reviews for: listing #36742 - Portland, Oregon Condo rental

Beautiful Riverfront Condo Downtown Pearl District
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  McCormick Pier
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $800 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect place to stay for Portland's Blues Festiva

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2014

We have been traveling to Portland for the Waterfront Blues Festival every 4th of July for many years, and have been very disappointed at various hotels we stayed at over the 4th of July. This condo rental was absolutely perfect! Location on the River and near the Pearl District is outstanding, and all of the decorating and amenities in the kitchen are outstanding and set up to make your stay luxurious and comfortable. The onsite manager is accessible and very helpful.

I would recommend this rental for anyone wanting a downtown Portland stay in a perfect rental for a couple or small family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Portland trip

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

My husband and myself had a wonderful time staying in this condo in Portland. It is in a ideal location and we were able to walk to various events that were going on near by. The condo is perfectly stocked with dishes, pots,and pans for the travlers who like to cook. The condo is kept very clean.I would go stay there again if I get a chance to go to Portland again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Sister's Visit

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

My sister visited from the East Coast for a long weekend and this was the perfect place for her to stay! It was very clean and well maintained. All of the appliances worked well. The location was quiet with a great view of the river, as well as being close to stores, restaurants and transportation.
My sister didn't want to leave!
We have already recommended this location to others, and we will use it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

We stayed 9 days and were extremely pleased with the comforts of the condo. The bed was wonderful and the condo was nice and clean, close to public transportation and had everything furnished that you would need to be relaxed. We would not hestitate to stay there again. Thanks for making our stay so easy.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Portland Rental

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

This was our second rental of the unit. The location is perfect for us.

Noticed a lot of dust under the living room sofa and a little better cleaning effort needed there. Everything else was very clean.

I would recommend that some track or ceiling lighting be added above the dining room table. With early winter darkness, the current lighting is inadequate.

We would rent again!!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Late August Visit to Portland (Riverfront Condo)

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Hi Cheryl,
We found the Condo very nice because of the access to the open yard area
and view of the river. The interior was very nicely appointed.
We enjoyed the city of Portland which was very easy to navigate by utilizing
the well planned MAX Trains and Trollies. It was our first visit to the NW area
of the country (We did visit Alaska, another story) and we managed to travel
to the coast and to the Gorge. Way Cool!
Best Wishes
Tom

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I don't know what this means

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

We found our condo to be beautifully clean, very accessible to Portland's many ways of moving about the city ( train, bus, the Max )and with a setting that was distinctive and lovely- the Willammette River. The condo was full of suggestions and information about what to do and where to go. There was a gift of excellent coffee for us upon our arrival. This thoughtfulness would very muchy encourage us to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful condo in beautiful Portland, Or.

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

Having stayed at Riverfront Condo two years ago and having such a great experience we decided to make it our home away from home again this year when visiting family in Portland. We thoroughly enjoy the view of the river and the riverwalk and the peacefulness of the area. Guy was helpful and hospitable as well. We give it our highest recommendation.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

Having stayed in various hotels in Portland I have to say I will try to always stay in this condo when in town. It was convenient to everything, clean, and quite relaxing with its river view. The description was very accurate and it was painless reserving it. Guy made the arrival seamless. In addition to using the great transport system, we ended up renting a car from the downtown Enterprise and having the parking spot provided was great. The corner market as noted was handy. Try everywhere to eat in Portland, that's the fun of it. Oh and the Saturday Market is a quick walk down the river path.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, bit of a walk though

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

This place was great for us. It is extremely clean and well kept up. The manager, Guy, was extremely helpful and friendly, showing us around the neighborhood and teaching us how to get around.

It is about a 10 minute walk from most things in the Pearl though. That got a bit annoying after a few days, but it did help us walk off some calories from all the great food we ate. There is a small cafe located in the complex which we visited about three times. It was actually pretty good. There's also a convenience store located next to it, both of which are about a 2 minute walk from the condo, so you're not completely stranded.

Unfortunately the condo is located between both a train station and some train tracks across the river, so all night you're hearing train whistles. The place is pretty quiet but I'm a light sleeper so it woke me up a lot. My husband didn't seem to mind it though. The place is pretty well insulated and quiet and the heater is semi-quiet, so that didn't bother us too much.

The kitchen offers everything you would need to cook your own food, including nice new appliances. There's also a communal grill you can use which we would have used had it not been so cold outside. We never really took advantage of this because we were too lazy to walk to a grocery store and back, but if we had a car, this would be a different story.

The bed and linens are extremely comfortable and the towels are nice. This is nicer than a hotel we would have stayed in for the same price in the main town. The TV is located in a very inconvenient spot to the couches so you can't really relax and watch TV, but that's not a big deal.

