reviews for: listing #365114vb - Holualoa, Hawaii rental

3 bedroom OCEANFRONT home in gated community, Alii Point 12
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 795 - $ 995 / night
    $ 5,565 - $ 6,265 / week
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

40th Anniversary

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a beautiful home in a spectacular location, but the property needs some attention. The home is starting to show some "wear and tear"...nothing major, but it is not aging gracefully. Also, a good "spring cleaning" would help its overall appearance. An example is that the outdoor barbecue grille was filthy; there is no other fair way to describe it. There were a few minor issues that required attention during our stay, and dealing with the Property Management company was very frustrating. On one matter, I spoke with no less than 8 different people over the course of 2 days just to get someone to clear a clogged drain in a bathtub. Nonsense!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hawaii Vacation

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great house at a great location; would stay at this rental again. Did not have a private pool, but that was not a problem for us there is a great community pool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

12 Ali'i Point, Kaulua-Kona, HI

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a great house in a great location and it is very pricey. For the price we expected perfection and unfortunately this was not the case. There are a number of maintenance items that had obviously been ignored for some period of time prior to our arrival. These were: Garage door does not function properly, ice maker jammed, dispose-all does not work, dish washer leaks badly, cold water faucet in one bathroom not functional, we did not have access to the central vac system however the pipes in the garage were damaged, several lights in the house burned out, the sliding doors were difficult to lock, and several other minor issues. The owners/managers need to attend to these.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean Home

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Views and solitude, this is a prime location in Kona. Easy access to town, but it's own sanctuary away from the madness during Ironman too. We ate every meal on the expansive Lanai, and enjoyed the comforts of a well-appointed home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review