reviews for: listing #36967 - Nashville, Tennessee Cabin rental

Uncle Pete's Cabin - Jacuzzi,WiFi, Private
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oak Hill
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $119 - $119 /nt
    $763 - $763 /wk

sort by:

Five Stars is not Enough

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Highly recommended!! ... We were looking for a special place to stay for our wedding weekend and we found it! ... We stayed for three days at Rockhaven - the first night in the little Calico cabin, and then two nights in Uncle Pete's. As far as the facilities go, they are exceptional. Everything was spotless, and not one little detail for our comfort was missed. This is an extra-special place with a very rich history. Uncle Pete's has a beautiful full kitchen, deck and grill, bath with jacuzzi, large-screen t.v., WiFi and more. We felt like it was our own private home, moreso than a cabin. We enjoyed the view from the deck with our morning coffee and walked the beautiful grounds on a few occasions. In the evening as the sun went down, we sat on the front porch and enjoyed the view of the pond, and watched the horses graze in the background, all with the frame of a hill full of trees. It was breath-taking and peaceful. ... Our reservations were handled very professionally. The host and hostess were - well - just perfect. When we met them, we found that they are both genuinely friendly, kind, thoughtful, and hospitable. We enjoyed meeting them very much. ... Finally, the Mt Joliet area is lovely - just a few minutes from the airport and close to downtown Nashville. You are far enough away, but also close enough to Nashville and to every convenience that you may need. Also, there is plenty to do and see right there, such as parks and trails, a beautiful lake, horseback riding, restaurants, and so on. The owners had a binder with information on everything in the area including attractions, restaurants, etc. and this was very helpful. The binder also included the story of the cabins which we found fascinating! ... We wished we could have stayed longer - there just wasn't enough time. We plan to return whenever we can - especially for our anniversaries.

Owners response: This wonderful couple is the reason we love sharing our family farm, they were so kind and friendly, always with a smile and so very respectful of our place. We hope they will come back again and stay longer. If everyone who stayed in our rentals were as lovely, our job would be a breeze! Thank you, Sue and Abe!!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It Was an Honor to Stay Here.

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2014

Dear Rhonda & Nate,
Words cannot adequately describe the visual masterpiece called Rockhaven. it is felt more deeply in ones heart and soul as you absorb each little reflection of your love for each other and the inspiration God played in creating such a peaceful and beautiful setting. Rhonda, your inspirational phrases sprinkled throughout each cabin and the grounds serve to remind us how precious each new day is, and how important it is to make it more beautiful than the day before. It has been an honor for us to stay in Uncle Pete's Cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such beauty inside and out

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 31, 2014

Dear Nate & Rhonda, This place expresses the beauty and joy you have captured in preparing Rockhaven as a "rest stop" in life! I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Uncle Pete's Cabin. The two of you have blessed me with your gracious hospitality and sincere servant hearts from the first phone call to my sad leaving. I look forward to returning with my "bride" of 42 years so she can experience the beauty and serenity you so generously share! God Bless you Both!
Pastor Dan from Maine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very charming place...

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

Just returning home from a three night stay at Uncle Pete's Cabin. What a wonderful getaway!!! Cabin was very nice and nestled on a very tranquil/peaceful property. Was also very pleased to be able to bring our dog(s). Rhonda and Nate were very nice and accomodating people.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very charming place...

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

Just returning home from a three night stay at Uncle Pete's Cabin. What a wonderful getaway!!! Cabin was very nice and nestled on a very tranquil/peaceful property. Was also very pleased to be able to bring our dog(s). Rhonda and Nate were very nice and accomodating people.

Owners response: So glad Justin & Angela enjoyed our place. They were the best of guests, even though they brought 2 small dogs, they left the cabin immaculate! Come back ANYTIME!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful retreat near Nashville

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

Very clean accomodating cabin on peaceful property. Owners are very nice and make it their priority to ensure you enjoy your stay. Cabin is nicely decorated and has everything you need. Property is large well landscaped and off the road so it is quiet, nice break after spending time in Nashville. Cabin offers a nice romantic break from your standard hotels. We already miss sitting on the porch in the rocking chairs watching the horses across the field. We hope to return next visit to Nashville. The area of Mt Juliet is also very nice with some good restaurants and shopping. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This couple was so thoughtful and respectful. We didn't get to visit as much as we would have liked, it was a very busy week for us. They left our cabin so neat and clean you could hardly even tell anyone stayed in it for 3 nights! Thank you Michael and Lori! We look forward to having you come back again sometime!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Southern Getaway

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

We couldn't have found a better place to go for a relaxing southern getaway! Uncle Pete's Cabin exceeded our expectations from the moment we walked in the door. We were able to enjoy beautiful scenery while having all the conveniences of home right there for us. It was exactly what we needed for a weekend away from our 2 small children! Only 15 minutes away from downtown Nashville, we were able to enjoy a city night out and still come back to a peaceful place. All of Nashville's tourist attractions are only a short drive away It was so convenient to have shopping and grocery stores just down the road which we utilized often. Rhonda's decorating was wonderful..all the details were perfect for the style and character of the cabin! We loved chatting with Rhonda and Nate and enjoyed all their southern hospitality and charm. We definitely look forward to a future trip to Rockhaven Cabins!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Little Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

My husband and I found Rockhaven Cabins by chance and decided to give them a try. Not a regret in our decision at all. The property and owners (Nate and Rhonda Powell) was beyond our expectations at best. Pristine grounds, views to die for and never enough good to say about the Powells. Warm, generous and inviting people that I became addicted too. Such a beautiful, restful and homy place to stay if looking for some R & R or just passing by. We are looking forward to going back in the future and would highly reccomend it to anyone. Loved Uncle Pete's cabin thoroughly as it made us feel right at home from our initial entry to our departure. Even had a few shed tears as we left.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Little Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

My husband and I found Rockhaven Cabins by chance and decided to give them a try. Not a regret in our decision at all. The property and owners (Nate and Rhonda Powell) was beyond our expectations at best. Pristine grounds, views to die for and never enough good to say about the Powells. Warm, generous and inviting people that I became addicted too. Such a beautiful, restful and homy place to stay if looking for some R & R or just passing by. We are looking forward to going back in the future and would highly reccomend it to anyone. Loved Uncle Pete's cabin thoroughly as it made us feel right at home from our initial entry to our departure. Even had a few shed tears as we left.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2013

My husband and I just spent three nights here for some alone time before the holidays. It was perfect! They had the fireplace going and music playing when we walked in. It was spotless and the décor was beautiful. We felt at home right away. Bed was cozy as the weather was cold. We thought we were going away to Nashville for a holiday and spent most of our time out of the city and in the cabin. Just what we needed! Thanks so much for sharing this special place with others! We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Cherish Our Time Here Forever....

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

Thank you so much for this wonderful place, Nate & Rhonda. We will cherish our time here forever and remember it not only as a great vacation and a relaxing time away from our routine, but even more so for making the acquaintance of two wonderful and exceptional people who's dedication to excellence and hospitatlity is clearly reflected throughout every aspect of this Oasis you call, "Rockhaven." Special thanks to Nate for sharing his wonderful stories of wisdom.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Happy We Found Rockhaven

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

When we found Rockhaven on the Internet, we were so taken by the beauty of the photos, but even more in awe when we arrived and found it to be even more beautiful. We felt right at home in cabin and it had everything we could have possibly wanted or needed. It was such a great help, the way you compiled a booklet with attractions and directions...so nice for us "outta towners." Thanks so much for creating this wonderful place!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved Every Detail of Love and Charm!

