reviews for: listing #36874 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Apartment rental

Dunetop Beachside Studios
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Snug Harbor
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $450 - $450 /wk
    $1,150 - $1,150 /mth

sort by:

Amazed

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2014

Well, my girlfriend and I absolutely loved our visit to Dunetop Beachside Studios. I think it's safe to say that we will be returning (hopefully sooner rather than later). I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

The studio itself had everything that we needed, which was a plus, especially when it came to the kitchen because we prefer to cook, rather than eat out. It was bright, clean, and really made us feel at home. It wasn't far from the beach either (a couple minute walk max), which was a plus considering that's why we decided to stay there in the first place. We made multiple trips back and forth each day with ease. I expected the beach to be packed, but it wasn't. We were there everyday and, with the exception of a few other couples around us, felt as though we had the beach all to ourselves (it did look like it got more crowded as you got closer to the pier). It also looked like a nice place for surfing, though I didn't participate (maybe next time).

Overall, we really, really enjoyed our trip and I feel like we owe a big thanks to Don and Trish for having us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazed

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2014

Well, my girlfriend and I absolutely loved our visit to Dunetop Beachside Studios. I think it's safe to say that we will be returning (hopefully sooner rather than later). I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

The studio itself had everything that we needed, which was a plus, especially when it came to the kitchen because we prefer to cook, rather than eat out. It was bright, clean, and really made us feel at home. It wasn't far from the beach either (a couple minute walk max), which was a plus considering that's why we decided to stay there in the first place. We made multiple trips back and forth each day with ease. I expected the beach to be packed, but it wasn't. We were there everyday and, with the exception of a few other couples around us, felt as though we had the beach all to ourselves (it did look like it got more crowded as you got closer to the pier). It also looked like a nice place for surfing, though I didn't participate (maybe next time).

Overall, we really, really enjoyed our trip and I feel like we owe a big thanks to Don and Trish for having us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love that our guests find Dunetop fully equipped. We do feel so fortunate to be located where we are! The beach is a place that will always renew your spirit. Surfing is a good way to feel the energy of the ocean. We encourage our guest to try boogie boards and work up to the soft boards. We hope to always make the beach affordable for vacationers! Thank you all our reviewers for sharing your experience. Don and Trish

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love Dune top Beachside Studios! Pet friendly!

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

We always have a wonderful experience when we go to Dunetop Beachside Studios. This was our 3rd time staying in studio 1. We enjoyed our stay with our friends and dog's. They stayed in studio 3. It's so nice because it's a block from the beach. Grills on property which we used twice while we were there. I would recommend The Green Turtle gourmet market if you like good food~ try some samples of wine and beer while you shop or eat in the restaurant. We always take time to eat at Roberto's Little Havana A+ food and the service is great! Another place we tried was Mambos, they have great drinks and amazing specials. Everyone got the special "fish tacos with fries" $5.00 and they said they were the best they have ever had. I had a blacken chicken taco salad and it was really good too. Ron Jon Surf Shop is always nice to check out but, you will spend a few dollars more than if you found it somewhere else. We did everything from A to Z! Shopping, beach lounging, collecting shells, walking on the beach, floating with rafts, buggie boards, sunning, drinking and eating good food you name it! U decide it's all here in Cocoa Beach! Donnie and Trish take pride in all aspects of the property inside and out! All the units are clean, crisp, and have a trendy decor. They have everything you need to enjoy your stay in Cocoa Beach. We are so lucky and blessed to have met such nice people. Highly recommend this place! :) Love that they are pet friendly!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: We are always so thrilled to see our repeat guests. Our goal is to have you feel like you have a vacation spot that makes you want to return. Thank you for your kind words and calling Dunetop "home".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Month For Us

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

This was our first time to vacation in this area. We loved it here. Trish and Don were great.If you needed anything they were right there. Our unit was sparkling clean,everything you needed and more.Beach was mins walk and very nice.We would stay here again. Thank You Trish and Don,you are great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words it means so much to hear that our guests enjoy their stay at our studios. We strive to have a clean and comfortable place that is affordable. We have been so fortunate to experience great guests like you that treat our place like home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay, perfect studio, great location!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

We just loved our stay at Dunetop studio #3. The studio is perfectly accommodating, so well kept and clean. Don and Trish really had comfort and convenience in mind when decorating. It was truly perfect! Not to sound redundant to the other reviewers, but this place is truly a home away from home. We had access to everything we needed to have a perfect beach vacation - boogie boards and beach chairs. They even had a small video library to borrow a movie for a perfect night in. They really did think of everything. The location is tops as well. Just a short walk to the beach and close to everything. Managed to do a little paddle boarding on the Banana River too! Thank you Don for the great restaurant recommendations - fantastic seafood to be found in Cocoa Beach! We will definitely return to Dunetop Studios as we're thinking of making this a yearly birthday trip!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We continue to focus on our goal of a clean comfortable affordable get away at one of the most beautiful beaches on the coast. Life is so fast and furious these days and a chance to spend time relaxing at the ocean can recharge instantly! Our guests have brought a wonderful dimension to our lives thank you past and future Dunetop Beachside renters!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for pet lovers!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Trish and Don were wonderful. My husband and I stayed in rental #4 and it was peaceful and quiet. Perfect for having dogs since it was away from the road noise and foot traffic. It also has a grassy area next to the unit which was convenient for our pets. The unit was well stocked and provided everything we needed for the week. The washer and dryer was helpful and the bikes, boogie boards, etc were easily accessible. It is a short walk to the beach and very close to restaurants and shopping. If we are ever in the area again, we will be sure to book in the future!

