reviews for: listing #3624 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Condo rental

Luquillo Paradise In The Sky
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sandy Hills Condo
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Views!

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

5 of 5
This is a great condo! Fully equipped and furnished. The kitchen had everything you need to prepare meals. The quality of the towels, dishes, etc., were all top of the line. We found chairs, umbrellas, beach towels and coolers to enjoy the beach which was an added bonus! There is beach access directly from the property and a very nice pool. The views were amazing and we enjoyed sunrises and sunsets from the balcony on the hammock listening to sounds of the ocean. The entire condo is air conditioned and building is very safe and secure with round the clock security.

The owner of the condo is amazing! She provided information for local attractions, restaurants, etc.. She was always available to us if we had questions. She takes pride in her property and her customer service. You can't go wrong with this condo! I highly recommend it! We will be back to enjoy her hospitality soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

5 of 5
We just arrived home from a four night stay. The condo was very clean and well kept with everything you need to feel right at home. The view from the balcony is amazing!!! It was a little hard to find because of all the one way streets, but the owner Norma was so kind and helpful when we called with questions;) the security staff was friendly and helpful as well. We had such an amazing time, the kids loved it! I would recommend anyone with or without kids looking for a beautiful place to stay on the beach, to stay here! I would most definitely stay here again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay in Luquillo

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

Loved this place for the views of the ocean and great ocean breezes. My favorite part of the day was sitting on the balcony drinking coffee and watching the sun rise. The living area was a little small for a family of 5. Our one complaint was the pool hours of 9:00 to 6:00. We spent our days on the beach and would have liked to relax in the evening by the pool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breath taking View! Incredible Condo! Very Amazing

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

This property was incredible, it was so beautiful. The view is priceless and so relaxing! The pictures don't do its justice on how beautiful this place really is. Also the condo has everything you need and more to have a great vacation. It has so much more than I expected, the rooms are big and comfortable, everything was very clean and organized, this condo makes you feel at home! And the owner makes sure you feel comfortable and takes care of any needs you might have as quickly as possible! She is a very courteous and kind women and goes above and beyond to make your stay a great one! My family and I had such a pleasant time that when we go to Puerto Rico again we will be staying at this condo! Wish we didn't have to leave that's how much we enjoyed our selves and I know anyone who stays here will agree with me! Thank you Nora again for everything you are awesome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Priceless!

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

OMG! will be the first words to come out of your mouth the minute you open the doors to the balcony of the apartment. The building seems to be standing in the middle of the ocean. The view is simply majestic. A friend of mine was staying at the Wyndam Resort and decided to leave and hang out with me instead. Just for the view. Trust me it's exotic. I recommend it very strongly with two thumbs up. Wish I had a third thumb to point up. In all seriousness, I couldn't have asked for a more comfortable, clean and safe place to be. It's very close to El Yunque which is a must see on your visit. It's also a driving distance to San Juan if you enjoy the night life. I don't want to stay anywhere else on my next visit to Puerto Rico. This little paradise in the sky is a real bargain.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I highly appreciate you taking your time to write me this wonderful review, it really makes me happy to know im doing my job right. thank you and i hope to hear from you soon! Best Regards, Norma

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Just beautiful!"

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

Review #6021606 "Just beautiful!"

This is a clean, modern condo in a great little town. It has two seperate bedrooms with comfortable queen sized beds both with ocean views. The living room is comfortable and has another single bed. The kitchen is cozy but has everything you need with modern appliances. Norma was wonderful to work with and we enjoyed our stunning ocean view. It is close to beaches, to amenities and to great little restaurants. The building is secure and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is a quiet building and has a lovely pool. If you are looking for something different (and we'd say better) than the typical all inclusive resort this is a perfect option. There are stairs that lead to a great beach and the balcony with the ocean breeze is a beautiful place for a morning coffee or late night drink. (you shoud note that the stairs may prove difficult for elderly visitors). We participated in many local activities and the condo was in a great central location for those who are planning on visitng surrounding areas. A rental car is highly recommended and having safe underground parking is a great feature. Thanks for a great holiday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise in the Sky was Wonderful!

