched for property for my husband and I to use for a vacation, one priority was to be able to take our dogs with us. The homeowners provided immediate response and we booked the property hoping it was as beautiful as they described it. Upon arriving, the home was set in a wonderful neighborhood and gave us a beautiful scenery with the lake behind it. As we opened the door, the entrance gave us a preview of a home that was more than we expected. The home was roomy, up-to-date, clean, stylish and VERY comfortable. The owners even provided a wonderful gift basket in the bathroom for us. We were surprised at the half bath provided in the master bedroom. We saw that it would be a great getaway for our friends to join us on another trip. We enjoyed the beautiful wall of windows overlooking the lake. The deck was a wonderful place for us to enjoy breakfast. The first day rained, but it was exactly what we needed- an excuse to stay indoors and read. We opened the doors and windows and enjoyed the cool breeze and it was like breathing for the first time all year. We had a picnic lunch on the boat dock with our dogs, where we could have used the diving board into the water had we desired. Upon arriving, we found many brochures and suggestions for activities and restaurants. We ate Italian food at Angel's, Latino food at Rolando's and French cuisine at the Porterhouse. All three restaurants provided delicious food and great, friendly service. We easily found our way around and purchased grocercies from a local Kroger's store, that was quite clean and again, provided excellent service. We took a few backroads back to the lake house and enjoyed the beautiful scenery.

Now that we are back to full time jobs and busy lives, we stop now and again to look at the pictures and to remind ourselves to once again, breath. Thank you Richard and Kathy for opening your home to us and allowing us to remember that we deserve to be enjoy ourselves and to help us celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great review. We realize that travelers look forward to their vacations and we pride ourselves in providing them with more than they expected. It's great to hear that you were pleased...that makes us very happy.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Review submitted: January 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

We absolutely had a GREAT time, and LOVED the
house! It was decorated beautifully, and had
everything we needed to make us feel at home!
Everything in this house is TOP Quality- from the
kitchen pots and pans- to the washing machine and
dryer! I would highly recommend this house!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 7, 2009   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

We had a fantastic time at the lake house. Our daughter is in love and Arkansas is all she talks about!! Thanks for the the great vacation! we would love to go back, and we would recommend to anyone!!! THANKS!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

The lake house was wonderful. We loved the porch that overlooked the lake. The dock with the diving board was a great hit with the kids. Breakfast on the porch was so peaceful. The boat dock was convenient for our rented boat. We had such a wonderful time and will definitely think of renting it again. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

Thanks Kathy and Richard for sharing your beautiful lake house with us. This was the third time back to this house and we enjoy everything this house has to offer. Such a comfortable home and we always have an amazing time here. Thanks again for being such a wonderful couple. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

This was a great house for a lake getaway. All of the necessary amenities were provided, including things such as salt, pepper, sugar, etc. The view is excellent and it was nice to be right off the main channel in calm water. We hope to visit this property again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

We had a wonderful time although it rained, but we seem to get rained on everytime we rent a lake house. It did not slow us down one bit. We loved the house and had a nice time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 31, 2009   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME. THE HOUSE IS PERFECT AND THE LOCATION ON THE LAKE WAS GREAT. IT WAS A PEACEFUL, RELAXING VACATION BUT WITH A LOT OF BOATING FUN. WE LOOK FORWARD TO COMING AGAIN. THANKS!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

The house is beautiful! We had a wonderful time shopping in Hot Springs and swimming off of the dock. We would love to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 17, 2009   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

Thank you for alowing us to use your vacation home. My 1 and 5 year old felt very much at home once we arrived. It was very clean and spacious. Weather was beautiful. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

Dear Kathy & Richard:We wanted to thank you so much for making your home available for rent in the Hot Springs area. We had such a relaxing and peaceful stay which was enjoyed by all four of us. The home was just that...a place that felt like home. The amenities were excellent, the house was clean and everything was just beautiful. The fishing and boat riding was most enjoyable plus the weather couldn't have been more perfect. We hope to return to Hot Springs on a continual basis and would be pleased to be able to stay at this property again. In the meantime, make sure that beaver doesn't get any more of those beautiful trees!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Thanks for sharing your home with our family. The covered boat slip was perfect for early morning fishing trips for my husband and son. I loved sitting on the deck and watching all the birds. The house was comfortable and provided everything we could possibly need while away from home. We had a great time!
Steve, Karen and Alex
St Charles, IL

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 10, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

had a great time. The house was well furnished and had everything we could need. Thanks for the nice property.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We loved your lake house, especially the openness and all the windows. It was spacious, immaculate and well furnished. The two living areas were a plus with the grandkids...they had their very own t.v. room! I imagine your rental price can't be beat.......thanks for that too!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We had a great time at your home!!! It was beautiful and peaceful!!! Thanks for letting us bring our dogs! P-wee and P-nut loved it!!! Special place, Special People!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Your guest home was just what we needed for a nice, quiet, reflective weekend. Although the Hot Sptings area offers many entertaining places we chose just to stay around the house, enjoy the lake and the peace and quiet. Everything we needed was there as far as the kitchen, bedding and bath were concerned. The house was immaculate, unlike some others we have stayed at for past weekend getaways. Although it rained each day we still enjoyed the time to get away and feel God's presence in the silence. May God continue to bless you and your family and the guests to come to your lake house in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 19, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Your place is real nice. A well furnished kitchen, that the girls really enjoyed. We loved the big deck and the windows all along the lake side. The two living areas made it nice for us because some wanted to read and some wanted to watch TV. Again thanks for sharing your lovely place with us. We look forward to coming back. Fred & Helen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT PLACE

