reviews for: listing #36206 - Santa Monica, California Studio rental

Avail Aug 28-Sept 20 $1900
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Park
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,495 - $2,895 /mth

sort by:

Ideal Location. Highly Recommended

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

I am a student and stayed here for three months while doing an internship. An ideal location, positioned in a quiet neighborhood, but only minutes (on foot) from the beach, groceries, great restaurants/bars, and shopping. Also just under a 20 minute walk from the Santa Monica Pier and 3rd St. Promenade, so a car is hardly necessary, but there is a parking pass included with the apartment as well. The apartment was very clean and had everything, including fast wifi, a TV with fully loaded cable (HBO, etc.), and all necessary kitchen appliances, pots/pans, as well as extra towels and bedding. John, the owner, was very accessible and accommodating, but not intrusive in any way. I found everything on this listing to be accurate, and if anything, to even undersell the great location of this place. All in all a great stay, and highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 months in this lovely studio apartment. We were in Santa Monica to visit our children and Grandchildren. It was a great location. Everything was in walking distance, shops, restaurants, the beach, grocery store, etc and our children were just a short bus ride away. The location was so good we did not need a car. The apartment was well equipped, very clean and everything we were told it would be. John, the owner, was very helpful and accommodating. We highly recommend it and hope to stay there again this year.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Property and owner recommended highly

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

My wife and I are just about to leave this delightful studio after a wonderful one month stay. We recommend this listing very highly. The studio was super clean and comfortable and it was equipped with every possible item one could need (e.g., garlic press, toaster, food processor, etc.). The wifi was really fast and the TV had so many channels. The owner took excellent care of us, providing a parking permit and being available whenever we had questions while not being intrusive at all. The studio is just a tiny walk to the beach and the weather in California entices you to take that walk daily. Access to the bus was very convenient and it is only a short walk to the center of Santa Monica for shopping, restaurants, cinema, etc. Overall we were completely satisfied and would return to the exact same place next time if our situation permits.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

Awesome place! Close to the Beach (5mins walk), to Main St (lovely cafes and shops) and easy to get to the freeway. Clean, tidy, has internet, DVD, good parking. John the owner is easy going, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2009   Date of arrival: March 18, 2009

My husband & I just came back from a month long visit to Santa Monica and we couldn't have pick a better rental than this one. It had everything we were looking for and more. Great location,(3 blocks to beach) clean, comfortable furnishings and your own little private outside sanctuary to read, soak up the sun or just enjoy the landscape. Managing without a car is not a problem because everything you need is generally in walking distance. Main St. is 1 block away with great shops, restaurants & bike rentals. Maybe the best part was meeting John. Personable & friendly, he made sure we were comfortable, had everything we needed and always had answers for all our questions. We give this place "10" and can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review