reviews for: listing #36306 - Punta Gorda, Florida House rental

Beautiful Isles Pool Home on Great Waterfront
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Punta Gorda Isles
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,135 - $1,875 /wk
    $2,950 - $4,375 /mth

sort by:

What a great place!

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

The spacious lovely house is accurately described and tastefully decorated. It had all the amenities of home - and more! The kitchen was especially well outfitted. All we had to do was unpack our clothes. We found Punta Gorda a very pretty and safe community with friendly people and good restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: These nice folks were Guests at our home for 4 months. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback, and to know couples and families have really enjoyed their vacation time. We do everything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We have had many, many satisfied Guests from England, Germany, Belgium, Canada and about 15 US states.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Wonderful home, we were very pleased with it. Roomy, airy, had any amenity you might desire. Comfortable beds! Great location, very quiet, most pleasant by the water with a lovely view from the lanai or the back yard. Enjoyed walking around the community. Very cooperative landlords, quick to respond to any question. Punta Gorda is a nice community, historic places to explore, good restaurants, but also very close to two major cities. We had the best vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just ideal!

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Wonderful home, we were very pleased with it. Roomy, airy, had any amenity you might desire. Comfortable beds! Great location, very quiet, most pleasant by the water with a lovely view from the lanai or the back yard. We enjoyed walking the local streets. Very cooperative landlords, quick to respond to any question. Punta Gorda is a nice community, historic places to explore, good restaurants, but also very close to two major cities. We had the best vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: What a wonderful Review from some Great Guests! We had promised these snowbirds that our home was everything as pictured, plus more, i.e. quiet, safe and beautiful neighborhood; quality Punta Gorda businesses; multiple area produce markets; terrific Gulf beaches; numerous waterfornt Parks; restaurants galore,etc, etc. It is truly a pleasure to accomodate such fine people. Since January, 2008, we have had happy guests from Canada, Germany, Belgium, England, and about 12 different US states. Several have returned for a second year. We hope to have this nice group back again. We thank them for taking good care of our home, and hope they can return to Punta Gorda.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

As nice as advertized

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

A very nice house in a great location. The owners were very accomodating.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: These nice Ohio Buckeye folks stayed with us during the winter of 2010, and made subsequent Reservations for the winter of 2011. The husband reported to us several maintenance issues, upon their departure, which we promptly addressed. It is our pleasure to provide comfortable acccomodations at our Tropical retreat for such conscientious folks. Our expansive Tip-lot on the wide basin provides beautiful waterfront views from Dock and grounds, Pool, Lanai, Family Room, Living Room, Kitchen and Master Bedroom. Please feel free to contact us anytime while searching for your vacation spot; or once checked-in to your vacation home in Punta Gorda Isles. Our goal is for you to enjoy your stay and plan on returning, again and again.
Thank You, Ohio, and Friends.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review