reviews for: listing #36731 - Fountain Hills, Arizona House rental

Luxury Home w/ Scenic Mountain Views - Relax by Pool & Golf
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,500 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Awesome

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

We were only down for a week to purchase a motorhome but the house was absolutely great, the views are excellent and location is perfect to access just about anywhere in Phoenix, we loved the pool and some of the local restaurants are very good. The owner Greg is the best you could ask for, very helpful and he made the stay relaxing. Thanks again Greg we will be back.

Kim & Florette

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Brian and Karen March 2011 and 2012

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

. We found this well-furnished home and thoroughly enjoyed our two stays. It is ideally located in Fountain Hills with easy access to all the amenities offered in Fountain Hills, Scottsdale and is only half an hour to the airport. It is right next to our favourite golf course at Desert Canyon. The house offers total peace and quiet in a secure neighbourhood, tremendous views of the surrounding desert and hills and the backyard is well equipped to enjoy a dip in the pool, all meals on the patio and BBQ 's with family and friends. Our grandchildren were spoiled with the using the pool in March! The Gagnon's are a delight to do business with and are so responsive to any requests as they are motivated to ensure your stay in their home is enjoyed to the fullest. We do recommend this home and will hopefully return to enjoy it in future winter trips to Arizona

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Peaceful and relaxing with awesome views

Review submitted: December 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Our stay for the week was peaceful and relaxing, everything we had anticipated and more. The views were awesome. The pictures and descriptions on the website were accurate. We found the home to be clean and well-maintained. The owner answered all our questions and concerns immediately over email. We were able to walk around the neighborhood and felt very safe. The home would be great for a family with children as the pool area is right outside the dining room windows within easy view of anyone inside the house. We will probably bring our grandchildren next time. Hiking trails and walking paths are easy and convenient to get to. I can recommend this house highly and without any reservations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Sit by the pool & enjoy the fabulous mountain view

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Great house in a quiet neighbourhood in beautiful Fountain Hills. It was easy to sit by the pool and enjoy the fabulous mountain views. As the photos show, this home has a totally upgraded kitchen, living room with high ceilings, and a very large pool. There is a golf course close by. Owners are very easy to work with. We have stayed there twice and found it to be great value. I have recommended it to friends and family. Fountain Hills has a fabulous small town feel and the most amazing park. It's about 1/2 hour to airport, 15 minutes from a lake and close to so many things!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review