reviews for: listing #36115 - Napa, California House rental

Napa Sans Souci
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $295 /nt
    $1,350 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Perfect

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

The place was adorable and just amazing! Everything you need is just around the corner. It was peaceful and just a relaxing experience! Thank you so much for letting me celebrate my birthday here! It was perfect!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Awe, that is so sweet, it means a lot to us that guests enjoy themselves and have a nice time..... Happy Birthday! jackie

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Couples Trip

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

A truly great place to stay. The advertisement above is understated. The house is great and in a wonderful location. Every morning we would bike (there are four at the house) over to the bakery and have breakfast. The little things were what really impressed me about Napa Sans Souci. There is an iPod dock for music, the bikes, the garden is gorgeous, and the hammock and cabana area are all wonderful additions. I look forward to returning, and heavily recommend Napa Sans Souci.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Sans Souci felt like home

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

Sans Souci is everything in the listing and lots more. We were so comfortable that we didn't want to leave and certainly hope to return. We felt welcomed from the moment we walked in the door. Lots of good information was provided before we arrived. The house was very clean and the owners provided lots of extras like notebooks of info about the area, terry cloth robes and slippers, bottled water, coffee, and candles in the fireplace for lovely ambience. The grounds are lovely and the patio area includes a grill and comfortable furniture for outdoor living. We appreciated the washer and dryer and off street parking. We all agreed it was a perfect place to stay and highly recommend it to anyone. We just wished that we could stay longer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A perfect and immaculate vacation get-away

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

The only regret from our two-night stay at Sans Souci -- we didn't have more time to enjoy this lovely vacation home and the wonderful Napa Valley. The owner's attention to decorating detail and comfy, complete accommodations was way beyond our expectations. We were made to feel so at home that we felt for sure the owners would come home from an evening out and be surprised to find strangers relaxing in their home. Do not hesitate to stay in this perfect Napa getaway!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

Hi Jackie

We just wanted to once again reiterate how lovely your home is. We had a brilliant time as we always do in napa. It's our 15th year visiting. Like a second home in wine country We have stayed in hotels, inns, etc etc over the years and sans was/is by far the best. We will always come back!

We appreciated all the nice touches, well stocked everything, and then some..

The walk from sans to downtown, around the river and back is a little over 2 miles? Perfect. We did that a few times a day.

Thank you again, happy we found you.

We will be back

Sue and Jeff..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Napa Weekend

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

My wife and I and another couple spent 2 nights at Napa San Souci. We found the property in top notch condition. The owners have taken special care to make your stay very easy. Kitchen was neat and well organized. The robes and linens were fresh and new. We loved the back patio to settle in after a long day of tasting wines. Walk to downtown restaurants was very easy. Quick and to both 29 and Silverado Trail. Would stay again. Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming home in the heart of Napa Valley

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

My husband and I along with another couple recently enjoyed a lovely week at Napa Sans Souci. The location just one mile from downtown Napa City was excellent and allowed for easy strolls to downtown and short drives to the surrounding wine region. The home was was light and airy, clean and very comfortable and the owner provided all the necessary amenities. The kitchen was well stocked with coffee, spices and condiments. The backyard, with a patio, grill, and beautiful garden was a plus - very quiet and relaxing. We greatly appreciated the washer and dryer in the garage along with four bikes. The owner also provided extensive notebooks on the wine region (restaurant, wineries, additional activities, etc ) that were very helpful. We highly recommend this vacation home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect stay

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

We spend 1 week at Napa Sans Souci with my sister . It was exactly that : SANS SOUCI , without problems in french. The house was inmaculate, better than in the pictures, the owner Jackie great to every detail we will definetly will come back . The perfect home away from home. Thank you Jackie for your wonderful fully organized home , we needed more time for the great picnic basket and the bycicles, next time we should stay longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect stay

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

We spend 1 week at Napa Sans Souci with my sister . It was exactly that : SANS SOUCI , without problems in french. The house was inmaculate, better than in the pictures, the owner Jackie great to every detail we will definetly will come back . The perfect home away from home. Thank you Jackie for your wonderful fully organized home , we needed more time for the great picnic basket and the bycicles, next time we should stay longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home in Napa

