reviews for: listing #3687 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Luxury Beachfront Casa de Balboa 225
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Balboa Island
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $285 - $685 /nt
    $2,095 - $4,795 /wk

sort by:

Casa 225 was Awesome!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Very happy with Casa de Balboa! Unit 225 was very clean and comfortable and tastefully appointed. Great quiet location, steps from the bay and a short walk to the ocean. Lots of restaurants to choose from within walking distance. House was festive for Christmas and a great location for the Christmas Light Boat parade.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Labor Day!

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

We stayed in this condo the first week of September and found it to be THE PERFECT rental. We looked at a number of properties and settled on this one for the view, the condition of the unit, and location!

This is not an Ocean Front Property, but it is a short walk to the ocean, a number of outstanding restaurants, and the Pier but tucked in a quiet corner away from the crowds. The boardwalk is slammed on busy weekends and crossing the boardwalk or walking on the boardwalk is more dangerous than crossing the street to get there!

This condo provides access to everything you need but allows you to leave the busy board walk and go home to a quiet condo overlooking the bay! This property is basically on Mother's beach - appropriately named, a short walk to the boardwalk, restaurants, bars, the pier, 7-11, bike and boat rentals, grocery store, etc. It is so close to everything you don't even need a car during your stay!

We debated over Ocean Front or this unit on the bay and we were VERY glad we chose this property over Ocean Front - The view is amazing and watching the sun set on the city and the boats in the bay is unbeatable. We loved it!

The condo itself is very nice, comfortable, and fully furnished. We highly recommend any of the Casa De Balboa units and will likely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

4th of July week

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Great weekly rental. Right on time when we arrived. Cleaned, stocked and ready to go. No issues. Would highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Yearly visitor from Las Vegas

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

My family and I were very pleased with Casa De Balboa. I hope to stay here again next year. I would like to make it one of our yearly vacations. Clean, great kitchen, and beautiful view! Great location.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place to stay in New Port Beach and Balboa

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

If you appreciate luxury, location, quality and a high standard of cleanliness this place is for you. It is a beautiful spacious unit, tastefully decorated and highly maintained. This owner has paid attention to detail.We have taken many vacations. This unit had it all. Cleaning and household items provided. Luxury towels and bedding....owners on site and great communicators.
Nice harbor view of mothers beach and steps from the ocean and pier! Loooooooved this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous 50th

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

I spent a wonderful 5 nights in Casa 225 to celebrate my 50th birthday. I have previously stayed in unit 227 and was equally happy with this beautiful unit. The view from upstairs is magnificent and the open feel of the living room was more than I could have ever expected. The bed in the Master was crazy comfortable and my guests said they slept very well in the other 2 rooms. The kitchen is nicely stocked with all manner of cooking and serving implements which came in handy to serve nicely put together meals and present them beautifully. Awesome to be within walking distance to great restaurants. Altough I live close by in Irvine and can come to Newport anytime quite easily, I will return to stay at Casa 225 as often as possible. Thanks to Pam for a first rate experience every time. Jamie Boothe

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Jamie...always a pleasure to have you. Happy Birthday..see you next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for family get together

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

This was a perfect location for our family get together. We rented cruiser bikes for the week to get around. It was nice to have a car for grocery shopping and restaurants that were further away, but not necessary. The balcony was a lovely spot to hang out with a beautiful view. The bay beach is very accessible and never crowded. The condo was just as advertised. Everything was perfectly clean and quite attractive. The ocean beach is just two blocks away. We kayaked in the back bay and highly recommend it. Casa 225 was a wonderful base for a relaxing and fun vacation. There is a steep staircase to Casa 225 so would not be good for anyone with mobility issues. The first floor units would, however, be fine.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write. We appreciate the kind words. The single set of exterior stairs to 225 are not steep but regular/normal sized to code ...are covered with proper rail. Many guests have brought their elderly folks and navigate them just fine. For those that can not navigate any stairs then the lower Casas are a perfect choice. Glad you enjoyed your time here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

September at Casa De Balboa

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We booked our vacation at Casa De Balboa to enjoy the weather that only S Cal can provide this time of the year and to introduce the latest family members, twins Hannah & Owen, to our family and friends. Our stay could not have been better. Our unit was immaculate, beautifully decorated and stocked with all the amenities. The terrace, complete with grill and seating, overlooked the bay, which was perfect for entertaining both the children and adults. In addition, the ocean, stores & restaurants are a very short distance away. Most importantly, Pam and her team accommodated our early arrival, need for porta-cribs, high chairs, etc. They graciously took care of our every need. We look forward to a return trip at some point in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Way to End the Summer in Newport

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

There cant possibly be a finer place to stay. Truly spectacular. FIRST CLASS! Location beyond compare! Unbelievably comfortable beds, fine linens, including a surplus of jumbo luxury beach towels- no need to pack your own. Beach chairs, umbrellas, (even saw stroller, kids beach toys, etc in garage! Washer and dryer in unit and a spare dryer in the garage! > Perfect location. Steps from Newport Pier, Crab Cooker and so many activities (Newport Fun Sports less than a block away - the absolute best bikes, electric boats, paddle boards, electric loungers) and too many great dining experiences - Walk to The DOCK Restaurant by the Cannery. Already missing the bay outside our door and watching the boats passing by all day - was a beautiful site! Watched the sun rise literally out our bedroom, living room and patios every morning! Kitchen appliances and tools were incredible - Pam - you didnt forget a thing! viking stove and oven, krups coffee maker, bosch dishwasher, jumbo GE monogram fridge, cuisinart toaster, blenders - beautiful bone china - and tons of it! Best of both worlds - bay and ocean - without the ruckus of being on the boardwalk. The peace and quiet of the bay was tranquil and the party life of the boardwalk and the pier shops and restaurants was just around the corner - a short 2 minute walk away. Truly, truly the best spot in all of Newport. I was raised in Newport and we rented two other houses earlier this summer in addition to this one - and this was by far superior. There will be no reason to ever rent elsewhere again. Thank you again Pam for making the stay so special - a memory for a life time for our family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We had a great time and were so comfortable the days we spent at Casa de Balboa -Unit 225. It was just as we saw online, clean and beautiful. The view was wonderful and location so near the water that we could watch the grandkids play in the sand and water from the balcony. Everything we needed was provided. Thanks to Pam for checking to ensure that everything was okay and ensuring our stay was good.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa de Balboa 225 the creme de la creme!

