reviews for: listing #3668840ha - Playa Hermosa (Guanacaste), Costa Rica rental

Pacifico Resort Preferred 12 Building Overlooking Serene Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 190 - $ 400 / night
    $ 1,200 - $ 2,749 / week
    $ 3,300 - $ 3,600 / month
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Great, I have no complaints about the property.

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 25, 2014

Pacifico Resort is a very well kept property. Our unit was clean and well maintained. At the Pacifico Beach Club food and drinks are excellent. I highly recommend this property to anyone planning to go to Costa Rica and planning to stay in this area. It is a much better choice and less expensive than staying in an all inclusive hotel. There is a supermarket (very similar to any supermarket in the US) within walking distance from the property. Villa Italia is the best restaurant by far in this town, it is on a dirt road off main street. If you are looking for a white sand beach, Coco is not the best, the sand is very dark. Flamingo beach a drive away has a beautiful beach and white sand. It is safe to drive around. The roads are not the best but it is safe. If you rent a car, get a GPS.

Owners response: Thanks Daniel for your highlighting some of the attributes that make Costa Rica an adventure, more than just a tropical destination. Unlike in North America and Europe where it is taken for granted streets will be well marked and conveniently using our smart phone map's App will easily get us anywhere by car, in Costa Rica the few street signs that there are can't be relied on as being accurate and GPS's containing Costa Rica specific road and town landmarks have proven to be much more reliable than smart phone Map App's. The local volcanic lava generated black sand remind's us of the similar picturesque beach's at Tenerife, Canary Islands and Kona, Hawaii.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Beautiful

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 12, 2014

The property was beautiful, we loved every moment. The condo was beautiful and clean, the pools were awesome. I would recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome condo with lots of r, exactly as described

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

The condo was very spacious and had all the amenities you would require. The owners helped us with any questions we had. A grocery store is minutes away and a walk through the town is only 10-15 minutes. The Beach Club is a MUST! We went almost everyday for sunning, lunch and received amazing service! One of the best vacations we have ever had!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

relaxing tropical paradise

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

The owners could not have been easier to work with, providing details about the area, day trip ideas, and easy reservation/ checkin/ checkout with an on-site contact. Owner's photos are accurate and represent the property, no need to add my own.
The condo is a fabulous 3 bedroom, 2 bath, with a view of one of the pools. We spent many meals and had morning coffee on the huge terrace listening to birds, and a few evenings in the pools and hot tub. Very relaxing. The resort's pool areas were nice, with comfortable lounge chairs and depending on the time of day, shade or sun if you migrate from one area to another.
Condo furnishings were beautiful and in very nice condition. The master bed was extremely comfortable with high end linens. A generous number of bath and pool towels were provided. The condo was well appointed with a full kitchen with new appliances, lots of granite counter top workspace, and extra touches like a coffee grinder and rice maker in case you decide to dine in. Dishes, cloth napkins, basic spices were provided. Washer/dryer in condo.
Condo was on the second floor, with 1 flight of stairs. Resort was guard gate controlled access, and area was generally quiet, although there was construction on the nearby building when we were there, which would be a temporary issue.
Coco itself is a cute little town with lots of tourist shops and small restaurants. The resort complex is the primary 'new' development in what is otherwise a lesser developed typical Costa Rica beach town. There are 2 or more supermarkets, the one near the resort being more expensive. There are at least 2 fish markets, and a pastry shop across the main road that was quite good. It's more of a party vibe than some of the towns, with a few sports bars, but also options for quiet dining on the beach - kind of full spectrum. I felt safe everywhere I went, but that doesn't mean you should leave valuables in sight if you decide to spend the day at the beach. Highly recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Could not have been happier

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

John was very helpful in setting up, and the condo featured beatuful styling and with everything we needed. Plus in a walking distance to Automercado & other shops & Short drive to Beach club which was exquisite! Two thumbs up in every detail, our first trip to the Coco beach was "perfecto".

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words, we look forward to hosting you or your friends in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Lots of space, well maintained, good location

Review submitted: December 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2013

The condo was very spacious and comfortable. Great amenities and easy access to pools. The condo has everything you need for a vacation, and location is fantastic with easy access to supermarket, restaurants and the main strip in Playas del Coco.

We also appreciated access to beach club which is very comfortable for lounging.

Would recommend having a car to get around the area. Condo is highly recommended and great value compared to hotels. Home away from home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful view close to the beach

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

Visiting Uncle John and aunt Pam was awesome! Their condo is just a walk away from the beach and has very pretty grounds. There are restaurants all around it as well a pools and pretty palm trees. Couldn't have asked for a better Costa Rica experience!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing convenience to everything

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2013

I had the pleasure of using this property last February and enjoyed it thoroughly! The condo is clean and kept up beautifully, but the best part was how everything that my girlfriend and I wanted to do and see was so close and accessible. We came to Costa Rica wanting to do a variety of activities including paddle boarding, hiking, zip lining, and of course...lots of site seeing. All of these were easily accessible within walking distance of the condo. We were able to enjoy our time and then come back to the condo, enjoy a nap followed by relaxing at one of the many pools in the Pacifico complex. Amazing!!! We would love to come back soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

We loved our stay at Pacifico!! I'm an experienced luxury traveler and not pleased with mediocrity. John and Pam really understand what a luxury traveler expects and they certainly delivered with this property. They left local tips and onsite instructions that made our stay easy to arrive and simply enjoy. They understand the kind of things we needed to know and they left nothing to chance or in question. The condo was beautifully decorated, well equipped and the grounds were impeccably maintained. The screened in patio was a wonderful place to enjoy the tropical day or evening cocktail while listening to the wildlife or evening rain shower. The pools and recreational facilities were top notch and the staff was very accommodating. They were happy to arrange excursions and adventures or anything we needed from an onsite massage to an English speaking physician. The proximity to shopping, dining, beaches and adventures make this the perfect location in Guanacaste. It's quiet, safe and very peaceful. We will definitely be back and we highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review