reviews for: listing #36776 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Crystal Sands Too
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  10
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $900 - $5,300 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Beach Front Home with exceptional ammenities!!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We just returned from staying at the beach house this past week. We had a wonderful time and the place is as beautiful as described! It truly was paradise: the views were beautiful, the unit was very clean and the home was built with great attention to detail (granite countertops, stainless steal appliances, elevator, quality deck materials, plenty of chairs, furniture, etc.). We had 5 couples, a few single adults, and 5 children 4 yrs and younger with ample room between both floors. Everyone loved the pool area as a nice break from the beach, but the views and beachfront location was awesome. There are local seafood shops between Port St. Joe and the house to purchase great crab legs/shrimp. This house has everything you need for a relaxing vacation away from home, without going to the busy mainstream beaches. One downfall I had of the beach was being able to drive (cars) on the beach. The golf cart provided on the beach were awesome however and allowed us to see much more beach than just in front of the house. I've never stayed on beaches like that before, but have to say it was fun. Pets are also allowed on the beach, which again is different than what you see in most larger beach areas, but it wasn't too distracting. There were also several bugs about this time of year, but they couldn't spoil our good time. We've never been to a nicer home on the beach ever and probably never will see one this nice again. We will continue to look for open rental weeks for this house and would book this place again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

“It’s all in the details.” There could not be a better phrase to describe your vacation home. Our family was absolutely blown away by the quality of your home and the amenities provided. We truly did not lack for a thing!



For seventeen years, we have spent a week on a gulf beach and never have we enjoyed ourselves more than at your lovely home. Aged from 4 to 70, each and every one of us felt like princes, princesses, kings, and queens in the castle you and your Prince Charming have built on the most beautiful, secluded beach we have yet to experience.



Meeting your son and daughter-in-law was an added bonus that we’ve also never experienced. It was extremely helpful to be met by Scott and Cathy at the house and taken on the grand tour to begin our week in paradise. They made us Okies feel right at home and were so accommodating. The personal touch you provide through your children was both a surprise and a delight to the road weary bunch of us on that first day.



So, thank you again for your generosity in sharing this awesome house with us. We will never find another place as perfect as this for our family. We respectfully request to be put on your waiting list if you should, by some crazy reason, have a cancellation next summer or the next or the next or the next or the next.



Oh, and one other thing. The first comment I heard from every one after their first night in your luscious beds was, “We’ve got to find our where she gets these sheets and coverlets.” They were absolutely amazing! So, would you mind sharing where you found them?



Thank you again for making our vacation feel like it came straight off the pages of a fairy tale storybook.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Simply Amazing!

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

This home is simply amazing! We spent a week here in the Summer of 2010 with 22 people! Here I married my best friend on the white sandy beach...the home's back yard! The home is furnished with wonderful decor and everything that your family will need during your stay! The pool is very relaxing - we can not wait to get back and check out the new pool house and sauna!

The beaches are beautiful; we saw dolphins 3-4 times a day! We enjoyed lots of sand volleyball, and an evening fire around the provided beach firepit! We spent evenings on the golf checking our the tide and sand crabs! Our mornings consisted of collecting seashells...they are everywhere!

I can not put into words how great Sharon, Scott and Kathy were! Our booking was smooth, and Scott and Kathy went above and beyond to make our vacation a week that we will never forget!

Thanks to all - we hope to see you very soon!
One Happy Bride, her Husband, and the Gang!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

Sharon,

Thank you for letting us hare in your dream home. It has been a wonderful, bonding experience for the group. Staying together is such an experience to have with friends.

House was perfect...beds soft...kitchen great...proches wonderful...fires memorable.

We hope our one fine "caculated" beach excursion was OK.

Sincerely,
Christy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

The house and hospitality were fantastic. We could not have asked for more. Local paddle boats are excellent. You must check out the Trading Post - great food, serve yourself honesty policy. We played a couple of rounds of golf - great courses. Love to come back in a couple of years when the pool is finished. It was great to see the dolphins between 8AM and 10PM each day. Check out Piggly Wiggly for your food supplies in Port St. Joe.

Thanks again, Sharon. We will be back. Scotty and Cathy were great. August, 2008

Thompson's Two -
The fire pit was great. We enjoyed a couple of nightsround the fire. We felt like we were in paradise! The Trading Post is excellent. Local beer - $5 a pitcher - can't go wrong. This was my first experience of Florida and it won't be my last. Sun, sea, sand...AWESOME!!!!! We will be back. You have a beautiful house. Thank you for allowing us to share it for a while.

End

Thompson Three -
First Impressions very good. A lot of care and attention to detail has been used on both apartments (BR. for floors) Spacious wardrobes (BR. for closets) Flat screen TVs, dimmer switches on fans and shower gel in shower very welcome. Scott and Cathy are excellent managers and delt with everything from snake to providing the golf channel and English soccer.

Beach was excellent and the property will be verging on perfection when the pool is built. I would recommend this property to people back in England. The Trading Post is excellent for cheap beer and excellent sea food. A fridge and restroom near the pool would be very welcome. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

Pete.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

For 12 years - from Destiin to the Cape and places in between, we have vacationed as a family - 12-15 of us and finally found THE house and area that is near perfect for us!!

The layout of the house and plenty of room for everyone made us very happy. We loved the access to the beach, the porches, the dolphin shows and the camp fire.

Many thanks for helping to make #12 great. See you next year.

The "WAD", The Mitchams, The Cains, The Harpers, The Huffstatlers from Georgia, Alabama, N. Carolina and Virginia.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

Thank you for sharing your beautiful Crystal Sands with us. It is the perfect place for a "family moon", but the hardest part is "no-body" wants to go home. I would like to especially thank you for the fantastic handicap bathroom. I never dreamed I would be staying where there was a bathroom set up so perfectly.
Thanks again for being so thoughtful.

Granny of the family.....

Family Moon - in liew of a Honeymoon, we decided to invite our extended family on a Gulf trip. Scary at times since we had a potential of 57 and early stages 40 people confirmed. As it ended up, we had a max of 24 for a couple days. Some came early, some late. It made the departure easier knowing others were either already here or on their way. We had a total of 30.

Awsome place and owners. They seemed like part of the family. Kathy and Scott - THANKS! Sharon - THANKS!

Stormed almost every day. Not a real problem. Most storms moved thru quickly or stayed just North of us. Flys were vicious!

Highlight was a charter with Captain Joey at Indian Pass. Four of us caught 6 sharks in 2.5 hours. We kept 2 to feed our crew. Two of us set out to catch a shark in our two fishing/peddle kayaks. Managed to catch a 42 inch black fin shark. Exciting to have the live shark on board a 12 foot kayak!

The waters on the Coast side of Cape San Blas were very clear. The Bay side was more for finding Nature: star fish, hermit crabs, etc. Fishing was fun. Sail cat fish were plentiful: they put up a good fight.

Didn't play as much ping-pong as I had planned partially because of the flys and other things going on.

We are so thankful of the awesome place! We feel so blessed for all of the great times and memories of these ten days. We came from Maryland, Indiana, Georgia, Virginia, N. Carolina and Colorado.

Praise God! He is good!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review