reviews for: listing #3631648ha - Holualoa, Hawaii rental

Luxury Kona Hawaii Townhome
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 3,999 - $ 5,565 / month
  • sleeps  7
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Rental

Review submitted: May 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

Hi Les

Your town house really fit our stay here. This is the best rental we have had in our 5 trips to the islands. This is only the second time here that we have not island hopped. . We had a great vacation in Kona and were very pleased with the location of your home - very nice to be able to walk downtown and to all the amenities. It was very spacious and the pool area was awesome. Very open and roomy with lots of dishes and cooking utensils and having our own BBQ a real plus. Filled tank up last week so you should have lots of propane. Upper and lower lanai great, size of lower one is great as well.

The first morning on the lanai, we saw dolphins jumping and a whale slapping his tail - we knew then that it would be a great trip. We would highly recommend your place as an excellent place to rent. Lots of room and good view of ocean. Garage also a great added bonus. People we met in complex were also friendly and willing to let us know of different places to see.

Mahalo,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Greetings From Switzerland

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

We spent this october in Les' great condo in alii cove and had a wonderful time there. We came here for the ironman championship and found in Les' Condo a great place to be. It is located in a perfect distance from town just to go and get a coffee, go for a swim at the peer or just go for a little walk to the center. It is quiet at night, so that our athletes could rest and prepare themselves perfectly for the competition. the only noise you have is the start of the sprinkler plant at 4 am. We came with two little girls (ages 1 and 4) and also for them alii cove was great. The pool was a quiet place for them to bath and play and also the small beach just opposite is a lovely spot to go into water and not having "thousands" of people around you.

In the condo itself we found everything we needed. The kitchen is well equipped and on the veranda you can see amazing sunsets. all the rooms have fans - just in the big master bedroom it doesn't get "cool".

We could recommend the condo to everyone who likes to have a nice quiet house just a few minutes walk from center. a great home base to discover big island and prepare yourself for the ironman for example.

Thank you very much and see you next time.


send you many greetings from cold switzerland

nicole & co.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

No Downside

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

There’s no downside to this place. It is a spacious, comfortable, well-kept home. It has a great view of the ocean and is located just a very short walk to Huggos and other restaurants, and it’s a 15 drive to the Kona airport. The owner Les and the management company are commendable as well. They made it very easy to work with and put the icing on the cake as far as our stay goes. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Relaxation

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

We stayed here and found it wonderful! The condo is spacious and nicely decorated. It is clean, comfortable and perfect for the sight and sounds of the ocean, which is why we are here! The pool is close and includes a hot tub and a small gym. This location is also perfect for strolling into town, snorkeling and playing at the local beaches or run/walking along the famous Alii Dr., site of the world famous Iron Man Triathlon.

We came here to relax, and that is exactly what we found. This location offered days of relaxation as we did not need to get into the car, as well as a great home base from which we could go site-seeing around the island.

Mahalo,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Alii Cove Is Perfect

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Alii cove is perfect: location,environment,service,elegance
Our stay at Alii Cove was by far the best experience I have encountered and has also decided The Big Island as my favorite overall. It was our first time visiting there and the accommodations at Alii Cove made our trip so memorable. Everything and anything you could think of was provided in the townhouse and lacked nothing. The owner Les McClane went as far as promptly replacing the old pots for new ones. The location is perfect because it is just a nice walk into town and at the same time it is far away enough from the major crowd. The pool and hot tub was immensely enjoyed by all.
The only slight downside was our arrival in the dark and it took so long to locate the unit that it cost us an extra $15 on the cab fare. Perhaps a map and directions beforehand could have been communicated to us on where unit was located from entrances.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

30 Days of Luxury

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Everything was like new and very high quality. Two lanais with active, white water views and the sound of the surf. We seldom took the car out of the garage. An easy walk to town, restaurants and farmers market. Loved every moment and plan to return. Danica and Brit in the Elite office were super and the move in went well. We vacation in Kona every year and this was the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Hi again Les

I just got back home from our stay at Alii Cove and wanted to tell you what a great time we had there and visiting the Kona coast. The home was actually closer to the shopping and restaurants than I thought...just a few minutes walk to Bongo Bens and Lava Java...we had an ocean side table at the Royal Kona one night for dinner and was very impressed with the hotel dining options and view from there. The smoothie place above Snorkel Bobs was a morning ritual. The home was equipped nicely with everything we needed and was very comfortable. A big surprise was snorkeling in front there at Honl 's Beach...there were hundreds of fish and when I turned my head a big adult turtle was hovering close by me ....My daughter got her wish filled on the Body Glove snorkel trip when the spinner dolphins surfaced around the bow of the boat and entertained us for several minutes up close. My golfing buddy and I did 18 holes at Makelea and Waikoloa Beach Course..both were a great time.

Again, mahalo for allowing us to stay in your fantastic home, I will surely recommend it to friends and co-workers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Short Note On Stay

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Aloha Les!

Just a short note to let you know how much we enjoyed renting your Alii Cove townhome, Y-4. Having stayed in several other nice places nearby, yours is, without a doubt, the best of the best! We couldn't have asked for a more comfortable and relaxing place to stay; and "stay" we did! Although we enjoy doing so many different things during our yearly visits to the Big Island, on many days this year we were most content to just spend the day "at home"! We spent hours on the lanais watching surfers, paragliders, and occasionally humpback whales and spinner dolphins (glad we brought binoculars!). The layout of your condo was perfect, especially when we had parents and kids staying with us; nice areas to spend together, yet plenty of privacy.

The Alii Cove complex and its location is perfect as well; in fact, two other couples whom we met several years ago at a nearby complex are migrating to Alii Cove next year. The pool and hot tub area is very nice and the gym and BBQ area are fine too, although with the BBQ at your townhome, there was no need to grill elsewhere. We enjoyed walking through town each morning out to the park and back, often stopping for breakfast at one of several places within a ten minute walk of Alii Cove. The farmer's market was convenient too; fresh papaya and pineapple every day!

Our favorite time of day was always sunset; we all gathered to toast the end of another day in paradise and to see the "green flash". The absolutely, positively best place to enjoy this wonder was on the lanai of your townhome. We are looking forward to our return and thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy this magnificent place!

Mahalo,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review