reviews for: listing #36762 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Swimming Pool! Great Views&Loc/WiFi/Hot Tub/Pool Table!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Chalet Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $115 - $175 /nt
    $735 - $1,134 /wk

sort by:

Good Value, Needs Carpet/Linens

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

Our family of two adults and four teenagers enjoyed a week here. Great home base for day hiking in the Smokies, rafting and visiting Biltmore. Clean kitchen, nice hot tub and pool table.

Towels and washcloths all smelled like mildew. Downstairs bedroom carpet smelled like urine. But not to worry, I pointed this out to the owners and they promised to take care of it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We have discussed these issues with our cleaners. They are checking all towels and linens and washing again any that may have an off odor. We have also scheduled all carpets to be cleaned. We want our property to be the perfect vacation spot for our guests!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Getaway!

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

We were delightfully surprised with this clean and comfortable cabin with a spectacular view! It is right in the Great Smoky Mountain National Forest and right around the corner from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Easy access to main roads and convenient location for a family vacation! A truly enjoyable vacation spot! We look forward to returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Price and View

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

I have rented several cabins in the Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge area over the past 20+ years, and "A Change of Pace" ranks right up at the top. The cabin was very clean and well equipped. We had plenty of towels, etc. I was with my elderly parents and two of the three bedrooms are on the entrance level, along with living room, kitchen/dining room and one of the bathrooms - so they didn't have to navigate stairs. We brought our two small dogs and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves as well - the jar of dog biscuit treats in the kitchen pantry closest was a very nice touch! Also, the kitchen was the best equipped in terms of dishes, utensils, etc. of any cabin I have rented. Then there is the view from either of the two decks - really beautiful!
The ONLY thing that I would caution potential renters on is parking. My family was originally going to be meeting there coming in 3 different cars. But circumstances ended up with my sister driving my parents, so we only had 2 cars, and that ended up being a good thing, because the parking will only accommodate 2 vehicles, and even then it is a pretty snug fit unless you have really small vehicles. So if 3 couples are planning to share the cabin, just make sure that you are only coming in 1 or 2 vehicles and not 3. With the parking condition being clarified, we had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed the cabin!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

My daughter's passage into young adulthood

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

My daughter turned 13 this month which meant she is officially a teenager a.k.a. young adult. For her birthday this year, I chose a more "adult" them for her and her best friends. The cabin was perfect for them, they enjoyed the peacefulness in the hot tub and the activities in the game room. While I enjoyed tranquility in the Jacuzzi. WIFI was a definite plus! The pictures do not do the cabin justice!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Change of Pace Cabin

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, it was clean and efficient. With 6 inches of snow, the roads were cleared pretty quickly. We were refunded our deposit in a prompt manner. We would recommend this cabin any time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the cabin for a quick two-night getaway and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cabin was great! The view from the back porches is truly breathtaking! The location is very convenient to town as well. While we didn't need to contact the owners during our stay, their prompt responses to booking the cabin were appreciated and I felt like I could get in touch with them if the need arose. I would highly recommend A Change of Pace if you are looking to stay in the Gatlinburg area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Change of Decade

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

Six high school friends spent the weekend at A Change Of Pace, to celebrate a 50th birthday. The cabin was plenty big enough for us to all spread out. The drive to the cabin and the view from the deck was really pretty. Sadly we were about a week early for peak fall colors. Who knew the last weekend in October was too early?

We enjoyed the gas fireplace in the living room, and kept it turned on most of the time we were in that room. We ordered carryout from Bennett's BBQ on Friday night, and the food was excellent! Carryout was the way to go, as the place was packed. Saturday morning we went ziplining with Gatlinburg Ziplines. It was great fun. We also rode the ski lift up to the top of the mountain. It was a relaxing ride, and the views were awesome from the top. If you go into town early, parking is not a problem. Late morning and afternoon/evening, traffic is congested and parking is at a premium. There is a trolley at the bottom of the road to the cabin near the Visitor's Center. It was very convenient to ride into Gatlinburg. Pay attention to which trolley you are one (the line names are colors), so you get on the correct line when you are ready to go back to your car. I believe you can take the trolley to Pigeon Forge and other destinations, you just need to check the map, and get on the correct trolley. We spent Saturday afternoon in Pigeon Forge, starting with lunch at the Old Mill Restaurant. The food was wonderful. The portions were huge, and our lunches were all served with corn chowder and fritters (hush puppies). Afterwards we tried to walk it off shopping at the little stores nearby.