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

We rented Casa de Balboa 225 so our family could stay in one play for our daughter's graduation from Chapman University. The upstairs unit was beautifully decorated with quality, upscale furnishings. The kitchen was awesome---a Viking Stove with 6 burners! My husband was in heaven with the kitchen! We loved the way the side facing the water could be opened up by pulling open the shades and opening the doors---such nice breezes thru the day! We spent one day on the ocean side of the peninsula and realized the location of Casa de Balboa is ideal--it is away from the crowds of the ocean/beach and is situated on the "Bay" side----quiet and laid back boats and just so easy and breezy. I'm glad I requested a list of grocery stores and restaurants before we arrived, so we could get our bearings about us and a shopping list ready to be shopped as we rolled into town. (we wanted to make best use of our 4 days there) The beds were heavenly and the bathrooms upgraded. We felt spoiled here! We have made a vow to return year after year. Our family had such a great time together. Thank you, Pam, for making our stay so wonderful and relaxing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place For Getaway!

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

We are a family of five adults and three small children who stayed at casa 225. The children fit perfectly on the provided air mattress in the master bedroom. We were beyond impressed during our stay. Many times when you see pictures of a place online you are slightly disappointed when seeing it in person. This is not at all the case here! It was even more beautiful in person. The house was impeccably clean. We were nervous at first When we saw the white couches but they are slip covered and were not an issue at all. We were very pleased with all the things provided ( beach towels, washer dryer, robes, sand toys, games). It's important to add this is an ideal location for a family with small children. The house is located on the bay side with the ocean steps away where the kids could play in the water without waves. We look forward to many more stays here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Retired educators spending vacation time with married children and grandchild

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 31, 2012

We had a wonderful two weeks at Casa de Balboa. The condo was exceptionally decorated and laid out for convenience and privacy. The view of the Bay was amazing! Restaurants and grocery shopping were nearby. We will definitely consider a second visit when we are in CA.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for writing. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your visit to Newport Beach and Casa de Balboa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Newport Beach Beach Rental

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

My 4 kids, my wife and I just spent the Holidays in Newport Beach at this location. We had everything needed for a great stay. Sand toys, strollers, Coolers and games for the kids. Outside patio heather for the parents to enjoy. Condo tastefully decorated and such a beautliful location. Pam was great, Stress free all around. We will be back. Thank you Pam. Our experience was everything we were hoping for, Fresh flowers checking-in was a delicate and thoughtful gesture.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Like Ritz Carleton with a great Kitchen

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

Our stay was wonderful and working with Pam was great. I would highly recommend Cas De Balboa

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It gets better every time!

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

We have stayed at Casa Balboa a half a dozen times now. Until now, we have made the main floor our regular spot. This time, we decided to try upstairs. Well, I can tell you that we are now ruined for downstairs forever! Don't get me wrong, we love it downstairs and have had terrific experiences every visit...but my goodness, the view upstairs is breathtaking. Sunrise and sunset, looking out those big windows is an awe-inspiring experience, everyday. As usual, the place was spotlessly clean and was equipped with everything that we could possibly need. We made good use of the gourmet kitchen - we loved the extra space for dining as we had family over for some meals. The bathrooms are spacious and come with ample plush towels. The master bedroom is to die for. You have an amazing view as you lie in your giant, comfortable king sized bed. I shared with my 2 little ones and still had a ton of room! I especially appreciated all of the closet space with built in drawers. It is so nice to get everything out of the suitcase - it really makes it feel like home.

We were blessed with gorgeous, sunny weather, so we were happy to have all the beach chairs, umbrella and kids toys to use. - Thanks for being such a great part of our family's vacation.

Looking forward to seeing you the same time, next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

jim_jan_stilwell@sbcglobal.net

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

The rooms were very clean and comfortable with all the necessary item in the kitchen for cooking. The view of the bay is spectacular at times with the moon and sun reflections and watching the variety of boats going and coming. It is an easy walk to the beach, boardwalk, and shops. There are many fine Restaurants within walking distance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Anne Walker

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

I loved every minute spent overlooking and on "Mother's Beach." Watching all the goings and comings all around us, we declared it better than television. I spent summers of my girlhood in the area and our little girls learned to swim and sail in that part of Balboa Bay. Pam has done an amazing job with the quality of the furnishings and equipment. Having rented a beach house once that has ever after been called "the dump" we were so happy with our experience at Casa de Balboa. Thank you Pam and Greg. We are already looking forward to next summer.

