reviews for: listing #36416 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Barefoot Resort 8/23-30 avail now 2BR/2BA 1st Fl Gated Com
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Barefoot Landing
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $59 - $139 /nt
    $400 - $799 /wk
    $699 - $990 /mth

sort by:

Summer vacation

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

My family and I had a great time for the week we spent at Barefoot Landing. The condo was directly across from the pool which my children loved. The condo was very nice and served our needs well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We needed a place without any steps because my wife has disabilities and so does her Special Needs brother who came along. It was perfect for the 3 of us--no steps, no hassles! The whole condo was inviting, beautiful and well appointed.
The beds were comfy and we had great sleeps. Loved that there was a washer and dryer right there---how convenient. And, there were 3 TVs, all tuned to different channels at any given time. There were ample dishes and whatever is needed to cook, eat and store in the fridge. The only thing that bothered us slightly was not being able to figure out how to use the VHS tapes that were already there. No big deal. We all had a great time, anyway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great condo, great vacation

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

My family just recently got back from vacationing at Myrtle Beach and we had one of the best times ever. This was our first time renting from this owner and found our experience to be easy and worry free. Everything was just as the owner said it would be. The condo was clean and comfortable, and felt like home. The location was perfect and we didn't have to drive more than 10 miles for hardly anything. The pool was located right out front of the building which was great, and we even had the option of taking the shuttle to the beach, which turned out to be a good idea. The owner was very polite and easy to work with and answered all of our questions promptly by e-mail or phone. He confirmed everything (reservations, payment, etc), and we received our security deposit promptly with no problems. I would definately recommend this condo, and owner and I would definately rent from him on our next trip to Myrtle Beach. So sad it had to end, but it was worth the trip 100 percent!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fun Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Wow! What can we say? The condo was absolutely beautiful and so clean! Everything seems new and inviting! Our party included my husband and me with our 2 year old daughter, along with my sister and her fiance. There was plenty of room for everyone and we all had our own space. Closet space is ample, as well as nice sized bathrooms and a well-equipped kitchen. There was a very nice screened in porch with a little yard space behind it. The pool is just steps from the front door and the resort pool is very nice as well. I loved the large dining table because we were all able to sit together. The washer and dryer were definitely used and we were so glad to have them! Ample parking in a gorgeous community. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. We will definitely be staying again.

Richard was so wonderful to work with...emails and phone calls were answered and returned promptly. Our security deposit was returned immediately with no problems.

We didn't choose to take the shuttle to the beach b/c we didn't want to be stranded at the beach with a 2 year old and no way to get back immediately. We found free beach parking just a 1/2 block away from the beach on 37th Ave. I think it was.

Barefoot Landing has lots of good restaurants and shops and free fireworks on Mondays. You can honestly have a great time without ever leaving this area.

My only suggestions would be to have a few more towels/washcloths and a muffin pan to bake muffins or cupcakes. I think there were about 6 towels, so with 5 people, we washed towels after everyone showered. Other than that, everything you need is right there in the condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

great location

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Our family enjoyed the condo and it was our home away from home. The weather was great and we enjoyed the pool as well as the beach. The condo was not far from many attractions, stores, and finally the BEACH. Everything was as we expected. The condo was very clean and ready for our stay. As far as the location of the condo, we did drive around before finding the building the condo was in.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great location

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Our family enjoyed the condo and it was our home away from home. The weather was great and we enjoyed the pool as well as the beach. The condo was not far from many attractions, stores, and finally the BEACH. Everything was as we expected. The condo was very clean and ready for our stay. As far as the location of the condo, we did drive around before finding the building the condo was in.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Loved Our Stay in N. Myrtle Beach!

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Having traveled to Myrtle Beach numerous times, we found this property to be the best one we've stayed at by far. It's in a great location for the N. Myrtle Beach area. The bypass to go into Myrtle Beach is right down the road and only takes about 10 - 15 minutes to reach most of the attractions, dining and activity options in the area.

