reviews for: listing #36671 - Needles, California House rental

Beautiful Colorado River/Golf Vacation Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Rio Buena Vista
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $1,575 - $1,575 /wk
    $1,450 - $1,450 /mth

sort by:

Great Snowbird Getaway

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

My husband and myself rented this home as a Christmas gift to ourselves. The owner was very accommodating through email and phone, answering all my silly questions because we had never rented vacation property before. It is a very nice home and the description of the property is accurate. The property was clean and well maintained. Everything was there that we needed in the beginning. We just replaced what we used so that it would be there for the next person. All you need to do is bring personal items. We enjoyed sitting on the back porch watching the golfers, the birds and the trains in Needles. We had so much fun, we have already booked for February 2014.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing River Week

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

We spend a week every June at this home in Rio Buena Vista with our family as well as my brother in law and his family. My husband and I have 3 kids and my brother in law and his wife have 2 kids. We all fit very well in this home and it is so easy to stay there as many items are already provided for you. Beach towels, sand toys, golf clubs, etc. anything you would need when you are staying at the river. We literately pack our clothes, toiletries and food for this vacation. If you have children, you will love this house even more as there are many toys, a WII game, and many more items to entertain your little ones. If you have a boat you can launch right down the street and if you don't have a boat this home has a private beach in the community right on the river. In the evening we spend our time on the back porch which is on the golf course, BBQing while the kids run around and play. There are outdoor speakers and fans, which makes it really nice outside.
If you stay here, you will love it. The owners are very easy to work with and always respond right away. The contract is simple and the entire process is always seamless. Hope you enjoy this house as much as we do.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Relaxing Vacation Getaway!!

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We spent two weeks at this wonderful home in Needles, Ca this summer! It was fantastic! The home is beautifully furnished, well taken care of and clean! We found ourselves playing on the private beach during the day and enjoyed the patio overlooking the golf course every evening. The home offered so much more than we ever imagined, next time we definitely don't need to bring much from home other than our clothes!! The owners were pleasant to work with and very accomodating. We will definitely be returning for future vacations to this relaxing vacation home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Snowbird Experience

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

This is a wonderful place to escape the cold Canadian winter.
The house is very well set-up, clean and well maintained. We have found dealing with the owners by e-mail exceptionally good.
This house is right on the 11th fairway. There are a lot of other Canadian and American retirees in the development when we go and it is easy to meet people.
The town of Needles is small, but it is very central. We have spent a lot of time exploring the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

River house

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

We have stayed at the River house several times in the last few years. We have enjoyed being so close to the river as well as being able to walk right out our back door to the golf course. The people that we have meet that either live there full time or visit have all been so nice. The house itself has such a warm comfortable feeling, with all of the amenities you could need or want. We look forward to visiting again soon, and enjoy the relationship we have developed with the owners via email. Always responsive to our needs.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review