reviews for: listing #3675 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Spacious 6 Bedroom Home with Hot Tub, yard, Wifi, BBQ
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $650 - $1,600 /nt
    $4,200 - $9,800 /wk
    $15,000 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Utterly remarkable!!

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

The location is perfect in that it's outside of town, but no more than a five minute drive to get to town. The house is deceivingly large. You don't quite get the full appreciation for just how much square footage there is in this place until you've gone inside. The owner has made very good use of every inch of the place. Fully furnished in a thoughtful manner. Couches, love seats, cushions on the window sills for sitting in the sun, pool table, fooze ball table, ping pong table, shuffleboard--all provide entertainment and comfort. The beds and bed linens are extremely comfortable. The hot tub is spacious and located in a private, convenient spot. The deck is inviting and has both family style seating and a patio table and very comfortable chairs. The surrounding property is serene and beautiful. The house is more than sufficiently stocked with every day items and appliances. The owner spared no expense in making this a comfortable, homey, convenient, and enjoyable place to spend a vacation. There'd be no reason to stay anywhere else in all of South Lake Tahoe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for being a great guest and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do love the location of the home as well. It is only 3 miles from Heavenly Ski Resort and the casinos, yet when you are at the house, it seems so much farther away. It is removed, yet close.-- Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it and it helps potential guests get an idea of what to expect. - Thank you. :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pioneer House - comfortable and enchanting

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

Pioneer House is well equipped, clean and well maintained to a high standard. We had such a memorable time here, arriving at "golden hour" when the sun is setting in the sky, the garden was enchanting. The first thing we did was enjoy the long swing that is attached to two tall trees!
Breakfasts out here on the lawn at the patio set were leisurely. Reading a book whilst sitting in the comfort of the rocking chair on the decking, shaded from the sun by the tall pine trees, was very pleasant. Road noise is evident, but doesn't spoil your enjoyment of the back garden. Enjoying the hot tub under the stars with the coloured lights of the tub was a great way to unwind after a day full of activities.
The house is so well organised, it caters to your every need. Using its kitchen facilities was a pleasure, everything you need provided as stated and in good order.
The lounge is comfortable, there is a piano if you are feeling musical, a television that can provide you with 12,000 movies if you want to be entertained. The beds in the bedrooms are the most comfortable quality, and the jacuzzi in the master en suite was great.
Downstairs in the basement the kids enjoyed the games room and the feeling of space this house affords.
You need a car to get here and to visit the attractions of Lake Tahoe. We enjoyed going to The Blue Water Bistro at Timber Cover, and Riva Restaurant and Grill. Remember to stock up on your groceries while in town as it is a bit of a drive to the nearest supermarket.
I would recommend this property to our friends and relations.
Thanks for a comfortable and memorable stay at your lovely house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a wonderful review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Pioneer House in South Lake Tahoe. And, I am so glad you enjoyed the rope swing! It may so silly, but I really love that feature. I feel like I really am in my own family home for a weekend getaway. I also love the location of the house as well. It is only a few miles away from Heavenly Ski Resort, which is perfect for winter skiing and snowboarding. And, only a couple miles away from Harrah's and other casinos. So, I think, the best combination between day and night time activities. -- So, I always hope people will have the same appreciation for the house and location as I do. We try really hard to ensure that guests will enjoy their time at the house by providing comfortable beds and plenty of wonderful activities. We do believe you are a guest, thus we try to treat you as a guest in our home, as if we were there to host you.

So, thank you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! And, again, thank you for taking the time to write a review! :) - Danielle

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful & Cozy!

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

This is a beautiful & cozy house! I stayed with a couple of friends and had an amazing time. The location is perfect only about 5 minutes away from S. Lake Tahoe's downtown. And about 10 miles from mountain Heavenly ( perfect place to ski). We loved our stayed here! I definitely recommend this house for your next stay in Lake Tahoe!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy vacation house!

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

This is a beautiful & cozy house! I stayed with a couple of friends and had an amazing time. The location is perfect only about 5 minutes away from S. Lake Tahoe's downtown. And about 10 miles from mountain Heavenly ( perfect place to ski). We loved our stayed here! I definitely recommend this house for your next stay in Lake Tahoe!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

amazing vacation rental cabin

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

This is my new favorite place to stay in South Lake Tahoe....can't wait to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to stay here again!

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

This enormous vacation home is my new favorite place to stay in south lake Tahoe...the private hot tub is the perfect way to end the day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing vacation home

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

We stayed here early december and there already was a lot of snow. The house was amazing. Of course Tahoe was beautiful. After riding at northstar we gambled at harrahs and had a blast. The hot tub was the perfect end to the day. What else can I say, everything was great. Hope to go back again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

Stayed here beginning of December and it was an amazing vacation home. Went to Northstar and Harrah's and ended up in the hot tub! Had so much fun I look forward to staying there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Home

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

This is by far the perfect vacation home in South Lake Tahoe. Wished we stayed longer as this house is fully equipped to satisfy and meet your expectations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay in this beautiful, cozy Tahoe cabin

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Stayed at this cabin with my husband and family visiting from Europe - This is the perfect place to relax and hang out with family or friends, and at the same the cabin is situated time in a perfect location for heading in to town for dinner or the casinos. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back some other time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super House to stay in Tahoe

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 14, 2008

We stayed in this house a few times now and really like the fact you are close to all the happening in Tahoe.
Big house with all the toys you need for every age.
If you want to experiences Tahoe this will be the house you like to rent.

Ralf

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful South Lake Tahoe house

Review submitted: November 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Stayed at the Pioneer house a few weeks back and had a great weekend. It is the perfect place for a South Lake Tahoe vacation. Very nice house, clean bathrooms, pool table, hot tub.... the perfect house for a Tahoe vacation with your friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome South Lake Tahoe cabin

Review submitted: November 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Stayed at the Pioneer house a few weeks back and had a great weekend. It is the perfect place for a South Lake Tahoe vacation. Very nice house, clean bathrooms, pool table, hot tub.... the perfect house for a Tahoe vacation with your friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

The tahoe experince was fantastic!
The property is perfect for a group travelling together.
Fun activities, hot tub after a day of skiing and comfortable beds.
Well-maintained and clean.
I can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review