Owners response: Thanks so much. We always appreciate the time one takes to write...and the kind words. Truthfully..we are very thankful to have the best properties, location , and views in Newport Beach ...hands down!!! We look forward to your stay already reserved for 2012!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect description

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Marvelous stay! Excellent accommodations. Always immaculate and well maintained! Always love coming back. Access to all nice restaurants walking or biking.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A FANTASTIC VACATION!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The listing was definitely accurate. In fact, it was nicer than the pictures! The property was newly
refurbished and decorated. It was lovely! Everything we needed, and beyond, was available! Our family which included girls,16 and 12, was thrilled. We enjoyed stand-up boarding in the bay and boogie boarding and body surfing in the ocean! A memorable vacation that we would definiately recommend to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lives up to previous reviews and more

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

Beautiful and clean rental house! We didn't need to bring anything but our clothes. Everything is provided. Pam left us a list of suggested restraunts which was wonderful. The location was perfect. Quite but two blocks from the pier. Perfect!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Spot!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We just returned from our stay at Casa de Balboa. We had a great family time the last week of June. As others have said the location has outstanding views!! You are a few steps from the bay beach and a couple of blocks from the ocean beach. Very convenient location to walking to several good restaurants and activities. Also, a very good rental facility (kayaks, stand-up paddle boards, surf boards, etc.) is also within walking distance. The unit is lovely and very tastefully appointed with a nice kitchen (with all the dishes and cooking utensils you need) to prepare meals and good bathrooms and bedrooms. The balcony has alot of seating and we loved sitting out there watching the world go by on the bay. Well equipped with beach towels, chairs and umbrellas too. Thumbs up from us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Memorial Day weekend 2011 was enjoyable, relaxing and great fun for our family.

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Our four-night stay over Memorial Day weekend was terrific. Rarely do you find a rental that looks as good - or is even better - than the photos on-line. Our family can verify that this location and home are as beautiful as they appear on VRBO! The location has a prime view of the harbor. The home is clean, modern, and very large (especially compared to other smaller beach properties in the area). The location is great and nearly everything is within walking distance including great restaurants and water activities. The beach on the ocean side is a quick two block walk. We would highly recommend the area and this home for families looking to get away and enjoy one of the most beautiful areas of the California coast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Bill for taking the time to write.

So glad you enjoyed yourselves..we look forward to your return.

Pam

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful weekend

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

My family had a wonderful weekend! The property is meticulous--I want to decorate my home like this property! Great location, a lot of very good resturants in close proximity as well as many outdoor activities. Thanks for the great memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome vacation

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We had a great time at your vacation home. All the comforts of home with the details of a 5-star resort.. We would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation in Paradise

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Beautiful location, beautiful home. Well appointed and well maintained. Up to discerning standards.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Janna,

We appreciate that Casa de Balboa has become your yearly vacation home. Thanks!

Pam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break 2011

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

The unit was very clean and well equipped with all the amenities needed. The neighborhood is very quiet with little or no traffic. All appliances worked well and the towels, linens, and furniture was in excellent, almost new condition. I would recommend this unit for anyone staying in the Newport Beach area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: HI MIke,

Thanks for taking the time. Actually much of the furniture is new (3 months old) and new slip covers/upholstered seats etc. Thanks for noticing!

Glad you had a good time. hope to have you back soon.

Pam

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic waterfront property

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

The apartment is exactly as described and is in a wonderful, peaceful location yet only a moments walk from all the action at Newport Pier. Everything else is an easy drive away - but the temptation is always to stay in and watch the harbour go by.

Not our first time here and certainly won't be the last.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Paul. I appreciate your taking the time to write. Thanks again for returning to Casa de Balboa. I am glad you enjoyed both Casas you stayed in and look forward to your return visit once again.

Pam

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

We just returned from our visit to your gorgeous Casa.....I wanted to cry when we had to leave! It was a much needed vacation and we loved every detail you put into your home! Everything was 5 star, from the beds, the sheets and towels, even the soap. And I loved a full sized washer and dryer in the unit----VERY convenient when you have kids! And what a view---it could not have been more beautiful!
Thanks again---we'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Pam and Burnie

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

Thank ou for another outstanding vacation stay, our third. The weather didn't cooperate but other than that it was a wonderful time. The thoughtful little details you add, like Christmas decorations, make it feel like home. The view each morning is breathtaking as the sun comes up over the harbor, as seen through those beautiful picture windows. We will be back again and again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Pam and Burnie..already looking forward to your return!

Pam

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We stayed at this location while attending our daughter,s wedding.

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2010

Great place to stay. The property manager was very accommodating. We definitely will consider staying here on our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Roger. Congratulations again on your daughters wedding! We hope to have you visit again soon.

Pam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Labor Day Stay

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Great views from 2nd floor deck to the water and yachts.
Great view from inside living room to water and yachts.
Across dead end street to water and quiet beach.
Only 2 blocks to ocean side beach with lots of space and waves.
Well furnished with all essential needs. Beach chairs and umbrellas, although not needed by us, is great for those flying in.
Barbeque is perfect for nights not eating out. Heat lamps also a plus on deck for cool evenings.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our 2010 Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Our stay at Casa De Balboa was so wonderful that non of us wanted to leave. The property itself is in a wonderul location, beautifully maintained, with everything you could possibly want there for you. We will definitely be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect seaside retreat!

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We loved our stay at Casa de Balboa. The views are terrific and the homeowner's attention to detail is impressive. From the beautifully appointed kitchen to the great finishes and amenities in the rest of the house, everything is top-notch.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Guests,

We are juggling two guestbooks..this is the guests review submitted by them..their stay date is accurate. I copied and pasted their review to my other guestbook (which was not supposed to forward to this one) on 4/13/10. Their stay was 4/03/10. Sorry for any confusion

See you at the beach!

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We just returned from our stay at the Casa. We were so surprised! It was our first time renting a home... we were nervous and hoped that the past reviews were accurate. What a relief that they really were correct! We usually vacation in a 5 star hotel so this was a new experience for us. It was like staying in a very nice hotel suite. We loved the views, the convenience to the beach and restaurants, but the home was so tastefully furnished and comfortable that you wanted to stay in and relax. Our family had such a great stay. We will definitely return very soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for taking the time to write.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation Home At The Beach

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

We stay at Newport Beach one or two weeks a year and frequently rent direct from owners. Casa de Balboa is far above all other rentals we have ever stayed at. The amenities are 5-star, luxury bed linens, awesome pillowtop mattresses, top of the line kitchen appliances and cookware (didn't use them much, we were on vacation, you know). The veranda was awesome, we spent each morning having breakfast on the balcony and ended the day watching reflections of the sun setting and the city lights coming on. The owners were very responsive to any questions, and all emails were answered within an hour. We will definitely stay at this location again...book soon, because the secret is out--Casa de Balboa is probably the most excellent vacation home you will find on the peninsula! Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jim and Elaine,

I told you would be spoiled! Thanks so much for the kind words. I'll be seeing you soon!!