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

We were in Napa for a long weekend to celebrate a wedding. We stayed at Napa Sans Souci, and had a fabulous experience. There were 2 couples who shared the house, and it couldn't have been more comfortable! We enjoyed everything from the cozy outdoor area to the very cozy beds. The owners have done a meticulous job of restoring this historic home. We walked to town every morning to get coffee or go to the Oxbow market. I would highly recommend this property as the owners are very responsive and helpful. Our only regret was leaving! We will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mother/Daughters trip

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

What a find! I have stayed in many VRBO rentals and this one was the best! The house was immaculate and the listing photos do not do it justice. Every detail was included, from the bathrobes to the fully stocked kitchen. We loved Napa, from the local farmer's market to the many wonderful restaurants in the area. We ate at Angele and Oenotri, both were excellent. I will definitely recommend Napa San Souci to friends visiting the area and we would love to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memories For A Lifetime

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Napa Sans Souci House was absolutely fabulous. Accommodations where just perfect and so many amenities; you have truly thought of everything! The accommodations were even better than the pictures. Just want to thank you for the wonderful time. After a day of touring, we made sure we brought back one, or two, bottles of our favorite wines and enjoyed the cozy backyard garden which prompted long hours of great conversation. We went to many of the places that you suggested and several more. We also enjoyed a glass of fresh squeezed lemonade. The location was great, and I would recommend this property without hesitation to anyone who is looking for a lovely (both inside and outside) home away from home, Sans Souci House has everything you could possibly need from detailed information about every activity and restaurant in the area to everything needed to stay home and cook a gourmet meal. Thanks again for our memories to last a lifetime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Arriving at Napa Sans Souci was like walking into the photos posted in the listing. The owner, Jackie, is professional, caring & easy to get a hold of. The house is centrally located with an easy walk to downtown and an even easier ride on one of the comfortable Schwinns. Jackie has thought of everything you may need for a great visit including toiletries, robes, high quality towels & bed linens, water bottles in the fridge and a fully stocked kitchen with binders full of attraction information. If we ever return to Napa, I will stay here again. I highly recommend this rental - you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best trip ever!

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

Sans Souci made our trip to Napa over the top! It is the most darling, comfortable, classy home you could ever want to rent. We didn't want to leave. The bedding is scrumptious!! We enjoyed having a glass of wine and appetizers in the outdoor sitting area. Our whole experience there was awesome! Oh, and I forgot, we actually had a great time sightseeing and wine tasting in the Napa area...guess that is why we were there! Try Redd (a restaurant in Yountville) for a great dining experience. Oenotri is a fabulous Italian restaurant right in Napa. It was recommended to us by a local! We weren't disappointed! Getting back to Sans Souci, the location is ideal! Napa is really easy to get around in and Sans Souci is ideally located to everything! I can't say enough great things about this home! It is a must see!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Foodie Trip-2011

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

OMG! It was like the pictures on NAPA SANS SOUCI house came to life. We were on a foodie trip so we had reservations at several restaurants but after seeing the house we would have been just as happy to eat in, the aura in the house is just super relaxing which is what you look for when you are on vacation and the bed sheets-to die for (even contacted the owner of the house to ask where she purchased them). Everything you need is in the house from toothbrushes, house slippers, hand wipes, etc., I would say its better equipped than a hotel room and the backyard another amazing area, had patio with furniture, barbecue grill, hammock and bicycles too that you can ride into town.
Location was great so near to downtown NAPA, my daughter would run every morning we were there to OXBOW market to pick up the famous English Muffins.
We all felt sad when our trip came to an end, we enjoyed our time in NAPA and most especially our accomodations, we will be back.
Highly recommended! Thank you Jackie for having a wonderful getaway in NAPA!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Get Away

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

This house is amazing! I recently traveled to Napa Valley with my mother and sister for a girls get away. This house was perfect for our trip. The accomodations were fantastic. The owners provided so much information on Napa. They made our trip so exciting by providing great restaurant suggestions and information on vineyards and things to do in Napa. I would strongly suggest this home to others. This was one of my all time favorite homes I have rented while on vacation. Hats off to Jackie and Joe, you have done an amzaing job on pristine accomodations and great information for any traveler new to Napa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream home