Review submitted: February 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

Home is everything that the website says it is. Very nice and well stocked with everything you would ever need. We will definitely rent this home again. Loved the windows overlooking the lake, very relaxing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

The house was very nice! We had a great time and look forward to renting in the summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 13, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Great place to stay and relax. Nice being right on the water. The cove was quiet perfect for swiming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for a Getaway

Review submitted: September 12, 2008   Date of arrival: September 3, 2008

House was fantastic: very clean and cozy . Weather was not so great during our stay but we were very comfortable and had the best time that we could.
Owners are very helpful and made sure to let us know they were available if we had any questions/ concerns during our stay. I would definitely rent this house again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 12, 2008   Date of arrival: September 12, 2008

Below is a reprint of a comment entered into the GreatRentals guestbook.

Great Place for a Getaway
House was fantastic: very clean and cozy . Weather was not so great during our stay but we were very comfortable and had the best time that we could.
Owners are very helpful and made sure to let us know they were available if we had any questions or concerns during our stay. I would definitely rent this house again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 9, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We really enjoyed our time at the lakehouse. The area is quiet and relaxing. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. We don't have a boat, but the dock was great to swim and fish off of. It is on the shady side of the cove, so it was pleasant much of the day even at the end of August. We would recommend you try this one!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We had a great stay at the lake house!
The kids loved the quiet cove and the diving board. The covered boat dock was great for being able to get on/off the water easily.
We will be back!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We have been coming to Hot Springs for 30 years and bringing our boat, kid and dog. But now, we have finally found the perfect place for us to stay. Loved the house, the boat house and dock, and it's on the best part of the lake. We will be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 22, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect location, great house, clean & comfortable. Great dock, the kids loved the Diving board! Very Peaceful. This is a Perfect size lake & the week-days are very quiet with calm waters. A must booking if your visiting the Hot Springs area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had a wonderful stay! This is the perfect setup. We had a beautiful home to stay in, our own private boat slip and sun deck, diving board. We would love to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 26, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Our stay at your home was wonderful. Very comfortable, clean, and cozy, we couldnt have asked for better. This was our 3rd trip to the area and your place was the nicest by far.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 3, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Lake House so much. We went to Lake Oauchita where my son has his boat. The children were able to kneeboard behind the boat. They loved the diving board at the lakehouse. The lakehouse was great for our family vacation. Lyn & Alan Sagat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Our trip to the Hot Springs area was fabulous! This cabin was unbelievable - it was beautiful, the surroundings were a dream, it was everything we were looking for and more. The ammennities were great and the owners are the best I have ever worked with!! We'll definitely be back! Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

I can't begin to say how much we enjoyed the lake house. It was very clean and tastefully decorated. Kathy was wonderful to work with and everything was just as she said. We loved the boat dock. We would absolutely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 13, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Tami and I had a great time at Kathy's and Richard's lake house. It was very clean and very well stocked. With the boat dock sitting in a cove you do not have to worry about any wind bothering your boat. If you should take a boat you need to boat to Fisherman's Wharf for dinner or lunch. Very, very good food. Again, Tami and I had a great time at the lake house.We will do it again. Thank you Richard and Kathy

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 3, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Kathy Schrek was great to work with. She was more than helpful in getting back to us with questions we had and had several suggestions on places to eat and visit. The house was lovely and had all the amenities of home. If it wasn't for the next-door neighbor doing a remodeling project, it would have been very quiet, but I'm sure this was an isolated thing. We brought our boat, and the boat ramp is very close to the house. We would stay here again if we're in the Hot Springs area.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 16, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We found this property through the internet and I felt a little nervous giving a large sum of money to somebody I didn't know. My worries were for nothing! The property owners did everything they said they would and they were more than fair with us. The property itself exceeded our expectations. The waterfront location is ideal for folks with water toys..and for those who simply enjoy a gorgeous setting. We also loved that the owners didn't "cheap out" with the small things. They provided ziploc baggies, plastic ware, a well equipped kitchen, etc. The place is spotless too. We highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

This was one of the best vacations we have ever taken. The house was more than we expected and the Shrecks were awesome people to work with! We look forward to staying there again and we highly recommend this warm, comfy, inviting vacation home to anyone considering a trip to Hot Springs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We loved the house. It was very clean and comfortable. I recommended staying here. It is so peaceful. Can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 1, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay in your home. Everything was so very clean and furnished very nice. It would be a home I would highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Thank you for the allowing us to stay in your great lakehouse. The house was very clean, very well decorated and maintained. We enjoyed the house and Hot Springs very much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 10, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

From the second we walked into the lake house, we knew our honeymoon was going to be fantastic! What a beautiful and inviting home! We loved every single second of our stay and hope to be back soon to enjoy the fishing and swimming! Thanks again guys for the special wedding gift and making our stay in your home just perfect!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 9, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Thank you for a peaceful stay in Hot Springs. You have a beautiful home away from home with a comfortable, cozy atmosphere. Our expectations were far exceeded! This is an A+, top notch, very clean place to stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 16, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay in Hot Springs. We liked the fact we could go into town, have fun, and then go back to the house for peace and quiet. We sat on the deck in the afternoons to watch the wildlife and even the horses across the cove. Hope to go back in the spring.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review