Warm regards,

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Just returned last night from a wonderful week at Casa de Balboa. We have stayed at numerous vacation homes in Newport Beach, and this place far exceeds any other place we stayed. The website accurately depicts what you will be seeing when you arrive, no hidden surprises. The casa is decorated beautifully, the furniture and linens are new and high end, the Heavenly Beds are just that --heavenly! We are going shopping for a new bed this week, we have never slept so well. The casa is so close to the bay, you can almost reach out and touch it. Mother's Beach across the street is great for playing and sunning. The large balcony is great to wake up with a cup of your morning brew or to relax and watch the sun go down and the city lights brighten the sky. We are spoiled, and we will definitely be back to stay. There was not one negative thing we could find with the property (the garage is narrow, so take Pam's advice--don't bring a Navigator or Hummer, because it will not fit. Our minivan rental fit fine).

Owners response: Jim and Elaine stayed 3/12-3/19. They were gracious enough to do two guest reviews for different guest books. One took the date submitted as the date they stayed. We appreciate their taking the time to write.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Entries Reviews!

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

All of our guest book entries are from a guest book that Vacationrentals and Homeaway owns and manages but for some reason do not forward onto their site on our behalf. We may be changing our guest book as it does not allow more than one entry per email. Since many of our guests are repeaters they are not allowed another entry even if they stay in a different Casa.

All of these entries by our guests can be viewed on our web site.

Thanks for taking a look..and see you on the beach!

Warm regards,

Pam Murray
Casa de Balboa Beach Front Luxury Rentals

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Entries Reviews!

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

All of our guest book entries are from a guest book that Vacationrentals and Homeaway owns and manages but for some reason do not forward onto their site on our behalf. We may be changing our guest book as it does not allow more than one entry per email. Since many of our guests are repeaters they are not allowed another entry even if they stay in a different Casa.

All of these entries by our guests can be viewed on our web site.

Thanks for taking a look..and see you on the beach!

Warm regards,

Pam Murray
Casa de Balboa Beach Front Luxury Rentals

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

My family just came home after a fabulous weekend at casa 225...what a wonderful home. Super clean, super comfortable, so close to everything! we loved walking the boardwalks with the kids and playing on the beach across the private street. thank you!What a view and quiet street!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

A rather belated comment, but we stayed at casa 225 in Sugust and had a fabulous time. The aprtment was beautifully decorated with all mod cons and really comfortable beds. The view was gorgeous - for the first few days we watched the sunrise with our jet lag and it was spectacular! Loads to do in Newport Beach and our demanding teenagers say they want to come back again next year!!

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to write. Hopefully... we will have you return as your teenagers wish! Happy Holidays!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

My family had such a relaxing time which was what we were looking for.We stayed in #225 it was truly beautiful and had everything we needed to dine in. the view was so pretty and set off the beach so its its not so busy. we had a great time and can wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

What a great property. Awesome location and views, great decorating, and ohhh such comfy beds! We had a wonderful time. And the best part was walking over to the bike rental shop (Pam's recomendation) and we rented bikes for our entire stay. This home is right in the middle of everything, and bikes were a great way to see/get to it all. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

Pam this was our third year coming to Casa De Balboa. The units are perfect. Clean, great views, plenty of towels, toys, chairs. Nice to bring only your clothes with you. You guys do a great job. You make it very relaxing. Thanks so much. We will see you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

Pam, thanks so much for my fabulous vacation!! As you know, I enjoyed it so much I stayed two extra days!! Everything was exactly as photographed in your VRBO ad!! 225 is beautifully furnished complete with a generous amount of great towels!! I felt as comfortable as if I were in my own home!! The view was so beautiful, and I took advantage of every water sport available within walking distance!! I parked my car in the garage and didn't need to use it all week!! My friends loved it as well, and my dog loved his daily runs on Mother's Beach!! Thanks Pam for a top notch vacation I will never forget!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 1, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Casa De Balboa! The
location is fantastic and within easy walking distance
to many attractions. The condo is beautifully
appointed and very clean. Views are beautiful! You
can guarantee we'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

AGAIN, WHAT A GREAT VACATION!!! WE CAN'T EVEN BEGIN TO EXPRESS OUR SATISFACTION WITH UNIT 225, IT IS OUR SECOND HOME, AND WE TAKE PRIDE IN KEEPING IT IN THE IMMACULATE MANNER IN WHICH PAM KEEPS IT!!! WE CAN'T EVEN BEGIN TO THINK THERE IS ANYTHING BETTER OUT THERE. HER SON GREG IS AN ASSET TO THE WHOLE TRIP. BEAUTIFUL PLACE, BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE

Owners response: Thanks guys! We ALWAYS look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

This 3 bedroom unit is FANTASTIC! Beautiful views and a living area and deck that are unbeatable. The harbor view of boats passing by, even late at night, gives a feeling of serenity and relaxation. It is the perfect place for a family or group of friends to gather. Everything about the home is perfect. The setting, views, decorating, and attention to detail is over the top. Cooking meals for a big group was even fun with the beautiful kitchen to work in and the wonderful appliances to work with. We definately want to come back again. Pam has been great at handling all the details and accomodating all questions right away. We hope to be able to take the sailing trip next time we are here. This has been a GREAT experience as we celebrated our daughter's college graduation with family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

Wow! (Unit 225). I have been to may other condo
units and this is BY FAR the best one I have stayed
in both for how well it was constructed to beautiful
appliances (Viking gas stove--double Fischer
Paykel dishwasher) to the little things that are all
there. Most other places don't even have salt and
pepper--there was everything there for cooking
and even board games for the kids! Beach chairs,
umbrellas, towels, and even Boogie boards and
beach toys for the kids! It is right across the street
(which is a dead end street so it's VERY quiet) from
the beach which was hardly used by anyone else
during our visit (May 2009). It was like our own
private beach!
I would definitely stay here again and have no
hesitation recommending to anyone else.
Pam and Greg run a great, tight ship here and it
shows. Oh, i didn't mention...satellite TV for after
the kids go to bed!

