reviews for: listing #36432 - Maggie Valley, North Carolina House rental

Browns Creeksong Home (Hot Tub, Fire Place, Game Room, View)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Great Getaway

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 6, 2009

Great place! All the comforts of home. Would stay there again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you return again soon. Hope you share your great stay with friends and family. Looking forward to your return visit. Kathy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

PERFECT VACATION

Review submitted: August 16, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

What a beautiful home and perfect location to spend our family vacation with our grandchildren. The home had everything for our convenient, very accommodating and roomy for our stay. We all enjoyed the porches and hot tub. The weather was perfect for open windows and even a fire in the fireplace. The kids loved exploring the woods and following the creek. We hope to return for another visit.

Thank you Ka for contributing to our family vacation.

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Our grandchildren love to go and enjoy exploring around too. Being from Florida we never have the a/c on. Always have the windows open listening to the creek and enjoying the porches.

We hope you visit again soon. Thanks Kathy & Stan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful week!

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

What a blessing this home was to our family. We loved sitting on the porch watching the birds, squirrels and chipmunks. The creek across the road was a perfect place for my daughter and grandaughter to explore. The gameroom was great fun in the evenings as well as the hot tub. The fully stocked kitchen was perfect for preparing our meals and the convenience of Waynesville for groceries was great. We found nothing lacking in this wonderful home and thank you for sharing it with us. We look forward to returning again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed you stay. We love it there and love bringing out grandchildren too. Happy you found everything you needed for your stay. Hope you visit again soon.

Kathy & Stan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

We just returned from a week at your home and I just had to write to say what a fabulous time we had. From the minute we walked in the door we felt like we were the first people to be there. It was so warm and welcoming and you have thought of everything that we could have possibly needed. We enjoyed delicious meals cooked in the evening with our family & grandchildren after returning from seeing all the beautiful scenery in the area. So much to see & do. Thankyou for the driving tour ideas. We did one of them to see the waterfalls and it was very helpful. We would love to return again.

Owners response: I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Nothing beats making memories with your family and grandchildren. We hope you return soon for another visit.

Thank you again - Kahty

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

What a wonderful place to enjoy two of God's greatest creations, nature and family. We definitely felt we were in a home not just a house!

The porch was perfect for our meals! We used your card table for the kids.

My son had no idea that I was once a ping pong champion until we met in the garage for a match --- a new memory for us! My 8 year old grandson actually became a good player during the week.

Parking on two levels surely was convenient.

Thank you for providing such a nice vacation site!!

S Carr
Hope Mills, NC

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Nothing is better than making memories with your kids and grandkids. We wanted very much for everyone to feel as though they were in a home, not just a house. Hope you return soon.

Thank you,

Kathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

We stayed for a wonderful week at Brown's Creek Song Home. "Creek Song" clearly relates to the delicious sound of the creek rushing by and added to the joy of sitting on the balcony enjoying a meal or beverage. The house is very comfortable and well stocked. Beds were great. Loved sleeping with the windows open. We have a great visit there riding our motorcycles and look forward to our return visit in September.

Owners response: Jean,

Thank you for the great comments. I am so glad you will be visiting again soon. Hope you return for many more visits.

Kathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fall getaway

Review submitted: November 18, 2008   Date of arrival: November 7, 2008

The home was spacious and cozy for the 5 adults and child. Plenty of attractions around the area to suit all needs. Great home and location for families and couples alike.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is our hope to make our home comfortable and convenient for all who stay. Thank you for the nice comments. - Kathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 8, 2008   Date of arrival: November 8, 2008

i am 11 years old and i want to thank for the great time i had a year ago on that trip i got to ski for the first time and now i am trying out for a ski group thank u so much for that we are planning to come back this year and hope to see you soon *****

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 22, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Kathy;

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay. Your home was so secluded, quiet, and relaxing, just what we were needing. We look forward to another weekend before long.
Thanks for everything.

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to you visiting again. - Kathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 12, 2008

Kathy,

I just wanted to drop you a note and thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home. The decor of the home is very welcoming and just the right size for 8 people. Our 8 year old loved going over to the creek to explore the woods and watch the butterflies and caterpillars. We enjoyed our evening out on the porch listening to the flowing creek and watching the light show that the lightening bugs treated us to. Our vacation far exceed our expectations and your home was a large of that. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 7, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

My family and I have been visiting this area for several summers. Browns Creek Song Home is one of the nicest, most well equipped homes that we have ever rented. It was very relaxing and rejuvenating to spend a week in the beautiful mountains and then sleep peacefully at this lovely home. I recomment coffe on the porch each morning where you can hear the river near by and a glass of wine on the porch in the evening! Wonderful vacation spot! Thank you.

