reviews for: listing #36188 - Cape May, New Jersey House rental

An Authentic Victorian B&B for rent, Key Location!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cape May (on island)
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $1,715 /nt
    $2,500 - $12,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved staying there

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

The Ashley Rose is such a beautiful and tranquil place and we loved staying there. It was perfect for a large family reunion. We've been to Cape May several times, always in different houses, and this was the nicest yet. Great access (and views!) of the ocean, short walk to town, and historic to boot. It was great to see the trolleys stop in front of the house to talk about it's history as a girl's finishing school. Sally, the manager, was wonderfully helpful, and the house had everything you could want. The rooms were spacious, gorgeous and clean, and it was a wonderful retreat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Picture perfect wedding week!

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

We spent a lovely week in the Ashley Rose Mansion with family who had traveled with us for our daughter's wedding (which was held at Leamings Run Gardens - a PERFECT venue for a wedding). The house met all of our needs for our large gathering. My sister and her husband were able to rent the small apartment that connected to the main house allowing us all to share meals and "visiting" time together. The proximity to the lovely Cape May beach was perfect for us. I think we used every inch of available space allotted to us. We truly felt at home there. Thank you helping us have a picture perfect wedding week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot and a wonderful weekend!!!

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

We really had a wonderful stay at the Ashley Rose! It was spacious, clean, provided all the amenities we needed, was really comfortable, and in a great location. Although we stayed during the off-season there was still so much to do and the beach was just a few blocks away. Our girls weekend was a hit, we will definitely be back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family celebrates anniversary

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

Our children were married last 10/9 at the church of the Advent...we decided to celebrate their 1st anniversary with the 2 families in Cape May..It was a great time! The Ashley Rose was perfect. We loved the trollys and carriges riding by and the short walk to everywhere. Thanks so very much Sally, you were a gracious host!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to get out of the sun

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We loved the house, especially the living/dining area where we played games, chatted and shared many a cocktail...the porch was a great place to get out of the sun and watch the fireworks...weathere was fabulous...we enjoyed the beach, parasailing, fishing, shopping, sunset on sunset beach...Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to celebrate!

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We were celebrating my sister's 50th wedding anniversary....20 adults and 9 children...the house was great...we had a blast...we were happy...we were greatful to have the opportunity...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family enjoyed the Ashley Rose

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Our family enjoyed Ashley Rose, especially the large dining room table as we sat around talking at meals and in evenings played cards and games. We enjoyed the porch in the mornings as we had bloody mary’s and just watched the people go by! Weather-wise, it couldn’t have been more perfect to get out on the beach and walk.

I have even mentioned Ashley Rose to some of my co-workers.

Thanks again, Juanita

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming Victorian home!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

There were 10 of us renting this lovely home in Cape May. Everyone was able to have their own room and bath and this was great for privacy! Since we did a lot of cooking the kitchen was very well equipped and 2 grills in the back yard were wonderful! One barbecue and one gas grill which my son-in-law the chef loved! The house is a short 3 block walk to beach and Sally(owner) provided 10 beach badges which was very much appreciated not to mention a locker on the beach with chairs also provided! The home was very clean when we arrived and we loved the lg dining room table where we had many wonderful meals and many good times. We also loved the front porch with at least 10 rocking chairs!
We are in the process of renting again next yr....we can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad the tenants loved the house. The house is 2 blocks from shops, resturants, attractions and beach. The beach box is located on howard ave. We have so much beach equipment that we store some at the house too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolute heaven!!

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

The Ashley Rose is about as good as it gets for a true Victorian Vacation in Cape May - the house is fabulous - plenty of room for large family gatherings and Sally, who is lucky enough to own this charming property, is wonderful - she takes the time to ensure that her guests are happy and enjoying their vacation. the place is spotless. Right in the middle of Victorian Cape May you are at the center to go a few blocks to the beach, Washington Street Mall or just walk through the Victorian Heart of the town. Take a buggy ride and you will go right past this magnificant victorian and learn the history of the house. We rented the entire property and could not be happier - Thanks Sally for helping us have a great week and a great reunion !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review