reviews for: listing #36327 - Crystal River, Florida House rental

Great Crystal River Home on deepest water canal on river
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Montezuma Waters
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $199 - $199 /nt
    $850 - $850 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Great

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

This house was perfect for our two week vacation, the fenced yard was great for our two little dogs. The house was very clean and well equipped. The jacuzzi was an added feature we enjoyed. The state parks are all close and great for nature walks and bird watching, some trails were minutes from the house. The owner is excellent to work with and responded quickly to any questions we had prior to booking. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. Very safe and quiet area, lovely deck for those relaxing afternoons and evenings.
Maureen. Waterloo Ontario

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Maureen for the taking your time to sit down and write such a nice evaluation of your time spent in our home! This is exactly what we hope for! We love to hear people enjoy the place as much as we do! You and your husband were excellent guests and we thank you for taking such good care of our home during your stay. Please come again!
Thank you!
Peggy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Canal Comfort

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our two pets for a week during the month of June. We spent quite a bit of time researching places to stay before we decided to rent this property. There were three particular aspects of this place that really caught our attention...on the canal away from tourist activity, fenced in yard, and fair pricing. Once we got there, we knew we had chosen wisely...the house was perfect for us! It was very clean and comfortable with anything that you might need. We even found sandwich bags in the drawer for the lunches we packed before going out on a charter for a day of fishing. The fenced in yard is perfect for pets to keep them from getting into the canal, onto the road, or from wandering into neighboring yards. It is also close enough to Crystal River attractions while also offering a peaceful atmosphere. As an added bonus, the owner is very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking your time to write this very nice review! We enjoyed having you and we welcome you to come back again! So glad you enjoyed yourselves so much! Take care!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Canal Comfort

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our two pets for a week during the month of June. We spent quite a bit of time researching places to stay before we decided to rent this property. There were three particular aspects of this place that really caught our attention...on the canal away from tourist activity, fenced in yard, and fair pricing. Once we got there, we knew we had chosen wisely...the house was perfect for us! It was very clean and comfortable with anything that you might need. We even found sandwich bags in the drawer for the lunches we packed before going out on a charter for a day of fishing. The fenced in yard is perfect for pets to keep them from getting into the canal, onto the road, or from wandering into neighboring yards. It is also close enough to Crystal River attractions while also offering a peaceful atmosphere. As an added bonus, the owner is very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

This is a wonderful home - very CLEAN and has everything you need. Owner was great to work with and everything went smoothly. There is a very nice small beach just 5 minutes down the road and nature walks all over. Located in very quiet and peaceful neighborhood as well. Would definitely return in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for leaving such a nice review of our home and us! You too were a pleasure to have as guests and would be welcomed back anytime! Thanks for leaving our home so nice! Please come again!
Thank you!
Peggy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the property and found the home to be very accomodating. The house had all the amenitites of home and the deck was the highlight of the trip. We enjoyed most of our evenings sitting at the outdoor bar watching the sunset. Our nights were spent enjoying the hot tub, which came in handy after an afternoon of kayaking with the manatee. Thank you for opening up your home to us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for taking the time to post your experience with us! This is exactly what we desire for our renters to experience when staying at our home! We love it too! Thank you!
Peggy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent house, excellent location

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

We rented this house for a last-minute trip for manatee snorkeling and loved it. The house is large enough and nicely decorated without being a museum. Everything works--including the hot tub which was AWESOME!! Everything was clean and well maintained and, nicely, little things like oil, cooking spray, etc that you may want but are not going to rememeber to bring were in the cupboard. The location is great--we even pulled our pontoon up to the dock to take a mid-day siesta at home. Overall, it is not a showpiece but it is a really cute, very-well maintained home in a good location with a great view and a greater hot tub.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Jon for your kind words! We are so glad you all enjoyed! Come back again anytime!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review