reviews for: listing #3673 - Palm Desert, California Condo rental

3 Bedrooms, Spectacular Vu, PlatinumMember, Golf Cart,3 Bike
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Palm Valley
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $375 /nt
    $999 - $1,975 /wk
    $2,400 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation Stay

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

Great Stay. Good size and nice upgrades. Golf Cart needs a little work and the BBQ could be larger. Other than those items it was a very nice stay with the family and Marlene is very easy to work with. Thank you very much and we look forward to it again.....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful setting

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

My family of four enjoyed a peaceful stay over Christmas at this lovely condo in Palm Desert. Our contact, Marlene, was so easy to work with and answered all questions prior to the visit! I left a hanging bag of clothes, and she has been so helpful in getting it returned.

The condo is located in a gated, immaculately groomed country club complex. There were flowering plants everywhere! What beautiful landscape to look over while dining on the patio of the condo as each looks a fairway. The condo was easy to find and even though the units were close together, I never felt a lack of privacy. The garages are all in the front and you walk to the back to enter. The unit was clean and very well-maintained.

The entry way leads to the kitchen/dining/family room on the left, and two bedrooms and an office on the right. The office has been turned in to a bedroom with a queen-size bed and was quite roomy, and though it had no closet, that was not a problem. The master bedroom was very spacious and had a large bathroom with tub/shower and separate toilet. There was tons of storage. The other bedroom was also large and could be used as a second master as it had a door to the second bathroom. The laundry room had washer/dryer and they supplied all the detergents (pet peeve is that it would be better to have fragrance-free detergent). The kitchen was well-stocked. We prepared a full-blown Christmas dinner and didn't have to purchase any additional cooking dishes. I can't really think of anything not available in the kitchen - people obviously must use this place a lot as there were tons of spices and other cooking staples (we used ours brought from home). The dining room would seat 6 and the living room was very comfortable and had a gas fireplace that we enjoyed on Christmas morning. There is also a computer, printer and wireless set up which was perfect for us with iTouch! We loved everything about the condo except for a few points listed below. We dined at the club house one night for pasta and would highly recommend that - the food was fantastic. The golf cart and two sets of clubs were used for a round of golf - thanks!

The only cons - the dining chairs were very uncomfortable; the detergent used for laundry bothered those of us with fragrance allergies; I had to move items in the fridge to make room for our purchases; and there are mirrors everywhere - each room has a wall full. Even my twenty-somethings commented on that!

I would recommend to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay

Review submitted: November 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We loved our stay here. It was a very comfortable place with nice amenities. Great location on beautiful golf course and near many other courses, restaurants and stores. The three bedrooms were all comfortable. We had three adult couples total and there was plenty of room. Free wi-fi definite plus. Easy to deal with Marlene.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

We had a great time at PVCC and found the condo to be perfect in every way. The decoration and function, from the living areas to the bedrooms created a comfortable and very tasteful environment. We will definitley come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2008   Date of arrival: May 25, 2008

We had a great time staying at this condo. The unit was beautiful and the golf course location along with the Clubhouse features made us feel like we were staying at a very nice resort. Looking foward to staying here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 5, 2007   Date of arrival: December 5, 2007

The newly remodeled kitchen was a big plus for our stay over Thanksgiving. This place offers not only the use of their golf cart, but also has the platnium membership which allows the use of the facilities including golf and the terrific spa and workout facility.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2007   Date of arrival: August 17, 2007

This is a beautiful condo with a well equipped kitchen. My husband golfed every day! Two fabulous coures!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review