reviews for: listing #36284 - Kings Beach, California House rental

TreeHaus!6bd,3ba,Slps17, Hot Tub, Pool Tbl, Fireplace, Views
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  17
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $450 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,700 /wk

sort by:

Nice house, beautiful area

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

Our first trip to Lake Tahoe and we found this house to be the perfect setting for a family holiday. My wife and I travelled from the UK with our two daughters, aged 15 and 9, and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The views from the decking were lovely in the winter and I would imagine they only get better as summer approaches. We REALLY enjoyed the setting here and being on the North Shore of Lake Tahoe. This was our first time using this site. The booking process couldn't have been easier, and the owner was very helpful in providing all the information we needed both before and during our stay. On our arrival we found the house to be spotlessly clean with facilities exactly as described in the listing. The kitchen was well stocked with a wide range of cooking utensils making family dinners simple to prepare. There were plenty of towels and sheets provided and all beds were very comfortable. I can also confirm that there are now blinds in the main bedroom but we left a couple open so that we could enjoy the lovely views! The house is a short drive from Kings Beach centre providing easy access to a wide range of restaurants and activites. We skied at Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, and Northstar and liked them all equally. The drive to all of the resorts was easy and fast, and we never hit traffic going into the resorts. At night is was fun to go to the casinos, even with the kids. There is a fun arcade at the Crystal Bay Club that kept them occupied while we lost on the penny machines. Close enough to all, but it was bliss to go back to the house and just hear the pines through the wind. There was no noise whatsoever. All in all a fantastic holiday made all the better by having such a helpful and courteous owner. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Family FUN

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

I wish I'd kept track of how many times a member of the family said "Wow!!" during our visit to here. The views into the meadow from the house and hot tub are spectacular and change often, depending on the time of day and weather. The house itself was spotless on arrival and tastefully decorated in an elegant but relaxed style. It is spacious, well laid out and we found all appliances to be in fine working order. Our eldest daughter appreciated the privacy of her own bedroom suite on the lowest level, while my wife and I enjoyed waking up to glorious views up in the master bedroom. I gave the well-equipped kitchen a real work-out as our family tradition is that each member gets to choose their favorite meal for dinner. So, we grilled, we roasted in the oven, we sauteed, we boiled, etc. The hands-down favorite place to dine was out in the meadow. Other than a quick jaunt to nearby Kings Beach and a few hours of shopping in Tahoe City our family wanted to stay on site, enjoying the pool table and other amenities at the house. Our youngest is 12, but you could easily see how a family with children would enjoy a stay here . Had we been looking for a more active interaction with the area, local attraction information, restaurant menus and sightseeing brochures are provided. The closest supermarket/wine store is conveniently located less than 10 minutes away. You'd be hard pressed to know that civilization is in such close proximity.

This was a perfect house choice for our 2 Family's of 5. We will not only recommend it to our friends, but look forward to a return visit in the future. Thanks for providing our family with great memories of Summer Vacation 2013.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Lake Tahoe Cabin - Close to Skiing, the

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

really nice cabin on a quiet cul de sac just up the road from Kings Beach...well appointed, in great shape and lots of room. we have 2 little kids under 5 and they had a blast: the games, hot tub, tv's and exploring outside were more than enough for them...Northstar is perfect for them to ski at and very easy to get to. The cabin was clean and warm with everything you need: kitchen supplies, washer dryer, internet, pool table, fireplace, etc. we will be back! Thank you Norman... The Nalleys

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun home at Tahoe!

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2011

Excellent experience staying at this home. Sandy ( the owner) was extremely easy to work with and very responsive to our needs. The house is beautiful with an excellent layout and all the comforts of home (big screen TV, wireless access, W/D, D/W, etc). easily accommodated four families with a total of 6 young children. great location! central to all that Lake Tahoe has to offer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible home: Perfect location, great for famil

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 8, 2010

Lots of amenities. Plenty of room for our families and thier kids. We LOVED the fireplace, and being able to have a hiking trail in the back yard. Nice. quiet neighborhood on cul de sac. I think we found our yearly ski house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

True Mountain Feel with all the comforts

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Sandy is easy to deal with in every way. This mountain home is attractive and very tidy upon our arrival. Beds are all very comfortable and the many bathrooms was a real convenience. All appliances are higher end and near-new. Diamond Peak and Northstar at Tahoe are almost in the back yard. Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley are easy drives. The Jewel of the Sierra, Lake Tahoe is just down the street from this home! This house handled 15 of us comfortably. Kitchen is well-equipped for our large group. The fireplace was the biggest hit as all our socializing was centered here. The pool table and jacuzzi was of course a big huge hit with kids! We will certainly return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tahoe Treasure

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

My family decided to take advantage of a winter storm, and come to Lake Tahoe spur of the moment for a few days of skiing. We found this property that fit our needs ( 14 of us including children). We ahd anever rented a home before, and was a little aprehensive on what to expect. The owner was available to address our concerns before and during our stay. She even called us at the home to see if we had any questions. The home is as described on the website, and was much better when we arrived than the pictures show. It is beautifully decorated, and had enough room for all of us. The stone fireplace was a hit...we played pool, watched TV, cooked, dined and basically we all able to do our thing in the GREAT ROOM. We even BBQ'd in the back deck which looks out into a wonderful meadow full of tall pine trees. The hot tub is on a separate deck which is in the "forest" which was nice to have it separate. It was fun to hear and watch the snow fall while sitting in the hot tub, and even though we were in the forest, the house has sunny decks when the sun was out. Northstar was the closest skiing, but Alpine Meadows, and Squaw Valley were easy and quick to get to. The lake is just down the street with lots of shops and restaurants, and the casinos which we confirmed cost us too much money to spend much time at. It was nice to be close to all this, but we really enjoyed going back to the home, knowing it was quiet and almost seamed secluded. We rarely saw a car drive by. I would highly recommend this home, and hopefully, we can try it out during the summer. They were lots of trails around the house that we saw cross country skiers use, which would be fun to explore without snow on the ground. It was a great time, great experience, and coulnd't have found a better home or location to stay in.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great family home

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

I took my family of 12 to Lake Tahoe for a short but wonderful weekend. We had never rented a home before and was happily surprised at how great it was. The home is beautiful and we felt right at home. It was right up from the lake and in the middle of a ton of hiking trails. We walked down to North National Park and played frisbee golf! That was a first for me.
We plan on doing this yearly and will plan on coming back to this home.
Joe Farly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for a large group, dogs included

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

My girlfriend and I took our dogs up to Tahoe, and spent an enjoyable week at the "Treehaus" in early January. Over the long weekend, we were joined by friends, and 11 adults/1 child/2 dogs were very comfortable. The house was very clean, with old-Tahoe charm, and a good layout for large groups relaxing together in the kitchen/dining/living room area.

The one minor problem (the heat element in the oven was broken on arrival) was fixed in less than 24 hours (thank you!).

Easy access to Northstar, we also enjoyed the miles of hiking trails right down the street. We even went sledding in the woods nearby (free entertainment, fun for kids/adults of all ages!)

Parking access was good, we fit 5 cars/trucks in the driveway without a problem.

Overall, we had a great stay and would rent this property again. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review