Owners response: Thanks Ben. From our site:

We front a rather large reverse L shaped bay beach and are located on
the
bottom part of the L jutting into the bay. There are three properties.
We
own two side by side. There is a skinny little street that services the
properties that ends with a small dock for fishing and picking
up/dropping
off boat passengers. The water and sand are 30 feet away! Many guests
moniter their sleeping infant while sunning on the shore!

You can't get closer to a swimming body of water in Newport Beach!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 29, 2009

Casa de Balboa (225) met all of our expectations! I wanted a special place for a three day get-together with close friends and it was perfect. In fact we stayed in for dinner all three nights as we loved barbecueing, sitting on the balcony looking out at the bay, and enjoying each others company and the comfort and amenities of the Casa . Truly a lovely, tranquil place to just BE.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We can honestly recommend Casa de Balboa 225 fully after spending three glorious weeks on the peninsula.

Both Pam, the owner and the apartment were amazing, spotlessly clean and with every amenity required, even small hiccups were jumped upon immediately by the owner's son Greg whom our children's nanny fell in love with (She should know better and old enough to be his mother!), albeit from a far.

The views are amazing over Balboa Island, if you've got kids, then the beach is literally 10 steps from the front door. We had a massive Lincoln Navigator SUV during our stay and even that fit in the garage.

30 minutes from Disney & Knotts Berry Farm (Surprisingly good for v.little ones) (3-5yrs) in the camp snoopy section.

We usually stay in only 5 star hotels, and we didn't feel out of our comfort zone staying at Casa 225. Opulent and placed in a very safe and wealthy area.

Bottom line, we didn't want to leave. Stearing towards Hollywood when I say, we'll be back.

Owners response: Thanks Giles...I'll let Greg know he has an admirer! Looking forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

wONDERFUL HOME, GORGEOUS VIEW, DEFINITELY WOULD STAY AGAIN!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Our family spent Christmas and New Year's 2008 in Casa #225 and loved every minute!!

This apartment is beautifully furnished and well-appointed in every
way! It was already decorated for the
holidays, complete with lighted tree and festive wreath welcoming us through the cute Dutch door. Tasteful
holiday decorations were placed throughout the apartment adding to the
comfort and feel of home--only better!!

This outstanding location provides a
spectacular vantage point for the boat
parade from the lovely deck! Everyone
really enjoyed this memorable event and
appreciated the outdoor heater that kept us warm. As I've mentioned, every
detail has been well-planned in this lovely apartment!!

Most definitely, this five star gem in Newport, with its beautiful and tranquil view of the bay, is not to
be missed.

We highly recommend this elegant property for any occasion!!

Cheryl
Irvine, CA

PS. The Holiday Lights' Harbor Cruise,
captained by Greg, is an additional treat available to the guests of Casa
de Balboa.

We took the cruise and thoroughly
enjoyed ourselves!!

Owners response: Hi Cheryl,

Thank you for writing. We look forward to your stay in Casa 229 for Christmas 2009!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

The casa was great! It was wonderful for entertaining customers as well as my personal time on the deck watching the sailboats --Pam is very helpful Will recommend to all my friends and WILL BE BACK!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 5, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

IT'S OUR SECOND TIME TO RENT AND A GREAT PLEASURE. THE PROPERTY IS WELL CARED FOR, NICELY APPOINTED, AND CONVENIENT TO GROCERIES, EATERIES, THE BEACH, ETC.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 5, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Our week at Casa 225 was the end of a 3 week tour of California and what a way to end! The apartment was spacious, light, superbly clean and well furnished. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and crockery and the bedrooms offered lots of storage space. The location gave us the best of both worlds; a 2 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of a superb beach where our boys had surf lessons or the pleasure of sitting out on the balcony enjoying the peace and quiet of the boats slowly passing by.
Newport Beach is spoilt for excellent restaurants but the facilities in the apartment also make it a pleasure to stay in, sip wine and BBQ as the sun goes down. The apartment had everything we needed and more. It is the first time we have rented an apartment/house and had everything we needed for the beach waiting for us in the garage!
These really are 1st class apartments maintained to the highest standards. Thank you for providing a wonderful base for the end of our holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Our week at Casa 225 was the end of a 3 week tour of California and what a way to end! The apartment was spacious, light, superbly clean and well furnished. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and crockery and the bedrooms offered lots of storage space. The location gave us the best of both worlds; a 2 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of a superb beach were our boys had surf lessons or the pleasure of sitting out on the balcony enjoying the peace and quiet of the boats slowly passing by. Newport beach is spoilt for excellent restaurants but the facilities in the apartment also make it a pleasure to stay in, sip wine and BBQ as the sun goes down. The apartment had everything we needed and more. It is the first time we have rented an apartment/house and had everything we needed for the beach waiting for us in the garage! These really are 1st class apartments maintained to the highest standards. Thank you for providing a wonderful base for the end of our holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We stayed in 225, with more family downstairs in 227, for the week
over July 4th. Super accomodations, perfect place to watch 4th of July Boat Parade, and fabulous view from balcony of local fireworks.