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Two couples, we thoroughly enjoyed this house. Great social kitchen, wonderful backyard area. We even befriended the cat. This is a very warm and cozy house. It is one bathroom, albeit a really nice one; well stocked with good soap and bathrobes. The home is located in town and it's a a10min walk to restaurants and 15min to Oxbow. It's ideal, really. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: A quick note to future potential renters. We do have a very strict no pet policy- the cat mentioned in the review was a neighborhood cat who was making herself comfortable in the backyard patio area.... but I haven't seen her- I believe she has moved on. Again, we are very sensitive to the fact people have pet allergies so we do not allow them. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Californian bungalow and enchanted garden

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2010

We stayed at Napa Sans Souci at the end of September for three nights and loved it. It was beautifully decorated and fitted out with many personal touches and provisions. Jackie was great to deal with and her folders of information were fantastic.
My girls (5 and 7) loved the garden areas and the boxes of toys and costumes in the garage.
We particularly appreciated that the air conditioning was on when we arrived as it was a very hot 32 degrees Celcius that day and even hotter the next two days.
Thanks Jackie!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

My family stayed at this house for a week in Feb. 2010 and it was wonderful. The owners were very accomodating and the setting was beautiful. My 2 1/2 year daughter now always asks when we can go back to her "Napa House". It was such a memorable experience for us that we are staying there again in December and want to vacation there annually.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

We were lucky enough to stay in Napa over the first weekend in May, which meant that we got to visit the wonderful farmer's market downtown.

We stayed in this house with our 7 year old son, and luckily for us he was fairly tidy - the all-white furnishings, though lovely, made me very nervous!

This house has a great, fully-equipped and roomy kitchen, wonderfully comfortable beds and a fantastic vibe and amazing light. It also has a lovely backyard space to sit in, which is great if you're traveling with kids and will be spending the evenings in. Everything was exceptionally clean and the linens and towels were of very high quality.

There were local stores nearby for the essentials, but a car is definitely required.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Napa Sans Souci

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

This place is the BOMB. Jackie, the owner, is communicative, professional, and super friendly to deal with. I booked this wonderful place months ahead of time for our bday weekend and she was prompt and courteous with her correspondence. We conveniently paid her via Paypal (super breeze) and when we arrived at this craftsman bungalow, we were blown away by the details. The flooring, furniture, fixtures, etc. were modern and clean, yet it retained its bungalow charm. I am in love! I am a bitchy JLo super diva when it comes to lodging . . . let me tell you, this place exceeded my lodging expectations and some. White beddings, 4 pillows, 300+ thread count (YES) sheets, plush towels and robes, Judith Jackson toiletries, extra jars of toothpaste and brushes, stocked water bottles, computer, etc. Endless extras of super diva thoughtfulness. I was so relieved and so impressed. It is a half-mile easy walk to downtown Napa which has great dining (try the Bounty Hunter) and other wonderful shops and stores. There is a lemon tree in the backyard! OMG! How cute is that?! Mara plucked some for me and I will make lemon cheesecake this week. Thanks! ;) We felt safe and restful at this place and we cannot wait to return. Thanks Jackie. You made our bday weekend super duper fly.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Perfect place

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed at San Souci for the first few nights of our honeymoon...it was just what we were hoping. So much charm and completely relaxing. We loved the decor and location. We also loved the kitchen...so nice to cook in sometimes! I would absolutely recommend this rental...we are already trying to plan a trip back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place to start our honeymoon

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed at San Souci for the first few nights of our honeymoon...it was just what we were hoping. So much charm and completely relaxing. We loved the decor and location. We also loved the kitchen...so nice to cook in sometimes! I would absolutely recommend this rental...we are already trying to plan a trip back!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic rental!

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2010

My friends and I rented this house in April 2010. The house is clean, comfortable, beautiful, well-appointed and close to downtown Napa. The owner (Jackie) was extremely helpful and communicative. I would absolutely recommend this property to a friend or relative and hope to rent the house again in the future. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Eight great days in Napa!

