reviews for: listing #36307 - Salida, Colorado Chalet rental

Chalets at the Tudor Rose
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $185 - $265 /nt
    $1,000 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

family get away

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

Great cabin. Chalet number 4 has some fantastic views. Very clean and the boys loved the upstairs loft. Our friends rented two other chalets and it was a great place to catch up and spend some quality time together.
Great wireless internet connection.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ABQ Visitors

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

Clean, classy with tons of character. Well supplied kitchen with beautiful views from the dining room table.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Close to Salida!

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days while making wedding plans and enjoyed the quietness and views that this place had to offer. We will not hesitate in contacting them again in the future. The bed sizes seem to be Full Beds. There are no King-sized beds in the chalet but will still return in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family of 15, four groups with in the 15

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Excellent b & b and condos with space for 6 each. Owners worked with us to match our needs. Salida is a nice community and within reasonable driving distance of monarch ski area. A wonderful municipal swimming facility I salida.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

beautiful setting!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

Everything was super clean!! Chalets were large with plenty of space for 7 adults.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Andrew

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Great place! Really enjoyed the large window and vaulted ceilings. Very clean and pictures were accurate. These cabins are very comfortable. The xm radio included with the dish network was an added bonus. Also, glad we could bring our dogs. Don't forget to check out the stars at night, I forgot how beautiful they can be. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Lovely setting. Comfortable space.

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

The chalets are modern cabin-like structures with one bedroom on the main floor and a loft with two queens. Each sleeping area had it's own bathroom. Comfortable beds. Well equipped kitchen. Nice dining and living room space. Pictures of the space are accurate. It is a clean and very well maintained property. Great space for two couples traveling together or a family with kids, at a reasonable price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Perfect Ending

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

After our family of five spent several days exploring the beautiful state from campsites, we decided to end our vacation with a few days in a cabin. The Tudor Chalet was perfect. Our kids (10, 12, and 17) thought they were in heaven. Everything we needed was supplied, it was not only clean and comfortable, but perfectly decorated with big picture windows to enjoy the beauty around. We ate the Boathouse in Salida one night (also great) and bought groceries in town and cooked dinner as a family for our last night of vacation. I can't say enough about what a wonderful quiet place this this. I will never hotel in this area again! Thank you!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A Perfect Place for Friends to be Together

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

Five old friends stayed in one of the chalets on this property. A darling place with plenty of space. We wanted to spend time together but also have privacy. This fit the bill perfectly. Immaculately clean, great beds, wonderful living room. Close to all the activities Salida and surrounding area have to offer. Could not have been better.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Grandparents with Grandsons in Chalet

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

This is our second time to rent a chalet here and we will definitely go back. John and Terre do a fine job--good quality chalets, good service and a lovely location. Salida offers a lot too--we took our grandsons on a river trip through Brown's Canyon on the Arkansas River and it was a lot of fun!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2008

This is our second trip to Chalet #1. Love the area, enjoyed our stay so much before that we had to come back !! Love that we can stay with our dogs and it's no hassle. Ruby and Sadie, our red dobies love the loft !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

We just wanted to move right in and stay. So comfortable and peaceful. Perfect fo our 3 day sojourn.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

Amazing cabin, very private and beautifully decorated !! Perfect for a weekend getaway from Denver. We'll be back. Great to have the dog with us too. Don't want to leave

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Another relaxing weekend in beautiful Chalet #4 !! Our last escape to the mountains before summer comes to an end, which you can tell is coming soon b/c of the crisp, cool air and tiny hints of gold in the aspens. We enjoyed hikes along Starvation creek and the Colorado trail from the Blanks cabin trailhead. On the flat parts of the trail, Finn got out of the backpack carrier and toodled along on his own two feet !!. We enjoyed dinner at the Laughing Ladies on Saturday evening. However, our favorite part of the weekend ....waking up, opening the shades on the big window and gazing at the moutains as the sun came up. Wish we could stay longer, for sure we will return next summer, Thanks for everything !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Best family vacation EVER ! Whitewater rafting with independent whitewater. Lodging at Tudor Rose Chalets #4 and #5. Heaven on earth !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

We all enjoyed our stay here at Tudor Rose. The views from the windows were amazing as was the Chalet itself. It was everything we could've wanted. Salida had so many new things for us to do, ziplining, kayaking, off-roading and horse back riding and we learned so much. It was definately one of our most memorable vacations. Thank you so much for a wonderful, comfortable and clean place to stay. We hope to come back some day, Thank you again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2008

We came to Colorado with some friends to celebrate our 10 year anniversary, and felt so relaxed here. Two nights to unwind after 4-wheeling and white water rafting and this was an amazing place to do so. Beautiful chalet and property alike. Thanks so much for making Salida a really enjoyable stop !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2008

This Cabin is Great ! It was exactly what we wanted for our honeymoon. Very clean and homelike-yet far away from everyone. Close to town and attractions - yet far enough away to be out of the busyness. Thanks for having everything we needed to cook our own meals, and be on our own for a few days. We had a wonderful time. We really enjoyed the layout and decor of the inside of the cabin and the views on the outside. We were sold on the pictures and info on your website and really appreciated the fact that it was just like it when we got here (thanks for the honesty)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2007

Beautiful Place- wonderful views. Enjoyed the homelike atmosphere. Very peaceful. Liked it so much we booked the same Chalet for Christmas !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this Chalet - if felt like home immediately. The design and decor are lovely. Sitting on the patio in the late afternoon sunshine, relaxing in front of the cozy fireplace, enjoying spectacular mountain views-wonderful place

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review