Everything was as advertised and we very much enjoyed our weekend at A Change of Pace. My only complaint is that we didn't have longer to stay. Chuck and Micheline were a pleasure to deal with. Booking was very easy, and they returned my deposit check very quickly after our stay. I would definitely recommend A Change of Pace.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Brenda P from Iowa

Review submitted: October 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

I searched many cabins on line and fell in love with this one. Being so far away, I had to go with my gut when booking this cabin. I expected it to be much less. Boy was I wrong! This cabin exceeded all my expectations and then some. It was beautiful, well kept, clean and offered all the comforts of home. We loved the pool table, hot tub, and the beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone thinking of renting one
Thank you so much for making your home available to us. The only draw back was leaving!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Cabin Perfectly Located Between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

We really enjoyed the cabin, especially the kids who loved the card table and pool table in the lower level; it became their special "fort" so to speak. The Hot Tub was in excellent condition as well and enjoyed by all.

Chuck and Micheline's description of the cabin and photos were pretty spot-on as to what you will get and all-in-all, it was well-stocked with what you needed including an easy to use WIFI for all of those gadgets we all have.

The view was somewhat obstructed by trees so if a 5 star view is the most important requirement for you, be aware of this, although in the late fall and winter when the trees drop their leaves, I am sure it is much better. A trimming of some of the branches would likely expand it as well.

The location is absolutely perfect as you are very strategically positioned between Gatlinbug and Pigeon Forge so you are never more than a short drive from either of these 2 prime destinations plus Smoky Mountains National Park is right out the "back door".

We look forward to coming back again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sibling Weekend

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

The cabin was exactly as described. It was very comfortable, clean and quiet. You could see the mountains from the deck. The hot tub was wonderful!
The cabin was close to everything. We stopped at a Kroger store on the way in since we fixed breakfast each day at the cabin and of course needed our snacks.
Even though it rained all day the Saturday we were there we were able to sit on the covered deck and use the hot tub (which is also covered). There were even 'motor trails' through the mountains that we enjoyed. It was not a wasted day.
Sunday was beautiful. We went up to Clingmans Dome (you could smell the pine..awesome view) and went to the Apple Barn for lunch and shopping.
Than you for sharing your cabin. I would absolutely recommend staying here.
Although, we didn't see any bears.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly a change of pace

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

We want to thank you both for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. It will always hold a special place in our heart, our daughter got married at Honey Suckle Farms and our other daughter told us she was expecting our first grand child in April 2014 . I highly recommend this cabin, and will tell all my friends about it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Real Change of Pace

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Absolutely loved my stay at this cabin. Lovely view on the top deck and hot tub on the bottom deck. So spacious definitely had enough room for seven of us. Such an upgrade from a tiny hotel room and way more economical for a small group. Had all of the essentials we needed. Looking forward to spending my next vacation here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy and Sweet

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the cabin with our two adult children and our 4 grandchildren. What was nice is that there was plenty of room and we never felt cramped. The 9 year old played pool for the first time and really enjoyed it. The cabin is located up this long winding mountain road that makes for a nice scenic drive. There were plenty of essentials left in the cabin for our use and the kitchen is nicely stocked with appliances. We enjoyed the pool that was located up the road a little ways, my husband and I walked to the pool but I wouldn't recommend the walk for the little ones because there is no sidewalk and walking on the side of the road could be risky with all the curves in the road. Getting back to the cabin, the beds were very comfortable and it is stocked will with blankets and pillows. All in all we had a very pleasant stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Jane M

