reviews for: listing #363800vb - Tamarindo, Costa Rica rental

Luxury Celebrity Hacienda with Ocean Views Near Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Estate
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 357 - $ 678 / night
    $ 4,749 / week
  • sleeps  20
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

Excellent!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

Our family visited the house recently and the experience was just perfect! The house is beautiful and close to many wonderful beaches. Some appliances need updating, but nothing serious ... We hope to return again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Only one word comes to mind... AWESOME!!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

This was my first time visiting Costa Rica and I have to say that after traveling many places in the world, this was one of my favorites. The villa was AMAZING! The amenities are all top notch and the view is to die for. It's perfect for couples traveling together in that each bed room is an on suite with it's own bath room. The villa is an easy walk to the beach, at most 5 minutes downhill and maybe a 8 minute walk to all the shops/restaurants/bars in town. The villa management was also awesome! They made reservations for our group for several things and also gave us recommendations on surf spots and paddle boarding. They are all super friendly and helpful with anything you would want or any questions you have. There are even local monkeys that swing in the trees above the every afternoon. The restaurant Pangas is also the best restaurant in Tamarindo in my opinion. The food was top notch and the vibe was really nice yet still laid back. Overall my only issue is that we didn't stay enough time in Costa Rica! It is very unique in that there are many active adventures very close such as surfing, paddle boarding, hiking, biking; and yet you could just lay on the balcony or beach all day, or go to a world class spa in 20 minutes to be pampered all day. I will definitely be back to both Costa Rica, and also Casa Colonial!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Impressed!!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

Gorgeous views of the ocean and only a short walk or drive to the beach. Very friendly locals in Tamarindo with quaint little stores and restaurants that have the best food. Best of all, most of them are right on the beach. Witch's Rock restaurant has amazing food and the surfing right behind the restaurant was awesome! The best part though, was the amazing house we stayed in. It was huge! Loved the layout of the property. Nicely decorated and had spacious rooms and the pool was awesome! I cant wait to visit again. It was exactly as described. I give it 5 stars across the board!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent choice!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

I have stayed in Tamarindo, Costa Rica several times in the past 10 years and I must say, our last vacation there, has been the best yet. We absolutely love the beaches there and the locals are so friendly. The house we stayed in (Casa Colonial), is what really made this trip exceed our normal expectations while vacationing in Costa Rica. The house was humongous with beautiful landscaping and with the amenities like the resort style pool and the oversized tiki hut, it made entertaining guests a delight. Plus the view of the water was amazing. The house is situated on an elevation that makes it easy to see everything. This was the first time we were able to stay in a house that was within walking distance to the beach while having an awesome scenic view of the ocean at the same time! I highly recommend this property to anyone that vacations in Costa Rica! 5 Stars!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review