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

You put so much love into the Magnolia Cottage. Our stay was too short, but every moment we were here we were so happy with our lovely surroundings. The time and effort you two have given to Rockhaven has created an atmosphere of true beauty and bliss. We were amazed when we walked into our cottage, we loved the gardens and the pond, and most of all your warm and welcoming smiles that made our stay so wonderful! We hope to return again and will share our experience with our family and friends.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

uncle petes cabin in Nashville

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Pictures on their website does not do this place justice. We really loved this place. Its was everything that I was looking for on our trip. It was really cool watching the sunset while sitting on the porch. This cabin was nicely decorated and very clean. The owners are very nice people and actually took time talking to us one evening. They even gave us some fresh farm eggs from the chickens they raise. Great place for peace and quiet. Not real far from the city either. Loved it. Thanks Nate and Rhonda.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

The place is immaculate. The grounds to Rockhaven are beautifully landscaped and well taken care of. Uncle Pete's cabin was beautifully decorated which gave it a very welcoming feeling. It was extremely clean. Within minutes to shopping and places to eat at the Providence mall/marketplace and a short drive to downtown Nashville, Grand Ole Opry and General Jackson Showboat. The owners are wonderful people. By far one of the best places we have stayed!!!

Owners response: WOW! This couple was wonderful! They left our place so neat and clean, making our job of getting it ready for our next guests so much easier. We enjoyed meeting them and having a few minutes to chat. Wish all vacation guests were so nice, clean, neat and thoughtful!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for EVERYTHING!!

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We cannot express the gratitude we feel for all your hospitality. We came for a two week visit from Bonaire in the Caribbean to visit Nashville and visit our dear friend, Margaret Everly. Rockhaven is an ideal setting, complete with flower gardens, ponds with waterfalls, pastoral views, and all kinds of friendly wildlife. The most impressive of all would have to be the rentals, designed by Rhonda and built by Nate. These cozy, private little homes are ideal for travelers to have their own space with every amenity you could imagine. We have travled all over the world and we found our rental to be pristine clean and beautifully decorated and very comfortably furnished. If we ever come back to Tennessee, USA, we will most definitely stay at Rockhaven! Rhonda and Nate have become our dear friends and we look forward to seeing them again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our lovely stay at Rockhaven

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Uncle Pete's Cabin for four nights and our experience could not have been better. Nate and Rhonda provided us with a very warm welcome! We felt right at home staying on their property. The cabin is VERY clean; their property provides a peaceful, lovely place to spend some vacation time. The grounds are absolutely beautiful - we spent hours just relaxing on the porch watching the horses graze and the birds frolic about. We also spotted a blue heron and a huge turtle in the grass slowly making its way over to the pond! The cabin is very charming and beautifully decorated.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the care you took of our cabin, too! Come back anytime!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything We Could Have Wanted

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

The cabin and grounds were like something from a storybook! Picturesque is the word that comes to mind. When we drove through the ROCKHAVEN arch, we were surrounded by beautifully landscaped grounds, and then walking into the cabin was like a dream come true. Rhonda & Nate thought of everything in this place! We were thrilled that we had found this cabin and could not have asked for anything more. We enjoyed our time here so much that we're already planning to come back in the fall (if we can find an opening). We've never stayed in a place that was so clean and well thought out. Rhonda had even given us a card with phone numbers for all the Nashville attractions, and a booklet with directions, too. The bed was so comfortable, and the kitchen so well equipped for meals. We enjoyed having coffee out on the deck each morning and listening to all the birds. Surrounded by trees and pastoral farmland was so refreshing and relaxing compared to our busy city life.

Thank you, Rhonda & Nate for allowing others to enjoy your lovely home place.
Amanda & John
Chicago, IL

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were so impressed!

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

Dear Rhonda & Nate,

I was surprised to enter the cottage and be so impressed. I must admit that I've had my share of disappointing stays due to embellished web sites, however, the web site I booked from did this little piece of heaven no justice! My new husband and I enjoyed every moment here. The cottage and the grounds are beautiful, the horses were so friendly and we had the feeling that were staying in an old friends home. We hope to join you again in the warmer months, and we have made this cottage our "spot" to come back to each year so that we may always keep the love we found here as we grow and change together, in a place of sweet memories for our young love.

PS. Ya'll looked great in the Josh Turner video!

See you soon,
Alexandria & Zackary
Lake City, AR

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Highly Recommend Uncle Pete's Cabin

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

We highly recommend Uncle Pete's Cabin if you are traveling to Nashville. Rhonda and Nate made us feel welcome and we immediately felt at home. The cabin was plenty big enough for the two of us. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen had everything you would need, and the bathroom was clean - the jacuzzi was nice and double sink vanity was good to have. We enjoyed the inspirational saying and plaques on the wall - we could relate to them. We enjoyed the Wi-Fi, flat screen tv, and cd player for playing the new cd's we picked up in Nashville. To top it off, Rhonda gave my wife 3 roses when we arrived. Talk about welcoming.
The yard was well maintained like a golf course. We enjoyed looking out the window and seeing the fountain, the pond, and the neighbor's horses. What a view, especially with the changing leaves. We enjoyed being in the country yet only 20-25 minutes from the city.
We have found a vacation spot we definately want to get back to. Our vacation in Nashville was everything we had hoped for and more. Rockhaven helped to make our stay a memorable one. We highly recommend Uncle Pete's Cabin - as a matter of fact I've already mentioned it to someone at work that is planning on vacationing in Nashville. Rhonda and Nate - thanks so much.

Matt & Dianne

Owners response: Matt & Diane, thank you so much for your review of our cabin and property. We are always happy to meet folks like the two of you. We appreciate the care you took of our cabin and property during your stay. We look forward to your return. Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heavenly Homestead

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Dear Rhonda & Nate:

This homestead is definitely God's country and you two are the angels who take care of it all. My mother and I truly enjoyed our stay. Everything was beautifully organized, clean and very relaxing. I was able to reenergize my batteries and my mom, being able to sleep until 9 AM, was fantastic! We've been all over the world, but this place is very special! I would highly recommend this "shangrila" to anyone who needs to get back in touch with what is really important in life...family and friends.

Thank you for sharing your home with us. Nate, the grounds are immaculate and your decor, Rhonda, truly makes any guest feel "welcome home" when entering Uncle Pete's cabin. This has been the best vacation for us in a long time! I am definitely going to share this little secret place with my important friends and family.

If you visit Connecticut, you both have a place to stay and a lobster dinner awaits! It will be hard leaving here.

Sincerely, Rose & Lorry

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Amazing Little Cabin

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

Amazing Cabin. Very Clean and very well decorated. It made us feel like we were home. I will definatly be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! We strive to make our guests feel like their at home and appreciate your feedback! Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much!

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

We have enjoyed spending time in your wonderful cabin. You can feel the love you have put into it, as soon as you step through the door. We will be sure to let everyone know what a great place you have here.

Patty & Jack
Sabillasville, Maryland

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place to Come Back To

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

How special this cabin is...especially after reading the history! We immedately felt at home here and looked so forward to coming back from our adventures at the end of the day. We are looking forward to visiting again some day.

Donna & Dick
Richmond, VA

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luxury Doesn't Even Begin to Describe This Place!!

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Dear Nate & Rhonda,

Our stay here at Rockhaven has been absolutely wonderful! We love it here! Uncle Pete's Cabin has been the "highlight" of our vacation to Tennessee. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. We can't wait to come back again.