Overall I'd consider staying here again because we saved a lot of money over a hotel and burned a lot of calories walking around. The public transit is so good that there are many options within a 5 minute walk from here. It's about a 15 minute walk to VooDoo as we know because we did it three times. It's also nicely situated with a nice view of the river from the living room and a little from the bedroom. There's a riverfront walk you can take down to the Saturday market to make for a lovely morning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous!!!

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Myself and 2 other girls stayed here for a week while we were attending a massage convention, and we LOVED this condo! They have everything you'd need there, it's walking distance from the train station and grocery store, you can rent bikes in town or catch the light rail train... just awesome. Easy to get to all the fun parts of town. The BBQ right out back and the fire pit are perfect for hanging out and watching boats go by on the river. We didn't think to bring our swim suits, so we missed out on the hot tub - but it looked luscious. This place is quiet, its comfortable, there's even a convenience store and a coffee shop in the complex. Can't be beat! The property manager, Guy, is the sweetest man you'll meet! So helpful and happy, I miss him already!!! If you need a good massage while in town, look up Mudra Massage - it's right up the street

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Could not have been better

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

The condo was perfect. Just the right size for my wife and me. The location could not have been better. We arrived by train and were able to just walk to the condo from the train station where Guy met us and made us feel most welcome. It was our first time in Portland and we loved it. We were able to walk to the Pearl and waterfront from the unit and to public transportation and go everyplace we wanted.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second Portland Experience

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

This was a great place to stay in Portland! We prefer staying at a condo because it’s more like home, and in this case it was also more convenient and less expensive than the good hotels. The unit was excellent, clean and fresh with an open plan that gave a larger feel. Furnishings were excellent quality, on the level of a good 3 or 4 star hotel.

The bedroom had a comfortable queen bed and there was a convertible couch in the living area, and plenty of quality bedding and linens were available. I stayed here with my son who slept (and lived) on the couch, which had the unique ability to have cushions in almost any location. The kitchen was upgraded and well appointed, allowing us to cook any meal effortlessly. We are seasoned condo travelers and like to prepare most meals at the condo, so having quality kitchen appliances, cookware, and dishware (even spices) available was a real treat. The unit had lots of cabinet and closet space, plus all the extras (washer/dryer, wireless internet, flat screen cable TV, etc.) The bathroom was clean and well appointed, and cleaning supplies, shampoos, and soaps were provided.

The outdoor space was awesome: quiet, nice views of the Willamette River and bridges, plenty of deck areas to sit or sun, and direct access to the walk/bike path along the river. The outdoor propane gas grill was well maintained and easy to use and folding canvas chairs were provided. The outdoor spa and pool area were well kept and clean.

The unit was within walking distance of the OCC and downtown areas. If you prefer to ride, the public transportation in Portland is terrific. The MAX light rail is easy to ride, with two different stations within three or so blocks of the unit, providing access to all four train lines. Parking is off the street, secure, and right in front of the condo entrance. Taking the train from the airport was a breeze, and would have been easy to do without a taxi even if Guy, the condo manager, didn’t pick us up at the train station, give us a ride to the Safeway, and then drop us back at the condo!

This was truly a wonderful experience from start to finish, with Cheryl (offsite manager) and Guy being so easy to work with that we stayed an extra day. Having such a nice place to stay really topped off our trip. I would recommend this unit to anyone traveling to Portland that prefers a quality home-like atmosphere, or to any couple looking for a nice place to kick back and relax while visiting Portland.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Looking forward to a return visit!

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

I cannot even relay our satisfaction with this place. We spent a week bumming around the different neighborhoods of the city with a few day trips to the Coast and the Columbia River Gorge and I can say without a doubt that this location is where we will want to be when we return. The pedestrian bridge makes everything accessible from the light rail, to the saturday market, to the whole foods. The riverfront location was great because it was relaxing but active. The hot tub was great at the end of the day. The actual condo was every bit as advertised with quality interior and good flow. We felt safe walking around both at the beginning and the end of the day. And Guy - Guy was full of great info and generous with his time at check-in. We did not need a car tog et to or from PDX or to get around the city.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great condo! Great location!

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

The condo is in a great location. It is easy to walk or ride public transportation to anything you wish to see or do. The condo had everything you would have at your home. Additionally, the owner was very responsive to my questions before and after signing a rental agreement. We appreciated the on-site person (who had the keys) as he was kind enough to pick us up at the MAX station and was quite informative about the city. Overall it was an enjoyable trip and a lovely condo.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review