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Paradise in the Sky was Wonderful!
5 of 5
Submitted: February 27, 2013 Stayed: February 2013
Norma was terrific to deal with. She was very professional and provided us with a lot of links to additional information for the area. The condo had everything that we needed for a pleasant stay and was decorated beautifully. The view of the ocean from the condo was amazing. The security guard at the entrance was nice and helpful during our arrival.

We were able to walk safely from the condo to eating establishments in the area. We loved Boardriders, a local place in front of the surfer beach.

The condo is very convenient to El Yunque.

Thanks Norma for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay in Luquillo

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Wonderful stay in Luquillo
Condominio Sandy Hills , Calle Esperanza Final, Luquillo, XX (159298)
-
Date of Stay February 2, 2013
Helpful votes:1/1.
We rented from Norma and couldn't have been happier. We had been to Luquillo many times before and in particular knew Sandy Hills. Norma's condo was clean, well-furnished and quite comfortable. It had all the necessary amenities (airconditioning, working wifi!, full kitchen) and even an incredibly relaxing hammock on the porch. The view from the porch is amazing: like being on a cruiseliner in the middle of the ocean. Norma was incredibly hospitable. She made entry and exit extremely easy. When it looked like we might get snowed in and therefore delayed going home, she was very open to our staying a few extra days if needed. We will definitely rent this condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxation at Paradise in the Sky

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

Review #5108498 "Relaxation at Paradise in the Sky"

This is my second time staying at Norma's beautiful beachfront place on the 17th floor in the city of Luquillo. The view from the balcony is phenomenon! That alone makes a vacation complete! This trip was a party of four. My uncle and aunt stayed with us for a few days and fell in love instantly. Accomodations are exceptional. Free private parking, security, pool onsite, beach is seconds away. Everyone is friendly and very helpful. Normas place is very clean and so homey and cozy. I brought along my IPAD and didn't have a problem connecting to her wi fi unit. I am already making plans to come back and thinking of a 2 week stay instead of 1. I recommend this place to any couple or family. Her rates are affordable and worth every penny. Thank you Norma for another great vacation and for having us stay at your place.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Amazing

Review Submitted April 23, 2012 Date of Stay April 6, 2012
I could not have asekd for a better vacation! The condo was better then the listing described. My husband and I were shocked when we first walked in and saw how beautiful and clean it was. Anything I needed from towels, beach chairs, games, coolers, and every pan or utensil you would need in the kitchen was all left for you in the condo. Norma is equally amazing. She was always available to answer questions and always was very personable. The location was nice as well. I could not have asked for somewhere better to stay for my vacation. I will defiantly be staying in this condo when we return hopefully soon. Norma, this is truly paradise!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 29, 2012

Wonderful experience
Review Submitted: March 11, 2012 Date of Stay: February 2012
We really enjoyed the place and loved our visit. The place was perfect and met our needs in everyway. It was conveniently close to a lot of tourist sights. Norma was wonderful to rent from and there was no problems with the whole experience. we visited a hotel we were thinking of staying at before we chose the condo and we were really glad we chose Normas property instead. The people in the town were very friendly. We would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in puerto rico, and if we visit again we would rent this place again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heaven on 17th floor

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Heaven on the 17th floor Naperville,IL
Review Submitted February 24, 2012 Date of Stay February 11, 2012 What a view from the balcony! Beautiful beach for miles! Access to the beach was down the elevator,past the pool, and down a long set of stairs. Norma was easily accessible to answer any of our questions. Luquillo is a quaint little Puerto Rican town with good restaurants and friendly people. It is also located in a strategic area of the island. Norma does an excellent job of presenting information of various sites around the area. We were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend this apartment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Slice of Paradise