Condo is within walking distance of great restaurants and fun; however, we often stayed in and enjoyed the bbq and patio-(easier with small children). We rented kayaks nearby and kayaked around the bay, watching the boats get ready for parade on 4th, and were back in time to see the entire boat parade from our balcony.

Overall, a great, relaxing week-- a super way to spend our Anniversary!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

This was our first vacation home rental and we were very pleased...plenty of room for the 6 of us..we loved sitting on the patio in the morning and evening and the kids were thrilled to be so close to the beach. The unit was upscale, clean and well stocked with everything needed. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Staying at Casa de Balboa was the best vacation decision we have
ever made. I have stayed at several other beach houses in the area and none of them even come close. All aspects of the home were perfect. Homes were extremely well kept and clean. All of our vacations to Newport Beach will be with Casa de Balboa from now on.
Stay on your patio while the kids play on the sand in the bay or walk a few steps across the street for a fun day at the beach.
Plenty of delicious restaurants within walking distance. Too many activities to list, you can do so many things, it is impossible to get them done in one trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 28, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We are fortunate enough to travel a great deal and often choose to rent homes instead of hotel rooms. We can honestly say that Casa de Balboa is an excellent choice for anyone who wants to: be close to the beach, swim or fish on the bay, enjoy the lovely ships as they pass, watch your children on the sand as you enjoy morning coffee on the terrace, bbq to your heart's delight, bike-ride the peninsula, take the ferry to the island, walk to great restaurants, soak up the rays, or otherwise enjoy the good life that brings people to sunny southern California. The word is out: Casa de Balboa is without equal in quality and location! Sincerely, The Brunell Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time at Casa de Balboa. The level of quality in this unit is way above any other rental we have stayed in. The Westin heavenly beds alone are worth the stay. The location is super convenient to the bay beach, the Ocean and the newport boardwalk. We have 2 small children and we walked everywhere with them.
We will definitely stay here again and again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 16, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The Casa was very comfortable with great attention to detail. It has a lovely view of the beach and is close to most things. it is very spacious and more than large enough for our family of 5.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Absolutely first class accomodations! View and location are fantastic offering the best of both worlds: lights of the harbor at night are breathtaking and just steps away from the beautiful Newport Beach. Attention to detail throughout this very clean accomodation. Owners also offer tours of the harbor or coast line via their 33 ft. Tiara cruiser. Our family was delighted to spend time viewing the beautiful coast of California and interacting with seals and dolphins! Thank you Pam, Mark and Greg for a truly wonderful Christmas, 2007!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2008   Date of arrival: January 4, 2008

Pam, I cannot tell you how much my family enjoyed our time in your beautiful casa. It was absolutely everything it was said to be and more! I am only sorry that we ran out of time and didn't get to do everything we wanted to do. We will be returning. My kids are already talking about what summer would be like in the house. I found out my son and daughter-in-law who live in Aliso Viejo are expecting a baby in July -- what a Christmas present that was... So I know we'll be back a lot. I will write in the guest book as soon as I have time! A wonderful experience... Happy New Year to you and yours!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 28, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

My family stayed in unit 225 for a few days in December to view the Newport Harbor Christmas Boat Parade. I almost don't want to report how amazing the view was for fear that the unit won't be available next year! It was absolutely perfect. We even had the extra privilege of having carolers come by to sing to us! We have stayed with Casa de Balboa before and both times have had excellent experiences. Pam and Mark keep these places absolutely immaculate with very luxurious linens, top-notch appliances and extremely comfortable furniture. I would recommend any of their units to everyone! You simply can't go wrong by choosing Casa de Balboa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 27, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Our experience at Casa de Balboa was wonderful from start to finish. Pam and Mark are helpful and accomodating, the property is as beautiful and well-furnished as the pictures indicate. The beds are VERY comfy, the furniture is comfortable, the view is lovely, and everything was clean and very nicely decorated. Casa de Balboa is also in a very handy location, as well as being away from the main street. It was quiet and peaceful. Great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 22, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

9/8/07-9/15/07 Our family really enjoyed the bay, beach, Newport pier, shops and restaurants the week we spent. We had perfect weather, we all were up early to watch the sunrise; every day from the balcony; rising over the bay...beautiful view. Perfect location and the family fishermen loved the pier at the end of the street. The week flew by so quickly, this was one of our most memorable vacations. Hope to do it again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 5, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Both of our children and their families joined us for our first family vacation in a few years. Every day was spent on the beach - either at the bay or in the ocean. The location is perfect and we have booked the same week for next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Able to rotate 5 children, spouses and 3 young grandkids in a 2 week period...beach in front PLUS the ocean only a couple blocks away. BBQ'ed most of the time and enjoyed cool weather. House, location, hosts, extra beach stuff, views and cool nights on the patio after grandkids were in bed was a family memory we can always keep!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 6, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We have read all the comments that have previously been posted to the Guest Book. Everyone of them is absolutely and positively true. We could not add any new information about Casa de Balboa itself.
When we were planning how we would celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary, we wanted a place in Newport Beach/Balboa area on the water. Our daughter found Casa de Balboa. It fit our dream perfectly. We wanted to include our children, who had been raised in Huntington Beach and their families. We rented both the three bedroom and the two bedroom unit below. Our children, grand children, extended family, and friends in the area all came and enjoyed the fabulous and incredible Casa de Balboa. Our dream came true and far exceeded our expectations. Thank you Pam and Mark for everything you did for us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 21, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Thank You Pam for your flexibility and kindness. Your condo was perfect and even better than the pictures. Clean and beautiful. The view and location were perfect. It was quiet and yet close to everything we needed. WE truly hope you will have availabilitie next time we come! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 26, 2007   Date of arrival: April 26, 2007

Hi Pam, Thanks for the great accommodations; your place is very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and the location.Hope we can book something for next year………………..Thanks again, Andrea

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We first stayed in Casa 227 in November of 2006 and were so pleased with it that we returned again in March of 2007 and rented Casa 225 which is a bigger unit.