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was clean and everyone had fun in the game room. Views on the top deck are beautiful. I did encounter a black bear while walking my dog one morning. It was a bit of a surprise! I failed to stand still which I think is the protocol. I ran, hahaha. The trolley stop and Gatlinburg Welcome Center are down at the start of the road. I would not walk to it but you can leave your car and pay 50 cent to ride into town. I think you can get an all day pass as well. It made the trip in easy. There is a pool as part of your stay and I heard their were two more. We did go to the one up the road one day and it was very nice. There is a local grocery store in Pigeon Forge that is easy to reach if you plan to bring in food. I love the mountains so this was a great way to spend a vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We celebrated our 29th anniversary at this cabin. Had an amazing time. The location is great, just far enough away from town to feel secluded, yet close enough to have easy access to all the area has to offer. Being near the welcome center and tram stop was extremely convenient. Love the views from the deck. Especially enjoyed sitting in the hot tub on the covered deck while it was raining outside. Pure relaxation! It was a bit of a challenge finding places for the dogs to do their business but we made it work. Thanks for allowing our babies to come with us! We enjoyed horseback riding close by. We even saw a small bear not too far from the cabin. Loved everything about our stay, with the exception of backing out of the driveway. Just a little tricky, but don't let that discourage anyone from renting this lovely cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Definitely A FANTASTIC "Change of Pace" for Our Family

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

Our visit to Gatlinburg and our stay at A Change of Pace Cabin was just what our family needed! The 3 bedrooms gave our family of 4 plenty of space and we easily could have brought additional family along. Gorgeous views off the deck, we all enjoyed the hot tub, our kiddos loved the pool table, and had great evenings cooking/grilling out and enjoying movies on the comfy couches.

Great value for a great cabin that was perfect for our family getaway - we will be back SOON!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

Our group found this to be the perfect smokey mountain getaway. The cabin is very well described online, and we knew exactly what we were going to get. Everything was clean and prepared when we arrived. The pool table and hot tub were both excellent, and the view is great too.

The location is perfect for a person who wishes to travel to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. At the bottom of the mountain their is even a Park-N-Ride trolly stop which we used to get to Gatlinburg, instead of worrying about parking there.

We returned home yesterday and I honestly cannot think of one complaint our group had. If you want a quality experience in the Smokey Mountains, then this is definately the choice for you.We will be returning to A Change of Pace.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin in the WOooOds

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

Overall it is a great cabin for the price. Lots of space and rooms for multiple guests and a great view off the porch. Can fit 6 easily. Only cons i can think of are:

the temperature in the upstairs and downstairs is very noticeable. The downstairs is kind of cold as the temp sensors upstairs regulate the temperature.

The hot tube gets kinda gross after 2-3 days of use, not sure how easy it would be to change the water out or chlorinate it more?

The pool table pads are crushed which throws a lot of the bounce shots off. Still playable, but annoying. Probably because some kids sat on the pool table -_- you can tell people party there from the beer cans littered in the woods behind the cabin.

Kitchen is tiny and hard to use for cooking with multiple people, but this was just the design of the cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Ski Mountain Vacation

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at A Change Of Pace very much. The cabin was clean and well furnished including the kitchen. The cabin was plenty big with 3 bedrooms with queen beds and enough room to set up a baby bed in one of the rooms for our new granddaughter of 11 weeks who was a champ and hiked up to Laurel Falls with us! We will certainly be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Getaway

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean, well-equipped, and with a marvelous mountain view. After a short, winding drive down the mountain, it's only a few minutes to downtown Gatlinburg, to Pigeon Forge / Sevierville, and to Great Smoky Mountains National Park via the Gatlinburg bypass.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome stay!

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

My family of 6 and I just came back from spending Christmas week at a Change of Pace. The cabin is easily reached by car. They keypad entry is the easiest thing ever and you do not have to worry about misplacing a key. The inside is very roomy. The kitchen had everything needed for us to cook Christmas dinner. We enjoyed breakfast every morning overlooking the mountains. All the stuff came from Food City in Pigeon Forge (about 10 minutes away). The rooms and beds were very comfortable as well. We had a family member in a wheelchair and it was very easy to enter the house and the bedrooms.

Like everyone else, we used the pool table :) It was great!!We also took two dogs and they had a great time. The area around the house is not sufficient for a dog walk, but we would take them to Patriot Park in Pigeon Forge and they had a wonderful time running around there.