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Slice of Paradise Sunnyside, New York
Review Submitted January 11, 2012 Date of Stay December 28, 2011 It is great when you stay at a place that is precisely how people described it, and even greater when you can tell yourself you've found the right place. The apartment was very accommodating, and a great match for what we were looking for. The view of the ocean, the sky, and the shore was exhilarating, and unlike the view from a hotel room made us feel like we were at home. The furniture was comfortable, and the kitchen and bathroom just right if you're looking for the kind of place where you can pick up and go or simply kick back and lounge. The apartment was clean, and stocked with sufficient linen and toiletries. The trundle in the living room was slightly more comfortable then the bed in the master bedroom but sleeping to the sund of the ocean compensates for this. The main AC made a slight beeping noise at times but nothing unbearable. Parking was on the lower level, which was fine unless you are carrying groceries or other articles. And although our experience was one we won't soon forget, Norma made this one of the best experiences we've had. We would definitely go back, and recommend Sandy Hills to friends. Charles, Maria and Charles Andrew New York

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Slice of Paradise

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

A Slice of Paradise Sunnyside, New York
Review Submitted January 11, 2012 Date of Stay December 28, 2011 It is great when you stay at a place that is precisely how people described it, and even greater when you can tell yourself you've found the right place. The apartment was very accommodating, and a great match for what we were looking for. The view of the ocean, the sky, and the shore was exhilarating, and unlike the view from a hotel room made us feel like we were at home. The furniture was comfortable, and the kitchen and bathroom just right if you're looking for the kind of place where you can pick up and go or simply kick back and lounge. The apartment was clean, and stocked with sufficient linen and toiletries. The trundle in the living room was slightly more comfortable then the bed in the master bedroom but sleeping to the sund of the ocean compensates for this. The main AC made a slight beeping noise at times but nothing unbearable. Parking was on the lower level, which was fine unless you are carrying groceries or other articles. And although our experience was one we won't soon forget, Norma made this one of the best experiences we've had. We would definitely go back, and recommend Sandy Hills to friends. Charles, Maria and Charles Andrew New York

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing,wonderful,adventurous,affordable !

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

Relaxing, wonderful, adventurous, affordable! Roman
Review Submitted August 8, 2011 Date of Stay July 27, 2011 My lady and I was here the last week of July til the first week of Aug, 2011. The property was clean, secured, and the amenties was above and beyond our expectation. The unit itself was clean, fully loaded if you're going to cook and stay in, and the view was excellent! There is air conditioned in every room if you want to keep cool or just open the sliding door and take in the warm tropical ocean front breeze! We had a rental car and parking was provided at no extra cost. The town of luquillo is beatiful. We went to cafe bakery in town every single morning to grab our coffee and bread con mantequilla..que rico. This unit is excellent for a family. It was just my lady and myself and we enjoyed it, but was missing our little dog, and i was missing my son and mom. We are coming back next year, but this time, my mom, my wife soon to be, my son, and perhaps our little dog sophia. I have stood at many places on the island, but this one here is a keeper! Thank you so much Norma!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable family accomodation

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

Comfortable family accomodation caron chalmers
Review Submitted August 3, 2011 Date of Stay July 8, 2011 We were very comfortable in this condo. It is on the 17 floor with a great view of the Ocean -you can hear the ocean lapping below as you sleep. The apartment is air conditioned but you can open the balcony and doors and get a great breeze through the condo. There is lazy boy couch in the living room so it is lovely to lie back and feel the breeze and listen to the ocean. The people in the other condos were very pleasant . Everything is provided in this apartment to a very high standard. Tv, washing and drying, wifi. The kitchen is well equiped and Norma provides washing up liquid and bin bags etc. We messed up and forgot the instructions but Norma happily sorted us late on the first night and when we decided we liked it so much we would stay a couple more nights she sorted that as well. Luquillo beach is very quiet and pleasant. We surfed and messed about in the beach nr the condo and visited the surf bar for lots of great snacks. The paid beach -you need a car to get to it was good too as there is lots of activities for the children. We were very near the rainforest and we had a great trip there. The shops etc round about are pretty small but they have what you need. We walked nearly every day to Wallgreens on the highway which was about a 15 min walk , to get DVD's and snacks. There is takeaway pizza at the bottom of the condo-williams -which is pretty good and reasonable and the surf bar is 5 mins away which is laid back and easy for family eating. It isn't easy to get taxis from here -there is one firm-so you need a car if you want to get anywhere like the rainforest. We did use a taxi to go to the nature reserve but is was expensive.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable family accomodation