Connie & Steve
Kenosha, Wisconsin

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Two Wonderful Weeks!

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Dear Rhonda & Nate,

Our stay in the cabin was wonderful, we have thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks, but they've gone by too fast! Your place is lovely and it goes without saying that your love and care has made it that way. We look forward to another visit in the future.

Our best and God bless,
Cheryl and Stan
Lanexa, Virginia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Surprise 22nd Wedding Anniversary!

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Dear Rhonda & Nate,

This visit to your place was a surprise wedding anniversary from my husband. I have to say I think it's been the best yet. We absolutely loved your place. Uncle Pete's Cabin is so peaceful, homey and romantic. Thank you for sharing it with others. Your talents shine in the decor, the construction and upkeep of this beautiful place. We will be back, want to stay during cooler weather. Thanks again and God bless you both!

Ginger and Ronnie
Jasper, AL

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Cabin EVER

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

Way too much time has passed since my Nashville Vacation to the CMT Awards and CMAFest2012 but I don't want anymore time to pass without a review of our cabin. This farm is the most beautiful farm and QUIET with all tourist noise and traffic completely taken away!! The setting is picturesque yet just 15minutes from a full mall, restaurants, expressway, gas stations, and everything else you would need! It was great to spend all day downtown and all evening at the CMAfest and then come back late at night only to wake up in this beautiful cabin, complete with all the home amenities that you can imagine! We even had a blender to make strawberry dacquerris!! The kitchen is complete with everything from a spatula to spices and olive oil too!! Just buy the food you want! The bathroom is huge and was more than enough for my daughter and I to primp in front of the mirror for hours before going out for the day and the Jacuzzi tub was perfect for relaxing! The separate shower was clean and perfect for our use!! The bed was much more comfortable than I ever expected, and the cabin has an incredible history to it that is written in a notebook provided for the guest to read and I layed there at night and just wondered about all of the stories that could be told from the history of the cabin. There is a desk provided and wifi for internet which was believe it or not VITAL for us since I am actually a student and back in school and with many other reasons for internet access as life never stops and internet access is vital for some things like school, work, stocks, etc.
When we arrived for our weeklong journey the owner met us with fresh baked cookies!!! Who does that????? The owners and caretakers Nate and Rhonda work way too hard keeping this farm presentable and clean and well kept. They are happy, normal, not crazy or deranged haha, country and perfect people and just what we were looking for. We were very afraid of booking something like this because people are crazy and we sure didn't want our vacation to be a nightmare, and we really got lucky with this place. We will DEFINITELY be staying here again, this review is for anyone out there thinking about booking here. You will not be sorry. Better than any hotel!!!!! So free for you to move around and have privacy! Horseback riding stables are just a few minutes away too and that place was great also!!! I believe it was JURU stables? Amazing!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Loveliest and Most Relaxing Stay!

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

My husband and I decided against staying in a hotel and I am so so so glad we did. We absolutely LOVED Rockhaven. We stayed in the smallest cabin, which was plenty of room for us. The house was just perfect and meant so much to us to find out that Mr. Nate had built it himself! I loved hearing and reading about the history of the land, their family, and all of the interesting stories about Mr. Nate and Ms. Rhonda. The grounds are just amazing; each morning I could read either on our awesome deck or down by the pond. While we were there they also had baby chickens--I also got to hold a chicken for the first time! There are also horses next door. Plus, the prices are an absolute steal! :)

Mr. Nate and Ms. Rhonda were absolutely wonderful. I was so sad to leave :) They were so nice, accommodating, and really went out of their way to speak with us. I really loved speaking with them and learning more about their family and history. We truly, truly, loved our stay and hope to come back soon. Thank you so much!

I would highly recommend Rockhaven to anyone looking to really experience Nashville, meet amazing people, and stay in such a beautiful and relaxing place.

Owners response: It's not often that you meet young couples that are so charming and ready to communicate with us on our level (we are in our 60's) so when we have guests like Chris & Ashlyn, it's a very special treat for us. I was so pleased that Ashlyn was interested in my baby chicks and she ALWAYS had a big beautiful smile, every time we saw her. It's so nice to have guests like these two. We hope to see you two again!! Rhonda (and Nate)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Getaway!

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

Perfect vacation in a perfect location! Thank you so much! The property was very clean, quiet and well maintained! I would HIGHLY recommend this location for a vacation! My only regret is we didn't get to meet the owners! Plan you quiet getaway here! Looking forward to a next time! Will definitely go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We so enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

Dear Nate & Rhonda, We have stayed in many places across the country and this cabin is one of hte best. The attention to all those little things that make it feel like home, is wonderful. A short conversation with Nate was like being reaquainted with an old friend. Thanks so much for sharing this special place with us. If we are back this way, we will definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for being so hospitable!

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

We appreciate all your help during our stay. Your property is beautiful, so quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed watching the horses while sitting on the porch, a nice spot to read, too. Everything is so clean! Good luck to you both in the future, don't forget to take a vacation yourselves, you also need to refresh and relax.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Little Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

From the moment we pulled into the Mt. Juliet area we knew we were in for a treat...the area and surrounding homes were beautiful. We were not disappointed when we reached our destination, from the well manicured lawns to the pond & fountain in front of our cabin to the cabin itself which was immaculate. Each room in the cabin was decorated with perfection down to the owners providing every amenity you might need, we did not want for anything. We met with Nate a couple times during our 3 night stay and he was absolutely charming. My only regret through this vacation was that I couldn't stay longer!! We will definitely be back and hope to recommend this place to family and friends as well. Thanks so much........Tammy & Keith

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: These folks were the greatest! They left our cabin so neat and clean. We appreciate the nice compliments and hope to see you again. Nate & Rhonda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming get away

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a peaceful weekend get away. I stumbled accross Uncle Pete's Cabin on the internet. The pictures looked exactly like what we were looking for, so we decided to take a chance and book a rental. When we arrived at Rockhaven we were more than pleasantly surprised!! The cabin was more adorable in person than in pictures. It was charming, adorable, private and Impeccably maintained. The cabin was close enough to and conveniently located to Nashville and the Grand Ole Opry, with an easy commute.

While our privacy was respected, one of the most charming aspects of out entire stay was being able to run into Nate and talk with him about all the history of the place and share in his love of his family owned farm.

We enjoyed our get away so much, that we decided that we will make this an annual trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: These folks were the kind of guests you hope for, they were quiet, respectful and very friendly. Unfortunately, Nate was the only one to meet them, I was busy with my sister and her friend, they were visiting from out of town. Kathryn, we appreciate your compliments so much, and we want to thank you for leaving the cabin so neat and clean! You are welcome back anytime, and I look forward to meeting you, when you return!! Rhonda :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful get away

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

The cabin was lovely. Very comfortable. Good wi-fi. Very good kitchen (though the counter lights are a bit dim.)

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Honeymoon here at Rockhaven!

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

As a newlywed couple, we took in as many sights and sounds of the Nashville area as possible, but we looked forward to retiring to the calming beauty, both inside and out, of this quaint, intimate shelter. Thank you so much for all the amenities that made us feel as though we were home. Our honeymoon and first Valentine's Day as a married couple was made so much more special with our remarkable stay in your cabin! God bless you both. We will remember our stay here throughout our married lives.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful, Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

Thank you for opening this beautiful cabin to us. We could not have had a more romantic getaway for our anniversary and Valentine's weekend. The peace and quiet was amazing. We will definitely come back and be sure to tell our friends and family about your little gem! Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for everything!

