reviews for: listing #36799 - La Push, Washington House rental

Bogachiel River Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $500 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Oly Penn Access

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Teri Cartersaid...

Oct 1, 2012




Excellent Oly Penn Access

182 Hermison Rd., Forks, WA (175273)

-





Date of Stay August 12, 2012
Helpful votes:0/0.

We had an excellent time while stayng at the Bogachiel River property. Relatives from the East Coast were in town for a wedding, and we had plenty of room to house everyone comfortably. Went to beaches hikes, rain forests - easy access from this well situated home. We cooked dinners, and also had a hot dog roast at the fire pit. Byron was easy to work with and we look forward to another visit.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Memorial Day Weekend

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

I had such a wonderful time there over Labor Day weekend 2011. The house is really large,and each room is about double the size of an average seattle bedroom. Inside there was lots of books about surfing and local recreation. Great windows facing an open field, which was perfect for keeping an eye on our dog as he pounced around in the field below. The place is set up so all you need to bring is your clothes. Theres a box of outdoor toys like kickballs, frisbees, and baseball gloves (the kind of things you never think of but wish you had when your there. Huge deck with two BBQ's (propane $ charcoal) stocked and ready to go. Flat screen t.v's and a descent selection of movies ( i actually watched two good movies i haven't seen before). The best part is location! The each morning after a 5 minute drive and a 100yd walk on a scenic trail i was surfing on some really nice water. Later in the day when the rest of the house woke up and we had ate breakfast we all explored the property together and found a little swimming hole on the river that you could dive off fallen logs. The river current is pretty mellow later that same evening before dinner i paddled my white water kayak up stream about 1/2 mile and then drifted back. Lots of wildlife around, and though are encounter with Byron was brief I found him to be a very amiable person, and an excellent host! It's really a blessing to have a place like this available for the public to enjoy some of washingtons finest treasures. I would highly recommend this vacation rental! Rating:

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

home away from home

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

home., August 26, 2011

By kelly parks (SEATTLE, WA.)
WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE BOGACHIEL RIVER VACATION HOME. WE AND OUR KIDS ENJOYED IT SO MUCH THAT THE KIDS DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE. WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TOOUR NEXT VISIT. THANK YOU SO MUCH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Too Little Time!

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

Too little time!, May 25, 2009
By Steve (San Antonio, TX)
Location! Location! Location! This home was perfectly remote and yet minutes from what we wanted or needed. The Beaches,offshore fishing, Forks (for supplies) and a little further away the rain forests. A one hour trip got us to Neah Bay or Port Angeles for a run to Canada. Which we did. The house itself had everything we needed including xtras condiments etc. already stocked in the kitchen. At night on the deck the local frog choir serenaded and in the morning the misty surroundings made the coffee all the more warming. We were hesitant to walk on the gorgeous wood floor but the fireplace and jacuzzi tub were instant favorites. Our only regret was not being there during river fishing season. Steelhead only 100 yards away! Neverthe less we limited on Ling Cod which made awesome fish without the chips and my wife caught a 50 pound Halibut on the wrong day of the week, it got to go free. Next time we'll schedule around the lowest tides and fishing of choice everything else will be great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: December 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

t was a pleasure to spend our time at this cabin. We arrived--weary from a 6 hour drive-- and felt right at home. The cabin is exactly as described but the pictures do not do it justice. The kitchen is quite spacious with a newer range and oven, the living room was rustic and welcoming (even more so with a fire crackling in the fireplace), the bedrooms were large and fitted with enough linens and furniture to make everyone comfortable.
We had a group of 9 women and the bathrooms were spacious enough for us to all get ready in the morning with little inconvenience.
The biggest selling point of this cabin is the land. In the morning, you can enjoy some hot cocoa on the porch and watch the mist over the meadow slowly roll away. The meadow is huge but is full of tall brush (is it heather?). However, there are several trails cut into the grass and they make for a relaxing stroll around the property. Beyond the trees is a river perfect for skipping rocks, watching tadpoles and little fish, or just listening to the water.
On clear nights, the sky is filled with stars.
Forks is a 15 minute drive, La Push is 15 minutes the other way (if I remember correctly). The Forks Thriftway has everything you could need food-wise.
Jennifer and Byron were super helpful and answered all my questions in a timely fashion. We will definitely be staying here when we are in the Olympic Peninsula again.

One more note: If you play the piano, bring your sheet music; there's an upright in the living room. :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review