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

Comfortable family accomodation caron chalmers
Review Submitted August 3, 2011 Date of Stay July 8, 2011 We were very comfortable in this condo. It is on the 17 floor with a great view of the Ocean -you can hear the ocean lapping below as you sleep. The apartment is air conditioned but you can open the balcony and doors and get a great breeze through the condo. There is lazy boy couch in the living room so it is lovely to lie back and feel the breeze and listen to the ocean. The people in the other condos were very pleasant . Everything is provided in this apartment to a very high standard. Tv, washing and drying, wifi. The kitchen is well equiped and Norma provides washing up liquid and bin bags etc. We messed up and forgot the instructions but Norma happily sorted us late on the first night and when we decided we liked it so much we would stay a couple more nights she sorted that as well. Luquillo beach is very quiet and pleasant. We surfed and messed about in the beach nr the condo and visited the surf bar for lots of great snacks. The paid beach -you need a car to get to it was good too as there is lots of activities for the children. We were very near the rainforest and we had a great trip there. The shops etc round about are pretty small but they have what you need. We walked nearly every day to Wallgreens on the highway which was about a 15 min walk , to get DVD's and snacks. There is takeaway pizza at the bottom of the condo-williams -which is pretty good and reasonable and the surf bar is 5 mins away which is laid back and easy for family eating. It isn't easy to get taxis from here -there is one firm-so you need a car if you want to get anywhere like the rainforest. We did use a taxi to go to the nature reserve but is was expensive.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing, wonderful, adventurous, affordable!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

Relaxing, wonderful, adventurous, affordable! Roman
Review Submitted Date of Stay July 27, 2011 My lady and I was here the last week of July til the first week of Aug, 2011. The property was clean, secured, and the amenties was above and beyond our expectation. The unit itself was clean, fully loaded if you're going to cook and stay in, and the view was excellent! There is air conditioned in every room if you want to keep cool or just open the sliding door and take in the warm tropical ocean front breeze! We had a rental car and parking was provided at no extra cost. The town of luquillo is beatiful. We went to cafe bakery in town every single morning to grab our coffee and bread con mantequilla..que rico. This unit is excellent for a family. It was just my lady and myself and we enjoyed it, but was missing our little dog, and i was missing my son and mom. We are coming back next year, but this time, my mom, my wife soon to be, my son, and perhaps our little dog sophia. I have stood at many places on the island, but this one here is a keeper! Thank you so much Norma

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable family accomodation

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

Comfortable family accomodation caron chalmers
Review Submitted Date of Stay July 8, 2011 We were very comfortable in this condo. It is on the 17 floor with a great view of the Ocean -you can hear the ocean lapping below as you sleep. The apartment is air conditioned but you can open the balcony and doors and get a great breeze through the condo. There is lazy boy couch in the living room so it is lovely to lie back and feel the breeze and listen to the ocean. The people in the other condos were very pleasant . Everything is provided in this apartment to a very high standard. Tv, washing and drying, wifi. The kitchen is well equiped and Norma provides washing up liquid and bin bags etc. We messed up and forgot the instructions but Norma happily sorted us late on the first night and when we decided we liked it so much we would stay a couple more nights she sorted that as well. Luquillo beach is very quiet and pleasant. We surfed and messed about in the beach nr the condo and visited the surf bar for lots of great snacks. The paid beach -you need a car to get to it was good too as there is lots of activities for the children. We were very near the rainforest and we had a great trip there. The shops etc round about are pretty small but they have what you need. We walked nearly every day to Wallgreens on the highway which was about a 15 min walk , to get DVD's and snacks. There is takeaway pizza at the bottom of the condo-williams -which is pretty good and reasonable and the surf bar is 5 mins away which is laid back and easy for family eating. It isn't easy to get taxis from here -there is one firm-so you need a car if you want to get anywhere like the rainforest. We did use a taxi to go to the nature reserve but is was expensive.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't get much better