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much! Escaping from our busy everyday life and just enjoying the peace and quiet was wonderful! We had a great time. We will be back now that we know about this place. The cabin is adorable and decorated so cute. It was a great place to celebrate our 31st anniversary! I especially loved the plaque that says..."Give thanks for unknown blessings already on their way." God has truly blessed you, so that others may be blessed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Place is Incredible!

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

This wonderful place has allowed us to have a complete change of pace from our normal busy schedules and just rest. The cabin is so beautiful and quaint, allowing the perfect atmosphere for us to just enjoy each other. Thank you for making this place so welcoming, relaxing, and equipped with EVERYTHING one might need! We love this cabin and Rockhaven!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Gift of Hospitality

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

There is a place of quiet rest near to the heart of God...and we found it here in Pete's Cabin! We are leaving here relaxed and refreshed because of God's great grace, his healing touch and your willingness to allow Him to flow through your gracious gift of hospitality. We are blessed to have met you and so grateful to you for sharing Rockhaven with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful, Beautiful and Relaxing

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Rockhaven for our 30th anniversary, we were very impressed with the beauty of the grounds and Uncle Pete's cabin. The cabin was very charming and spotless. The view from the front porch was a great way to start every morning, watching the horses run through the fields and listening to the birds singing would set the mood for the day. Rhonda and Nate were the perfect hosts and you can tell they take a lot of pride in their cabins. The location is a big plus; you are 15 minutes from either downtown Nashville or some very nice state parks. We would recommend anyone to stay there and are looking forward to a return visit. Another thing that impressed us was the friendliness of all the people in the area, I think they call it "SOUTHERN CHARM' Thanks again Nate and Rhonda for a memorable and relaxing stay.

Robert & Karen

Owners response: Robert & Karen,

We so appreciate your compliments and that you chose to stay here at Rockhaven for your Tennessee visit! We hope you will come back and stay with again in the future.

Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Gorgeous and Sweet Cottage!

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

What a gorgeous and sweet cottage you have created to benefit others! We couldn't imagine a more perfect weekend!! From the amazing comfort of the bed, the relaxing tub, all the way to the starry nights. It's just perfect. We will be rebooking for a winter getaway. You are both so welcoming and kind, and helped to make our birthday celebration the most special one yet. Praying that you are blessed with all the love, kindness and generosity that you bless others with.

Love,
Amber & Karen

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a wonderful two days!

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

From the minute we walked into "Uncle Pete's Cabin" we knew we wanted to spend as much time there as possible so we will have to come back to sight see in Nashville. The listing photos couldn't show the cleaniness and the personal detail that was so very unique from every corner. We enjoyed reading the property history and talking with Rhonda & Nate. We will be telling our friends and relatives about "Rockhaven Cabins" (the Nashville area's best kept secret).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying here at Rockhaven! We so appreciate your kind words and especially want to thank you for the way you took care of our cabin during your stay! You are welcome back any time!! Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Quiet and Comfortable Cabin

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

The cabin was very neat and clean, with beautiful views of the countryside. Setting outside was wonderful, watching the horses, the fountain also seeing the deer. Truely a retreat, providing a very relaxing atomsphere after the many sights of Nashville and surrounding area. Also have to mention the kitchen and deck were great for preparing and eating meals. Thanks for all the thoughts to detail.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your comments and hope to have you back for another visit!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Jeff and Mary Wilson Fairview, Tn.

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

I can not say enough good things about this wonderful place. Rhonda and Nate allowed me and my husband to get married on thier beautiful property and we stayed in the Magnolia Cottage. The day we arrived we walked into the cottage and found fresh flowers on the table along with a card and a wedding gift. It was so thoughful and kind of them to do that. The day we were married Rhonda took time out of her day and walked around the property with us and took some beautiful pictures then came back for the small ceremony and took pictures of us getting married. Not only is Rockhaven a beautiful place but Rhonda and Nate are beautiful people. Thank you all again for everything you did to make our wedding the best! Cant wait to come back for our 1 year aniversery. :)

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Mary and Jeff were the nicest couple. Mary came by initially to see our property and from the moment I met her, I knew she was just a sweetheart! It was so much fun to have them get married here and I so enjoyed taking pictures for them. They are welcome back anytime!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Only Good Things To Say About This Cabin!!!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

This cabin was cute and very clean. It not only supplied us with all the amenities we needed, it gave us a beautiful view of the estate. The quiet, relaxing, well maintained grounds was better than we expected. Driving to nashville was quick and easy. We loved our visit so much, we made a future reservation before we left. The owners, Nate and Rhonda are wonderful people. We look forward to seeing them again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect twosome getaway!

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

We were very impressed with our little cabin. It had all you could ask for. A very restful home away from home after a busy day in the city of Nashville. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone!!! We hope to someday return for another vacation.
The property was immaculate and tastefully decorated. It was very accurate in the description we received before we arrived. The owners were extremely friendly, easy going and they made us feel welcome! They even provided us with a scrapbook of information as to Nashville attractions, restaurants and churches within the vicinity. We have already mentioned this vacation rental to some of our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's always a pleasure to have guests like these, we loved their enthusiam and interest in our property. When these folks left and we went in to clean, you could not tell anyone even stayed! What a pleasure to find things so nice, neat and clean!! You two are welcome back anytime, thank you so much!
Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

I cannot say enough good stuff about this cabin. It is in a great location, close to shopping and dining, but on a quiet serene piece of property. Rhonda and Nate have done an exceptional job of thinking out this cabin, and everything inside. It is convienient, romantic and has the feel of home. I would recommend the peanut butter pie that Rhonda made us. It was wonderful!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoyed having this sweet couple and their little dog "Cooper." They made my day when they told me the Peanut Butter Pie tasted like her Grandmothers!! We always enjoy having nice folks like Megan & Eric and look forward to having them come back sometime.

Rhonda and Nate

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Loved it

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Uncle Pete's Cabin was a super place to stay when visiting Nashville. Easy drive to all the sights such as the Grand Ole Opry and the Country Music Hall of Fame, but peacefully tucked away from the hustle and bustle. The cabin was super. Had nice chats with Nate and his father. Lots of places to shop, eat and get groceries within a half hour's drive. Very nice golf course just a couple of minutes away.

We would highly recommend Uncle Pete's Cabin to anyone staying in the Nashville area.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: As always, we are pleased when our guests express how much they liked being here at the farm. Nate and his dad enjoyed the chats with George. We hope they will come back again to visit. Thanks for the compliments, folks!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing time!

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

Uncle Pete's Cabin is beautiful and from the moment we walked in the door we felt right at home. Nate, thank you for suggesting Publix Grocery Store, it's a clean and friendly place. We got some samples of the deli-meats as we ordered them, it's nice to see there are still true values in the way people treat people. Coming from our home which has been jowned by Mike's family for generations, we understand this wonderful place is your heart. So...thank you for opening the gate to your property and your heart to let us in. This memory will be in our hearts forever. Denise and Mike

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: These folks were two of the nicest people we've met. I work full time and have very little opportunity to spend time visiting with out guests, but Nate said he spent a few minutes talking with them and found them to be very down-to-earth, good people. When they left, our cabin was as clean as if they hadn't even been there, proving what respectful, nice people they are. We hope to see Denese and Mike again soon!

Rhonda & Nate Powell

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Beautiful and Amazing Valentine's Day Honeymoon!

