reviews for: listing #36085 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Black Bear Haus-Luxury Log Home 4minutes to gondola
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $725 - $1,500 /nt
    $5,075 - $10,500 /wk

sort by:

Fabulous home with every possible convenience

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

The description and photos on the website do not do this home justice. It was far superior and more than met our expectations. It is large, very spacious and very very attractive. It was a joy to be indoors in the beautiful living area or outdoors on the large deck overlooking the pines. The house is far enough away from the hubbub of the town but still very convenient. It was a quiet neighborhood. We were 7 adults, 5 children and we had plenty of space. The house was very well equipped with a kitchen that had it all. The owner was very helpful in the pre-planning and there is a resident caretaker who also answered questions while we were there. I would love to recommend this home to anyone going to Breckenridge. I would love to return. My words cannot say enough.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Home!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

This house was outstanding and made our vacation very enjoyable. The owners were very accommodating and easy to communicate with from the booking date to the arrival date. The house was well maintained and had plenty of space for 5 adults and 6 kids to spread out. Breckenridge is a family favorite and we will definitly consider the Black Bear Haus again...

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic House!

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

This gorgeous vacation home is the perfect blend of comfort and luxury! It's mountain furnishings exude warmth and style. Our family enjoyed our stay so much, we were sorry to see our vacation end. We could definitely make Black Bear Haus an annual Thanksgiving tradition. We didn't even mind the fact that there is very little snow for skiing this time of year. Also worth noting - the owners are extremely gracious and accommodating.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

1st Class

Review submitted: March 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

The accommodation was 1st Class and in a great location. All the rooms were furnished to a high standard and catered well for a group of 8 adults and 4 small children.

The property was only a 5 minute drive or a 10 minute walk to Main Street with it's host of shops, bars, restaurants and the Gondola to peak 8.

The owners provided us with not only excellent accommodation, but bought us an extra childs crib and gave us a host of information on what to do and where to go in Breckenridge and further afield.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review