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

Can't get much better Dennis Shaw Rochester, NY USA
Review Submitted Date of Stay February 2, 2011 Beautiful condo in the perfect part of paradise. Norma does a great job of furnishing and maintaining this property. It feels like home from the first moment you walk in. The information on how to get there, meeting security and getting the keys and access is simple and quick. Luquillo is one of the best parts of the island for its beaches, closeness to El Yunque National Park (rain forest), distance from San Juan and the port at Fajardo. Luquillo is especially friendly to English-speaking Americans because many "Anglos" live or winter here. There are nearby stores for groceries and sundries. Great eating at many restaurants near the plaza but my favorite is the area of the Kioskos. Located at the local beach it offers the best of Puerto Rican traditional food. Norma's prices are more than reasonable and she is easily accessible by phone if there are any questions. I have a house in the interior of the island but I will be coming back to the "Paradise in the Sky" often!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Family Vacations

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

Nice Family Vacations Alexandr Illinois
Review Submitted Date of Stay January 29, 2011 My husband, I, and our 2 small boys had a great time in Puerto Rico. You can't get any closer to the ocean than this condo. It was clean and had everything that we needed. We LOVED the day we spent at El Yunque and were pleasantly surprised by the food at the kiosks. There was a lot to do in the area, and it was very accessible from the condo. The best part was Norma. She was a wonderful and very responsive host! Questions were answered immediately, and she provided great information for us to use on our trip. If you are staying in Luquillo, this is a wonderful place to rent!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing vacations in an amazing apartment

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

ExcellentAmazing vacations in an amazing apartment.!!!
Liz miami, Fl
Review Submitted: November 30, 2010 Date of Stay: November 2010
i recently stayed a week in this wonderful paradise of an apartment. my group and i had a very wonderful time going around the island. ouh boy, Puertorico is beautiful. We spent alot of time in the balcony observing the beautiful view, in the hammock. the condo is truely wonderful. its very clean. and it had everything i needed to make me feel like at home. It was fully air conditioned, and the kitchen was very equipped, it even had washer and dryer inside the apartment! We shared time with the neighbors which were very friendly and helpful people. the owner Norma was very helpful and was very nice!. i would definetly highly recomend this condo to anyone with my eyes closed. I will forsure be going back, as soon as possible. Thank you Norma

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Angel sent by God

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

Angel sent by God
Luis, Luz and family. Milwaukee, WI
Review Submitted: July 7, 2010 Date of Stay: June 2010
First of all I would like to thank Norma for rescuing us from a disaster vacation. We had a property reserved for our 2 week vacation and it turned out to be a dump. We called Norma as we had rented her beautiful beach home in Humacao last year and she saved our vacation by renting us her condo in Luquillo, right on the beach. As always, with Norma, this was a beautiful place to be. It is home away from home. Breathtaking views from the 17th floor balcony. Private, quiet, friendly neighbors, awesome cleaning lady, and a very relaxing atmosphere. Everything was clean and well taken care of. All you need is readily accessible. The best beach in Luquillo a few minutes away. Mini malls and great restaurants a few minutes away. The Yunque rain forest is also a few minutes away. Lots of activities to make your vacation well worht it near by. Norma is always a phone call away. Bueno Norma, gracias. You are trully an awesome, dependable, and honest women. Trully an angel sent by God.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Vacations

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

Norma,

everything is beautiful. We had no problems getting in. Everyone has been very kind....and the place is spectacular. thank you..

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Time!!!!

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

Hello Norma!
I just want to tell you that our vacation in Puerto Rico were lovely. We really had a good time! The appartment suited us perfectly. Close to the beach and a nice balcony as well. We also appreciated the calm surroundings and the beaches that were more or less empty. Really nice!
So I just wanted you to know that we enjoyed our stay in Puerto Rico!


Best regards!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review