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

I cannot begin to describe how grateful I am for the hospitality Rhonda & Nate showed us during our honeymoon. Tiffany and I enjoyed our Romance Package with the Cake, chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling cider. The decor in this cabin is elaborate and each time we looked around we found something new o talk about. (For future guests, look for a monkey, a medieval door, a ruby and a heart-shaped light.) Rhonda was extremely helpful throughout the planning of a few surprises for Tiffany. :) No hotel, even Gaylord Opryland provides such a private and serene atmosphere. We admired nature and had such a beautiful and amazing Valentine's Day! We will remember it always and will be back!! In Christ's love, Matthew and Tiffany

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I was really touched with the care that Matthew took to make his Honeymoon special for his new bride. It was fun to help him put together the Romance Package and know that it was going to be a very memorable weekend for them. We appreciated their thoughtfulness in writing such nice complilments in our guest book and for leaving the cabin so neat and tidy. Matthew and Tiffany are welcome back anytime! Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Wonderful People, Awesome Place!

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

I found Rockhaven on the Internet while searching for a place to stay for a few days this fall. When we saw the photos of Rockhaven, we fell in love with the place immediately! Not only are the photos beautiful online, but when we got there our mouths fell open, as we took in the beauty of this gorgeous well-kept property. "Uncle Pete's Cabin" was top notch! It was furnished and decorated with top quality items and as soon as we entered, it felt warm and welcoming.

The bed was so comfortable; we slept better than we've ever slept away from home. We found out that Rhonda designed the rentals and Nate built them, both are professionals at their work. These two folks were so friendly and accommodating...always willing to help us with all of our questions. A very nice touch was a booklet that Rhonda put together that had the story of this farm and all the generations before them, stories about the years gone by and about how the cabin came to be. It was also full of information about places to visit, things to do, with directions for shops, restaurants, parks, lakes, and just about anything you could imagine.

We plan to make this beautiful place one of our regular vacation spots for many years to come. Of all the places we've stayed, this has to be at the very top of the list! Thank you Rhonda & Nate for a wonderful vacation at your place, we look forward to coming back!!

Bob & Pam
from the Ozarks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Bob was a "live wire" with tons of energy and always smiling. We love to meet folks like Bob and his wife, they make our jobs worthwhile. Great folks, full of compliments and left the rental so nice, neat and clean...we cannot tell you how much that means to us! Come back any time!!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Just Perfect !!!!

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed here at this cabin for our honeymoon . Everything was perfect, clean, neat and ready for our stay. The owners answered our e mails quickly and made us feel more then comfortable with making our decision to make our reservation with them.
The cabin and the property was beautiful. We found the view from the porches breath taking. The cabin had all the comforts of home and the decorating was outstanding. I will never enjoy a stay in a motel again after my visit here.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Time well spent at "Uncle Pete's Cabin"

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

From the moment we opened the door of "Uncle Pete's Cabin" we knew that we had made the right choice. The original 200 yr. old cabin was warm, welcoming and decorated in a style one could only call "cozy". The addition of a fully equipped kitchen and luxurious bath with a jacuzzi made coming "home" after a day of exploring an absolute pleasure. The grounds surrounding the cabin were well cared for with a lovely pond and little out of the way nooks where you could sit and enjoy the beauty around you ,or a good book. The location of the cabin was only a short distance from either Nashville or the many places of historical interest that we enjoyed. The Providence Mall was close by where all of your shopping needs could be met. Rhonda and Nate (the owners) were friendly and accomodating and we felt as though we had known them forever. We certainly would recommend a stay at "Uncle Pete's Cabin to everyone
looking for that very special place!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nate and I so enjoyed having Ed & Mary stay here on the farm during their Tennessee vacation. We appreciated that they came over to say hello to us, as soon as they arrived, to let us know they had checked in and were happy with the cabin. When these wonderful people checked out, we were not surprised to find the cabin so neat and clean, we knew they were very respectful folks. Nate told Ed he had won the "blue ribbon" for being the best at parking his vehicle at the cabin...seems like lots of folks are a bit challenged when it comes to arranging their car or truck in order to get out easily! LOL.. Thank you, Ed & Mary, for choosing to stay at Rockhaven, come back anytime! Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A beautiful serene cabin in the country

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

My stay at Uncle Pete's Cabin was a fabulous one, just as described. What an immaculate cabin well decorated inside. The owners were near and were quite friendly. Situated in the country near Mt. Juliet on the outskirts of Nashville, the setting was perfect for what I sought: a relaxing time and plenty of opportunities to see nature. I rode my bike many miles on the country roads, seeing wildlife, ceder forests, farms and even the egress area of the Percy Priest lake. I'm an amateur photographer, and this was the perfect place to film nature. I'd recommend staying here to anyone. And it's close enough to Nashville to see the sights.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/javadoug/

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoyed having these folks here for their vacation, we hardly knew they were on the property except for seeing Doug ride his bike in and out and watching him as he took photos. After going home, we received a link to the photos that he made while he was here and we were amazed and delighted, he calls himself an ameteur but we think he's definitely a professional! They were some of the best photos that have ever been taken here. These folks are welcome back anytime!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Clean, Beautiful, Comfortable and Secure!

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

WOW! That's the first word out of our mouths when we drove onto Rockhaven's property. Beautifully landscaped lawns, flower gardens, ponds, fountains, trees, trees and more trees...so lovely. When we walked into the cabin my mouth literally fell open. Rhonda & Nate, you two are the consumate pair!! This place is awesome and so inspiring, we've got so many ideas now for when we get back home. I can't imagine finding a place any cleaner or well kept and it was such a pleasure to find a rental that is so lovingly taken care of. We came for our 10th wedding anniversary and stayed five nights, and didn't want to leave! We so enjoyed sitting in the rockers on the front porch and having our coffee every morning. You also have a very friendly bunny that visits regularly...how neat! We are so glad we found the cabin and we are already making plans to come back next year. Your hospitality was awesome!

Maria & Bud
Flagstaff, AZ

Owners response: Maria and Bud were such great fun! They were so friendly and happy, they made us laugh a lot. It was so nice to have folks here that really appreciated what we do. They were such a joy, we hope they come back again soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic stay!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

We spent five nights in Uncle Pete's cabin and could not have been happier.
The cabin was the cleanest and most well-kept vacation rental in which we have ever stayed. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed, the bedroom was charming, and the bathroom very modern. Everything was in perfect working order, and it was easy to see that the cabin is extremely well-maintained.
Nate and Rhonda had left specific instructions on operating things within the cabin, as well as a booklet with phone numbers and information about local attractions and restaurants.
The cabin is out in the country, but only about 10 minutes away from a major mall with shopping and restaurants. We drove into Nashville most nights, which was only about 30-40 minutes away.
I would highly recommend Uncle Pete's cabin to anyone who will be visiting the Nashville area, or who wants to just have a get-away. You may never want to leave this charming cabin!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Little Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

Dear Nate & Rhonda,

Thank you so much for your warm hospitality and overwhelming kindness! We have enjoyed our stay here at Pete's cabin so very much. It's obvious that the two of you work very hard to make Rockhaven a special little paradise, it's must be a Full Time job to do everything yourselves in order to keep it as beautiful and clean as we found it. We have already recommended it to our friends.

If you're ever in the Bradenton/Sarasota, Florida area, give us a ring!

All the best,
Tim & Nanette

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Little Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

Dear Nate & Rhonda,
Thank you so much for your warm reception, gracious hospitality and overwhelming kindness! The two of you have created a little piece of paradise with all your hard work and dedication to this place. We enjoyed our time here at Pete's cabin so much, and we've already recommended this place to our friends. If you ever head down to Bradenton/Sarasota, FL area, give us a ring!

