reviews for: listing #3628 - Galveston, Texas House rental

La Luz (The Light) - BeachFront 3 Bdr /2 Bath
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Terramar Beach
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $260 - $350 /nt
    $1,365 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

Great vacation

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

We had an amazing Thanksgiving staying at La Luz! This house was very cute with all the beach/sea themed decorations that are throughout the house. There is not much around as far as grocery stores - we drove into Walmart on the second day but otherwise just stayed and relaxed in the house and walked the beach. The views are great being right on the beach. I also appreciated that there were not many shrubs between the house and the beach, so I didn't have to be worried about the possibility of snakes. There really was nothing I would change about La Luz, we were sad when we had to leave after 4 nights!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

The best place for relaxation. Loved this home. It was very clean and everything was in working order (even the coffee pot). My next visit will be longer. Watch the sunrise every morning. Very peaceful. I did not want to go anywhere. Just walk the beach and read. Mark was very nice. Thanks, I will be back. Sooner that later.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Total relaxation

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

This is a great little spot, just far enough away from Galveston proper to get away, but close enough to bike or car ride in for dinner or lunch. Ladies, believe me when I tell you that EVERYTHING you need for dinners/lunch...cooking in general is there. I brought a bunch of stuff, having done this before. I didn't need any of it. It is right on the beach so there are no roads to cross to get there. Due to recent law changes, we learned, the state no longer cleans private beaches...therefore, you may encounter some seaweed since this is a private beach. Evenings you have plenty of beach beyond the seaweed for long long walks. We definitely plan to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Awesome place!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We LOVED this place! We could sit and watch the kids from the balcony if we wanted, the beach was clean and far enough away from the public area, water was clear, so much fun. It seems nicer in person than the pics, clean and and new looking. Owners made sure everything was working. Kids really enjoyed watching movies on big tv after long day at he beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

La Luz in Galveston

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

We had a great time here! The house was very clean and inviting--even nicer than the photos. The kitchen has new appliances and all the dishes and cooking utensils you would need. Great location right on the beach. We covered the sofa and overstuffed chair with blankets from home to protect them from our dogs and it became a very pet-friendly location. If you're looking for an upscale, pricey environment this probably wouldn't work for you. But if you want a casual, laid-back atmosphere right on the beach I highly recommend La Luz. The only negative I have to offer is that the TV's satellite dish service kept cutting out making it impossible sometimes to watch the big flat-screen HDTV.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great House and Great Location

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We loved this house. You can hear the ocean all night long with the windows or door open. The house is just perfect for relaxing. When we went it was practically deserted. It was only April so it was a little cold yet. We did have a couple of pretty warm days. All in all it was a great experience. We had just a few minor problems, but Mark excelled at handling everything very fast. We are trying to find another time to go back. You will not be sorry if you rent this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fun at the beach

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2010

This is the second year we have stayed at this house. We had so much fun last year we had to do it again. The location is great and the price is affordable. This place makes a great getaway.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fun at the beach

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2010

This year will be the second time we have rented this house. The location is so great, you are right on the beach. The first year we had so much fun we had to do it again. The price is reasonable and it makes a great getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review