reviews for: listing #3640 - Rosarito, Baja California House rental

Casa Toscana de Baja
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Las Gaviotas
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt

sort by:

Gonzo for Rosarito Beach Getaway

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Casa Toscana de Baja has become my go-to choice for making the
getaway from the hustle and bustle of my fast-paced business-centric
life in the Inland Empire. Just a few shorts hours on the road from
home and I am transported to a whole different world where the pace
is what I decide it will be. I've stayed here 10+ times and finally
decided to share why with everyone else. The house is beautiful and
well appointed throughout. The bedrooms are theme based and each
has it's own bathroom ensuring everyone has privacy and no lines for
the shower when the whole gang is there. The top floor's open floor
plan is great for gathering together for the epicurean delights created
in a kitchen with plenty of hardware and gadgets. The adjacent dining
and living rooms are bright and airy with plenty of room to mingle,
dance, lounge on the couch, sip wine or enjoy a pitcher of
margaritas. The patio decks off of the second level master bedroom
and third level living room are great for taking in the views of the
ocean and sunsets as well as the action on the tennis courts just
below. I don't surf but I've been told there is a great break along the
beach that stretches along the Las Gaviotas complex. I do walk
along the beach, swim in the pool, jacuzzi before bed and get plenty
of relaxation. Which brings me to the safety and peace of mind my
companions and I have within the walled, gated and security patrolled
complex. If you take plenty of supplies with you, you never have to
leave the Las Gaviotas community. On the other hand, there are several very good
restaurants and plenty of activities outside the complex. We had a
marvelous day in the Guadalupe wine country and tasted some
wonderful wines during my last stay. The owners of the house are
sincere and have given me recommendations for activities,
restaurants, grocery stores and shopping. The value can't be beat!
Go there, you will see for yourself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Gonzo for Rosarito Getaway

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Casa Toscana de Baja has become my go-to choice for making the getaway from the hustle and bustle of my fast-paced business-centric life in the Inland Empire. Just a few shorts hours on the road from home and I am transported to a whole different world where the pace is what I decide it will be. I've stayed here 10+ times and finally decided to share why with everyone else.

The house is beautiful and well appointed throughout. The bedrooms are theme based and each has it's own bathroom ensuring everyone has privacy and no lines for the shower when the whole gang is there. The top floor's open floor plan is great for gathering together for the epicurean delights created in a kitchen with plenty of hardware and gadgets. The adjacent dining and living rooms are bright and airy with plenty of room to mingle, dance, lounge on the couch, sip wine or enjoy a pitcher of margaritas. The patio decks off of the second level master bedroom and third level living room are great for taking in the views of the ocean and sunsets as well as the action on the tennis courts just below. I don't surf but I've been told there is a great break along the beach that stretches along the Las Gaviotas complex. I do walk along the beach, swim in the pool, jacuzzi before bed and get plenty of relaxation.

Which brings me to the safety and peace of mind my companions and I have within the walled, gated and security patrolled complex. If you take plenty of supplies with you, you never have to leave to the complex. On the other hand, there are several very good restaurants and plenty of activities outside the complex. We had a marvelous day in the Guadalupe wine country and tasted some wonderful wines during my last stay.

The owners of the house are sincere and have given me recommendations for activities, restaurants, grocery stores and shopping.

The value can't be beat! (Six of us shared the wine country trip in August and the cost per person around $50 a night for the house). Go there, you will see for yourself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased that you enjoy our home away from home. We look forward to having you enjoy our Casa again. You might want to try the winter months, they are quieter and the weather is delightful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A wonderful vacation spot

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

My girlfriend and I have been coming here for years. It's a great place and always clean, which is nice. The view is amazing and it's so close to the water. Go, if you can!

Owners response: We are so grateful that you have enjoyed our home. It helps me relax better when I know that I am coming to a clean place. Thank you so much for choosing Casa Toscana, we look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Amazing!!!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

I recommend this beautiful home to everyone. Trust me you will not regret your stay. If you want to rest and enjoy nights by the ocean then I highly recommend this home. You will love it as much as my family and I. The owners are honest and friendly something you don't find now a days. We will return ASAP!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you enjoy our home. We love coming to relax in our beautiful home away from home. We have a great time, whether we bring friends for our 4 bedroom home or just come just the two of us; swimming in the pool, playing tennis, taking walks every morning or just watching the waves is rewarding. The time spent is the best rejuvenation we need away from life in big city. Thanks again for your response. We will welcome your return visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review