All the best,
Tim, Nanette, Natalie & Grayson

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Hospitality & Kindness can be found here!

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

Dear Nate & Rhonda,
Thank you so much for your warm reception, abundant hospitality and overwhelming kindness! All the hard work the two of you do is very obvious when one looks around your beautiful place. We were amazed to learn that you two do everything yourselves. You have created a little piece of paradise.

We enjoyed staying at Pete's cabin so much, and we've already recommended it to our friends. Hope you enjoy the little solar flower gift, it never needs watering to look pretty. :)

If you ever head down to the Bradenton/Sarasota, Florida area, give us a ring!

Tim, Nannette, Natalie and Grayson

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The Graysons were the most delightful people. They told us about their adventures here in Nashville from 20 years ago and how they made friends with a couple that they still keep in touch with. Nannette left a sweet little solar flower for me. Great people!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A most enjoyable stay!

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay! Your attention to every little detail is amazing and shows everywhere. The inspirational messages touched us...especially the "unknown blessings" plaque by the bed. It's been simply delightful to spend some time here and we're so glad that we found you on the Internet. It was great meeting the two of you and Skipper, too! We wish you much continued success and a steady flow of travelers to your wonderful cabin.

Laurie & Bailey
Torrance, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So relaxing and peaceful here.

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

This has been one of the most relaxing weeks we have ever spent. It is so quiet, clean and comfortable. We have enjoyed the stay so much but now it's time to get back to our real lives in Mississippi. The two of you should be very proud of this special place God has blessed you with. We hope to be able to come back again in the near future.

God Bless,
Dale & Gloria
Flowood, MS

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay! Your attention to every detail shows...the decor has inspirational messages that touched us. Especially the "unknown blessings" plaque, by the bed. It has been simply delightful to be here and we're so glad we found you on the Internet. We enjoyed meeting both of you, along with Skipper! We wish you much continued success and many more travelers to your delightful cabin.

Our best,
Laurie & Bailey

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Dear Rhonda & Nate,

This has been one of the most relaxing weeks we have ever spent. It so quiet, cleaqn and comfortable here. We have enjoyed the stay but must return to our real lives. The two of you should be very sproud of the special place that God has blessed you with. We hope to be able to return in the near future.

Dale & Gloria
Flowood, MS

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Never been to a place so beautiful

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

We have never been to a place that is this beautiful, and where you feel so welcome and at home! We have enjoyed our stay here so much and hope one day to return and spend even more than a week. The cabins are so well kept and clean, the lad is just beautiful. Nate does an awesome job of keeping the 5 acres of lawns looking great. Rhonda, you are blessed with a great Gift from God which you put to good use with your designing and decorating. Anyone who comes here has to leave much blessed. You two are wonderful, thank you for sharing your place. We really enjoyed meeting you. This place is a "double" 5 stars!!

May God continue to bless you both,
Bobby & JoAnne
Claus, New Mexico

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

We have never been to a place that is this beautiful, and where you feel so welcome and at home! We have enjoyed our stay here so much and hope one day to return and spend even more than a week. The cabins are so well kept and clean, the lad is just beautiful. Nate does an awesome job of keeping the 5 acres of lawns looking great. Rhonda, you are blessed with a great Gift from God which you put to good use with your designing and decorating. Anyone who comes here has to leave much blessed. You two are wonderful, thank you for sharing your place. We really enjoyed meeting you. This place is a "double" 5 stars!!

May God continue to bless you both,
Bobby & JoAnne
Claus, New Mexico

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Never been to a place so beautiful!

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

We have never been to a place that is this beautiful, and where you feel so welcome and at home! We have enjoyed our stay here so much and hope one day to return and spend even more than a week. The cabins are so well kept and clean, the lad is just beautiful. Nate does an awesome job of keeping the 5 acres of lawns looking great. Rhonda, you are blessed with a great Gift from God which you put to good use with your designing and decorating. Anyone who comes here has to leave much blessed. You two are wonderful, thank you for sharing your place. We really enjoyed meeting you. This place is a "double" 5 stars!!

May God continue to bless you both,
Bobby & JoAnne
Claus, New Mexico

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

Dear Rhonda & Nate,

Thank you so much for your hospitality and help when my car wouldn't start. We both loved the beautiful cabin and perfectly manicured grounds. This place is so peaceful, we hate to leave. This is without a doubt, the nicest place we have ever stayed, thank you again, for everything!

Denny & Sue
Unionville, OH

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

Amazing is the first word that came to mind when we first got here! This is just what we needed and everything we could have dreamed of for our honeymoon. Ya'll have the nicest place we have ever been. It was so very easy to relax and enjoy our first week as husband and wife. The little extra touches (the Couples Bible, the little golden mouse with his special caslte door) were incredible! Tim, being a history buff, loved the history of the cabin and the area. I loved the country, the pond, and the beautiful landscaping. We are not looking forward to leaving!!! We will absolutely be back, hopefully for our first Anniversary. Thank you both for your hospitality and for sharing this wonderful cabin. We will always be grateful, and we will be telling friends and family about you and your wonderful place.

Tim and Heather
Hagerstown, MD

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We are so blessed to spend another anniversary on your beautiful, peaceful grounds. When folks ask me where we were going, I said to our "most favorite place in all the world." We love it here! And I'm sure that as long as we're on this earth...we will be back!

Thank you and may God continue to bless you both!
Love,
Randy & Penny
Calvert City, KY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Once again, we have been so blessed.

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We are so blessed to spend another anniversary on your beautiful, peaceful grounds. When folks ask me where we were going, I said to our "most favorite place in all the world." We love it here! And I'm sure that as long as we're on this earth...we will be back!

Thank you and may God continue to bless you both!
Love,
Randy & Penny
Calvert City, KY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing is the first word that came to mind....

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

Amazing is the first word that came to mind when we first got here! This is just what we needed and everything we could have dreamed of for our honeymoon. Ya'll have the nicest place we have ever been. It was so very easy to relax and enjoy our first week as husband and wife. The little extra touches (the Couples Bible, the little golden mouse with his special caslte door) were incredible! Tim, being a history buff, loved the history of the cabin and the area. I loved the country, the pond, and the beautiful landscaping. We are not looking forward to leaving!!! We will absolutely be back, hopefully for our first Anniversary. Thank you both for your hospitality and for sharing this wonderful cabin. We will always be grateful, and we will be telling friends and family about you and your wonderful place.

Tim and Heather
Hagerstown, MD

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Nicest Place We've Ever Stayed!

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

Dear Rhonda & Nate,

Thank you so much for your hospitality and help when my car wouldn't start. We both loved the beautiful cabin and perfectly manicured grounds. This place is so peaceful, we hate to leave. This is without a doubt, the nicest place we have ever stayed, thank you again, for everything!

Denny & Sue
Unionville, OH

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Getaway for 40th Birthday!

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Nate & Rhonda, We love Uncle Pete's Cabin! I was looking to do something special for my wife's 40th birthday and I found the perfect getaway!! Love the country feel, peaceful area, yet close to mall and Nashville. We really enjoyed meeting you both and we so enjoyed meeting and talking with Nate's daddy, what a charming older gentelman. We look forward to a return trip.

