reviews for: listing #3678 - Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania House rental

Big Boulder!!-Across from the Slopes!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Laurelwoods
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 17, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

What a great home! The place is so spacious and open with the high ceilings...never felt crowded even with 14 people there. The pooltable/foosball/hottub/many TV's...something to do even on a rainy day. Not to mention the beautiful kitchen. Can't wait to visit during another season of the year. The golf was great too...Thanks a million!!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

The Opielski Family

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Thank you Tara & Brian for sharing your beautiful vacation home with us. The house was absolutely beautiful! We had a great time! A true relaxing family vacation. There were 8 TV's in the house & we hardly watched them at all. We actually had family time - played many hours of card games, talked, spent a lot of time in the hot tub, played pool, & just enjoyed each others company, but also had a enough space for alone time too, to read a book or whatever. It was great! The only thing that would make this home even better is air conditioning! That was the only thing missing & we did have a few hot days. Had a few outing trips while we were there , so we only made it to the lake 1 time for swimming & kayacking. The kids had a blast! We would definitely like to rent again in the future. The kids want to come back again in the winter for snow sports! Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A perfect weekend!

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

I went for a weekend and this beautiful house accommodated our party of 9 very comfortable! We were amazed the minute we walked into the house, its decor was very nice and it provided everything to satisfied our needs. We loved every minute of the peace and enjoyed the beautiful sight of deers roaming around. This house was a great experience and lots of pictures taken for our memories. Definitely returning again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 19, 2009

Our family stayed in this home from Oct 16-Oct.18th and had a wonderful time. It was just the amount of space, the house was had plenty of amenities and the rental process was extremely easy. All the instructions were detailed an included and we will definately be renting this property again in the spring.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July Vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

We had a wonderful time at this property. The house is very spacious and was very nice and clean. The view was wonderful. We had 4 children with us from age 10-6 and they had a ball, once we came in, in the evening the kids would spend most of there time down in the game room. It was a very relaxing vacation, we look forward to going back again. Thanks again Tara and Brain for letting us use your home.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 17, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Wow! What a house! The views of the slope from the indoor jacuzzi room were breath taking!!! The master suite was amazing as well! The fireplaces made it very cozy and warm. A very spacious house that can easily hold 12 people. Location was perfect--we could literally walk to Big Boulder. We hope to rent it again this year! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Every Year my friends and I go up the mountains for the superbowl. This was our 7th year and this hous was the best so far. The house is beautiful and has everything you will need for a good time. The location is great as it is in the Big Boulder Ski Resort and minutes from Shennanigan's and piggy's restaurant(best breakfast anywhere). The owners Brian and Tara were very nice people to deal with and we will definatley rent from them again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review