Review submitted: October 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

This was the perfect "home away from home". It was beautiful, functional, immaculate and very useful in making our trip a success. If we have the opportunity, we would stay there again.
Roberta & Sammy

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The only place I'll ever stay in Napa

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 21, 2009

After battling canceled flights, long layovers and a three-day struggle to get from Alabama to Napa Valley for my honeymoon, Napa Sans Souci was the most absolutely perfect place my wife and I could have stayed. When you get out of the car, the aroma of the garden just hits you. There are fruit trees, roses, Birds of Paradise, a hammock, couch, two chairs and a grill just in the backyard. Inside, Jackie had left us a bottle of wine and a nice note welcoming us to the house for our stay.

The location of the house could not have been better. In the heart of main street, downtown Napa is only two minutes away. Target and Whole Foods are within five minutes, and the freeway is just a minute or two as well. Starbucks is in walking distance.

In short, Napa quickly became our favorite place in the world, and I cannot imagine staying anywhere else when I go back. The house comfortably sleeps five, is newly renovated and comfortable and is not intimidating in the least. It makes for a very welcoming trip, a relaxing stay in wine country, and a scene that makes you want to cancel your return flight home and find real estate magazines.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect for 2 couples

Review submitted: April 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed here with my sister and her husband. Both bedrooms are equal in stature; the only difficulty was dealing with one bathroom for 4 people, but it wasn't ever an issue - we never had anywhere we had to be quickly, we were on vacation! Very convenient to tour around Napa Valley, but especially if you want to venture into Sonoma, as you are in the southern portion of the valley which is the way to access Sonoma. The property was spotless and stocked to the gills with anything and everything you could ever need or want. The owners thought of everything - bottled water, plenty of staples like toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, etc., every dish and appliance you could ever dream of using, all bathroom amenities (if you forget anything, don't worry, they have provided it!), soft, plush towels, robes, very comfortable bedding. The garden, flowers and backyard are amazing. We grilled out one night and it was simply lovely. Very short drive into downtown Napa, or about a 15 minute walk which is nice. We liked Vinter's Collective, Sift (a cupcake store), and Uva restaurant.

Negatives: I would not rely on the computer if you need it for work; for quick looks on the internet it was ok. There is a dog in a neighboring property that barks incessantly, starting early in the morning. But being from the east coast, we were always up at 7 a.m. anyway.

Overall, I would absolutely recommend this property, especially for our purposes of touring Napa and Sonoma. We had friends stay nearby who have a 10 month old, and when she was over it seemed like it is a relatively kid-friendly place, but she was only around for short periods.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Without Worry

Review submitted: February 13, 2009   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

"Sans Souci"/without worry says it all. I have had the pleasure of staying at this charming gem of a home for one month and cannot rave sufficiently about the experience. The guestbook in the home is also replete with the highest praise - I think everyone is trying to keep this treasure a secret! The house is centrally located to all the sights while remaining a haven of tranquility. The house was kept in an immaculate condition. Jackie is the most hospitable gracious host ever, anticipating every need in advance and offering unparalleled service during the stay. She was also extremely flexible with all my needs. The house is the most well-stocked house I have ever rented from kitchen, to toilietries, to linens, to information - everything was takn care of beyond my imagination. The bed sheets are of the highest quality. I don't want to leave! You cannot go wrong with this gorgeous charming home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: January 19, 2009

This place is the BOMB.

Jackie, the owner, is communicative, professional, and super friendly to deal with. I booked this wonderful place months ahead of time for our bday weekend and she was prompt and courteous with her correspondence.

We conveniently paid her via Paypal (super breeze) and when we arrived at this craftsman bungalow, we were blown away by the details. The flooring, furniture, fixtures, etc. were modern and clean, yet it retained its bungalow charm. I am in love!

I am a bitchy JLo super diva when it comes to lodging . . . let me tell you, this place exceeded my lodging expectations and some. White beddings, 4 pillows, 300+ thread count (YES) sheets, plush towels and robes, Judith Jackson toiletries, extra jars of toothpaste and brushes, stocked water bottles, computer, etc. Endless extras of super diva thoughtfulness. I was so relieved and so impressed.

It is a half-mile easy walk to downtown Napa which has great dining (try the Bounty Hunter) and other wonderful shops and stores.