The condo itself was very nicely decorated and very clean. I would say above what you would normally find in most rentals. It contains like new appliances, furniture and decorations. The beds are very comfortable and the condo has everything needed, if you're inclined to eat any or all of your meals there. That was a tough choice for us, since the area has such great food to offer between local Italian, Brazilian, Sea Food and numerous other restaurants. Although, we did eat breakfast everyday in the condo.

The on-site pool was very nice and never crowded. The large pool at the main complex was fun as well. I particularly liked the fact that we could get food and beverages delivered to our lounge chairs from the Docksiders Grill. It was just like a Resort! We were also able to drive out of Barefoot Resort and straight through the light and be on the beach in about two minutes.

I would highly recommend this property for its quality and value to couple or families traveling to the Myrtle Beach area. The owners were very easy to work with and provide you with information, if you are a visitor new to the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Rich and Fran were a pleasure to deal with. Professional and accurate with details of property. Condo was spotless, open concept, quiet & steps from the pool.
Perfect for our family - her own bedroom and bathroom and t.v. Perfect for us - our bedroom (love the king size bed), bathroom and t.v. giving us our personal space. Books and movies organized to easily find something of enjoyment. And a t.v. to share if we wanted to watch something together. How comfortable the sofa and chairs were. In the drawers we found brochures and pamphlets of places to visit and restaurants to eat at, and great places to shop with a variety of golf courses, all within a few minutes of each other. There were so many little, but important items provided to make you feel at home, i.e. wine glasses, extra blankets, even the decor.
We had wanted a property on the water but we enjoyed the condo so much that the 5 minute drive to beach was not a big deal. April is not the busy tourist season so parking at the beach was not an issue. I would have loved to have access to a bicycle the week we visited as weather was perfect and the grounds are perfect for long bicycle rides to the Resort Pool or the Beach.
We usually fly south for vacations and was not sure what to expect in Myrtle. What a wonderful surprise to see one of the most beautiful beaches we have ever been to. Extremely clean. You can walk for miles. As previous guests commented, no shortage of restaurants and shopping at nearby Barefoot Landing.
Thank you, you have exceeded our expections and we look forward to our next visit.
You will not be disappointed with this condo. The pictures do not do it justice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What an amazing experience!

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We took a deep breath of satisfaction as we walked into the condo for the first time. Clean, cozy, relaxing, and secluded.
Wow, what a perfect experience from beginning to end. Rich and Fran was an absolute pleaseure to deal with right from the first email. They provided so much information upfront and it was obvious that it wasn't just about filling up the weeks. They really wanted us to have a wonderful holiday. The condo was so clean and well equipped with everything you could need.
How pleasant to wake up in the later morning to birds gently singing. . We felt so at home, and with so many kitchen items provided we often chose to eat in. There were 2 adults and 4 boys and we still had plenty of room. The king bed in the master bedroom was so comfy. Location is ideal. We went in the height of the busy season and the condo complex was very quiet. Drove to the beach everyday-just 5 min away.
Thank-you Rich and Fran for lending us your little corner of Myrtle Beach - a 'home away from home' to relax in.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to stay!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Our girls trip was a great success! Thanks for sharing your lovely condo with us! The place was in a quiet neighborhood, with the pool just steps from our door. Everthing was clean and we had all the things we needed for a great stay. We were close to most of the things we wanted to do! This was a great place for us Moms to unwind and get a little R&R.

Thanks again!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Place

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

I highly recommend this place. Like a 4 star hotel. Walked in and was very clean. Furniture was like new. Loved the washer and dryer throughout the week. Pool is right across from the room. I have no complaints about this place. For the money it's well worth it. I will be planning my next year vacation here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

I highly recommend this place. Like a 4 star hotel. Walked in and was very clean. Furniture was like new. Loved the washer and dryer throughout the week. Pool is right across from the room. I have no complaints about this place. For the money it's well worth it. I will be planning my next year vacation here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our best vacation ever