We didn't get great weather either (lots of foggy and rainy days). It snowed the last day we were there and it was a nice sight to see :)

Overall, I would definitely go back to this beautiful home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

We found the cabin to be very clean. There was plenty of room for everyone and there was lots to do. The location was perfect.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

family reunion

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

loved the cabin, veiw is unbelievable. photos online do not do it justise. will be back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review of Cabin

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Our group enjoyed our stay at the cabin. The location was convenient to downtown Gatlinburg and the Smoky National Park. The cabin was clean and comfortable. It was also nice to have a hot tub to relax in after a long day of hiking. I would definitely recommend this cabin to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ChangeofPace

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

It was a beautiful labor day holiday for our family at "Change of Pace" cabin. Located near the mountaintop with some spectacular views off the rear balconies, a perfect place to watch the sunrise, and see why they call them the "Smokey Mountains". The cabin was clean, well stocked, and provided many amenities we have not gotten at other cabins. We look forward to another stay in the spring.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cozy country cabin

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We had a great time at this cozy cabin. I forwarded pics of cabin to my best friend & oddly enough without knowing before hand my friend's son previously owned this same cabin - how ironic is that! We took the grandchildren to Dixie Stampede & they loved it! I would highly recommend it. Everything is close with a tram at the bottom of the lane to go into town. Cabin was clean & had all the comforts of home. We took our grandchildren & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We even saw a big bear next to the cabin the night before we left. We hiked, swam, saw the main sights & just relaxed & enjoyed the kids. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

nice place

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Our party of eight really enjoyed the spacious cabin. We saw a bear from the balcony! Especially enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings after playing in the cold creeks. The cabin was centrally located to everything we wanted to do!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful cabin!

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

This was a beautiful cabin in a wonderful location right in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It was convenient to both towns but a bit closer to downtown Gatlinburg. The road up to the cabin is very windy and was a bit scary at first, but we adjusted to it quickly. The cabin had a beautiful view and we enjoyed a few inches of snow during our stay which was an added bonus. The snow was just enough to enjoy but did not cause any travel problems coming down the mountain road. I greatly recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the towns and wants a genuine mountain cabin experience. It was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nov. 11, 2011

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was what we expected, and hoping for, ideally located, clean with a great view. All instructions we were given were accurate and easy to follow to help make our stay so enjoyable. I would recommend this cabin to any of our friends as well as book another stay ourselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A home away from home!

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

The cabin was beautiful and was portrayed accurately. We were able to see 3 bears walking down the road our first morning there! We had a minor problem with the shower, but the owners fixed it the same day. The view was gorgeous, the hot tub great and the fireplace was wonderful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

Our requirements for a cabin were met in this property: stunning view, stepless entry, and pet friendly. The view is breathtaking and visible from two decks, entry into the cabin couldn't be easier, and we were allowed to bring our little dog. The cabin was clean and well maintained, the owners were very easy to work with--all policies and rules were clearly stated and followed. This would be a great place to bring a family group as there is so much space to spread out with the large space downstairs. Convenient to Gatlinburg, but removed from the hustle and bustle.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful cabin and great stay

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Our family of 4, kids 6 and 8 yrs old, had a wonderful stay here. Cabin is exactly as pictured. overwhelmingly amazing when we walked in the door. everything very clean. I emailed the owners 3 times before renting and they emailed back quickly. hot tub, jacuzzi and access to the pools was so nice. kids had a ball in their own bedrooms with tv's in their own room! good game and movie selection for kids. weather was 70-90.. not humid. few bugs. great. mountain view is spectacular. we plan to come back in the future. recommended highly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Weekend

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

The cabin was clean very roomy and the views are better than any picture can show!! We came with 2 teenage girls, they each had their own room and we had the master bedroom. Woke up every morning to some of the most awesome nature views you will ever see. The drive up the mountain was great. I recommend a vehicle with some power though. This cabin is right up from the welcome center and we took the trolley to everywhere, which was so nice. Very clean, very well maintained. Had everything we needed except the food, haha. Relaxed in the hot tub every night. Would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. Great feedback and response from the owners. We loved the aquarium, the best we have seen. The titanic museum was outstanding and so was wonderworks! Bennetts bar-b-q was fantastic. Looking to come back this fall!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Weekend!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