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A wonderful and relaxing month at the beach!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My wife and I rented Dunetop #2 for the month of July 2012. We dfinitely "stopped the World and got off!" The studio apartment was perfect for two (although you could fit three at a pinch). Although the building is a simple layout it was very well equipped and was clearly well cared for. It was clean and comfortable and the small studio space was well designed so there was still plenty of room. We had no complaints at all! Over the month we saw Don and Trish a few times - they were full of good suggestions. It's a two minute walk to a wonderful beach that, at least in July, was peaceful and quiet. Cocoa Beach is "old Florida" and there aren't many trendy restaurants or wild night clubs but if you want to get away from it all and have a budget in mind we recommend Dunetop. We will return.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that Cocoa Beach gives our visitors a chance to recharge. We have always felt that any opportunity to slow down and smell the ocean is key to a healthy life. It is a pleasure to have such wonderful guests!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

10 year wedding anniversary

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Me and my wife stayed 6 nights.It was the best vacation we have ever had.The units are very nice,clean and cozy.Would not have been as nice a vacation in a hotel setting this was truly a home away from home.If you are going to cocoa beach this is the place.The beach was nice,clean,quite and very close walking distance.We will be back on our 20th wedding anniversary.If you are not into hotels or motels and you want a home fill look no further,you cant rent a hotel room for what you pay here.This is one of those deals were you get WAY more for your money.Thanks for reading this,remember stay here you will not regret it.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: It has been our goal to provide a home away from home that is affordable, clean and comfortable. My husband and I are budget travelers with a dog so that started our vision. The benefits of a great stay at our beautiful beach can take you to a heathy and happy place!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in some of the very nicest time shares and hotels in great locales around the world and in our opinion this is a much better deal for very high quality lodging! Pet friendly and very clean...WOW! The owners know how to make you feel at home, relaxed, and taken care of.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beyond our expectations!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a nice beach place for the weekend. We found more than a nice place. The cottage was clean, updated,comfortable and fully stocked with everything we needed for the weekend. Trish and Don are very friendly and helpful. They make you feel like family from the moment you arrive.
There are few places that accept pets so we were pleased that are pets were also welcome. We were very close to restaurants and of course, the beach is only steps away. If you are looking for an excellent place to stay on the beach, look no more.
Thank You
Amanda, Fernando and 2 pooches,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

excellent place to stay

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Trish and Don,, were wonderful,, Trish was a wonderful help with giving info about the area. Our Studio apartment was in excellent condition, clean, and roomy enough for us. The walk to the ocean took less than 3 minutes,, the beach was not crowded and the kids had a wonderful time. I would recommend to anyone to rent from Trish and Don. I know when you are online looking for a place to stay,,you may get leery, but the description of these studio's are right on,,so if you are wondering about renting at dunetop, stop and make the reservation because you will not regret your decision.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dunetop Beachside Studions

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We stayed the month of March and enjoyed our stay. The studio was clean, comfortable bed, and furniture and appliances were in good condition. This place is close to the beach and the Banana River. On the Banana River side, I enjoyed watching the manatees.

the owners were very accomodating and very helpful in recommending restaurants and things to see. I highly recommend it and will rent again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet, peaceful and pet friendly!

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

I stayed here for a month in the spring. The location is amazing-close to everything, including the beach. The owners are very caring and attentive without being overbearing, and my dogs were very warmly welcomed. The apartment was beautifully furnished and had a very large closet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Enjoyed our stay for the month of January. Very clean and up to date. It's a very short walk to the beach, and the other way there are quiet roads to walk with the dog.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We love having a place that we can be proud of and allows guests to include their 4 legged family members on their vacation!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great place, Great price!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

This property was wonderful! If we ever have the opportunity to visit Cocoa Beach again, we would definately stay here again if it's available.
Very clean, close to beach. Bed is comfortable! All the ammenties of home.
Parking on site, washer & dryer on site. Close to restaurants, shopping, attractions, yet very quiet and relaxing. Perfect for couples.
Owners thought of everything for a relaxing fun vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, It is our goal to make our guests have a great Cocoa Beach experience. We take pride in a clean and well equipped place. We have been so fortunate to have met such wonderful people that stay at Dunetop.

Helpful votes: 28 / 29

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review