reviews for: listing #36387 - Cashiers, North Carolina House rental

New Mountain Lodge with Stream and Lake Glenville View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Paradise

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

This is the type of cabin you always look for. The view was spectacular, the location was perfect - close to dining and in a scenic location. But what made this trip was the owner went so far out of his way to make everything perfect for a visit. There was nothing left to chance and tons of attention paid to small things and the place was really clean. This was the perfect time of the year and the leaves were memorable. Pet friendly also -I really think our dogs had a better time than we did and we really enjoyed the trip. And, most important to me - very private.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Summer Getaway

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

My family and I were looking for a nice escape from the summer heat in Florida. The home was perfect for my wife and I and our three kids, 2 spouses, one baby and a dog. The house was very clean and comfortable with all of the amenities we wanted during our stay and was even nicer than we imagined from the photos.
The lake was excellent for boating, swimming, tubing, water skiing, and even just pleasure cruising around the lake. Hiking, mountain biking, white water rafting, and even a day trip to The Biltmore were all enjoyable activities that were easily accessible.
The owner seems to have a great desire for his renters to have a good experience while they are staying in his place. We do hope to return in the future and highly recommend this property.
Doug J

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This property is in an ideal location for exploring the entire Lake Glenville, Cashiers and Highlands areas...yet, very secluded and quiet. The description of the house and property is accurate. It was very clean, well maintained and had great views of the lake. There are steps leading to a beautiful stream near the house. The owner, Randy, provided excellent customer service and was very prompt with replies and information. A minor drawback is with direct lake access as the path is a bit difficult,,,but, there is direct lake access just down the street at the community dock area. Overall, this was one of the best rental homes and vacations our family has ever taken. We are looking forward to a return visit and would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great mountain house

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

This is the mountain house I wish I owned...Great views, very clean and comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a beautiful place

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

If you are looking to experience the mountains of Western North Carolina this is the place to do it.
The cabin is great with no detail overlooked.
The lake and great hiking are right out the door and provided lots of family fun.
We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location and gorgeous scenery

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful New Year at this property. The snow was a nice touch but the location and scenery here was awesome. This is the perfect location and ideal setting for families. Our children had a fabulous time hiking to the creek and lake.

We will definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review