The cabin was clean very roomy and the views are better than any picture can show!! We came with 2 teenage girls, they each had their own room and we had the master bedroom. Woke up every morning to some of the most awesome nature views you will ever see. The drive up the mountain was great. I recommend a vehicle with some power though. This cabin is right up from the welcome center and we took the trolley to everywhere, which was so nice. Very clean, very well maintained. Had everything we needed except the food, haha. Relaxed in the hot tub every night. Would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. Great feedback and response from the owners. We loved the aquarium, the best we have seen. The titanic museum was outstanding and so was wonderworks! Bennetts bar-b-q was fantastic. Looking to come back this fall!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Cabin

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

We loved the cabin. Beautiful views from the decks. Very clean home. The family room was so nice with the pool table and game table. Lots of board games and movies were also available to use. We especially loved the jacuzzi at the end of the day. Chuck was great to work with. We hope to get back there again. The cabin is in close proximity to The Smoky Mtn National Park and Dollywood.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great getaway!

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

We loved A Change of Pace! We enjoyed all of the amenities the cabin had to offer, including the hot tub, jacuzzi, DVDs, and pool table. We are a family of 5, with kids ages 9, 8, and 5. The cabin gave us plenty of space to spread out and truly enjoy ourselves. The kitchen was well-stocked and functional, although I would imagine a bit tight with several people cooking. There is plenty of seating and the cabin is well-maintained. Our only minor complaint was the smell. The cabin was a bit musty and had a mildewy smell. The towels had an odor, but I rewashed them with the supplied detergent and solved the problem. We aired out the cabin by lifting the windows while we were there, but had to be careful about bugs, since there were no screens. The view was gorgeous and the location was perfect, between the main strips in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The road to the cabin was steep and windy, but we got used to it quickly and did not have any problems. We have shared our experiences with our friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to refer others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The cabin was clean and well maintained. Loved the fact that while on vacation we didnt have to eat out we could cook our own food. My kids loved the jacuzzi tub and my husband and mom really enjoyed the hot tub. The only thing I didnt like was the drive way, it was a little difficult to get in and out of, but once we figured out how to back in and drive straight out it was fine. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Renewed and recharged!!!

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

Wow this place if gorgeous!!! I went to get away from the stress of daily life and I cant tell you how impressed I was with the cabin! It had everything I could imagine! I went by myself yes just me to relax and I did the one bedroom special and it was cool to have such a huge place to use and such a resonable rate I mean it was less than renting a tiny hotel and the view breath taking!!! What i really liked about it was the fact that I was renting from the owner not thru some agency that really didnt care weather I was happy with my stay or not. I could tell that the Blessings care about their Cabin. I want to go back again with my husband :) yay!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas 2010 at A Change Of Pace Cabin

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

The cabin was roomy and well stocked with all the comforts of home. The view was beautiful. The area was quite and clean and everyone we meet was very friendly. If you go in the winter, just know that there is a chance of being snowed in until you shovel out the driveway and the road plows clear the road that the cabin sits on.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

LOVED YOUR CABIN

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

What a beautiful, clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, reasonably priced cabin!! We loved everything about it! The check in was easy. The views were gorgeous (only one other house visible from the deck). We were able to have a very quiet, relaxing vacation, but then only a 5 min. drive to LOTS of activites (restaurants, mini golf, music, shopping, sky lift, hiking, swimming). By far, our BEST family vacation! THank you so much for sharing your cabin with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Excellent Accomodations

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

My wife and myself would like to thank the owners for allowing us to stay last week on short notice. It was our first time to Gatlinburg and we loved both the Cabin and the area. The Pictures don't do it justice, it is nicer than we expected, gorgeous views and the cabin was very very nice, and very spacious. We will definitely be back to the area soon. And the Cabin and the views are so nice you really don't need to leave. I highly reccomend this cabin to anyone we know, you won't be disappointed. The owners are prompt and courteous unlike some other rentals we have experienced and I thank them for that. The area and the Cabin would be great for families or romantic getaway. We really appreciate being able to bring our dog squeakers too, he enjoyed it as well, and the unit is kept very clean. The ammenities are first rate and we wouldn't hesistate to stay there again. We always read reviews before booking so I hope this is helpful to someone considering it. The owners truly have a lovely home they share, thanks again.

Michael & Danielle Akron Ohio

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

Our Best New Years vacation ever !!!!! , A Really Nice cabin in a nice place .