Thanks again,
Tim & Cheryl

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for pets and motorcycles

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

We had a great week of weather and riding the property has plenty of parking for the bike/ trailer home was neat and very comfotable the owners very nice keep asking if we needed anything the property just great lots of room for the dog to go out and walk around would recomend has everything you need and close to all shopping/attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nate and I were happy to offer our place to this nice couple! They were so respecful and left our cabin in great shape. We hardly knew they stayed. Thanks for being our guests, and thanks for the nice review!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Southern hospitality is still alive and well!

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

Wonderfully welcoming and beautifully relaxing, of course the deer and pheasant were a nice touch! Perfectly located, just the right distance from civilization :) We've never seen such a quiet and "clean" environment, what a treat!! Your website doesn't do to your hard work and meticulous attention to this place justice. But, then again, it got our attention!! Thank you for sharing this little piece of heaven with us. Well done, Nate and Rhonda, well done! Eric & Dietra from Peoria, IL

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

Wonderfully welcoming and beautifully relaxing, of course the deer and pheasant were a nice touch! Perfectly located, just the right distance from civilization :) We've never seen such a quiet and "clean" environment, what a treat!! Your website doesn't do to your hard work and meticulous attention to this place justice. But, then again, it got our attention!! Thank you for sharing this little piece of heaven with us. Well done, Nate and Rhonda, well done! Eric & Dietra from Peoria, IL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Southern Hospitality is Still Alive and Well!

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

Wonderfully welcoming and beautifully relaxing, of course the deer and pheasant were a nice touch! Perfectly located, just the right distance from civilization :) We've never seen such a quiet and "clean" environment, what a treat!! Your website doesn't do to your hard work and meticulous attention to this place justice. But, then again, it got our attention!! Thank you for sharing this little piece of heaven with us. Well done, Nate and Rhonda, well done! Eric & Dietra from Peoria, IL

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful way to get away from it all...

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

Uncle Pete's cabin is the perfect getaway for two. It is luxurious, beautifully decorated, and thoughtfully arranged to the smallest detail. The views are lush and lovely in this rural setting. The feel is quiet country and away from it all. But, in fact we were only minutes from excellent dining and shopping. We took advantage on several occasions of the short drive by interstate into Nashville for sightseeing, fine dining, and live entertainment. The location is easy to find for anyone flying in and renting a car. The owners were always accessible and extremely helpful. They work hard to provide numerous extra amenities to spoil their guests. By the end of our stay, we were too spoiled to want to go back to the real world. I would highly recommend this property and the other Rockhaven Farm cabins to any couple and especially to those looking for a relaxing, romantic retreat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We so enjoyed having Julie & Verna stay and appreciated their nice compliments. We hope they will come back again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

This was written in our guest book by Rachel & Brandon.
Dear Rhonda & Nate, we cannot thank you enough for this beautiful, romantic cottage that you have provided for guests. We have never stayed in a place that's so clean and well maintained and we have traveled quite a bit during our 15 year marriage. We have enjoyed our time here so much. The tranquility was much appreciated. We will tell our friends and family about your little piece of heaven on earth!

Rachel & Brandon
Norman, Oklahoma

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 13, 2009

You have such a wonderful place here...so quiet and relaxing. This is a perfect spot to get away for a few romantic days and nights. It's been so nice. We hope to come back again soon, perhaps for our anniversary. I bet it's really beautiful here in the spring and summer. Thank you for providing a place where we could rejuvinate ourselves, it's all so lovely.

Barbara & Dan
Lousiville, KY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our First Trip to Nashville!

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

Dear Nate and Rhonda, we were in awe of your place from the moment we drove onto the property. When we unlocked the door to the cabin, my mouth literally fell open! I was captivated by your beautiful decorating. The cabin was the cleanest of any place we have ever stayed. Doug and I didn't really want to leave because it was so peaceful and the surroundings so beautiful. We slept like babies on the comfortable bed and enjoyed just relaxing and having time to unwind. Thank you both for all you do to make Rockhaven the perfect place for your guests. We're coming back!!!

May God continue to bless you!
Sue & Doug

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is heaven on earth!

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing Rockhaven with us. Although we didn't get a chance to truly enjoy the grounds by taking walks, too much rain, we appreciated all your hard work to make this place "heaven on earth" !! The cabin was perfect for us to return to from busy days in Nashville. I would love to bring our triplets here sometime, they are 16 years old and life is interesting with all their activities.

God Bless You and Your Family,
Carmella & Dan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

Dear Nate & Rhonda, We had the most wonderful 10th anniversary, there at your beautiful cabin. We felt comfortable as soon as we walked in the door. I loved all your special touches, you are a great decorator. The Jacuzzi was just what I needed. It can get a bit stressful being an elementary school teacher, but spending a long weekend at the cabin gave me and my husband a change to relax and enjoy some quiet time. The photos of your cabin that we found online were great but the it's even more beautiful than we expected. It's no trouble to see that you two work very hard to provide a super clean, charming place for guests. We hope to come back again in the summer so we can enjoy all your pretty flowers.

All the best to you two!
Jeannie & John

Owners response: This couple was precious, they compliments something every time we saw them. Even though their visit was short (3 days) they said they were returning home refreshed and revived. We enjoy knowing that our place brings good feelings and comfort to our guests. We'll look forward to seeing you to again! Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This place deserves 10 STARS!

Review submitted: January 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

This place was awesome, we enjoyed our time here so much that we didn't want to leave. The cabin was spic and span clean...we loved the furnishings and decor. The owners do a great job of keeping the property beautifully maintained and up to date and were so friendly and willing to help us any way they could. We've already told our friends and relatives that this is the place to stay if they're visiting Nashville! We plan to come back again and again.

Troy and Sue

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Troy and Teresa Sue were such a nice couple, they complimented our place every time we saw them and were so appreciative. We feel so blessed to have folks stay in our rentals who are like these two, and they left the cabin so clean and tidy you could hardly tell anyone even stayed! Thank you so much!! Rhonda & Nate

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 11, 2010

Over the past several years, we have stayed in both Magnolia Cottage & Uncle Pete's Cabin during visits to the Nashville area. Although Uncle Pete's is our favorite, we highly recommend BOTH. The cabins are immaculately clean, beautifully decorated & in an exquisite location. If you want total peace & quiet, but easy access to whatever you need, this is a great place to find it. Our visits usually include time in Nashville, time in nearby parks & lots of time just relaxing on the Rockhaven property. Rhonda & Nate are wonderful people who take great pride in their properties & treat their guests as "special" from the first contact until the visit ends. We've traveled extensively throughout the US & Europe renting cabins along the way & Rockhaven is, without a doubt, our favorite! We look forward to many more visits!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

God lead us to Rockhaven!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

Rhonda & Nate,

When I began searching the Internet, I kept returning to the listing for Rockhaven, and now I know that God lead us to you and your wonderful place. Never have we been anywhere that we felt so much at "home." Uncle Pete's Cabin is absolutely spotless and so beautifully decorated! We so enjoyed reading the history of the farm and seeing the pictures of the cabin as it was being restored.

Everyday we had a new adventure, but we made sure to get back in plenty of time to enjoy the cabin. We visited Tootsie's Orchid Lounge, The Wildhorse Saloon and The Opryland Hotel was awesome with all the Holiday lights still up.

Again, thank you for sharing your lovely family home. We want to come back when we can enjoy being outside more. You two are awesome! If you ever decide to move to North Carolina, come and decorate for me! :)

All our love,
Carlene & Scott

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

OMG! This is the most adorable place!