Owners response: Thank you so much. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again soon. - Kathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

This cabin totally met our expectations and then some. We had someone in a wheelchair, which was not a problem at all. There was lots of room. Kathy Brown thought of everything. She even had someone come out midway thru the week and check the water chemistry in the jacuzzi. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. It is very quiet and the stream across the road is soothing to listen to. We were in a full size van, but had no problems getting in and out so the roads were no problem. You're out in the woods but not so far away that you can't get to a grocery store or gas station within 15-20 minutes. The house was very clean. I have AT&T Wireless and got ZERO phone service, but it wasn't a problem since she has unlimited calling within the US. Wireless internet was a plus also.

Owners response: Christine,

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I want everyone to feel as it is their home too during their stay. I do hope that you visit again. Thank you for your kind words. - Kathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Kathy & Stan,
We spent a week at your lovely home with another family. We had a total of 6 teens between the ages of 10 and 19. There was plenty of room for all of us to spread out and enjoy ourselves.
My parents live in Waynesville, and we have rented several other homes in the past. I can definitely say that I will look no further-- yours is the home we will return to for future visits. You have done a lovely job of creating a comfortable home.
Thanks so much!
Anita

Owners response: Anita,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We try very hard to make our home friendly for everyone. With 4 grandchildren, it is important that everyone have a little space. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to your return visits. Thanks again, Kathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Kathy and Stan,
Thank you SO much for all you have done to make your beautiful Creeksong Home PERFECT for vacationing families. 5 STARS! We had a game of searching for things that you couldn't possibly have in stock, but lo and behold... it was always there! It felt like home from the moment we walked in the door. This was our first big family trip all staying together (3 families)and it was fantastic. Plenty of space for everyone, lots for everyone to do, and the kids loved playing outside on the hills. We even got some late winter snow, which we loved since we never get it at the beach! We are already talking about our next visit - we can't thank you enough.

PS. We left a note for maintenance that the basement shower curtain needed to be replaced and also the closet door in the upstairs queen br kept coming off track. I'm sure they will be quickly attended to!

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind comments. We try very hard to make it feel like your home too. We had it built only 1 year ago and, hopefully, will be our retirement home for our grandchildren to visit us. So, I try to make sure there is something for everyone.

P.S. My husband is taking care of the door and shower curtain this weekend. I do hope you visit again soon.

Kathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 16, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

In many years of staying in rental homes and condos in both the North Carolina mountains and the gulf coast beaches, this is truly one of the nicest and best equipped rentals we have ever stayed in! There is nothing unthought of. We will be back!

Owners response: Thank you so much. We try very hard to think of everything to make your stay pleasant. It truly is our home that we would like to share with you. I hope that you visit again very soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WCU Graduation weekend

Review submitted: December 18, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We had families from Ohio and California for my daughter's graduation. The house was very nice, beautiful secluded location. The kitchen was well equipped and the heat worked well. The fireplace is nice and the game room made an impromptu tournament fun. The only thing the house could really use is glass wine glasses and to have the knives sharpened.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely get wine glasses and have the knives sharpened.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 10, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed staying in your lovely home in Maggie Valley. The house was immaculate, well-maintained, and perfectly set up for our family, which included three children (ages 2, 5 and 7) Grandma, Aunt and Uncle. We especially loved the covered porches, and appreciated the free long-distance and WI-FI. I have been "waxing poetic" about your wonderful house in its scenic setting to everyone I know, and would highly recommend it to anyone - especially families! Thanks so much.

Owners response: Thank you so much. We tried very hard to make this family friend as we have 4 grandchildren and this is were we want to retire. I appreciate all the kind words to others about our home. Please come back and visit us again. - Kathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 31, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

I want to take a moment to thank you so much for allowing my family to be the FIRST to stay in your beautiful home. It was so peaceful. I loved the bear decorations in the house (We left a bear decoration in the house that we saw when we were out enjoying Waynesville shopping,) Our way of saying thank you. You were so extremely helpful thru the whole process. I have recommended your home to many people and we can't wait to come back. Thank you: from the Thomson Family.

Owners response: It was our pleasure to have you stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the gift. Thank you very much for the referrals. We continue to do more each trip. Game room is now completed. I do hope that you can come back and stay soon. Thanks again, Kathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 26, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Kathy,

I want to take a moment to give you the utmost praises on a great service and beautiful home that you provided my family and me. Your communication leading up to our stay was superb...both timely and very professional. Then once we arrived at the home it was better than the pictures could relay. We had a group of 11 which filled the home to capacity but, no one felt the least bit crowded. It was a perfect combination of beauty and comfort. Before we could even check out on Sunday we were already starting to make arrangements to return. We will definitely return soon!!

By the way, I must also note that your home was by far one of, if not the best deal around. That's after searching over 100 other cabins/homes in the area.

Thanks for everything...FIVE STARS!!!

Owners response: Maurice,

Thank you so much for the very nice comments. We try extremely hard to meet everyone's needs. It was a pleasure working with you and we do hope that you return soon. Looking forward to your next visit.

Kathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review