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

We stayed at the cabin in late July and had a wonderful time. The locatio nis wonderful, near the visitor center and Gatlinbug. The cabin was clean, and we enjoyed the hot tub and pool table. I would highly recommend a Change of Place if you are going to visit the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: December 16, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay during our quick trip to the mountains this past weekend. The weather was not as cooperating, but we loved sitting in the den with the fireplace during out time indoors. We hope to get to visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

Chuck, My Husband And Family..Would Like To Thank You For The Great Cabin,,It Was Very Clean,Very Well Located To All Attrations,Thank You Again,,,Toni.Ramm

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

A Change of PaceMy friends and I really enjoyed the cabin. It was way more impressive then I thought it would be. From the kitchen to the bedrooms everything was just managed well and worked out really good. The bed I slept on was even comfortable for me and I fall asleep real fast. I will recommend that anyone who is looking for a good place to stay in that area to go to “A Change of Pace”. The views were great too. Thanks again for having the place ready. The place was very clean and no problems.Brian from Chicago, Illinois

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

Our stay was 6/13-6/20. The living/dining area upstairs was very spacious. The game room was big with a nice pool table to be enjoyed. The laundry room was a nice ammenity. The cabin location was terrific, easy access to the trolley which we used alot.The views were so nice from the decks. The pool at the North clubhouse was great too. The cabin was very clean and ready to go when we arrived. We enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 26, 2009   Date of arrival: May 26, 2009

We had a wonderful stay in your cabin this weekend. It was everything that we expected and more. It was clean, well maintained, well stocked, comfortable, and peaceful. We plan a reunion trip every year and if we ever end up the Gatlinburg area again, we would definitely like to stay at your place again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at A Change of Pace! We've stayed in many different cabins (this was probably our 6th trip to the area) and this one really met our needs so well--the kitchen especially was the best-stocked one we've ever had. The mountains, when viewed from either of the decks out back, were just gorgeous, and we got a kick out of sharing the same view with the fancy-dancy (and ultra-expensive) cabin next door. I also especially liked the security lock, a feature we hadn't had in our other cabins, as it allowed us to check in late in the day without having to swing by a rental place for the keys. Our neighbors from home, who were also visiting at the time we were and stayed in a chalet up the hill, were really envious of the comfy, cabiny feel of ACOP. Plus, the whole rental process was just really smooth and easy. We would definitely recommend your cabin to anyone looking for a convenient, comfortable rental in the Gatlinburg area!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

we had a good time on our trip to gatlinburg. the views here are outstanding and we saw 4 bear cubs one evening!! all of us enjoyed the hot tub and jacuzzi bath as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 11, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

I've been coming to Gatlinburg for over 30 years and your cabin is the best.It was clean,everything we wanted or needed was there and the view was great.Close
to everything but with a wonderful view.
The kids loved trying to play pool with the adults.Thanks for being available when we needed you to guide us thru getting in.We will be coming back.Thanks for sharing your cabin with us. Ronnie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Very nice cabin, good view, nice pool room and hot tub....THANKS!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Thank you for sharing your lovely cabin with my family. The house was perfect for all eight of us, the kids especially loved the big game room with the pool table. Everything we needed in the kitchen and bathrooms was already there for us, we didn't have to worry about anything. The view from the two decks was breath taking. We really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for R&R

Review submitted: November 25, 2008   Date of arrival: November 12, 2008

My husband was home from Iraq for his R&R. We could have not chosen a better place. The cabin is great! I felt that it could be our home. Everything you need is their. The location was also great. You come down the mountain take a right for Gatlinburg or a left for Pigion Forge. We had a great time and will rent this cabin on our next trip. Thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We had a very nice & relaxing family vacation in "A Change of Pace". We would recommend it to anyone it has a breathtaking view from both decks. We had really nice weather and used the trolley at the bottom of the mountain to go into Gatlinburg. We really enjoyed the pool table and the hot tub. We have a family of four and there was plenty of room for everyone. There were a lot of little extras and the kitchen was well stocked. Thanks so much for letting us bring our Dachshunds they loved lying in front of the fireplace.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 30, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay up in the mountains. Although it rained and we could not sit out on the porch we enjoyed our stay with all the extra things to do inside. We look forward to staying in your cabin again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 13, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