If you appreciate a luxurious, well maintained rental that is both close to the harbor and the ocean then we strongly recomend renting from Pam. The beach is only a block and a half away. These rentals aren't on the boardwalk area of the peninsula so you avoid the nighttime noise that comes from vacationer's that party till the wee hours. The harbor, which is right accross the street is ideal for the little ones.

Casa was a great find for us and we will defininatly return.

Owners response: The (harbor) Bay beach is approx 30 ft away and is the largest bay beach in Newport. The Ocean water is closest in our location than most anywhere else on the peninsula.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 1, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

We stayed in Newport for (8) days during the Christmas Holidays. This house was nicely decorated for the holidays so we felt right at home. This is a top notch property with a great eastern view of Newport harbor and the coast mountain range. We had cup of coffee every morning as we watched the beautiful sun rises. Several mornings we also took the short walk to the pier and purchased fresh bakery goods from the local shops. We are ready to come back in a heart beat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 18, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

We had a lovely time in Casa 225. Not only was it clean, nicely decorated but with top of the line appliances! Fabulous view of the ocean & boat parade. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 19, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We really enjoyed staying at Casa de Balboa. The view was incredible, it was very clean & nicely decorated. We were within walking distance to lots of places. It was also a very quiet neighborhood. There were games in the hall closet & we even played monopoly two evenings! We were there 5 days - we went to Disneyland, Six Flags, a huge shopping center in Irvine, went on a boat tour & spent 1 day discovering Newport Beach. It was a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2006   Date of arrival: October 10, 2006

Pam,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful week. We really loved the condo, and we appreciated how particular you are about keeping it so nice. That means a lot to us, and we like to stay in nice, clean places. We are checking our calendars for next year, and we are hoping to find a week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 9, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

We are native Southern Californians and have visited Newport Beach our entire life. Our recent stay at Casa 225 was our best visit to date. The condo is beautiful and the location is perfect. We especially enjoyed the fact that we could easily walk to the beach on the bay side with our girls, or walk to the coastal beach of Newport itself and enjoy the waves and pier. Our trip highlights include dinner at the Crab Cooker, fishing from the pier, chili cheese fries from Charlie's Chili, bungee jumping at the Balboa Fun Zone, and riding in the electric rental boats from Balboa at sunset. We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying there again next year.

Ron & Virginia Murphy, Temecula,CA
Keith & Sondra Newman, Norco, CA
Bret& Rhonda Batterton, Norco, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 11, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

For 11 years we went to Mission Beach, and everytime we came back we thought we should try somewhere else. How I ever came across 225 Casa I will never know, but we had the most relaxing, exhilarating time. I am not a traveler and love being a homebody. I felt completely at home their. Right from the start I knew Pam was someone who wanted people to feel comfortable and at home. We surely did, and everyone who stayed with us. Be back next year Pam! Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 1, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Casa de Balboa was a wonderful vacation! Great location with wonderful views just steps from the sand. Pam does an amazing job with the upkeep, the beautiful decor, and all of the extras. No detail was overlooked and best of all the place was spotless! We could not have been more pleased and we look forward to another visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 1, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

This is the perfect spot for a family of 6. We have 4 boys who have tons of energy. We brought our bikes down, and everyday we took a short ride to the beach. We also rode our bikes to dinner every single night. We loved the beautifully decorated condo. The extra touches were the best like fresh flowers in the bathroom, robes in the closet, and slippers to wear. Pam really makes your entire stay warm, and if you are picky about where you stay, then this is the place for you!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 13, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We had a fantastic holiday the beach was only yards away, the accomadation was better than excellent thanks pam,
potts family U.K

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 3, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We had a fabulous time here-the location is perfect-walking distance to everything! We loved the views and the peacefulness as well.The beds were so comfortable,we slept great.You've got a winner-thanks again,the Cascio's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 26, 2006   Date of arrival: June 26, 2006

Pam-

I wanted to write you a thank-you note - just got into work to receive your
e-mail.


We thoroughly enjoyed the place - I could live there :-) It was a time of
greatly needed relaxation for all of us - mostly I just sat on the patio
(when I wasn't shopping or eating). We've all agreed that we need two weeks
instead of just the one.

I think you thought of everything we could possibly need and, as I mentioned
to you, have done a lovely job of decorating. I'm doing a lot of things
around my house so found some of the things you used very interesting. I was amazed at the
quality of workmanship the rest of the place had.

I'm just in the process of telling my friend about your web-site and
encouraging them to consider coming down next summer. You would like them
very much!

Again, thank you so much!
Ruth

*This is an email we received from a recent guest of Casa 225. We have removed some personal information.

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 26, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

There really isn't much I can add to the other positive comments except I heartily agree with all that has been said. We stayed in the 3 RD, 2 BA unit - beautifully decorated, everything supplied that we could have needed, magnificant view, etc. Pam has live plants/flowers around to complete the warm ambiance and was great about offering suggestions when asked. We do hope to go back for another visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 19, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Pam,
Thank you for your hospitality. The unit was perfect! A beautiful view of the bay with convenient access to the bay and Newport Beach. A great property and we definitely hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 12, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Pam,
Thanks for all you did to make our trip to California an enjoyable one! Your hospitality and wonderful accommodations make this house a great home away from home. This was our first trip to the Newport Beach area and after spending the week, we felt like we picked the perfect house to stay in. Your view of the bay is beautiful and the house is very convenient to the beach. Thanks again for everything.
The Rice Family & Kelsey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 5, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

My girlfriends from college came from all
over the country for a girls' weekend away.
We were more than pleased with the
spacious and beautifully decorated condo
we stayed in. The proximity to the water, the
gorgeous views and the nearness of
excellent restaurants were more than perfect
to make our weekend completely relaxing.
We agree this was one of our best reunions
yet. It will be hard to match it with any other
location. Thank you for the wonderful
accommodations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We have stayed in several beach towns from San Diego up to LA and this is by far the best. You can tell they take great pride in this home and it is exactly as advertised. We stayed with four kids and it was very comfortable. It is close to the beach, Disney, San diego, etc. We have found a spot that we will revisit for many years to come. Thanks Pam for a great stay and we will see you next spring.

