reviews for: listing #36983 - Lake Lanier, Georgia House rental

"It's 5 o'Clock here" Where fun and Luxury mingle....
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $850 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful weekend stay

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Our family stayed here with friends over the weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed the house. The house was well furnished with an open kitchen, plenty of bedrooms, and private dock. Breakfasts on the screened in porch and dinners on the upper deck were great. Kids enjoyed the pool table and hot tub and we all had a blast on the paddle boat and canoes. Overall a great get-away stay with good friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We're delighted that you really enjoyed your stay at the lake house! The fall is always a great time to visit north Georgia and hope that you are able to return next year for the races again!!
Best Regards, John

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

fun weekend with friends

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

We had a great weekend and enjoyed the pool table, hot tub,screen porch, deck and dock. The house and dock need some repair, but everything worked and was fine for a weekend stay. We brought our own boat and had a great time on the lake.
Terry

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The Lake House

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

Our family and friends had a wonderful time at your home. The home provides great space as well as private space for everyone. We liked having two large decks with the screened porch attached to the kitchen. Perfect lake house layout. The pool table, deck and separate kitchen provided great entertainment for our grown kids at night while we continued to have so much fun with the Grandchildren upstairs playing Atlanta Monopoly, watching Mama Mia for the umpteenth time with our Granddaughter while our Grandson snoozed through it all. Melvina was a delight to meet upon our arrival and showed us everything. Thanks again for sharing your home with us. Donna and Eric

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Everything you need!

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

This home is the perfect place to stay at Lake Lanier. It has everything you need and then some. The boys loved the pool table. The home is right at the water and most everything is very close. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. I would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

John we had a fantastic time this weekend 5/13-5/15. I went to celerbrate my husbands 44th birthday with family and friends and we had such a great time. When we got there it was more then what we expected. The layout of the entire house was great. We had more then enough room and everyone enjoyed each and every day there. Thank you again for your hospitality and thank you to Malvina that was available to us whenever we called on her. We will def. be back.

Angela Williams

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad Angela that you and your family / friends had a great time celebrating your husbands birthday! Thank you very much for the kind words and we look forward to having you back for another celebration!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fishing getaway

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

We rented this property to catch do some fishing. Our flotilla consuisted of two boats and we could see lots of fish on the fish finders. The problem was the weather had just changed and the fish were not biting. But, we had a great time and cooked with anything that you needed to prepare some good meals. Breakfast was prepared by us in the morning and we had cookouts on a fantastic grill in the evening. It rained Tuesday afternoon so we had a pool tournament on a full sized table. During our stay, we watched various TVs but didn't get a chance to watch any of the library of DVDs that were available. We had a paddle boat and two canoes to use complete with life vests. If we had questions about the place, we had a number to call and they were extremely helpful in the answers we needed. We did not ustilize the hot tubs or jaccuzzi but they were available. This is a great place to stay. The subdivision is quiet and the neighbors are friendly. Restaurants are near and there is a lot of variety in them. I-985 is just a hop, skip and a jump from the property. A boat ramp is about a mile away with free parking. The sunrises and sunsets are beautiful. We are planning to go back later this year or next year. It is a great place and well worth the money. The property is well maintained and the caretakers of the place are wonderful. Thanks John. We'll be back.
Tom

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great vacation!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

John, just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your place. There were 9 of us at all different ages, and everyone had a wonderful time.Especially enjoyed the screened porch and the dock, which was where we mainly spent our time. We had brought our boat and took full advantage of Lake lanier!!. And the walk back and forth from the dock and house kept us on our exercise regime!. Thank you for the opportunity to enjoy a great vacation. And thank you, John, for being so gracious and helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Nice place for a family gathering

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We stayed at this facility for a week (family of 9). The house is spacious and provided what we needed for a home away from home. The owner was very responsive and easy to work with. We recommend this site, without reservation. Thanks for sharing your home with our family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Although we strive to make our lake house a great place to vacation, it is our guests enjoyment that really makes us want to continue to improve and make future stays even better. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Back Road Heaven"

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

"John, we had a great time and the back roads are just beautiful! I'd like to have my motorcycle shipped there for our next stay! Thanks again."

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 13, 2009   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

"John, we had a great time and the back roads are just beautiful! I'd like to have my motorcycle shipped there for our next stay! Thanks again."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review