reviews for: listing #36970 - Islamorada, Florida Townhome rental

Executive Bay Club - Endless Paradise
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Executive Bay Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,400 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

This unit was quiet, well appointed, very clean and comfortable. It was as advertised and was located in a convenient area of the property near all the amenities. The owner was responsive and personally concerned to our questions. Islamorada is a great location for a variety of offshore and back country fishing with great restaurants and friendly people. Great relaxing family orientated complex.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Tast of Paradise

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

This place was amazing! From the handwritten welcome note, to the pool, to the privacy patio, to the docks. It was absolutely beautiful. It was conveniently located and close to everything we wanted to see. Theatre of the Sea is just down the road, wonderful little restaurants and pools. The view off the doc was like something out of a movie!! The bedrooms where spacious and welcoming. I really enjoyed my trip! thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

This condo is absolutely beautiful and very well-kept. It has so many nice touches that really makes you feel at home - it's very warm and inviting, and you feel comfortable right away. The grounds and "beach" area are beautiful, and the pool and its club house are a wonderful ammenity. The location is great, and convenient to whatever you'd need. The owners were a dream to work with and sssooo hospitable! It's a great place for a family or just a get-away with friends - I highly recommend it!

Owners response: Traci,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience in our home. We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to share our home with you! It was a pleasure communicating with you throughout. We hope you come visit our piece of paradise again.

Take care,

Mary

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

We had the most wonderful time at the condo. It is such a nice place and except for a couple very windy days, possibly due to Hurricane Sandy's visit, the weather was perfect. I even found myself in a bathing suit and swimming for the first time in about 30 years !!! We are already talking about a return visit and we will probably be contacting you sometime in 2013. We loved the patio especially loved the way the patio was surrounded by trees, plants and flowers which provided privacy and yet was not enclosed. My "kids" (all over 50 years old) loved it too and have invited themselves back !!! It was a wonderful experience and I feel like I somewhat know you and your family from the pictures we saw in various places.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

dont staythere

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

N This condo was very clean. It was in a great locations. the people that live here are very nice .the beach was clean lots of fishing can be done here. the down side. if you want to sleep forget it .....there are no blinds in the second bedroom the neighbors light is on all night long. And the bathroom light shine in the room because its a window. the third bedroom is not a bedroom at all it's an attic ..attic it has very HOT up there. There where windows but you can't not open them . because it has storm shutters. It was locked . the roof is slanted up there. So no standing. And for get about the grill it has to be 100 years old . NO instructions how to run the central air unit .NO hot water. We had to ask the neighbor for help .NO toilet paper. Its not good for the older people because of the spieroll staircase. the best complaint is the fleas good luck to whoever stays here you will need it .

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: It is unfortunate this guest decided to communicate their concerns in this manner instead of calling or communicating with us directly so we could have addressed any concerns or issues they were having. We have never had any guests complain about our home. Instead we receive compliments on our home and appreciation for the wonderful memories and experience our guests have. This positive experience is why we have repeat guests year after year. Unfortunately, this guest could have enjoyed a wonderful vacation by just communicating. We are always available and hope everyone using our home enjoys our piece of paradise as much as we do! Should this response not address these concerns please feel free to contact us.

We as well as all other guests have not had issues sleeping in our home. There are curtains in the bedroom mentioned. There is a window facing away from the bed that allows light in. All of the townhomes have this window which allows natural light into the townhome. The window faces southwest and does not get the morning light. The upstairs bathroom shares block windows at the top with bedroom, but the light entering is minimal and only when the shower light is on.

The third bedroom mentioned is an enclosed loft which is clearly identified as a loft. The shutters are closed as we have found most guests prefer it as do most of the homes in our community. As for the heat mentioned in the loft we could have advised them to check the AC vent and use the cooling fan in the room.

The grill is 4 years old and is being replaced. The thermostat is digital. With communication we would have replaced the grill and easily educate them on using the thermostat. Our cleaning service may have turned off the breaker since we have never had an issue with hot water and something we could have easily resolved with communication.

We provide short-term supplies. Most people understand when renting a home you don’t get supplies for the duration of your stay. Our home is a townhome and stairs are implied. The stairs have a handrail from the bottom to the top and if you can climb normal stairs there is no issue. We have older parents and have never had an issue with the stairs including going into the loft.

As for the so called fleas, I think they are referring to no-see-ums which would be outside. These may have been by the beach area at dusk or dawn. No-see-ums are common during dusk or dawn as are mosquitos anytime you are around water. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Great vacation spot in the Keys!

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

This was our second vacation to Executive Bay Condominimums in Islamorada but this was a new unit for us. As promised, the unit was clean and everything was supplied from kitchen equipment to tv's. Alina was very responsive to our needs. We would definitely return here!!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

A Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

What a wonderful and relaxing vacation spot. This condo is a beautifully remodeled home with everything we could have hoped for, just as pictured in the listing. It was clean throughout and has a fully equipted kitchen. The 2 main bedrooms were large and fully furnished with comfortable beds, TVs, recliner and closet/storage space. While we didn't use the 3rd "loft" bedroom, what a great place for children. The flowering grounds are beautiful and a great spot for morning coffee, breakfast and relaxing out-of-doors. We greatly enjoyed the tennis courts and warm pool as well as nightly sunsets with friendly residents on the boat pier. While here on the Keys the visitor must visit the nearby bird refuge, turtle hospital, and Key Deer Preserve. Also of interest were the Diving Museum, the Dolphin Research Center and Pigeon Key. We would certainly recommend this condo to friends and hope to return ourselves in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home and Location

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Everything was great here we found it very pleasant with the house and clubhouse/pool areas. Great location.

We had a wonderful time and the weather was magnificent. The house was perfect for us and with 4 children the Wifi in the clubhouse was a perfect complement. The neighbours were very nice and helpful and the whole stay was truly delightful.

We found the stay really excellent as the whole family was content to stay at “home” and just hang out. Kids between 10-20 are not that easy to accommodate, but they really enjoyed everything.

Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

What a wonderful and relaxing vacation spot. This condo is a beautifully remodeled home with everything we could have hoped for, just as pictured in the listing. It was clean throughout and has a fully equipted kitchen. The 2 main bedrooms were large and fully furnished with comfortable beds, TVs, recliner and closet/storage space. While we didn't use the 3rd "loft" bedroom, what a great place for children. The flowering grounds are beautiful and a great spot for morning coffee, breakfast and relaxing out-of-doors. We greatly enjoyed the tennis courts and warm pool as well as nightly sunsets with friendly residents on the boat pier. While here on the Keys the visitor must visit the nearby bird refuge, turtle hospital, and Key Deer Preserve. Also of interest were the Diving Museum, the Dolphin Research Center and Pigeon Key. We would certainly recommend this condo to friends and hope to return ourselves in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Enjoyed Townhouse! Nice Location!

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

Enjoyed the Townhouse! Nice Location! Easy to get to Key West or Miami within 1 1/2 hours. Nicely decorated with a "Keys" feeling. Has a full kitchen, spacious family room and bedrooms. The bedrooms are upstairs (guests need to be able to climb stairs). Everything we needed was in the Townhouse (even items to use for a day at the beach). There was a Win Dixy grocery store a few miles away that had all of our grocery needs. There were many restaurants, dive shops and fishing charters to choose from. We felt secure during our stay. The club has a security guard and gate. We were very comfortable and the neighbors were all very friendly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review