Owners response: Looking forward to your return.

thank you!

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 25, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Pam, We had a wonderful time at Casa de Balboa! Both units were beautiful and clean. The location was exceptional- we were able to go to Disney, La Jolla, Beverly Hills, Hollywood, and Santa Monica. The beach across the street was wonderful for our 5 year old niece- a beautiful seal even entertained us one day! We put a majority of the family in this unit because it has a great common space for entertaining large groups. The view from the deck is gorgeous. Thank you also for all of the small things that made it special- beach chairs, towels, umbrella, fishing rod and toys. We really had a wonderful time!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 17, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Bella Casa! The retreat that your offer is perfect. Beautifully appointed, thoughtful amenities...total comfort.
Our family appreciates your thoughtful attention to creating a first class vacation destination. We do not think there is a better place to stay in Newport Beach!

Owners response: Thank you Julia. I am sorry your stay was so short. Please check the calendar often for availability.

Best regards,

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 10, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

Casa de Balboa was absolutely
perfect for our family/friends
gathering. The location setting
overlooking the Balboa Peninsula
waterway is beautiful. We were close
to everything we needed or wanted to
do, yet it was quiet and relaxing. Truly
the best of both worlds. The
condominium units themselves are
very large, beautifully appointed and
decorated, and they have beautiful
views overlooking the waterway from
inside as well as from the outdoor
decks. All in all, it couldn't have been
better, and we look forward to our
return visit.

Owners response: Thank you. We're glad you enjoyed your visit...hopefully we will see you in seven months!

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 24, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

Your Casa was a comfortable, beautiful place to
relax at the end of each busy day of taking in the
California sights. The area is unique . . . it feels far
away from the "big" city, but is within a short drive
of all the sights on our agenda. It was obvious that
you took great care in making your place special for
your guests.
The Kuhn and Baker Family

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We hope you make it back to California and to Casa de Balboa!

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE PLEASED. Accommodations were PERFECT. Thanks for the Christmas tree and live poinsettia's (sorry the one in the bathroom died due to lack of sufficient light lol). It helped get us in the mood dispite the 70 degree December temperatures. We spent a fabulous week in California, returning to let our children see where we lived 20 years ago. Many changes, but all for the better. Lots of shopping and sight seeing. We even ran into Sly Stallone on the street in Beverly Hills (yes we got his picture) lol.. My sister lives within a mile of your Casa225 so it was VERY convenient for all family members to run back and forth between houses. Thanks also for the baby bed. Baby Aiden was just as comfortable as the rest of us. Hope to see you again soon,

Thanks, Kristy, Steve, Jami, Stephen, Andy, Liz and baby Aiden

Owners response: Hi Kristy,

It was our pleasure. Hopefully, we will become your destination of choice for future holidays/reunions!

Happy New Year!

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 20, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

We just came back from a lovely weekend enjoying the Christmas Boat Parade at Casa de Balboa #225. The place was not only clean and very comfortably furnished (the bed in the master bedroom has a wonderful pillow-top mattress), but it had several "extras", such as a fully decorated and lit Christmas tree in the living room, tabletop Christmas decorations throughout, and exterior Xmas lights that added to a festive feel. In addition, all the cooking utensils and bedding basics one could need were provided, all of the kitchen appliances are top of the line, and everything was in excellent working order. The view of the parade was spectacular, and the location convenient to everything (including the beach, which makes it an ideal rental any time of the year). We will definitely be back, and we highly recommend Casa de Balboa to anyone seeking a relaxing and comfortable vacation in Newport Beach!

Owners response: Thank you for staying at Casa de Balboa. We appreciate the kind words and are happy your stay was festive and fun! We hope to have you back soon!

Pam and Mark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 3, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

We just returned from having spent Thanksgiving at
Casa de Balboa 225. We invited our Orange County
family members and entertained 8 people. It was
terrific! There are new appliances including a
Viking range and oven, Heinkel cutlery in the
drawers, an ample dining area and table--and
views that are hard to beat. Another great extra: a
propane patio space heater on the deck so we could
enjoy the views after the sun set. Tastefully
decorated and clean throughout. Highly
recommended.

Owners response: David and Cindy,

We hope to have you back to entertain your family members again soon! Thank you.

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 23, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

I heartily agree with the other guests' postings. We are very particular about where we stay on vacation, preferring a more luxurious and updated property and great views ... and Casa de Balboa did not disappoint. It was really nice to be in a neighborhood rather than a hotel, with all of the amenities of home. We're looking forward to our next trip. Thank you, Pam and Mark.

Owners response: Thank you Karen for taking the time to write in our guest book. We look forward to your return visit!

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

I just returned from a week at the Casa. It was wonderful. The weather was perfect, the views incredible. You can park you car for days on end and just walk to resturants and the beach. I hope to come back next year.

Owners response: Thank you. We hope to see you next year!

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 30, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

I spent a glorious week at Casa Balboa 225. The house and views exceeded my expectations. The furnishings were very tastefully done while being beachhouse comfortable, the bathrooms, kitchen and closets all remodeled, up-to-date and easy to use. I highly recommend this property and hope to return someday soon.

Owners response: thanks Paula. It was nice to see you enjoying your family. We hope to see you back soon!

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review