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

we arrived saturday afternoon. it was bright and sunny. we had a month of cold and overcast where we live , so it was wonderful to see and feel the sun. the condo was clean and had every thing we needed . it was as if we were home. we highly recommend comming here to vacation. it was close to the beach,there are many sights to see , it was quiet, and a big backyard for the kids to play. we will return to this place again. we want to thank the owners for renting to us. i cant say how many great things there are to do and how nice it was to come back to our home away from home. we also suggest not staying anywhere else but here and not for any less than two weeks ,so you wont regret having to leave.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fantastic vacation week

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We returned from our vacation to Myrtle Beach last night and missing the nice weather already! It is cold up here in PA! I wanted to say thank you very much, as the condo was fantastic. It was very comfortable and very accommodating. It was also very convenient to everything, and the rest of the resort was beautiful. We took many walks around enjoying the scenery. We really enjoyed ourselves, had beautiful weather, and I was able to enjoy the pool almost every day! (It was very warm there this week!)

The place was fabulous! We hope to travel to Myrtle Beach again sometime in the future and will definitely look to you again for this place. We will also refer you to any friends that may be looking to travel there as well.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Value!

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

This Condo was wonderful!! It was clean, beautifully decorated and conveniently located to many of the area attractions.The owners were a pleasure to work worth. I would highly recommend this unit for any family visiting the Myrtle Beach area, you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Location, Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

This is the 2nd year in a row that I've stayed in this villa/condo. It is beautifully decorated and offers everything you will need on your vacation from games to utensils and blenders all the way down to crab cracking tools... :) much needed for me on vacation!
Just steps from the pool but located in a completely quiet area and backing to a peaceful wooded setting off the screened in porch.
Centrally located to everything you could want to see or do. I lived in North Myrtle for 3 years and know the area well. Barefoot Resort is the perfect location to get around from.
I plan on staying here year after year because you cant beat the quality and new look of the condo and you can't beat the price or location. Its perfect.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

My family stayed here while we were enjoying Myrtle Beach and playing in a baseball tournament. The condo was very clean and everything looked new. This is a great choice, right across from the pool and on the first floor so no lugging bags up steps. Barefoot Resorts is also a great community to stay in. All of the amenities you would want and very close to the beaches in North Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo for anyone....

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach, but will not be our last. The condo was clean, comfortable and more importantly, right across the street from the pool!! Also, it is on the first floor, so no steps!!! It was our, home away from home. As a matter of fact, our 2 year old was calling it home. We will be back!!! Loved it!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay with children or adults

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We were very happy with our condo in N. Myrtle Beach. It felt like home and accommodated our 2 children. We were directly across from the pool, which was very convenient. Another plus was being located on the first floor. We would recommend this condo and plan on returning!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

The condo was clean & very, very nice. There was plenty of room for the kids indoors & out. There is an area right off the screened in porch that was perfect for the boys to pass the football. The pool is seconds from the front door. Everything we needed was right there. Rich was always quick getting back to me & answered all of my questions. Wonderful experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice condo

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

This unit was very nicely decorated. Kitchen well supplied. Just steps out the front door to the pool. Out the back door is a large area for outdoor activities. No neighbors in the back. Very quiet. Would consider renting again. Owner very easy to deal with..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 22 / 23

 

Review submitted: November 25, 2008   Date of arrival: November 25, 2008

My family and I stayed this past Summer of 2008 and the condo was beautifully furnished and it felt like home. We felt very comfortable and the condo had everything we needed for our week stay. We had such a great time that we are planning to stay again for next year. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 25, 2008   Date of arrival: November 25, 2008

Stayed in this condo in July of 2008 was very pleased. My husband and I have been disappointed with previous rentals being out-dated and the furnishings cheap and very used. Not in this case. The furnishings are very rich, new and clean, much like a 4 star hotel. Great locale with lots to do and wonderful restaurants. We highly recommend Mrytle Beach and this condo unit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 16, 2008   Date of arrival: May 16, 2008

This was my first visit to Myrtle Beach and Barefoot resort. I was pleasantly surprised to find many things to do and many Restuarants to Eat at. The Condo we stayed at was immpecably furnished and every thing the owner said it would be and more. I particularly liked the location and how easy it was to get every where.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review