The cabin was simply an awesome experience. The view of the mountains was breathtaking. Important to note is just how well EQUIPPED the cabin was. If you needed something, you could count on it being there for your. We loved being able to cook at the cabin and really feel at home. Extras that we weren't expecting included but were not limited to: Spice rack, dog biscuits and pet bowls, shampoo, more silverware and cookware than we could have ever imagined, and much more. My family found it very easy to immediately fall into a comfortable routine there being so close to great attractions, coming home to the cabin, cooking, relaxing in the outdoor jacuzzi, before spending an enjoying time in the downstairs game room playing pool, and a game of monopoly or Yahtzee, which (the games) were also provided. This cabin was as advertised and then some. Can't wait to come back and we will be back! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 10, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We had a great weekend at your cabin. The cabin and view was everything that you said it would be. We were very pleased and would highly recommend it to anyone.
The weather was perfect during our stay and we were able to do a lot of sight-seeing. We saw seven bear during our day trips. The evenings at your cabin with the hot tub, and comfortable furnishings and beds, got us ready for another day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 22, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Thank you so much for renting out your beautiful cabin. All the comforts of home with the beautiful and serene scenery. We plan on returning in a couple of years, and would want to stay here again.

Pamela Butler

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 21, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We had a wonderful weekend at your cabin in Gatlinburg, and I just wanted to say thank you for making our stay warm and inviting.

Your cabin was so neat and nicely decorated, and had everything we needed. As someone stated in your guest book, you provide a lot of little "extras" from the coffee filters to the grill tools to even a colander and measuring cup. We did a lot of cooking in the cabin, and the kitchen was so well equipped!

We enjoyed the gorgeous views, and privacy on the mountain, and hope to visit again one day.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend of 5/9-5/12

Review submitted: May 15, 2008   Date of arrival: May 9, 2008

My husband and I made a last minute reservation at "A Change of Pace" for the weekend of 5/9 - 5/12. The cabin was a perfect place to stay and the view was georgous. The cabin was fully stocked and the beds were very comfortable. Not only was the cabin open and spaceous it was also clean and beautifully decorated. It offered a very comfortable and homey atmosphere. The pictures of cabin do not justify how beautiful it really is. We loved the two large decks and the mountain views from the bedrooms. The hot tub offered us much relaxation after a long trip. The location was perfect because it it is located so close to the trolley stop and just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and another 5 minutes from Pigeon Forge. The owners of the cabin are great people and went out of their way to accomodate us by making sure the cabin was ready for our stay even with such short notice. Our two pekingnese dogs loved the treats left for them and thank you too. We look forward to another stay at A Change of Pace and we highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a vacation in Smoky Mountains.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

What a wonderful "Change of Pace". We had an absolutely marvelous time. The cabin was very comfy and cozy. We really enjoyed playing pool and relaxing in the hot tub. We had all the amenities we needed. Just a really great vacation. We would highly recommend "A Change of Pace" to anyone looking for something other than a hotel. Really sensational!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your mountain home. Everything was just perfect. The view was spectacular (even in March without any foliage), the house was clean and nicely furnished, and everything we could have needed was provided for us. You really thought of every little detail and it was very much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 24, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

I can not say enough great things about this cabin! Everything was clean and taken care of very well. The beds were comfortable, there were plenty of extra blankets, and the bathrooms were very nice and clean. I also loved all the extra towels you provided because you don't find that often in rentals! We spent every evening in the hottub after hiking all day, and it was fabulous! I will definitely recommend this cabin to others! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time at this cabin. It was roomy and comfortable with everything in great shape. The view was fabulous of the smoky mountains, and the amenities such as the hot tub and pool table were much appreciated. The beds were comfortable and we found everything we needed...even a television in every bedroom and a blender for our piña coladas! We would certainly rent this property again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 30, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

The cabin was great & the view spectacular!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We had a great trip. Would recommend to anyone,

Thanks for the cabin rental,

Myra

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 17, 2007   Date of arrival: September 17, 2007

Hi, we are the owners of "A Change of Pace" cabin! We have just started renting out our cabin and want you to enjoy it as much as we have. We take all comments very seriously and will do our best to make "A Change of Pace" your home away from home when visting the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review