There is a lemon tree in the backyard! OMG! How cute is that?! Mara plucked some for me and I will make lemon cheesecake this week. Thanks! ;)

We felt safe and restful at this place and we cannot wait to return.

Thanks Jackie. You made our bday weekend super duper fly.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

I highy recomend Sans Souci as a 'turn-key home' to spend a vacation in! My family and I spend three nights in Napa and felt that we had a second home there. The owner has done such a wonderful job decorating and equipping the house with everything you need to get comfortable and enjoy yourself. We will definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2008   Date of arrival: September 4, 2008

This was one of the best vacations I have had in a long time. Wait a minute only vacation in a long time. San Souci is the ultimate getaway. Jackie and Joe's attention to detail is amazing. The house is absolutely beautiful. After staying here we will never stay in a hotel. The robes were fabulous, the little socks in the closet, and extra blankets, etc. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were heavenly. The kitchen was well stocked beyond anything we expected and they made these amazing binders with different maps of the area, restaurants, etc. It was better than a hotel. The backyard was our favorite - we sat our every night drinking our wine and relaxing on the hammock. The house was beautifully decorated - simple and elegant. We will definetely be back. It's incrediable and it's reflected by the wonderful owners! It's truly a gem and a place to relax! Plus the closeness to downtown and the Silverado Trail is a plus.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 2, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Napa and thought Napa Sans Souci was the perfect home away from home. We spent just as much time outdoors in the garden as we did inside the house. The beds were so comfortable, more comfortable than those "Heavenly" beds touted by some of the best hotel chains. We also loved the extra touches like the robes, luxurious soaps, and lemons picked fresh upon our arrival. Thank you again. It was a real pleasure staying at Napa Sans Souci.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 12, 2008   Date of arrival: June 12, 2008

We are so delighted to find this gem of a getaway in
one of our favorite places to visit! We have been
frequent visitors to the Napa area over the past 20
years and have enjoyed staying at many of the
B&B's, hotels and several other rental properties and
by far, Sans Souci is a "real treasure" that we look
forward to returning to many times in the future.
Our stay has been very relaxing and we appreciate
your attention to every personalized detail. We
can't think of a single thing that you have missed.
The incredible amenities that we have enjoyed in
your beautifully decorated and well equipped
kitchen have added an "at home" comfort zone
unlike any other place we have ever experienced!
The abundance of kitchen gadgets and the
organization are a traveling cook's dream come
true! We especially enjoyed our early morning
strolls through the peaceful neighborhood and the
time we spent relaxing on your garden patio was a
calming spa-like experience. We particularly
enjoyed the sounds of the night and the star gazing
was amazing! Thanks for making our stay so
wonderful and care free. The place is aptly named
and we're looking forward to our next stay at Sans
Souci!
Roger & Renee Siervogel
Yellow Springs, OH

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: April 14, 2008

We had a fabulous time at napa sansouci. the house was absolutely adorable, and had everything you needed upon entering the house. we look forward to going back and staying there for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2008   Date of arrival: March 5, 2008

A beautiful and immaculate house in an excellent location! Easy access to the Napa Highway, Silverado Trail, local stores, and countless wineries. All of the amenities were very convenient and a nice touch. If you're looking to stay away from the expensive spa/resorts, San Souchi is the perfect alternative.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 14, 2008

We spent a three day weekend at Napa San Souci and enjoyed the entire experience. The house is lovely and impeccably clean. The amenities, from the robes and slippers to the furnishings, were fabulous! The place was so well furnished that we stayed in for meals several times as it was so easy to cook and serve meals. We were unable to enjoy the beautiful yard as the weather was not warm enough but look forward to doing that on another trip.

The location is very good as we were able to walk downtown to eat and shop. The trips to the wineries on both Highway 29 and the Silverado Trail were very easily accessed from the house as well.

We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 18, 2007   Date of arrival: December 18, 2007

My wife and I had a great time at Napa Sans Souci. We stayed for a week and really enjoyed the house which was centrally located to many good places to eat and was an convenient place to base day trips to San Francisco, Sonoma, and of course Napa Wine Country. Recommendation: Go to COPIA early in your visist and get the passport (This is included with their winetasting 101 or 102) which will help with getting discounts at the Napa & Sonoma wineries.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review