reviews for: listing #36336 - Islamorada, Florida House rental

Cozy Bungalo Oceanside Canal Home - Tropical Paradise
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Village of Islmorada
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,550 /wk
    $4,000 - $5,800 /mth

sort by:

Great location, very comfortable, just as advertised

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this house. There were 5 adults that came down - primarly to fish. This house was in an ideal location, great access to the ocean, and plenty of dock space. The house was also located centrally to shopping and dining places we enjoy visiting while down in the Keys. The house had everything you needed, was very clean, comfortable and set up perfect for a relaxing Keys vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent Location

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

Excellent Location. House has ample room for family relaxation and reconnecting time. Perfect docking space for boaters and/or fisherman-you can basically step out of the house and into your boat. You can be blue water fishing off shore in a matter of minutes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Christmas in Islamarada

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Our week long stay was comfortable and memorable. We rented a 24ft boat and had everything we needed; plenty of dock space, a place to clean our fish, a hose to clean the boat and a freezer for bait! Not to mention the lovely dining and lounging area outside. It was also nice to have a variety of pots, pans and large serving dishes for our dinners. This property is clean and well maintained.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Place

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

This a great place, not only is it very pretty, it is very comfortable, clean and well equipped. We all felt "at home". It is perfectly placed to visit the whole of the Keys. fishing was great from the dock, we caught Tarpon and a Manatee paid a visit. This was an excellent place to stay, we couldn't have found anywhere better. Thanks Chris

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful Paradise!

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

This home is amazing! It is really clean and cozy! It is perfect for boaters as the boat dock is really convenient! You can be fishing in minutes! The home had the perfect amount of privacy with a relaxing tropical feel to it. We will be back next year for sure! Thanks Chris!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

The main floor was very nice & clean & relaxing. Great location for boaters. I would highly recommend the Fish Company for great outdoor dining & excellent food at a reasonable price.
We spent a wonderful day at Key West which is just a short day trip away.
The only negative for us was there five of us & one person had to stay in downstairs bedroom which has no entrance from the main living area.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 

Islamorada Paradise

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

This is the first time staying in Islamorada, but we stay in the Keys several times a year. The Home was more than expected with a perfect set-up, no matter what your purpose in the keys is. My wife's sister was visiting from Germany, so we wanted to make a special surpise trip to the keys for sight seeing, fishing and snorkeling! The location is perfect, it is on a canal, but only a few yards from the direct ocean. The dock was huge and had easy access with the boat ramp a mile away. The House layout is the best that I have seen. Large parking spaces, to include trailer parking. Storage room on the bottom floor was a plus with the laundry room and freezer. The living part of the house on the second floor was amazing, especially with the walk-around deck. The house made the trip to the keys one of the most rememorable. Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 9

 

Home away from home...

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My family had a wonderful experience staying here for the week of July 4th. We had plenty of room, the house was very neat and clean. The owners were very accomodating and helpful. My family would definately stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 11

 

Great Keys boat friendly getaway - Excellent location ! !

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We stayed here for the Memorial Day Holiday week. The house is easy to find, and is a great location for both land and water based activities. The house is exactly as advertised, and having a downstairs refrigerator for bait and ice is a big bonus. We stay in the Keys several times throughout the year, and staying on a protected canal sure keeps you at ease when storms blow in; not to mention having safe onsite boat trailer storage.
The house was spotless when we arrived, well appointed, and more than roomy for four adults. The Kitchen was great, had everything we needed, and the downstairs covered patio saw plenty of use. The neighbors were very friendly, and getting bait right off the sea wall was a big bonus as well.
Chris was very helpful, answered all our questions, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property for anyone wanting a relaxing, safe, and worry free stay in the Keys.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 8

 

Beautiful home, perfect location

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We booked this lovely home for our family Spring Break trip and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. The house is beautiful and centrally located to all the main restaurants and attractions. Whether you’re there to just relax or want to take the boat out to the lighthouse or go fishing – it’s in the perfect location. You’re close to everything, but far enough away to just 'get away and relax.' The house itself looks just like the pictures. The upstairs was spacious and cozy and the downstairs studio is great for grandparents or older kids who want their own space. Great experience with the owners as well! Would recommend this home to anyone looking for a cozy Islamorada get-away and we look forward to renting this home again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 

lovely home / great location

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

My husband and I booked this home to stay for 2 weeks for our 10 year anniversary celebration for April 2012 We were in the Keys December 2011 and contacted Chris, the owner, about seeing the home prior to our stay. The home is lovely and is just as pictured in the photos. The home is in a great location, close to many great restaurants in Islamorada. Unfortunately, due to a scheduling conflict at work, we had to cancel our trip. Chris and his wife, Pamela, were very understanding and promptly refunded our deposit. Chris was great to work with and very helpful with information on the area. I would highly recommend this property as it was nice to deal with such professional and honest people.

Helpful votes: 7 / 14

 

Our new home away from home

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We vactioned here in march, an got engaged an quicly make resevations to come back in sept for our honey moon the same year.. House is beautiful, an easy access to the ocean about 1 min ride an about 10 min ride to the reef. everything in the house is really clean an updated, fishing is great off the dock, we caught many Snook, snappers, an tarpon early in the morning, also a 180lb nurse shark ,, We would recomend this property to anyone, as it is now OUR second new home, we will be returning in march of 2012.. The owners are great an very helpfull in anything you would like to know in the area

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 18

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review