Review submitted: October 27, 2009   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

When we drove through the gate on this property my mouth fell open! From the perfectly landscaped lawn to the lush beautiful flower gardens, it was like a picture out of a book! This adorable cabin should be in Southern Living Magazine! Rhonda and Nate have put their talents together to create the best little hideaway we've ever found! The furnishings and decor was worth double what we paid and I've never been in a place so immaculately clean and fresh. Everything was comfortable and accommodating. We so enjoyed cooking in the fully furnished and spacious kitchen. Rhonda has such a talent for decorating! Together, Nate and Rhonda have designed and built these wonderful vacation rentals. We cannot go on enough about this place. You guys should be in every travel magazine out there! We have told all our friends and families about your haven and we will definitely be back! Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this little piece of heaven! We know you will continue to be blessed. You two are such wonderful, pleasant hosts! We're so glad we found Rockhaven!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's so refreshing to have guests who are as appreciative as Jim and Janet. From the moment they said hello, they showered us with compliments. We sometimes get weary from the hard work it takes to keep things the way we think they should be for our guests but when folks like these two stay it makes our jobs worthwhile and gives us renewed energy. This is what it's all about! Providing a super clean, safe and relaxing accommodation is the most important thing we can provide for our guests.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

Our days and nights in Uncle Pete's Cabin were a "treat" that we will never forget! Our "new friends" Nate & Rhonda and Skipper make our stay in this beautiful place complete. The personal touches they have lavished on all their cottages make Rockhaven a perfect place to rest and relax! Thanks for everything! We will be back!

Art, Jean and Brodie :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

Uncle Pete's Cabin was more than a comfortable stay. Your cabin is so lovely, it inspires us! The craftmaship, meticulous decorating and the cleanliness simply makes me want to be a better person. I jokingly said that to my husband and he laughed, but I think he got it, as do all your fortunate patrons. Thank you so much ~ we've been changed just a lil' bit. :)

Love,
Tony & Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeds Expectations!

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

My husband and I found this property on the internet while looking for a place to spend our honeymoon. The pictures and writeups looked great, but you never know about how truel the marketing really is. Well,it far exceeded what was actually presented in their website. Exceptionally clean,pretty as any picture. Nate and Rhonda put their hearts and souls into making their properties feel like a home away from home. Every detail is lovingly covered. After only a week, we consider Nate and Rhonda part of our extended family and look forward to our next visit! I know you will enjoy your visit as much as we did!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

My husband and I found this property on the internet while looking looking for a place to spend our honeymoon. The pictures and writeups looked great, but you never know about how real the marketing really is. Well,it far exceeded what was actually presented in their website. Exceptionally clean,pretty as any picture. Nate and Rhonda put their hearts and souls into making their properties feel like a home away from home. Every detail is lovingly covered. After only a week, we consider Nate and Rhonda part of our extended family and look forward to our next visit! I know you will enjoy your visit as much as we did!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

What can we say that hasn't already been said by others? Rockhaven was one of the highlights of our trip to Nashville. Having such a clean, cozy, quaint cabin like "Uncle Petes" to go home to each night completed our days in style. Rhonda and Nate have created a truly beautiful respite for travelers, and you can feel their joy and love for the place everywhere you look and each time you talk to them. To go from the hustle and bustle of Nashville to the quiet and relaxing atmosphere of Rockhaven was just what we needed to make our vacation a truly restful one. I am so grateful I came upon this "home away from home" on the internet and I am SO thankful to have met such wonderful people as Nate and Rhonda. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We so enjoyed our time here and we will be back!

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed our time here from the moment we drove through the gate! It's no trouble to see how hard the two of you work to make Rockhaven special. The cabin was delightful! I loved all your special touches and the warm and welcoming feeling all around us. We especially enjoyed the peace and quiet. It was great to get a wonderful nights sleep without the inevitable noises that you find in motels. We are so glad we found your place! We will tell all our friends and family about you!

Patty & Larry

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

What a charming little piece of heaven you have created here! Larry and I had such a wonderful time. We were able to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of your farmland without noisy traffic and people coming and going all hours of the night, like you find motels. I knew when I found you online that this was the place we wanted to book for our vacation getaway and I was right! It's even more that what we expected. Thank you both so much for sharing your place with others. You two are a blessing and it shows how much you love what you do here.

Patty & Larry Miller

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 20, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Dear Rhonda & Nate,
Our 10 days in Uncle Pete's Cabin was wonderful. This sweet cabin made our vacation so special. We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate your hospitality and warmth. The cabin was so clean and beautifully decorated. It's not hard to see how much work the two of you put into your place.

Jim said he can't remember sleeping so well in a long time. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch rockers, walking around the land and grilling out on the deck. We have told all of our friends about your wonderful little hideaway. We hope to come back next year. Thank you again for sharing this tranquil place with others.
Sincerely,
Sandra and Jim Taylor

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

This darling cabin - we loved it!

Review submitted: January 2, 2009   Date of arrival: December 8, 2008

We are from a small town in Mississippi and came to the Nashville area for the first time this year. We spent four nights in Uncle Pete's Cabin and I wish we had booked four more! We loved the comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. The Jacuzzi was soooo relaxing. We also commented on how much we enjoyed just looking around the property and the old barn that's just behind the cabin amid the gove of trees. It was peaceful watching the horses graze in the distance from the front porch. Everything you told us about Rockhaven was true and even better than we hoped for. Thank you, Rhonda & Nate for creating such a splendid place that you share with travelers. We read entries in your guest book from folks as far away as Australia and Germany and as close as just down a couple of streets from you. You have created quite a legacy for your family and friends to enjoy. Wet hope to see you again sometime!
Ella & Richardl

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 30, 2008   Date of arrival: September 30, 2008

Dear Rhonda & Nate,

Our stay here was wonderful! We were right to make this our base for all of our excursions and not stay in a Nashville hotel. Our evenings here were so enjoyable looking over at the horses and cattle grazing. We have been so comfortable here and have so enjoyed the beauty of the landscape - all of your hard work has certainly paid off!

Thanks for a great time in a great place!!
Jenny and Ted Mayo
Barnwell, SC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 23, 2008

What a perfectly blissful place to spend a honeymoon! We arrived around 8:30 PM after our spectacular wedding and simply did not want to leave! It was such a blessing to find such a special place. You two have created a safe, comfortable haven where one can relax and renew. I cannot think of a better way to start our life together than here in Uncle Pete's Cabin looking our over the peaceful pasture and listening to the fountain and birds. We look forward to another trip in the future!
Peace be with you both,
Mr. & Mrs. Edward Krupka

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We could have stayed here forever!

Review submitted: September 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

My husband and I came to Tennessee to look for property but we didn't want to stay in a motel/hotel. While browsing around the Internet, we found Uncle Pete's Cabin and immediately fell in love with the photos. When we arrived, nothing could have prepared us for the beauty that we found in the entire property at Rockhaven. The cabin is absolutely beautiful, Rhonda is such a wonderful designer, both in the layout and the interior decor...her husband, Nate is a master builder, he built most everything on the property. They both gave us a warm welcome, we felt right at home. We've never seen so many beautiful flowers gardens, there were flowers in baskets, planters, and in flower beds all over the place, just like a picture from Better Homes and Gardens! We had the best nights sleep we've had in ages and woke up early, to quiet mornings and watched the sunrise from the front porch. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our week here. We came to look for property, but we didn't want to leave Rockhaven! So glad we found this little slice of heaven. We would highly recommend this place to anyone who is traveling this direction, looking for a first class place to stay. We've already planned our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review